Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-13 of 13 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

9/23/2013

Customer review by PrincessonLI

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by PrincessonLI
by PrincessonLI

I purchased these compression boxer briefs on a whim for my son who plays football and lacrosse. He loved them so much that he asked me to get more so I picked up 2 more pairs. They prevent rashes from sweating which he has gotten many times. I would highly recommend these briefs if you son/husband is athletic and tends to get rashes. My son is 5'4" about 125lbs and I got him a men's small which fits perfectly. He is very happy. The price is very good ($9.99)....I have seen them priced much higher in sporting goods stores.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrincessonLI
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great to workout in, under loose shorts...
1/3/2014

Customer review by eastcoastmom17

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by eastcoastmom17
by eastcoastmom17

i have a 20 yr old body building son who swears by these. wears under loose fitting shorts. he wears these in size XL,. he is 5'10 and 210 lbs, and his jeans are 36 34 loose style, and fit big in the waist by an inch or so. i am sure because of body building and being in great shape. that info is just to give you an idea about the fit of the XL compression shorts. they wash well too. i try and do them on cold and hang dry, but sometimes they get in with the samitary wash (which isnt a bad thing) but it is super hot ...still hang to dry and they last and last and last! the price is terrific. go to some of those body building websites...they charge an arm and a leg for these types of items. thank you Walmart for carrying STARTER and for being such a great store!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eastcoastmom17
wellfleet, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable!
11/11/2013

Customer review by Supergma3

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Supergma3
by Supergma3

My son loves these athletic style brief's! They "hold" everything in place while wearing his ball shorts. They are a little more expensive but he loves them. They wear and wash well. They have lasted a very long time with all the washings too. I will purchase more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Supergma3
Ash Flat, Ar.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good shorts for the price beware of the sizing
3/15/2014

Customer review by lovegreatwalmartdeals

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by lovegreatwalmartdeals
by lovegreatwalmartdeals

great shorts but be careful when selecting the size.....I wear a medium 32-34 in hanes/ftl/other brand boxer briefs....i bought a medium and couldnt get them on so took them back and exchanged for large......those were really tight.....i went back again aso i bought the XL and those fit me fine, they seem to have the sizing labeled bigger than what they are by about 2 sizes. other brand compression shorts i also fit into a medium so if you can try them on over your underwear before you leave the store to save trips, other than that i love them

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovegreatwalmartdeals
springfield il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Poorly made
9/17/2013

Customer review by txgranny75

1.0 stars 9/17/2013 by txgranny75
by txgranny75

I have already had to restitch the seams at the wasteband. Very poorly stitched.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
txgranny75
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Miss labeled
1/10/2014

Customer review by Wolfe01

1.0 stars 1/10/2014 by Wolfe01
by Wolfe01

Say large yet this is a medium. Have to return.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wolfe01
Wolfe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/12/2013

Customer review by Runner3200

4.0 stars 9/12/2013 by Runner3200
by Runner3200

Good product, a third the price of Nike or Under Armour. No brainer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Runner3200
Yuma, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
well worth the money
12/31/2013

Customer review by 9lifes

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by 9lifes
by 9lifes

I've used them every day and they feel great and fit perfect. I do have to admit that now and then you get a pair where the seams come undone. I had 2 pairs so far but Walmart took care of me. I highly recommend these.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
9lifes
Santa Rosa California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Probably good
8/30/2013

Customer review by requiringanicknameisinane

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by requiringanicknameisinane
by requiringanicknameisinane

These boxer briefs are sized _exactly_ as the sizing guidelines indicate. Up until I purchased them, I simply sized my waist based on which number pants fit me. All the clothes I have that are "34 inch" waist fit great. Actually, I should have a belt when wearing size 34. So, I purchased the medium boxer brief, which is for sizes 32-34. This was a mistake. They are too small. I got out a sewing tape and measured my waist: 36". Whoops. The boxer briefs are probably meant for someone with a 32 to 34 inch waist, not a men's size 32 - 34. I had reservations about trying to size clothes online. Turns out I was right.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
requiringanicknameisinane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy
11/10/2013

Customer review by scs2013

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by scs2013
by scs2013

Fits nice looks good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scs2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
11/10/2013

Customer review by Nelimar

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by Nelimar
by Nelimar

No need to spend more on expensive brands. Great quality!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nelimar
St. Cloud, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Greatly Priced Compression Shorts (Briefs)
3/24/2014

Customer review by DeployedServiceMember

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by DeployedServiceMember
by DeployedServiceMember

Great price, Great Fit. Overall an awesome value buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeployedServiceMember
Unknown, APO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Starter compression boxer briefs
3/6/2014

Customer review by YSam13

2.0 stars 3/6/2014 by YSam13
by YSam13

I am 5' 6'' 155 lbs. I didn't even attempt to try and put the smalls on, they are very small, like little kid small

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YSam13
Olathe, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.