Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 1.6 out of 5

1.5 stars

40 reviews | 1.6 out of 5

1.5 stars

40 reviews | 1.6 out of 5

15%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
33
1-20 of 40 total reviews
15%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Great product for the price.
1/4/2014

Customer review by TONYBRONX

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by TONYBRONX
by TONYBRONX

I bought this BlurRay player for the good review that it had for streaming internet programing!, Ie: Netflix and others. I was having allot of problems with a Samsung Bluray player streaming Netflix video, I was told it was my internet provider by Netflix and that it was a Netflix problem by my internet provider. I heard that this Samsung player had many problems by website alerting these problems with Samsung and their poor customer services. So before I gave up entirely and cancelled everything I bought this Toshiba player and it woked great, and recieves and holds very stable streaming video signals really well, and I can enjoy uninterupted movies and TV series that I was not able to before. I now know that the Samsung will make a great fishing sinker when I go deep sea fishing(SMILES!)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TONYBRONX
KENNETH CITY FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great player
10/24/2013

Customer review by ddj57

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by ddj57
by ddj57

great player for the price, great color and picture.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ddj57
Grove, Ok.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
manual
10/5/2013

Customer review by Portlandtransplant

3.0 stars 10/5/2013 by Portlandtransplant
by Portlandtransplant

It lack instructions for a person who isn't tech savie, otherwise it was awesome once i figure it how to work it

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Portlandtransplant
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
11/11/2013

Customer review by GAPreacher

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by GAPreacher
by GAPreacher

Easy to setup, works great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GAPreacher
Blakely, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't waste your money
12/22/2013

Customer review by Jazziekee

1.0 stars 12/22/2013 by Jazziekee
by Jazziekee

Wifi stop working one week later!! Not a good brand at all

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jazziekee
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Got a dud ?
12/2/2013

Customer review by gunnyboy

1.0 stars 12/2/2013 by gunnyboy
by gunnyboy

The actual player we got did not work. Had to return to store. Got a totally different player

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gunnyboy
Plymouth, ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the unit did not work in most modes
10/10/2013

Customer review by Fastfritz

1.0 stars 10/10/2013 by Fastfritz
by Fastfritz

came in ahead of schedule and packaged fine but when hooked up to tv which was very easy only one thing in the menu worked all the others froze and I had to unplug the unit to get anything back called the manufacturer and they were very helpful and simply told me to return the unit so I did and will not be buying anything for a while i'll have to do more homework on this or other items.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fastfritz
Scotia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DONT BUY
1/4/2014

Customer review by LUCKYSHAUN

1.0 stars 1/4/2014 by LUCKYSHAUN
by LUCKYSHAUN

I DID READ OTHER REVIEWS I FIGURED ILL TRY ANYWAY WHY DIDNT I LISTEN SO MANY PEOPLE STATED THIS WAS A BAD PRODUCT..IT WORKED 1 TIME I MEAN 1 TIME THEN NEVER WORKED ONLINE AGAIN NOR WOULD IT PLAY BLU RAY.THIS IS GOING BACK TO STORE TODAY..

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LUCKYSHAUN
SAINT LOUIS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Upset.
10/27/2013

Customer review by Saxodavid

1.0 stars 10/27/2013 by Saxodavid
by Saxodavid

I was really upset with the equipment. It's really hard to set up and was never able to connect it to internet. I called Toshiba and the costumer service is terrible, they never answer or they transfer you somewhere else but nobody is going to help you. I think Toshiba did a poor design and they need to make it somehow more user friendly. I just returned it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saxodavid
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Rubbish! Don't buy!
10/29/2013

Customer review by Mslftrue

1.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Mslftrue
by Mslftrue

On the surface, this should have been a great product. However, my excitement of finally having access to Netflix was foiled by this purchase. After plugging this baby in it worked once...yes only once! It now won't access any wi-fi networks, it may or may not play a Blu-Ray disc (depending on its mood I assume). And now it's apparently gone completely on strike and won't even turn on (in spite of the usual unplug/reset etc) either from the remote or the power button on the front of the unit. Will be returning it immediately!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mslftrue
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome BD Player!
10/3/2013

Customer review by sonybdlover

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by sonybdlover
by sonybdlover

So much features. Most of the CSPs like Netflix, Hulu Plus, Pandora, VUDU that I often use. Built-in Wi-Fi connectivity. Very sleek and slim design. Most important is price is very reasonable. Still working. Cloud is a little slow for my taste, but what do you expect from a low cost player?

sonybdlover
Irvine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very easy to use and set up!
12/28/2013

Customer review by Utt4

4.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Utt4
by Utt4

Very easy to use and set up!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Utt4
Follansbee WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
looks are decieving
7/27/2013

Customer review by supra43

2.0 stars 7/27/2013 by supra43
by supra43

Ive had this player for over a month now. Very poor interface. Biggest problem I have is the player turns off on its own about 2-3 times while playing bluray/dvd. Tried doing an upgrade to the system to see if it would fix problem but system says no update available. Another problem is sound and image tend to skip. Words are not sync'd with actors voices. Internet app is useless and very hard to use. In general Toshiba makes great products but this one they BOTCHED completely.

supra43
Oxnard, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very dissappointed
1/17/2014

Customer review by Sar1505

1.0 stars 1/17/2014 by Sar1505
by Sar1505

I bought this blue ray player to watch discs and to be able to watch Netflix but have only been able to connect it to internet 1 time and have had it for 3 months. It is even in the same room as the router but will not connect. I tried scanning and manually putting in info but it never detects the wireless. Don't waste your money if your wanting to use with wireless.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sar1505
Rainsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
invalid format
1/1/2014

Customer review by nick

1.0 stars 1/1/2014 by nick
by nick

right out of the box it won't connect to my tv. i had a PS3 hooked up for 2 years and tried to replace it with this waist of plastic. as soon as i turn it on my tv says invalid format. i shouldn't have to trouble shoot a brand new dvd player. still won't work I'm returning it today.. first and last toshiba.

nick
syracuse ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
terrible!
7/19/2013

Customer review by al

1.0 stars 7/19/2013 by al
by al

I can't believe that Toshiba put something like it out there. For the longest time I have trusted Toshiba products because of their good quality (laptops, and TV). But this is truly the worse thing ever! DON'T INVEST A DOLLAR ON THIS BLU-RAY UNLESS YOU LIKE BEING FRUSTRATED

al
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wireless Connection Almost Impossible
6/6/2013

Customer review by Jeff

1.0 stars 6/6/2013 by Jeff
by Jeff

First getting the wireless set up complete took forever and then kept dropping out. (I have plenty of bandwidth and no issues with any other devices). Secondly, it is slow to load a disk and makes a terrible sound while it tries to read the disk. Third, trying to use the instructions provided or on the settings screen - HA! Unless you really know what you are doing don't buy this product.

Jeff
Oak Creek, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nothing but trouble
7/31/2013

Customer review by Jake

1.0 stars 7/31/2013 by Jake
by Jake

The unit worked well for about a week then I had the same problems as other reviewers. It would shut off in the middle of movies and Netflix. It connected with Internet about 1 of 5 attempts. Returned for replacement but expect more of same.

Jake
San Francisco, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
I will not buy a Toshiba product again
12/27/2013

Customer review by XUK Buzz

1.0 stars 12/27/2013 by XUK Buzz
by XUK Buzz

I am so disgusted with this product I will not buy Toshiba again. Replaced once due to failed WIFI interface. The new box failed again within a week. The software is terrible, It locks up on the internet and sometimes the only recourse is to unplug the box from the outlet. I kept expecting an software update because it was so bad and I felt sure one would be rushed out, but no.

XUK Buzz
MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
TERRIBLE,AWFUL,WORST PRODUCT EVER, SO NOT BUY!
10/28/2013

Customer review by CRIS

1.0 stars 10/28/2013 by CRIS
by CRIS

THIS IS THE WORST PRODUCT I HAVE EVER BOUGHT. IT HAS NOT WORKED RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX. DO NOT BUY! READ ALL THE REVIEWS ON ALL THE SITES BEFORE YOU PURCHASE AND YOU WILL SEE! DEMAND A RECALL!

CRIS
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews