Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 128 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

128 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

128 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
103
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-20 of 128 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews
Love it
6/15/2016

Customer review by dclary58

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by dclary58
by dclary58

I was curious about my sleep patterns, plus my physical help. I have started walking and this tracks my sleep patterns, steps walked, miles walked, calories burned and so much more. I love this product and would recommend to anyone who is starting to exercise or is curious if they have sleep problems or sleep apnea and this will lay it all out for you, before you spend thousands on a sleep study.

dclary58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FitBit One is the best...
5/19/2016

Customer review by IreneA

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by IreneA
by IreneA

Choice in my opinion. I have tried several of the other FitBit choices and I keep going back to my FitBit One. I've had my One for over 5 years and just now it's ready to be replaced. I love it! It syncs to my Note 4 easily. I can check my progress throughout the day. I also like being able to periodically check my sleep patterns. Best part about it is I clip it on my bra and forget it's even there. No lunky bracelet that made my wrist sweat. But it does have a wrist band option too if you want to wear it there.

IreneA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No more wrist band
5/10/2016

Customer review by Stylist76

4.0 stars 5/10/2016 by Stylist76
by Stylist76

I repacked my Fitbit Charge with this product wanting to get away from the bracelet. For the first week I was concerned it wasn't going to accurately track my progress through the day because it wasn't properly reading my steps. Then after that it seemed to adjust to my personal movement, since then I've been very pleased!

Stylist76
Harrisburg, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Healthy Surprise.
2/3/2016

Customer review by David10H

5.0 stars 2/3/2016 by David10H
by David10H

I was given a ONE by a friend last year. It's always on me whether I'm walking, biking or working out. It helps me gauge my caloric intake and keeps track of miles traveled and it tells time. The charge on these things last a couple of weeks which is great and syncing it with my iPhone and Email is a great feature. I don't use some features like caloric intake but it's all there including tracking exercise like cross country skiing. Helps keep me in shape, I'd be lost without it now.

David10H
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fitbit one
3/25/2016

Customer review by nopainnogain1

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by nopainnogain1
by nopainnogain1

Great tool to track your health. I love the sleep tracker feature. All information syncs to your smart phone and history is always there for your review

nopainnogain1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FitBit One--A great monitor
9/27/2014

Customer review by Tanuki

5.0 stars 9/27/2014 by Tanuki
by Tanuki

I bought the FitBit One to replace a FitBit Flex thawas giving me intermittent problems. In my opinion the One is a better designed model. I had problems with inconsistent recharging probably caused by corrosion around the contact pins and the movable connector allowing moisture the enter around the contact pins. There was no read out unless you used your PDC, Ipod/itouch, or android device which helped to reduce battery life. The battery life seems much improved on the FitBit One so fare.

Tanuki
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
LOVE IT
4/25/2015

Customer review by FANNIE

5.0 stars 4/25/2015 by FANNIE
by FANNIE

Didn't think it would work that good well it proved me wrong....i love wearing it all day every day and i love that you can do the calorie intake

FANNIE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
5/24/2014

Customer review by Angelwriter

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by Angelwriter
by Angelwriter

I have only had my Fitbit roughly a week and a half but I must say it works extremely well. I have had a hard time with pedometers because it seems like it doesn't want to measure the steps accurately. This does. There is also a sleep feature with this fitbit and I have been keeping tracking of my sleep patterns too however I don't have the newest report showing results about them. I only started doing this a few days ago. It comes with a comfortable bracelet that you put the fitbit into and it keeps track of how long you sleep when you press and hold the button for a few seconds. I haven't however tried out the little alarm it gives you. It's supposed to vibrate to wake you up. I will try that eventually. I have the My Fitness Pal app on my iPad and my phone so it's nice that the info transfers right over into it. Overall it's been a great purchase. To me it was worth the money. It may be a little bit high for some people though. To me it's been worth it though.

Was this review helpful? (60) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angelwriter
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Keeps you focused
9/18/2016

Customer review by Jerryjohn

5.0 stars 9/18/2016 by Jerryjohn
by Jerryjohn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The FitBit One tracks your activity thru several different categories. It counts your steps, counts the number of flights of stairs you climb, keeps track of your activity periods (minutes or hours of active exercise), calorie and water intake, and you can enter your weight and keep track of weight gained or lost. It will also track your sleep period, in sleep activity, number of and amount of time you were restless or awake. In order to take advantage of all of this information, you download the app to your smart phone,tablet or computer, and get the Fit Bit dashboard where all the info is displayed and managed. The dashboard also lets you know the rechargeable battery status, your goals and awards for activity, etc. the dashboard is where you enter your weight goals and current weight, calories consumed, water drunk, etc. All in all I find the FitBit useful, helpful, and encouraging when used regularly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jerryjohn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than Flex or Force
12/29/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/29/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've purchased Fitbit Flex and Fibit Force. Lost one because of the poor quality wristband that didn't stay clasped. It was constantly falling off. One day at the dog park it fell off and I was unaware. When I went back it was of course gone. Fitbit was not flooding their customers with emails telling them this was a widespread problem and they were refunding or replacing them. I found that out a year later when I bought another one. I finally just gave up. Then a year later, Weight Watchers is connecting with them, so I decided to get the one that attaches to your waist like a pedometer does. So Far, it's been accurate with steps, sleep. You can still get '# of floors climbed' when you haven't . It has good food logging and exercise records but you don't need it with Weight Watchers. If you're not in WW, then Fitbit has a lot to offer with its added features.

Was this review helpful? (48) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So glad I got this!
8/22/2013

Customer review by ImABlessedMom

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by ImABlessedMom
by ImABlessedMom

I've had several different pedometers in the past so was a little skeptical at what my Fitbit could do. It was evident right from the start that this tracker was not like the others! It is a great resource to inform AND motivate you, and its very accurate! I love seeing how many steps I've taken, miles I've walked, calories I've burned, flights of stairs I've climbed, and seeing that little flower grow according to how active I've been! Being able to track my sleep has helped me see why I'm always so exhausted too. I love picking this up in the morning and having it tell me You Rock! Last, but certainly not least, being able to see it all online at fitbit.com and tie it into other apps like the one I use, myfitnesspal.com, which is a free food log and another great resource, puts this one over the top!! Give it a try! I really think you'll love it!

Was this review helpful? (165) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ImABlessedMom
ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Motivator
3/29/2014

Customer review by Zerria

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by Zerria
by Zerria
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Even though I've only been using my Fitbit One for 2 weeks I am very impressed. I purchased the Fitbit because I wanted to track calories burned each day. It does that and so much more. You can set goals, track food intake, monitor sleep patterns, and more. It is a great motivator to stay on track to reach your goals. Each category (Calories burned, steps taken, calories burned vs intake, etc) identifies the daily goal you need to reach based on the information you provide. It updates throughout the day so you know how close, or how far, you are from your goal. Knowing this information is what motivates me the most. I don't want to fall short of my goals. So when I'm tempted to eat, say a piece of cake, I remember I will need to log it on Fitbit and first consider if it will take me over my maximum calorie intake for the day. Or, I've been lazy on a Saturday and haven't moved much. I realize if I don't get up and about I will not reach my goal in the number of steps (activity) required to meet the daily goal. If you are serious about getting in shape, or keeping in shape, this is a great little gadget to have.

Was this review helpful? (33) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zerria
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fitbit replacement
2/9/2017

Customer review by pokerfish

5.0 stars 2/9/2017 by pokerfish
by pokerfish
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a great product and I've used it daily for years. It does wear out and the battery doesn't keep the charge as long so I've replced mine. I recommend this to both active and non active folks and encorage them to get in competition with their friends...... all can be tracked online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pokerfish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
4/14/2016

Customer review by ToniF

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by ToniF
by ToniF

I absolutely love this Fitbit. It syncs easily with my phone and Its a great alternative for those that don't want to wear the Fitbit watch. Works great and I don't even know it's on. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ToniF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fitbit One
2/2/2017

Customer review by TBone

1.0 stars 2/2/2017 by TBone
by TBone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received the device and plugged it in. It did not work I contacted Fitbit for help since that is what the seller instructed me to do. Fitbit said it was defective and send it back to seller. I contacted seller and they paid for me to send it back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TBone
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fitbit One
2/5/2017

Customer review by davek

5.0 stars 2/5/2017 by davek
by davek
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works great. holds a charge for days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
davek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
walk walk walk
6/27/2013

Customer review by Knord

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by Knord
by Knord
Walmart associate

I got the Fitbit a few weeks ago and have enjoyed using it every day. It’s my own personal reminder to park a little farther, walk a little longer and to take the stairs. I enjoy looking at my daily steps, stair count, miles walked and calories burned. Tracking it online also keeps me engaged and motivated. I definitely still have my less than active days, but this really helps me minimize those.

Was this review helpful? (99) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Knord
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
On the move
8/2/2016

Customer review by cornhousekate

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by cornhousekate
by cornhousekate
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very happy with my Fitbit One. It was easy to set up and start using. Even though I am active, this makes me move more by parking farther away, walking my dog on longer walks and making more trips up and down stairs. I have not used the sleep option yet.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cornhousekate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fitbit One
4/12/2016

Customer review by Clark900

5.0 stars 4/12/2016 by Clark900
by Clark900

Product is easy to use and the app it comes with is very informative. I used it in conjunction with myfitnesspal and have lost 6.5 pounds in two weeks. Great product for price

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Clark900
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Way to keep Track of your Goals
7/30/2014

Customer review by FlintyFred

4.0 stars 7/30/2014 by FlintyFred
by FlintyFred
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does a lot more than I expected. The Floor Counter is a little flakey since a built in altimeter does the floor count so walking up a hill counts as a floor (and going down). On line comments indicate that winds can also impact readings. I started keeping track of food counts but it became tedious. Primary interest was counting an recording steps. Since during the day our step lengths vary the distance displayed is also inaccurate. So you may want to try an enter an average step length but even that may not give you a valid distance measurement. Recording and summaries are great and the ability to document daily, weekly and monthly activity is great. Sleep recording is interesting and enlightening, the jury is still out in my case.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlintyFred
Palm Desert, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews