Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 79 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

79 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

79 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 79 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
Better than Flex or Force
12/29/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/29/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've purchased Fitbit Flex and Fibit Force. Lost one because of the poor quality wristband that didn't stay clasped. It was constantly falling off. One day at the dog park it fell off and I was unaware. When I went back it was of course gone. Fitbit was not flooding their customers with emails telling them this was a widespread problem and they were refunding or replacing them. I found that out a year later when I bought another one. I finally just gave up. Then a year later, Weight Watchers is connecting with them, so I decided to get the one that attaches to your waist like a pedometer does. So Far, it's been accurate with steps, sleep. You can still get '# of floors climbed' when you haven't . It has good food logging and exercise records but you don't need it with Weight Watchers. If you're not in WW, then Fitbit has a lot to offer with its added features.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
5/24/2014

Customer review by Angelwriter

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by Angelwriter
by Angelwriter

I have only had my Fitbit roughly a week and a half but I must say it works extremely well. I have had a hard time with pedometers because it seems like it doesn't want to measure the steps accurately. This does. There is also a sleep feature with this fitbit and I have been keeping tracking of my sleep patterns too however I don't have the newest report showing results about them. I only started doing this a few days ago. It comes with a comfortable bracelet that you put the fitbit into and it keeps track of how long you sleep when you press and hold the button for a few seconds. I haven't however tried out the little alarm it gives you. It's supposed to vibrate to wake you up. I will try that eventually. I have the My Fitness Pal app on my iPad and my phone so it's nice that the info transfers right over into it. Overall it's been a great purchase. To me it was worth the money. It may be a little bit high for some people though. To me it's been worth it though.

Was this review helpful? (31) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angelwriter
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Good discreet tracker.
11/29/2015

Customer review by Jess

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Jess
by Jess

I currently have a Fitbit Charge an it has served me well. But there are times, I would like a more discreet tracker where it will not look awkward with what I'm wearing. So the Fitbit One is a good secondary tracker. With the updated Fitibit Dashboard on your smartphone, it can sync with two or more trackers so it will and update the most current information from whatever tracker is current, update the dashboard and also update the other tracker with the oldest information. In a sense, a good combination.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Get FIT with FITbit One
1/3/2016

Customer review by jtimson

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by jtimson
by jtimson

This is a great product for women who do not wish to wear the arm fitbit products. It stays perfectly hidden inside your bra leaving you free to not worry about it matching your outfit or standing out. I have used mine for 2 years and it works perfectly. The one I purchased here was a Christmas gift for my mother. She loves it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jtimson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So glad I got this!
8/22/2013

Customer review by ImABlessedMom

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by ImABlessedMom
by ImABlessedMom

I've had several different pedometers in the past so was a little skeptical at what my Fitbit could do. It was evident right from the start that this tracker was not like the others! It is a great resource to inform AND motivate you, and its very accurate! I love seeing how many steps I've taken, miles I've walked, calories I've burned, flights of stairs I've climbed, and seeing that little flower grow according to how active I've been! Being able to track my sleep has helped me see why I'm always so exhausted too. I love picking this up in the morning and having it tell me You Rock! Last, but certainly not least, being able to see it all online at fitbit.com and tie it into other apps like the one I use, myfitnesspal.com, which is a free food log and another great resource, puts this one over the top!! Give it a try! I really think you'll love it!

Was this review helpful? (143) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ImABlessedMom
ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Healthy Surprise.
2/3/2016

Customer review by David10H

5.0 stars 2/3/2016 by David10H
by David10H

I was given a ONE by a friend last year. It's always on me whether I'm walking, biking or working out. It helps me gauge my caloric intake and keeps track of miles traveled and it tells time. The charge on these things last a couple of weeks which is great and syncing it with my iPhone and Email is a great feature. I don't use some features like caloric intake but it's all there including tracking exercise like cross country skiing. Helps keep me in shape, I'd be lost without it now.

David10H
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fitbit One
2/10/2016

Customer review by spunkyandpokey

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by spunkyandpokey
by spunkyandpokey

I love my Fitbit One. I haven't had this much fun in a long time plus I'm getting lots of exercise. Now, if only I could lose some weight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spunkyandpokey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Motivator
3/29/2014

Customer review by Zerria

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by Zerria
by Zerria
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Even though I've only been using my Fitbit One for 2 weeks I am very impressed. I purchased the Fitbit because I wanted to track calories burned each day. It does that and so much more. You can set goals, track food intake, monitor sleep patterns, and more. It is a great motivator to stay on track to reach your goals. Each category (Calories burned, steps taken, calories burned vs intake, etc) identifies the daily goal you need to reach based on the information you provide. It updates throughout the day so you know how close, or how far, you are from your goal. Knowing this information is what motivates me the most. I don't want to fall short of my goals. So when I'm tempted to eat, say a piece of cake, I remember I will need to log it on Fitbit and first consider if it will take me over my maximum calorie intake for the day. Or, I've been lazy on a Saturday and haven't moved much. I realize if I don't get up and about I will not reach my goal in the number of steps (activity) required to meet the daily goal. If you are serious about getting in shape, or keeping in shape, this is a great little gadget to have.

Was this review helpful? (24) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zerria
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
walk walk walk
6/27/2013

Customer review by Knord

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by Knord
by Knord
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I got the Fitbit a few weeks ago and have enjoyed using it every day. It’s my own personal reminder to park a little farther, walk a little longer and to take the stairs. I enjoy looking at my daily steps, stair count, miles walked and calories burned. Tracking it online also keeps me engaged and motivated. I definitely still have my less than active days, but this really helps me minimize those.

Was this review helpful? (92) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Knord
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Fitbit one review
1/21/2016

Customer review by RetiredinLV

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by RetiredinLV
by RetiredinLV

Works as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RetiredinLV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Way to keep Track of your Goals
7/30/2014

Customer review by FlintyFred

4.0 stars 7/30/2014 by FlintyFred
by FlintyFred
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does a lot more than I expected. The Floor Counter is a little flakey since a built in altimeter does the floor count so walking up a hill counts as a floor (and going down). On line comments indicate that winds can also impact readings. I started keeping track of food counts but it became tedious. Primary interest was counting an recording steps. Since during the day our step lengths vary the distance displayed is also inaccurate. So you may want to try an enter an average step length but even that may not give you a valid distance measurement. Recording and summaries are great and the ability to document daily, weekly and monthly activity is great. Sleep recording is interesting and enlightening, the jury is still out in my case.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlintyFred
Palm Desert, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Helps you lose weight
1/12/2016

Customer review by Crystal

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Crystal
by Crystal

If you are looking to lose weight this is a good tool and will definitely help you achieve that goal

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crystal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good motivator to try to increase step count.
11/8/2013

Customer review by IllinoisRetiredTeacher

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by IllinoisRetiredTeacher
by IllinoisRetiredTeacher
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I enjoy seeing how many steps I get each day. I try to make sure I hit at least 5000 every day. If I haven't, I walk around the house. Good motivator.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IllinoisRetiredTeacher
Pontiac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/21/2013

Customer review by MsD27

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by MsD27
by MsD27
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The fit bit is an outstanding fitness aid. It's accuracy and user friendly capability far exceeds an average pedometer. Not sure why I didn't buy it sooner!!! Love it!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsD27
Channahon, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Gadget!!!
12/11/2013

Customer review by colddonkey

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by colddonkey
by colddonkey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First of all I was almost set to give this a 4 star for value but then considered the fact for what all it does it really is a 5 star value. I have had this for a week and just absolutely love it. I'm an avid walker covering 25-30 miles per week on average with my Siberian Huskies, so its not like some toy I'll use for 2 weeks then lose it in a junk drawer. I'm still trying to figure out exactly how it works as in when does it know when I'm walking instead of driving and so forth. My only critical point on this is that the calorie count seems to be higher then it should be. Right now it tells me I've burned 3714 calories today that means if I did that every day I could eat a container of Perry's "Death by Chocolate," ice cream everyday without weight gain. (not going to happen)

Was this review helpful? (63) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
colddonkey
Akron, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tool and free website
3/7/2014

Customer review by Crazy3catlady

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by Crazy3catlady
by Crazy3catlady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fascinating little tool. Their free website that goes with it is just part of the package deal. Place to log your food and see the calories, carbs, sodium, etc. You can even log your sugar levels, BP and heart rate. Also a place to log your thoughts for the day. Then I can see how far I went today and see if I can beat yesterday's total. Found my sleep pattern rather interesting too. This is going to be very educational journey to getting healthy this year. Losing weight is only part of it.

Was this review helpful? (40) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crazy3catlady
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fitbit One
12/28/2015

Customer review by Bonnie

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Bonnie
by Bonnie

The Fitbit One is a convenient little device that is easy to use and clip on to track basic activities. I have one already and like it so much I bought one for my husband for Christmas. He hasn't used it long but he's been wearing it since Christmas and seems to be interested in watching his activity level which will be a very healthy change for him.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bonnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
it id great
1/2/2016

Customer review by Joebar

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Joebar
by Joebar

It was for my wife! She has worn ever since she received it! So, simple to use! has a lil screen on it so she can push a button and tell how faar she has walked!!! We love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joebar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BitsyBit
12/28/2015

Customer review by BillyBob

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by BillyBob
by BillyBob

Love the size and functionality. Don't need more than is offered in this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BillyBob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love my fitbit one
12/28/2015

Customer review by kjboston

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by kjboston
by kjboston

My fave fitbit. Easily fits in my pocket or clips on securely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kjboston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews