Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

6 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

6 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-6 of 6 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

10/15/2013

Customer review by Lotus5

4.0 stars 10/15/2013 by Lotus5
by Lotus5

So people have brought up the fact that the light turns off every 15 seconds right after they bought it. The first time you use it, you have to hold down the button for 5 seconds until it flashes because the light is on demo mode since you can test it inside the store. Then it will stay on for however long you want it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lotus5
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Won't stay on
7/14/2013

Customer review by VTGuy1

1.0 stars 7/14/2013 by VTGuy1
by VTGuy1

Small bumps in the road turn off this light. Not nice at night when you are sharing the road with cars.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VTGuy1
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pretty good after turning off store mode
4/12/2014

Customer review by Razor2

4.0 stars 4/12/2014 by Razor2
by Razor2

I initially grew frustrated with the tail light going off after twenty seconds. However, after reading a review here, I turned store mode off ( Press power button for five seconds (till light flashes)). Hasn't been a problem since. Both front and back lights are powerful enough for traffic to notice you. I travel at 20 mph through a farm trail most evenings and the front light is enough to notice twigs and fallen branches from a distance. One problem is that the holding ring for the front light is too big for my Schwinn Hybrid bike. Even the supplied rubber spacers weren't enough. I used other thicker spacers I previously had in the tool box. However, this ring should fit mountain bikes perfectly. Also wanted to add : I bought this and the bike from Target.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Razor2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is how I fixed my Visto tail light...
1/14/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 1/14/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

OK bought this in a hurry. 1/3 more than my current replacement that is brighter and just plain works.... OK back to the Visto... If it's turning off after 10-20 sec your still in demo mode, re-read the directions. Now if it's going off after 10, 20, 92 minutes you have another issue going on. My light would randomly turn off, Per reviews here at Walmart.com and other online sources I thought it had some bump issue... then one day I accidentally broke the mount. Well it was right time as the night before I was flustered and ordered new rear lights for the wife and I. How I fixed my Visto and I use it daily now without fear of it going off. I trimmed the mount point to allow the light to fit inside my helmet vent on the read. I drilled a small hole lager enough to pass wire ties through. I wire tied it to the back of my helmet. Bump issue resolved, well sort of. Next you need to pry open the red lens cover. On the bottom side is a photo sensor, I covered mine with electrical tape. This will trick the sensor into thinking it is always night, so no matter if your in hard on mode or auto mode the sensor will not disable the light. Since I made this change the light now stays on for my full 28 mile ride through the hills over rocky terrain.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Calif
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Light will not stay on
12/26/2013

Customer review by Dolphins123

1.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Dolphins123
by Dolphins123

I should have read the reviews on this product before I bought it. The light will not stay on and the instructions are next to being written in Chinese. They make no sense at all!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dolphins123
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/25/2013

Customer review by JassonX

5.0 stars 5/25/2013 by JassonX
by JassonX

Size and length is a plug and it looks different than the rest. So far so good !

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JassonX
Paramount, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days