Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 29 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Great gaming computer!!
1/8/2014

Customer review by CakesP

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by CakesP
by CakesP

I bought this computer for my 16 year old son who needed it for school work and gaming. It's perfect!! A little more than I wanted to spend but then I realized if I want a gaming computer.... They cost a lot more! So this computer was a great deal!! I highly recommend!!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CakesP
Bellingham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great computer for the price
1/19/2014

Customer review by jarheadfia

4.0 stars 1/19/2014 by jarheadfia
by jarheadfia

I really like this computer. I am still struggling with windows 8, but, I will learn it all before long.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jarheadfia
Newaygo, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Computer
11/9/2013

Customer review by number1informer

4.0 stars 11/9/2013 by number1informer
by number1informer

I would have given this all 5 stars except it has windows 8. Other then that I have really enjoyed all this computer does. I have had this computer for a year now. I will update more later.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
number1informer
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very quiet power supply
2/11/2014

Customer review by NCcustomer27

4.0 stars 2/11/2014 by NCcustomer27
by NCcustomer27

My old computer was much louder. I actually had to check and see if the fan was running on this one.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCcustomer27
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent computer
12/5/2013

Customer review by UGA66

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by UGA66
by UGA66

I purchased this as a replacement for my aging personal office computer at my retail company. After installation and using it one week, I was so impressed that I purchased 4 additional units for other locations within my company. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UGA66
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fast boot time
3/5/2014

Customer review by MediaJunkie818

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by MediaJunkie818
by MediaJunkie818

Bought this computer because it was a quad core with USB 3.0 for under $400. Hit the power button and immediately was impressed by how fast it booted. I run three external hard drives 3 TB each and needed a media server for PCs in three other rooms in my house. This machine went above and beyond my expectations and was able to play Diablo 3 at max video settings with no stuttering or lag. I definitely recommend this product, although not very striking in appearance, takes it home for bang for buck points.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MediaJunkie818
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value
2/19/2014

Customer review by Kariston

4.0 stars 2/19/2014 by Kariston
by Kariston

I needed a quick, cheap replacement for my gaming computer... while this one is not the best, the simple addition of more RAM and a better video card, it will fill the bill for most gaming. I play EQ2 with little or no lag. A faster processor would be the next improvement I would recommend

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kariston
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value - easy to operate.
3/17/2014

Customer review by Ieatsandwiches

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by Ieatsandwiches
by Ieatsandwiches

I had heard that windows 8 was difficult but I found it to be easy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ieatsandwiches
Appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great4Minecraft
3/2/2014

Customer review by clearancelover

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by clearancelover
by clearancelover

My kids needed a PC for Minecraft. Works great. Dont forget WiFi USB card. Expansion bay empty. I played Minecraft for 5 hours on this. It was smooth without probs.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clearancelover
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Insanity Reigns
2/19/2014

Customer review by towneecat

3.0 stars 2/19/2014 by towneecat
by towneecat

First off Win 8 is insane. It took me a day (12 hours) to find and verify the OS (still don't know why I had to verify the OS). I still cannot get the wifi working. Win 8 keeps giving an error message and freezes. I was warned that I was going to be frustrated with the new version of windows that was an understatement!!! And by the way there is no mention of the computer not being wifi ready I had to buy an adapter. I assumed if it had an ethernet card it was ready to go, ya all know what happens when one assumes. It is difficult to tell if the computer itself is working well as the OS gets in the way. I am completely blown away by how quiet it is. I keep checking to see if the thing is running. So far the processor just zips along. Size of the box is perfect fits my decor. I would of given it 4 stars or even 5 stars if it had Win 7.

Was this review helpful? (13) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
towneecat
White Mountains, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great and easy. don't like the windows 8
4/5/2014

Customer review by grammishops

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by grammishops
by grammishops

Easy setup...great product! Would be happier if windows 8 was not the operating system.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grammishops
lake alfred fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Computer and a great buy !
4/12/2014

Customer review by FWS3

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by FWS3
by FWS3

This computer is very fast and I am happy with it. windows 8 is taking some getting used to but in good time I'm sure I'll be as happy and comfortable with it as previous versions of windows. Gateway makes a great computer and walmart gave me a great buy. I compared many other computers at several stores and I think this one was the best for the money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FWS3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice low cost gaming PC out of the box
4/9/2014

Customer review by HookedOnGamez

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by HookedOnGamez
by HookedOnGamez

I wanted a Desktop so I can play some PC games since my laptop is really outdated. Plays Diablo 3 perfectly (not on the highest settings, but I'm fine with that). A simple upgrade to the video card & power supply you could play all the latest games on ultra settings. The computer starts up super fast which is nice too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HookedOnGamez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good for the price,,,,LOVE IT
4/12/2014

Customer review by THEDOG1

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by THEDOG1
by THEDOG1

Very good for the price ,,,,,LOVE IT

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THEDOG1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very happy with computer
4/14/2014

Customer review by bash833

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by bash833
by bash833

Bought this computer a couple of weeks ago...very happy so far. Windows 8 takes getting used to but so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bash833
Buffalo,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
3/31/2014

Customer review by Buyingbirdie

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by Buyingbirdie
by Buyingbirdie

Does just what I wanted it to do.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buyingbirdie
Winter Haven Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big surprise
4/20/2014

Customer review by Tchild

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by Tchild
by Tchild

I was hesitant to buy this computer. I had read some reviews that scared me. Well, so far I am absolutely amazed at this computer. This was bought to replace my 8 year old computer that was running Windows XP. This computer is so fast, quiet, I am blown away. I am having to get used to Windows 8, that has been the hardest part, but I am learning to maneuver my way around. The price was great, considering the amount of memory, the speed of the processor. A friend repairs computers, and he said I got a great deal on this one. I also purchased the extended warranty, it's good for three years, that is insurance in case something crops up later. At this time I would recommend this to anyone needing an affordable, fast computer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tchild
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal
4/1/2014

Customer review by easybackspace

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by easybackspace
by easybackspace

Great computer...I highly recommend it to anyone looking for one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
easybackspace
dalton Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I had to replace my computer
3/1/2014

Customer review by Cksong

4.0 stars 3/1/2014 by Cksong
by Cksong

Replacing a computer is a pain, but it was relatively simple to replace it by getting a e-mail from you and looking at the computer that was suggested in the e-mail. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (4) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cksong
Rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Good
2/10/2014

Customer review by Per409

1.0 stars 2/10/2014 by Per409
by Per409

Kept it an hour,weak,slow and useless, nothing else to say

Was this review helpful? (6) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Per409
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews