Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

love it
11/6/2013

Customer review by jwtrekkie

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by jwtrekkie
by jwtrekkie

love it. Dump your Ipad I have full blown windows 8 with full blown excel word and ppt 13 for under 500. the windows 8 interface takes getting used to but the combo of the keyboard and the touch screen will do anything you want it to. in came with the hdmi cable to plug it my second monitor like my old laptop or my tv. It came with a micro usb slot and adapter in the tablet part and a full size usb in the keyboard part. Memory? I plug my micro sd in the slot and my 1TB external hard drive in the full size usb. That's why you can dump your ipad. In time you'll have just as many apps. Not giving the ipad expandable memory was a mistake and they will pay for it. this is the best laptop/tablet you can get for the money because surface RT only runs apps and surface pro cost way to much. if you want windows 8 but don't need the pro this is the way to go. it will replace your ipad and your laptop.

Was this review helpful? (40) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jwtrekkie
orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Computer/Tablet for your money
7/25/2013

Customer review by Shopperdoo

4.0 stars 7/25/2013 by Shopperdoo
by Shopperdoo

I bought this computer for personal and business use. It's convinient like a tablet and works well as a computer. The only reason I give it average and good is because it only has 2GB of storage and the keyboard is too small that it constantly gives you errors when you type. If you are able to get around it with that then this is the tablet for you. You can also add memory card for extra storage which is good. Comes with bluetooth and microsoft basic which there saves you a hundred bucks.

Was this review helpful? (43) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopperdoo
La Mesa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved it
11/3/2013

Customer review by Aineo1

3.0 stars 11/3/2013 by Aineo1
by Aineo1

I loved this computer at first. Everything worked great and fast. It surprised me actually. But after having it a couple of months the hard drive was full and yet I had almost no documents on the computer or programs download. The hard drive would fluctuate sometimes and sometimes it was full and then somehow it had a little more space then it would be full again and then I would have a little bit of space. This is while it was not in operation or shut off. I called Acer and they said the hard drive went bad. They are willing to fix the computer.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aineo1
Fernley, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for mobile office and social updates!
3/27/2014

Customer review by WhippleyDunks

5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by WhippleyDunks
by WhippleyDunks

I was one of those "Oh no, my laptop just DIED!" shoppers. After an hour or two of intensive research I found this little beast to be an EXCELLENT buy compared to the competitors. I needed something small enough to carry comfortably, but packed enough power and battery life to keep up with my business obligations and social networking. Coming from a 17" display to a smaller size made me nervous, but really, everything is zoomable, the touchscreen and tablet functions are brilliant, and pretty intuitive once you get your bearings. I LOVE the Iconia W5! It also comes with adapters that you would otherwise have to have bought separately. It is lacking a cd player, but I rarely use one, and really can usually carry everything over the free cloud storage, NFC, or Bluetooth. Coupled with a wide-view angle, I can easily share the screen for Netflix, Youtube and Office presentations that aren't projected via the plugin. The only hiccup I've encountered is having to manually set the time via the desktop function. But seriously, that's been it. This thing is great! Now I just need to find a good case!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhippleyDunks
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No storage and slow
8/22/2013

Customer review by MTJay

3.0 stars 8/22/2013 by MTJay
by MTJay

This tablet just doesn't quite meet the expectations for the price. It runs slow, feels cheap at the hinge, and has almost no storage. Just didn't quite do what I was looking for. I think these will improve dramatically over the next few years and can't wait to see what happens to them, but they're not there yet. Returned it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MTJay
Bozeman, MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Acer
4/4/2014

Customer review by MoniqueLovzPic

4.0 stars 4/4/2014 by MoniqueLovzPic
by MoniqueLovzPic

Product is pretty cool. The windows 8 operating system and the fact that it comes with MS office, really added to the value. The reason I couldn't give this a perfect 5 is because because The speed of the laptop. I returned mine, but if speed isn't an issue this will be a great device!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoniqueLovzPic
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than a tablet
5/15/2014

Customer review by TXCollegePerson

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by TXCollegePerson
by TXCollegePerson

I have owned netbooks in the past, which work really well because of the compact size, and the fact that this is better than that with portable tablet function is AWESOME! I'm a college student and get most of my textbooks in digital format, it's cheaper. I hate carrying books. Plus the classrooms are so cramped a backpack is not really ideal, just another thing to be in the way. I just put the tablet part inside my trapper keeper type folder with all my class folders in it as well and I can hold all my classes in what is basically a large folder! I can even have programs not on Apps yes like NOOK STUDY because it is a computer too! The best part is I saved $100.00 on Microsoft office because it came with a full version, not a trial. OH and Acer has great customer service, I've had a netbook that broke and they were helpful but to be honest it was not treated nicely. This however seems to be sturdier than the netbook I owned. I would recommend buying the warranty since you save on Microsoft office. This computer under $400 with specs better than my netbooks a steal. I was thinking of the I pad but this was a deal I'm glad I didn't refuse.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXCollegePerson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for the $
5/29/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 5/29/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This device meets my expectations. Is it too much to wish it had exceeded them? My husband finds it clumsy and was very annoyed at the keyboard. Aside from some shortcomings with viewing some websites and delayed touch screen response, im pleased with this purchase. Gets the job done; still want to buy a performance computer for serious use. Not going to complain when the price included ms office.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Mt, Holly, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.