Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 62 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
So glad I got this!
8/22/2013

Customer review by ImABlessedMom

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by ImABlessedMom
by ImABlessedMom

I've had several different pedometers in the past so was a little skeptical at what my Fitbit could do. It was evident right from the start that this tracker was not like the others! It is a great resource to inform AND motivate you, and its very accurate! I love seeing how many steps I've taken, miles I've walked, calories I've burned, flights of stairs I've climbed, and seeing that little flower grow according to how active I've been! Being able to track my sleep has helped me see why I'm always so exhausted too. I love picking this up in the morning and having it tell me You Rock! Last, but certainly not least, being able to see it all online at fitbit.com and tie it into other apps like the one I use, myfitnesspal.com, which is a free food log and another great resource, puts this one over the top!! Give it a try! I really think you'll love it!

Was this review helpful? (109) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ImABlessedMom
ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
walk walk walk
6/27/2013

Customer review by Knord

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by Knord
by Knord

I got the Fitbit a few weeks ago and have enjoyed using it every day. It’s my own personal reminder to park a little farther, walk a little longer and to take the stairs. I enjoy looking at my daily steps, stair count, miles walked and calories burned. Tracking it online also keeps me engaged and motivated. I definitely still have my less than active days, but this really helps me minimize those.

Was this review helpful? (72) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Knord
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great tool and free website
3/7/2014

Customer review by Crazy3catlady

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by Crazy3catlady
by Crazy3catlady

Fascinating little tool. Their free website that goes with it is just part of the package deal. Place to log your food and see the calories, carbs, sodium, etc. You can even log your sugar levels, BP and heart rate. Also a place to log your thoughts for the day. Then I can see how far I went today and see if I can beat yesterday's total. Found my sleep pattern rather interesting too. This is going to be very educational journey to getting healthy this year. Losing weight is only part of it.

Was this review helpful? (29) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crazy3catlady
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Gadget!!!
12/11/2013

Customer review by colddonkey

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by colddonkey
by colddonkey

First of all I was almost set to give this a 4 star for value but then considered the fact for what all it does it really is a 5 star value. I have had this for a week and just absolutely love it. I'm an avid walker covering 25-30 miles per week on average with my Siberian Huskies, so its not like some toy I'll use for 2 weeks then lose it in a junk drawer. I'm still trying to figure out exactly how it works as in when does it know when I'm walking instead of driving and so forth. My only critical point on this is that the calorie count seems to be higher then it should be. Right now it tells me I've burned 3714 calories today that means if I did that every day I could eat a container of Perry's "Death by Chocolate," ice cream everyday without weight gain. (not going to happen)

Was this review helpful? (51) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
colddonkey
Akron, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Motivational Product
11/23/2013

Customer review by SwimmingNArizona

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by SwimmingNArizona
by SwimmingNArizona

The Fitbit One is easy to use and there are so many features offered through the mobil app. I love being able to track my fitness goals, food, sleep and more. It also provides that push to help me be a little more active... i.e. like choosing to take the stairs instead of the elevator. Worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (32) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SwimmingNArizona
Osan AB, South Korea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Motivator
3/29/2014

Customer review by Zerria

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by Zerria
by Zerria

Even though I've only been using my Fitbit One for 2 weeks I am very impressed. I purchased the Fitbit because I wanted to track calories burned each day. It does that and so much more. You can set goals, track food intake, monitor sleep patterns, and more. It is a great motivator to stay on track to reach your goals. Each category (Calories burned, steps taken, calories burned vs intake, etc) identifies the daily goal you need to reach based on the information you provide. It updates throughout the day so you know how close, or how far, you are from your goal. Knowing this information is what motivates me the most. I don't want to fall short of my goals. So when I'm tempted to eat, say a piece of cake, I remember I will need to log it on Fitbit and first consider if it will take me over my maximum calorie intake for the day. Or, I've been lazy on a Saturday and haven't moved much. I realize if I don't get up and about I will not reach my goal in the number of steps (activity) required to meet the daily goal. If you are serious about getting in shape, or keeping in shape, this is a great little gadget to have.

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zerria
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good motivator to try to increase step count.
11/8/2013

Customer review by IllinoisRetiredTeacher

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by IllinoisRetiredTeacher
by IllinoisRetiredTeacher

I enjoy seeing how many steps I get each day. I try to make sure I hit at least 5000 every day. If I haven't, I walk around the house. Good motivator.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IllinoisRetiredTeacher
Pontiac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
5/24/2014

Customer review by Angelwriter

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by Angelwriter
by Angelwriter

I have only had my Fitbit roughly a week and a half but I must say it works extremely well. I have had a hard time with pedometers because it seems like it doesn't want to measure the steps accurately. This does. There is also a sleep feature with this fitbit and I have been keeping tracking of my sleep patterns too however I don't have the newest report showing results about them. I only started doing this a few days ago. It comes with a comfortable bracelet that you put the fitbit into and it keeps track of how long you sleep when you press and hold the button for a few seconds. I haven't however tried out the little alarm it gives you. It's supposed to vibrate to wake you up. I will try that eventually. I have the My Fitness Pal app on my iPad and my phone so it's nice that the info transfers right over into it. Overall it's been a great purchase. To me it was worth the money. It may be a little bit high for some people though. To me it's been worth it though.

Was this review helpful? (28) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angelwriter
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
8/21/2013

Customer review by MsD27

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by MsD27
by MsD27

The fit bit is an outstanding fitness aid. It's accuracy and user friendly capability far exceeds an average pedometer. Not sure why I didn't buy it sooner!!! Love it!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsD27
Channahon, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty cool
11/10/2013

Customer review by CarneMuerto

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by CarneMuerto
by CarneMuerto

An insanely easy way to track activity. Can't speak to its accuracy completely, but it does a close enough approximation for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarneMuerto
Arroyo Grande, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very fun and helps you stay active
8/28/2013

Customer review by kabaret

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by kabaret
by kabaret

I love this thing, helps you track your activity and makes it fun. You only compete against yourself

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kabaret
Maple Valley, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Way to keep Track of your Goals
7/30/2014

Customer review by FlintyFred

4.0 stars 7/30/2014 by FlintyFred
by FlintyFred

Does a lot more than I expected. The Floor Counter is a little flakey since a built in altimeter does the floor count so walking up a hill counts as a floor (and going down). On line comments indicate that winds can also impact readings. I started keeping track of food counts but it became tedious. Primary interest was counting an recording steps. Since during the day our step lengths vary the distance displayed is also inaccurate. So you may want to try an enter an average step length but even that may not give you a valid distance measurement. Recording and summaries are great and the ability to document daily, weekly and monthly activity is great. Sleep recording is interesting and enlightening, the jury is still out in my case.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlintyFred
Palm Desert, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
1/13/2014

Customer review by Wheeee

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by Wheeee
by Wheeee

Awesome little device. The order arrived promptly, it was easy to set up, and I've being using it everyday.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wheeee
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Much better than a podometer
12/10/2013

Customer review by CB19097

4.0 stars 12/10/2013 by CB19097
by CB19097

The Fitbit One is convienient to use and amazingly accurate in monitoring stair climbing and measuring distance. I found the unit to more accurate when it was in my shirt pocket. My only dissapointment is that it doesnt sync very well with my Android phone. Actually it only synced the very first time i tried and failed every other time. Fortuantely I have an iPad that syncs very well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CB19097
Irvine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Changed my daily exercise routine
11/6/2013

Customer review by ravenfire1978

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by ravenfire1978
by ravenfire1978

Love this product. I have not had any issues. Works great!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ravenfire1978
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Model
12/8/2013

Customer review by Stuff0001

4.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Stuff0001
by Stuff0001

Very convenient and it's great that unlike other fitbit models this includes a full digital readout of all the activity.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stuff0001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the fit bit
1/14/2014

Customer review by JMRap

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by JMRap
by JMRap

Perfect for keeping track of daily activity-really keeps you moving

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMRap
Petaluma, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does what it says!
12/14/2013

Customer review by Kickbutt212

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Kickbutt212
by Kickbutt212

I have only been using it for four days but it seems to be keeping accurate track of my steps. I have not used the sleep function yet. I love the fact that I can use it on my iPad and my Apple iPhone at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kickbutt212
Reedsburg, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing product!
12/14/2013

Customer review by Lzrchrt

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Lzrchrt
by Lzrchrt

I love my new Firbit One! It tracks everything and is simple to set up and use!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lzrchrt
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love My Fit Bit!
1/5/2014

Customer review by MzBhave

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by MzBhave
by MzBhave

I absolutely love my Fit Bit! It's easy to wear and use. Once you download the App it automatically syncs to the device. No fuss, no hidden charges or fees. This really holds me accountable and aware of my food choices and activity levels. I know this is the extra that will help me attain my weight loss goals successfully. Yahoo!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MzBhave
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews