Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 51 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
Great vacuum!
7/21/2013

Customer review by Taryn4321

4.0 stars 7/21/2013 by Taryn4321
by Taryn4321

Here's what I will say first: I have never owned a new vacuum. I had central vac growing up, and since I've been on my own, I've had old hand-me-downs that appear to be from the 80s, weigh 30lbs, and seem to pick up large debris on the surface but never really did a very good job. I brought this one home today and it went together very easily. Vacuumed my whole house and it must have picked up 12lbs of cat hair and dust and who knows what else! I was VERY impressed! I definitely love it. I was under the impression that you could not get a bagless vacuum for less than $150 and I was so excited to find some that were so affordable. Pros: -Very easy to assemble. -Very lightweight. -Because it's so light, it seems like it self-propels, it's ready to do work! -DEFINITELY gets the job done, and very well. -I like that it has different settings for different floor types. Things to be aware of: -They use very thin plastic to keep it lightweight, so it may seem cheap. But I think it's a fair trade for the benefit of keeping it light. And having stairs, I'm pretty okay with that! -It has EXTREMELY good suction, and I found this out when it tried to eat a bed skirt, a puppy pad, a purse strap, the edge of an area rug, and a small fleecy blanket. Because I've always had old shoddy vacuums, I could push them up against things without concern. This one WILL try to consume anything that gets within a couple of inches of it (I think it's a good thing, just an operator error on my part). Cons: -It does not lock in the upright position, so you have to be aware of tipping when using the hand tools. -It only comes with two hand tools. Overall awesome vacuum, especially for someone who can't afford the crazy expensive bagless vacs out there.

Was this review helpful? (46) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taryn4321
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
flimsy and feels cheap
10/3/2013

Customer review by bellsmom84

2.0 stars 10/3/2013 by bellsmom84
by bellsmom84
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This vacuum is very flimsy. The hose will not stay attached. I watched the video on how to install it and still it will not stay put. It gets my rugs and carpet clean enough. The colored part of the vacuum in the filter area is very hard to clean. It does not come apart, and gets clogged with dirt and dust very easily. I do not have much carpet in my house so this vacuum works fine for me. I wouldn't buy it again though.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bellsmom84
san jacinto,ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great small vacuum
11/16/2013

Customer review by Dbraz

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Dbraz
by Dbraz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This vacuum replaced my primary use vacuum for my home. I absolutely love it! My old vacuum was never the greatest. I was on the fence about purchasing a cheaper vacuum but this had great bang for it's buck. This is a super powerful, lightweight vacuum. I was shocked by the cleaning power it has. I do not think it is flimsy at all it is lightweight and easy to carry/push around. I would recommend this vacuum to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dbraz
SCRANTON, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great deal!
11/23/2013

Customer review by Cindylee50

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by Cindylee50
by Cindylee50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this Eureka as special but for $35 abd could not be more pleased. Would have paid double! Yes it is lightweight because of thinner plastic but that just makes it easier to moce. It has powerful motor to really get the dirt out of carpet. It actually picked up dog hair from area rug that my Dyson would not get! Had been having priblens with Dyson since i purchased it so out it went obce I used the Eureka!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cindylee50
N.Augusta , SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cleans good
11/23/2013

Customer review by mybb2

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by mybb2
by mybb2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the vacuum it cleans real good on my floors good suction on it. The only thing that I dislike about it is the fact that the vacuum does not still in the upright position and still locked in even though you pull back on it. Like say youR children pull on the handle this vacuum will easily uplock from its position as if you are about the start vacuuming with it. The vacuum will only still in its locked position if you go to pick up on it and take it to another room to clean. Otherwise I love thats just agravating for me. Thanks Walmart!! First site to store item I got that wasnt damage. This was after the 3rd time of picking up an item using site to store otherwise I would use ship to home since Walmart is wonderful about using FedEx. FedEx does wonderful about shipping things to me no damage whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mybb2
Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fell apart on second use.
8/5/2013

Customer review by DoctorTJ

1.0 stars 8/5/2013 by DoctorTJ
by DoctorTJ

Plenty of suction! So much that it sucked up the rug and the brush took out a piece of the rug. I tried using it the next day when I went to use the rug height adjustment it only jammed up. Then a spring popped out from bottom of machine. That's when I decided to take it back. I do not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoctorTJ
Rochester NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
love it!
11/22/2013

Customer review by mascotolady

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by mascotolady
by mascotolady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

lightweight

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mascotolady
alliance ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Well
11/9/2013

Customer review by lilvirgodee0917

4.0 stars 11/9/2013 by lilvirgodee0917
by lilvirgodee0917
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For price i paid it was well worth the money spent. Great cleaning power

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilvirgodee0917
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great has great suction
11/20/2013

Customer review by okannie

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by okannie
by okannie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very happy with this product much better than what I had

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
okannie
long Island NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Holy Dust Bunnies Batman!!
12/10/2013

Customer review by MrsA82

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by MrsA82
by MrsA82
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very impressed with the delivery time .... was here well before the estimated date. I was not sure with this only being a $35 vacuum how pleased I would be with it, I was still a little worried when I got it and seen how it was supposed to be assembled. I had literally just got done vacuuming my floors when this was delivered and after putting it together (literally 5 minutes and no tools required) I figured I would just vacuum the floor in the living room to see if it worked.... HOLY DUST BUNNIES BATMAN!! I had a full canister before I even got halfway across the living room!! It is very light almost seemed self propelled, I also love that it comes apart easily for easy cleaning. (Which you will want to do) You will be grossed out at just how much your old vacuum was leaving behind the first few times you use it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsA82
Middlebury,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fantastic pickup, very inexpensive
11/24/2013

Customer review by breezey

4.0 stars 11/24/2013 by breezey
by breezey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I paid next to nothing for this vacuum, looking for one to pick up mainly on hard flooring that I could easily get up and down steps. The pickup this thing has is unbelievable! And it is super lightweight, so up and down steps is very easy. However, the hose and attachments look like they belong to a Barbie doll, very cheap and flimsy. The cord is somewhat short, so you have to replug to do big rooms. Even so, the pickup is so great, I found it does my carpeting better than my expensive vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
breezey
houston, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Light Weight-but still bulky
10/3/2013

Customer review by New2Washington

3.0 stars 10/3/2013 by New2Washington
by New2Washington
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Would have been nice if it came with instructions. Took a while to figure out where the loose end of the hose connected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
New2Washington
Longview, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding bargain
1/2/2014

Customer review by Mtnman0712

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Mtnman0712
by Mtnman0712

I bought this vacuum online on Black Friday for only $35 + free shipping! It is light weight, vacuums very well, and the adjustable setting for bare floor is a real bonus. I only have two gripes. The first is that it was a little confusing to figure out that you need to step on the roller head section and push the handle forward until it snaps into place to get it so stand up by itself, otherwise it will fall down. I believe some people reported it has trouble standing up. My last gripe is that because of the flexy plastic design you will occasionally hear the roller brush rub agains the roller head cover (sounds like a wood chipper buzzing) when pressing against walls and furniture. But heck for $35 I still love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mtnman0712
The Democratic Peoples Republic of New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Died after 8 months.
10/30/2014

Customer review by lilyny

1.0 stars 10/30/2014 by lilyny
by lilyny

Died after 8 months. Called customer service of Eureka, as product is still under warranty. A rep on the phone asked me to take apart of the machine. I did, spending a half hour. She then decided that the belt was broken. Then she said a broken belt is not under warranty. I either have to buy a new belt and install it to the vacuum or buy a new vacuum. I asked if I could take it to their service center to install. She said yes but they will charge me for that. I didn't expect that I have to be a bit mechanic for buying an Eureka vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilyny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does the job but not a well made product
12/3/2013

Customer review by Porkchop107

4.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Porkchop107
by Porkchop107
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First of all, this vacuum works! There is certainly a lot of dirt that fills up when I vacuum. However, I'm not sure how long it will last. The material it is made of is very flimsy. I hope the motor is made of better parts. I feel like it's going to break apart with anything but gentle use. I'm afraid to let my kids use it! Being Flimsy makes it light weight however!! Love the fact you can 'turn a valve' and use the tools, no attaching something in, reminds me of pushing a button to get into 4 wheel drive in a truck!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Porkchop107
Vicksburg, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for its price, excellent suction
12/5/2013

Customer review by PeridotSkies

4.0 stars 12/5/2013 by PeridotSkies
by PeridotSkies
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is a bit flimsy, but for $30~ it's a good value. Has much better suction than my 5-year-old Dyson. As others have noted, it doesn't lock in upright position, so it easily tips over if you try to stand it up and walk away from it. I needed an easily-portable vacuum and this one is a great value for that purpopse. I haven't owned it long enough yet to comment on its durability. I think under normal wear it will last several years, and for the price that's plenty!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PeridotSkies
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Haven't used everything yet but....
12/10/2013

Customer review by animaltrainer

3.0 stars 12/10/2013 by animaltrainer
by animaltrainer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

To be honest, the attachment do fall off when you use them it IS a very flimsy vacuum. I have yet to use the vacuum part, just the attachments & every time I tried to pull even a little, they fell off the unit. So I guess as long as it just picks up the stuff on the ground it's better than what I had before which was nothing & better than trying to do Anything by hand. You really do get what you pay for & it's not a heavy duty vacuum that will withstand anything.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
animaltrainer
Morristown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great suction but cheap plastic
12/9/2013

Customer review by watwatsun

2.0 stars 12/9/2013 by watwatsun
by watwatsun
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really wanted to write a great review for this product right after my first use because the suction was really great. It picked up a lot of dust, hair, even sand from the carpet. I thought this one was a keeper! Cheap and works great. However, when I started to use the tools function, I found black pieces of plastic coming out at the bottom of the vacuum. I found that the cord was starting to melt and could start to see the wiring inside the cord.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
watwatsun
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm giving it 2 stars becuase it sure is pretty...
12/13/2013

Customer review by Mimmi862

2.0 stars 12/13/2013 by Mimmi862
by Mimmi862
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

WOW. This is brand new and doesn't pick up ANYTHING! I have dogs, and I wouldn't say my house is really bad, but the rugs DO get pet hair on them. I have a Dyson, but put it in the shop and wanted a downstairs vacuum so I didn't have to lug it up and down stairs. Thought for the price this would be perfect. NOT. I've used it twice, and am giving it to my niece for her apt. TERRIBLE suction. I am so dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mimmi862
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good!
12/13/2013

Customer review by Nstars

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by Nstars
by Nstars
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this as a black Friday deal ( 38.00) And it is wonderful! Very powerful! I have mainly hardwood, and only use this for all area rugs. I have 2 boys, a husband and dog ( Lab) so the rugs get very dirty..lol vacuum works great!! And I love that you can take the entire thing apart from the hose, to the main machine in case of a " plug". Everything on this machine snaps together so set up was a breeze.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nstars
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews