Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-11 of 11 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Nice computer
8/1/2013

Customer review by Imoutnumbered5to1

5.0 stars 8/1/2013 by Imoutnumbered5to1
by Imoutnumbered5to1

I like this computer so far. Windows 8 is taking some getting used to, but it's not as bad as I've heard. My 4 year old printer connected just fine, and I haven't had any problems with anything. I love the backlit keyboard, and the touchscreen is AWESOME, although I am having to remind myself to use it sometimes. It was very easy to set up. I haven't had time to play with everything yet, but it's been a pretty seamless transition so far. It's very fast and responsive. I love how thin and light it is. I will try to update this review as I explore it more.

Was this review helpful? (51) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Imoutnumbered5to1
Ironton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great computer for a college student!
12/28/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/28/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I really enjoy this laptop. I waited 5 months before I can do this review so I can give a fully honest opinion. PROS: -The speakers are underneath the laptop which is great because dust isn't a problem anymore -The screen is touch sensitive with a fast response -Audio is quite loud -The keyboard lights up, it's a much added and awesome bonus for when you're in the dark -Battery is longer lasting CONS: -Since the screen is really sensitive, and my fingers aren't small sticks, it can create a bit of a hassle -Also, the screen gets easily dirty but they provide you with a special cloth to clean it (included in packaging) - The battery last for a while, maybe 4+ hours, however when the screen says the battery is 10%, you have 2 seconds to plug it in because it was literally shut down on you. Everything might be saved but it's another hassle to deal with But in all honesty, I really like this computer and even with all it's cons, it still doesn't matter to me as much. A good thing you should ALWAYS invest on is warranty, ALWAYS get the warranty!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/3/2013

Customer review by steve3319

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by steve3319
by steve3319

We got this computer for my daughter to take to college. It is a very nice machine for the price and she loves the touchscreen.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steve3319
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/3/2013

Customer review by LOVETHATCOFFEE

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by LOVETHATCOFFEE
by LOVETHATCOFFEE

Great I love Windows 8 & always buy Acer Or Gateway products Also Intel I-5 is a fast Processor.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LOVETHATCOFFEE
Lyons , IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
high expectations
11/27/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/27/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Walmart did a good job on delievery accuracy and timing. But, this is a gift and has not been opened yet, however, my son has one for serveral months and it has been flawless, so I have high expections for this one! I checked with the coomputer geeks at school, and they rate touch screens and Windows 8.1 highgly, say that 8.1 boots very very quickly.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
castle rock, colo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far, so good!
12/31/2013

Customer review by MTDerbygirl

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by MTDerbygirl
by MTDerbygirl

The computer came on time and meets all our expectations so far. The price was cheaper than other places I looked with the Intel Processor, touchscreen, and other great features. I hope it lasts longer than the Dell's we've purchased in the past. Seems like a great product. My son-in-law used a similar one at work and really liked it so I have high hopes. I bought it as a christmas gift for my son who is 24. So far so good!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MTDerbygirl
Malta, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great computer- in sync with latest technology and
10/28/2013

Customer review by AWhelan

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by AWhelan
by AWhelan

Great computer

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AWhelan
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Latest Technology at Best Price
4/13/2014

Customer review by swlonewolf

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by swlonewolf
by swlonewolf

I am loving this new Acer Laptop with Windows 8. It can do so much! The graphics are great. You can't do better for the price. Young people accustomed to SmartPhones, apps, tablets, swiping, etc. will feel comfortable with this powerful laptop and Windows 8. For us older, not-so-technically-current folks, the learning curve is steep. Trying to learn this new laptop and operating system is a big challenge. It requires viewing a lot of YouTube tutorials, a lot of Google-searching, swiping, typing and talking, to follow the logic and derive the maximum value of the machine. This is a good, affordable portal to the brave, new world!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swlonewolf
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/2/2013

Customer review by Maamoo07

1.0 stars 10/2/2013 by Maamoo07
by Maamoo07

Upon arrival and just out of the box, this computer did not work. The company wants to repair and return it. I bought a new computer not a fixed or refurbished one.

Was this review helpful? (9) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maamoo07
Olive Branch, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/21/2013

Customer review by mikefish7777

1.0 stars 8/21/2013 by mikefish7777
by mikefish7777

Awful stopped connecting to wifi after a month and acer won't do anything to fix it

Was this review helpful? (8) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from TeamAcer - 8/22/2013

Mike,<br /><br />That is unfortunate, the V5-572P comes with a standard 1 year limited warranty and our support staff should be able to assist. If you feel that there is an issue with your hardware, you can also setup a repair for the unit on your own. Visit http://us.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service and head over to the Fix My Acer section.

mikefish7777
cookeville, tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
download speeds not optimal as expected
9/28/2013

Customer review by TibsAnatra

1.0 stars 9/28/2013 by TibsAnatra
by TibsAnatra

After unpacking the unit I realized it was damaged. This could easily be the reason it did not operate up to standards. The casing and screen hinge was dented around the back corner and upon further inspection I noticed the packaging was also damaged as if the unit was dropped on its corner. I suspect that this product was re-packed as well. However, customer service was quick to accept return of the unit and to refund my payment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TibsAnatra
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.