Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Love the ability to watch from my mobile device
7/2/2013

Customer review by indianzfan

5.0 stars 7/2/2013 by indianzfan
by indianzfan

I have had 2 of these for a year. I was able to watch my house while I was out of the country on vacation. I pay extra for the 7 day recording feature but you don't have to buy that if you just want to look at live footage. You can even turn the cameras on and off from your phone or tablet. The camera supports Apple and Android products. The setup was very easy. It sounds like I work for Dropcam but I don't, I just love these cameras. I have tried others and they were terrible.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
indianzfan
Ashtabula, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great camera day and night.
8/4/2013

Customer review by Allie11111

4.0 stars 8/4/2013 by Allie11111
by Allie11111

This camera gives you the opportunity to monitor your home day or night. It has an excellent hd picture in both modes. I have not mastered the speaker yet. I need to try that from a quiet place when away from home, not a noisy restaurant. I do get a little buffering with one camera but that camera had to be placed in a room with other equipment i.e. tv, cable box, microwave, phones, etc. Overall this camera is excellent for the price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Allie11111
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great camera, super easy to use, day or night
8/29/2013

Customer review by Ymrnrmom

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by Ymrnrmom
by Ymrnrmom

I received this camera as a gift to be able to monitor my dogs. The set up was super easy, within minutes. You can move the camera around with ease once it's set up. I recommend making sure having a strong wifi signal wherever you place the camera, I had to add a wifi repeater to get mine to stay connected, however my camera is completely on the opposite side of the house from my router. The camera has night vision mode which is super clear, the daytime mode is excellent. It also has motion and sound detection. The ability to monitor from my mobile phone is perfect. I've had several friends purchase one once they've seen mine. I most definitely recommend this camera.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ymrnrmom
Bella Vista, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
DropCam review
8/14/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/14/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

So far I am still in the testing stages for my first dropcam and have had good results aside for losing conections with the Dropcam server and every once in a while i get no sound when reviewing alerts on my android phone, I would recommend this camera.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great camera
9/11/2013

Customer review by jimneighbors

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by jimneighbors
by jimneighbors

easy set up. Works great, amazing

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimneighbors
evans,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I've tried two other cameras. Dropcam wins!!!
9/12/2013

Customer review by Mlfarr

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by Mlfarr
by Mlfarr

I'm only semi-proficient as it relates to technical stuff. I depend on my brother to do the heavy lifting there...but this camera was so easy to install I believe my 10 year old grandson could do it if he had the password to my network. Simple, effective, reasonably priced----what's not to love?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mlfarr
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome HD image
10/27/2013

Customer review by PaullyFi

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by PaullyFi
by PaullyFi

I've had a few of these style camera's thru the years and they continue to get better all the time. Pros: Video Quality is best in class. Love the App Alerts and emails vs. Text messages. Like having Audio as most others don't have a built in mic or connection for one. Ease of Install was seamless, simple and best in class!! Cons (small stuff, nothing large): It's "DropCam" but no battery, needs USB to power. Doesn't work on 5GHz network band, so a 10sec delay when watching live. Blue LED stays on, not making it stealthy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PaullyFi
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate