Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 111 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

111 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

111 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
89
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 111 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews
Great Product
5/24/2014

Customer review by Angelwriter

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by Angelwriter
by Angelwriter

I have only had my Fitbit roughly a week and a half but I must say it works extremely well. I have had a hard time with pedometers because it seems like it doesn't want to measure the steps accurately. This does. There is also a sleep feature with this fitbit and I have been keeping tracking of my sleep patterns too however I don't have the newest report showing results about them. I only started doing this a few days ago. It comes with a comfortable bracelet that you put the fitbit into and it keeps track of how long you sleep when you press and hold the button for a few seconds. I haven't however tried out the little alarm it gives you. It's supposed to vibrate to wake you up. I will try that eventually. I have the My Fitness Pal app on my iPad and my phone so it's nice that the info transfers right over into it. Overall it's been a great purchase. To me it was worth the money. It may be a little bit high for some people though. To me it's been worth it though.

Was this review helpful? (49) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angelwriter
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Better than Flex or Force
12/29/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/29/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've purchased Fitbit Flex and Fibit Force. Lost one because of the poor quality wristband that didn't stay clasped. It was constantly falling off. One day at the dog park it fell off and I was unaware. When I went back it was of course gone. Fitbit was not flooding their customers with emails telling them this was a widespread problem and they were refunding or replacing them. I found that out a year later when I bought another one. I finally just gave up. Then a year later, Weight Watchers is connecting with them, so I decided to get the one that attaches to your waist like a pedometer does. So Far, it's been accurate with steps, sleep. You can still get '# of floors climbed' when you haven't . It has good food logging and exercise records but you don't need it with Weight Watchers. If you're not in WW, then Fitbit has a lot to offer with its added features.

Was this review helpful? (40) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
4/14/2016

Customer review by ToniF

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by ToniF
by ToniF

I absolutely love this Fitbit. It syncs easily with my phone and Its a great alternative for those that don't want to wear the Fitbit watch. Works great and I don't even know it's on. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ToniF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fitbit One
4/12/2016

Customer review by Clark900

5.0 stars 4/12/2016 by Clark900
by Clark900

Product is easy to use and the app it comes with is very informative. I used it in conjunction with myfitnesspal and have lost 6.5 pounds in two weeks. Great product for price

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Clark900
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So glad I got this!
8/22/2013

Customer review by ImABlessedMom

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by ImABlessedMom
by ImABlessedMom

I've had several different pedometers in the past so was a little skeptical at what my Fitbit could do. It was evident right from the start that this tracker was not like the others! It is a great resource to inform AND motivate you, and its very accurate! I love seeing how many steps I've taken, miles I've walked, calories I've burned, flights of stairs I've climbed, and seeing that little flower grow according to how active I've been! Being able to track my sleep has helped me see why I'm always so exhausted too. I love picking this up in the morning and having it tell me You Rock! Last, but certainly not least, being able to see it all online at fitbit.com and tie it into other apps like the one I use, myfitnesspal.com, which is a free food log and another great resource, puts this one over the top!! Give it a try! I really think you'll love it!

Was this review helpful? (156) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ImABlessedMom
ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY!
6/27/2016

Customer review by FitBitJunk

1.0 stars 6/27/2016 by FitBitJunk
by FitBitJunk

I bought this item with the intentions of tracking my steps. This product calculates your BMR into your daily calorie burn totals. I do not like this feature. I would rather this product tell me how many calories I have specifically burned while walking/running throughout the day. The sleep function miscalculates the quality of sleep. I woke up to my FitBit telling me that I walked almost 200 steps while resting. I do not get up during the night, nor do I sleep walk. I wish someone would have told me how bad the FitBit customer service is! The representatives do not know their product and take forever to answer any question. This product now lives in my junk drawer. My phone does a better job at calculating my walking/running calories, as it does not include my BMR calories!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FitBitJunk
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it!
7/21/2016

Customer review by Eleighc

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Eleighc
by Eleighc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I cannot stand to wear things around my wrist so I was hesitant about getting a fit bit and I didn't need just another clip on pedometer and then Fitbit came out with this. I really love it, it is easy to use and is pretty unnoticeable. I would recommend this to anyone with skin irritations like I have, it is no bother at all and come with all needed accessories. :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eleighc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent fitness tracker
5/16/2016

Customer review by lawyerguy1

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by lawyerguy1
by lawyerguy1

This is my second Fitbit One. The first quit working after I took it swimming. Water resistant does NOT mean water proof. I knew that but went swimming with it anyway as I didn't want to lose that activity. Anyway, this Fitbit (and its now deceased predecessor) has been an excellent motivator. I did not want one of the arm band trackers as I wear a watch nearly daily and didn't want one of those trackers either next to my watch or on the other arm. This tracker fit the bill and has been a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lawyerguy1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Small device, powerful results!
7/19/2016

Customer review by Giftgiving7

4.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Giftgiving7
by Giftgiving7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this for my husband and myself. My husband really likes it and is very committed to using it. As for me, I am a bit lazy at the moment. Overall, we both are satisfied with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Giftgiving7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this Tracker
7/5/2016

Customer review by Sassyfrass

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Sassyfrass
by Sassyfrass
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I lost my last fitbit one - shopping at Walmart, of all places! This little guy survived several trips through the washing machine, one through the dryer.. so I knew once I lost it, I definitely wanted another one. I like the fact that I can wear it on my pants, in a pocket, hook it on my bra - and it still counts steps. I don't think that the stair counter is very accurate and I rarely use the sleep tracker. I've tried two other types of trackers and this is by far my favorite.. as long as I can keep TRACK OF IT! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sassyfrass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Motivator
3/29/2014

Customer review by Zerria

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by Zerria
by Zerria
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Even though I've only been using my Fitbit One for 2 weeks I am very impressed. I purchased the Fitbit because I wanted to track calories burned each day. It does that and so much more. You can set goals, track food intake, monitor sleep patterns, and more. It is a great motivator to stay on track to reach your goals. Each category (Calories burned, steps taken, calories burned vs intake, etc) identifies the daily goal you need to reach based on the information you provide. It updates throughout the day so you know how close, or how far, you are from your goal. Knowing this information is what motivates me the most. I don't want to fall short of my goals. So when I'm tempted to eat, say a piece of cake, I remember I will need to log it on Fitbit and first consider if it will take me over my maximum calorie intake for the day. Or, I've been lazy on a Saturday and haven't moved much. I realize if I don't get up and about I will not reach my goal in the number of steps (activity) required to meet the daily goal. If you are serious about getting in shape, or keeping in shape, this is a great little gadget to have.

Was this review helpful? (30) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zerria
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great and motivates me.
4/20/2016

Customer review by CCmom

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by CCmom
by CCmom

Works great, keep you on track. Easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CCmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walk about
5/12/2016

Customer review by Will

5.0 stars 5/12/2016 by Will
by Will

Clips to pocket so I can wear anytime, anywhere

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Will
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Defective
5/14/2016

Customer review by notimpressedwithfitbit

1.0 stars 5/14/2016 by notimpressedwithfitbit
by notimpressedwithfitbit

This item did not work even when fully charged. It would not stay powered on or synced to my phone for longer than a minute. I used it for several days and it recorded 62 steps with none of them syncing to the Fitbit account. I tried some of the suggestions on the Fitbit help boards but resetting the device made no difference. I think it would be a good product if it worked but I don't have time to waste on a defective product when there are so many other options in the marketplace. I'm glad I bought it from Walmart though. The online purchase with pick up at the store was very convenient and the return to the store was absolutely seamless. Sounds like when you buy through Fitbit directly, returns are a nightmare.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
notimpressedwithfitbit
Would recommend to a friend? No
Get FIT with FITbit One
1/3/2016

Customer review by jtimson

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by jtimson
by jtimson

This is a great product for women who do not wish to wear the arm fitbit products. It stays perfectly hidden inside your bra leaving you free to not worry about it matching your outfit or standing out. I have used mine for 2 years and it works perfectly. The one I purchased here was a Christmas gift for my mother. She loves it!

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jtimson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
do not buy
5/27/2016

Customer review by Walker

1.0 stars 5/27/2016 by Walker
by Walker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my husband because he doesn't like to wear watches. He lost it within a week. It fell off his pants pocket. He had a hard time keeping it in the holder. If you buy one get the fitbit alta. that is what I have and I love it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walker
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
buy the watch
5/4/2016

Customer review by tonpo

3.0 stars 5/4/2016 by tonpo
by tonpo

its a cute little device. simple and fun to track your activity. HOWEVER, it has come off my clothes several times, luckily at home, and was able to find it. i don't like that you have to "start" the sleep mode manually, there have been any nights i forgot to start it and was disappointed in the morning to realize it didn't track my sleep. and i put it on in the morning, my going out clothes- drop the kids off to school, go to the grocery store, the come home and change to get on the exercise bike, get a mile in to my ride, and realize i forgot to switch it to my work out top. i have to say, the watch is probably better for day to day use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tonpo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fitbit One
2/10/2016

Customer review by spunkyandpokey

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by spunkyandpokey
by spunkyandpokey

I love my Fitbit One. I haven't had this much fun in a long time plus I'm getting lots of exercise. Now, if only I could lose some weight.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spunkyandpokey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
walk walk walk
6/27/2013

Customer review by Knord

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by Knord
by Knord
Walmart associate

I got the Fitbit a few weeks ago and have enjoyed using it every day. It’s my own personal reminder to park a little farther, walk a little longer and to take the stairs. I enjoy looking at my daily steps, stair count, miles walked and calories burned. Tracking it online also keeps me engaged and motivated. I definitely still have my less than active days, but this really helps me minimize those.

Was this review helpful? (98) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Knord
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Satisfied!
7/1/2016

Customer review by Happy

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Happy
by Happy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased my fit bit online after shopping for it at the store with no luck. Ordering, pick-up and use has all been a breeze!! Thank You Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews