Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 178 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

178 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

178 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
45
3 stars
20
2 stars
12
1 stars
22
1-20 of 154 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 154 total reviews
1-20 of 154 reviews
Great, Great, Great
7/27/2012

Customer review by atxish

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by atxish
by atxish

My daughter is 7 months old and is on her way to being an early walker. That said, with our floors being tile in living areas and wood in the bedrooms, I wanted her to have a soft place to crawl around on and, if she did take a tumble and bump her head, it wouldn't hurt. She LOVES crawling around on these tiles! They are soft and she really gets going now. We're already pointing to the different letters and colors, so it's also a good early-education tool. When we need to move the tiles, they pick up easy enough to bring to another area. I've already decided I'm going to get a 3rd set so that we DON'T have to pack them up.

Was this review helpful? (49) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
atxish
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Learning Tool at any age
5/4/2012

Customer review by AuntieMK

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by AuntieMK
by AuntieMK

I bought this for my 8 month old baby. He started to get around the house and since I have wood floors I thought this would give more protection and help him to learn. I just wish that I had more options with numbers, solids or animals to make it bigger.

Was this review helpful? (47) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntieMK
Williamsport, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Didn't connect to letters
2/5/2014

Customer review by MeganA123

2.0 stars 2/5/2014 by MeganA123
by MeganA123

We bought the number foam floor mat to match the alphabet floor mat we already had. They are the same brand and on the packaging said it would connect to alphabet and shape set. The number pieces were too small, and the wrong shape to fit into the alphabet mat. Even though it says it will fit. Had to return this.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeganA123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
shapes mat
11/30/2013

Customer review by kathyfk

4.0 stars 11/30/2013 by kathyfk
by kathyfk

So far my 6 year old grand daughter just loves them. It is hard to move them around without the middles falling out, but I'm using them as a play area for non toddler so I don't have an issue with that, they are old enough to put the pieces back together (using a different style for the baby) My only issue is there are only 20 in the shapes package - the ABC set stays put better and there are 26. I do love the look of the shapes mixed in with the abc's and # sets. Almost bought them last week for 19.50, but found a better deal on larger plain ones - Definitely a good buy at $12.00 a set. I would have bought more shapes, but the abc set is a better value. They are comfy to walk on, as opposed to hard floors. Most will be used in my basement on concrete and they are the best deal in town for sure. Oh and each square is not 12 x 12 as many other sets are. They are about 11 x 11 and you loose some of that when you connect them, so I would consider them 10 1/2 X 10 1/2 when connected

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kathyfk
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ONLY Mat, No Checkers or any other pieces.
8/23/2012

Customer review by Ichidoyo

1.0 stars 8/23/2012 by Ichidoyo
by Ichidoyo

This was purchased for my grandkids. I was greatly disapointed when I discovered that item doesn't have any of the pieces that are needed to play the games. It is a Mat Only.

Was this review helpful? (22) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ichidoyo
Eastlake, oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Would have liked more
8/6/2012

Customer review by DMJsMom

4.0 stars 8/6/2012 by DMJsMom
by DMJsMom

I bought this for my 13 month old son to have a play area for all his toys considering we have tile floors. It serves its purpose and covers a decent amount of area, just would have liked a little more like numbers and shape to go with it but for the price you can't complain to much. Also would have been better if it had borders to give the edges a smoother look. Overall I like it and my son enjoys it very much especially since he does not have to play on the cold hard tile anymore.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DMJsMom
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
7/3/2012

Customer review by HeidiHalfpenny

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by HeidiHalfpenny
by HeidiHalfpenny

Covers the carpet and is so much fun! I am going to buy another

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeidiHalfpenny
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Foam Mat
12/2/2012

Customer review by JadasMommy

3.0 stars 12/2/2012 by JadasMommy
by JadasMommy

I thought this was a rolled carpet, it turned out to be a foam mat that you put together like a puzzle. I should have read the details.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JadasMommy
Norh Las Vegas, Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They're cute tiles however
3/25/2014

Customer review by mskittie67

3.0 stars 3/25/2014 by mskittie67
by mskittie67

They're cute tiles however, the ad description says that they can be joined with the alphabets and shapes to create more fun. The edges don't line up to fit them together with other items.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mskittie67
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/14/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 3/14/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Unfortunately, this item was full of a chemical smell, which gave us a headache. For that reason, we returned it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not worth the money
9/25/2012

Customer review by snipes1999

2.0 stars 9/25/2012 by snipes1999
by snipes1999

The puzzle falls apart too easy. If you move a piece the letter in the middle falls out. It does not have a tight fit. These foam pieces are too thin.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snipes1999
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/18/2013

Customer review by Dixiekat

1.0 stars 2/18/2013 by Dixiekat
by Dixiekat

Stinks too bad!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dixiekat
St.Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great For Babies
12/12/2013

Customer review by HeatherRD

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by HeatherRD
by HeatherRD

I have hard wood floors so this is great for my 8 month old son that is trying to start walking. It doesn't look like it would protect very well because they look thin but he has not cried any time he has fallen. I want to get the other designs. I do not like that the letters pop out because he wants to take them out and eat them. It also makes it difficult to pick them all up at once and move the mat.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeatherRD
Waukegan, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent reading tool
1/14/2014

Customer review by Mommysmiles2

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by Mommysmiles2
by Mommysmiles2

I purchased this item for my 2 year old son to help increase his interest in letters and learning to read. HE LOVES IT! Within 3 weeks he had learned the name of every letter in the alphabet and was starting to learn the sounds of each letter. He now loves to read books together more because he can identify the letters (at least the capital letters). He loves to nap on his letters, he loves to punch out the letter when he names it correctly, and he loves to "build a road" by lining up the letters in a long line and driving his toy cars over the letters and naming each letter as the cars pass it. This was the best purchase I have ever made for my child!! Also, this isn't advertized, but these letters are great for bath time. We take just the letters to the bath -not the full square- and when they are wet they stick perfectly to the tile wall and the tub. We write messages on the wall and he tries to sound them out. There are so many great things you can do with these simple letters that they are WELL worth the money spent on them.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommysmiles2
Midvale, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very thin and comes apart easy
2/26/2013

Customer review by qhilldogs

2.0 stars 2/26/2013 by qhilldogs
by qhilldogs

was very thin - I was hoping for something a bit thicker - comes apart when my grand daughter walks on it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qhilldogs
vermont
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product, but too small
8/19/2013

Customer review by Ch3rry8omb

3.0 stars 8/19/2013 by Ch3rry8omb
by Ch3rry8omb

I expected it to be a bit bigger. For any normal sized room, if you want some decent coverage, you would need 2 sets. I personally opted for the shapes, and then the ABC's mat to complement it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ch3rry8omb
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/14/2012

Customer review by motionofdoom

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by motionofdoom
by motionofdoom

bigger than i thought it was gonna be & cleans up easy witch is very nice for parents

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
motionofdoom
shelby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for babies if u have tile floor
10/13/2012

Customer review by steph5482

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by steph5482
by steph5482

i got this because our whole house is tile floor and my 8mth old was just learning to sit up at the time and i needed something to cushion in case she fell over. The foam is soft enough it helps, only down fall is trying to take it from room to room. You may want to have it stay where you set it up because it is a pain to move because of all the letters popping out.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steph5482
port richey, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent
3/12/2014

Customer review by NMRSW

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by NMRSW
by NMRSW

Learn shapes, sizes, colors, comparison, alike, different, vocabulary, create objects, etc.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NMRSW
Lakewood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job!
3/10/2014

Customer review by walworldshop

4.0 stars 3/10/2014 by walworldshop
by walworldshop

I bought this for my 7 month old baby boy play yard. It looks really nice but the inner shapes pop off. I had to glue them with a glue gun for them to stay together and even then 1 or 2 still pop off. He is only 7 months and doesn't crawl, stand or walk on his own. so i may need another one before i am done with this play yard business.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walworldshop
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 154 total reviews
1-20 of 154 reviews