Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 130 reviews
5 stars
104
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
Sort by: 
1-20 of 130 reviews
1-20 of 130 reviews
Great Product
5/24/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have only had my Fitbit roughly a week and a half but I must say it works extremely well. I have had a hard time with pedometers because it seems like it doesn't want to measure the steps accurately. This does. There is also a sleep feature with this fitbit and I have been keeping tracking of my sleep patterns too however I don't have the newest report showing results about them. I only started doing this a few days ago. It comes with a comfortable bracelet that you put the fitbit into and it keeps track of how long you sleep when you press and hold the button for a few seconds. I haven't however tried out the little alarm it gives you. It's supposed to vibrate to wake you up. I will try that eventually. I have the My Fitness Pal app on my iPad and my phone so it's nice that the info transfers right over into it. Overall it's been a great purchase. To me it was worth the money. It may be a little bit high for some people though. To me it's been worth it though.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (63)No (25)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So glad I got this!
8/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've had several different pedometers in the past so was a little skeptical at what my Fitbit could do. It was evident right from the start that this tracker was not like the others! It is a great resource to inform AND motivate you, and its very accurate! I love seeing how many steps I've taken, miles I've walked, calories I've burned, flights of stairs I've climbed, and seeing that little flower grow according to how active I've been! Being able to track my sleep has helped me see why I'm always so exhausted too. I love picking this up in the morning and having it tell me You Rock! Last, but certainly not least, being able to see it all online at fitbit.com and tie it into other apps like the one I use, myfitnesspal.com, which is a free food log and another great resource, puts this one over the top!! Give it a try! I really think you'll love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (169)No (31)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better than Flex or Force
12/29/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've purchased Fitbit Flex and Fibit Force. Lost one because of the poor quality wristband that didn't stay clasped. It was constantly falling off. One day at the dog park it fell off and I was unaware. When I went back it was of course gone. Fitbit was not flooding their customers with emails telling them this was a widespread problem and they were refunding or replacing them. I found that out a year later when I bought another one. I finally just gave up. Then a year later, Weight Watchers is connecting with them, so I decided to get the one that attaches to your waist like a pedometer does. So Far, it's been accurate with steps, sleep. You can still get '# of floors climbed' when you haven't . It has good food logging and exercise records but you don't need it with Weight Watchers. If you're not in WW, then Fitbit has a lot to offer with its added features.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (50)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Keeps you focused
9/18/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The FitBit One tracks your activity thru several different categories. It counts your steps, counts the number of flights of stairs you climb, keeps track of your activity periods (minutes or hours of active exercise), calorie and water intake, and you can enter your weight and keep track of weight gained or lost. It will also track your sleep period, in sleep activity, number of and amount of time you were restless or awake. In order to take advantage of all of this information, you download the app to your smart phone,tablet or computer, and get the Fit Bit dashboard where all the info is displayed and managed. The dashboard also lets you know the rechargeable battery status, your goals and awards for activity, etc. the dashboard is where you enter your weight goals and current weight, calories consumed, water drunk, etc. All in all I find the FitBit useful, helpful, and encouraging when used regularly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Motivator
3/29/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Even though I've only been using my Fitbit One for 2 weeks I am very impressed. I purchased the Fitbit because I wanted to track calories burned each day. It does that and so much more. You can set goals, track food intake, monitor sleep patterns, and more. It is a great motivator to stay on track to reach your goals. Each category (Calories burned, steps taken, calories burned vs intake, etc) identifies the daily goal you need to reach based on the information you provide. It updates throughout the day so you know how close, or how far, you are from your goal. Knowing this information is what motivates me the most. I don't want to fall short of my goals. So when I'm tempted to eat, say a piece of cake, I remember I will need to log it on Fitbit and first consider if it will take me over my maximum calorie intake for the day. Or, I've been lazy on a Saturday and haven't moved much. I realize if I don't get up and about I will not reach my goal in the number of steps (activity) required to meet the daily goal. If you are serious about getting in shape, or keeping in shape, this is a great little gadget to have.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
walk walk walk
6/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
I got the Fitbit a few weeks ago and have enjoyed using it every day. It’s my own personal reminder to park a little farther, walk a little longer and to take the stairs. I enjoy looking at my daily steps, stair count, miles walked and calories burned. Tracking it online also keeps me engaged and motivated. I definitely still have my less than active days, but this really helps me minimize those.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (100)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great
4/14/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I absolutely love this Fitbit. It syncs easily with my phone and Its a great alternative for those that don't want to wear the Fitbit watch. Works great and I don't even know it's on. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Way to keep Track of your Goals
7/30/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Does a lot more than I expected. The Floor Counter is a little flakey since a built in altimeter does the floor count so walking up a hill counts as a floor (and going down). On line comments indicate that winds can also impact readings. I started keeping track of food counts but it became tedious. Primary interest was counting an recording steps. Since during the day our step lengths vary the distance displayed is also inaccurate. So you may want to try an enter an average step length but even that may not give you a valid distance measurement. Recording and summaries are great and the ability to document daily, weekly and monthly activity is great. Sleep recording is interesting and enlightening, the jury is still out in my case.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful Gadget!!!
12/11/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
First of all I was almost set to give this a 4 star for value but then considered the fact for what all it does it really is a 5 star value. I have had this for a week and just absolutely love it. I'm an avid walker covering 25-30 miles per week on average with my Siberian Huskies, so its not like some toy I'll use for 2 weeks then lose it in a junk drawer. I'm still trying to figure out exactly how it works as in when does it know when I'm walking instead of driving and so forth. My only critical point on this is that the calorie count seems to be higher then it should be. Right now it tells me I've burned 3714 calories today that means if I did that every day I could eat a container of Perry's "Death by Chocolate," ice cream everyday without weight gain. (not going to happen)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (67)No (38)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The fit bit is an outstanding fitness aid. It's accuracy and user friendly capability far exceeds an average pedometer. Not sure why I didn't buy it sooner!!! Love it!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good motivator to try to increase step count.
11/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I enjoy seeing how many steps I get each day. I try to make sure I hit at least 5000 every day. If I haven't, I walk around the house. Good motivator.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great tool and free website
3/7/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Fascinating little tool. Their free website that goes with it is just part of the package deal. Place to log your food and see the calories, carbs, sodium, etc. You can even log your sugar levels, BP and heart rate. Also a place to log your thoughts for the day. Then I can see how far I went today and see if I can beat yesterday's total. Found my sleep pattern rather interesting too. This is going to be very educational journey to getting healthy this year. Losing weight is only part of it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (44)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fitbit One
4/12/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Product is easy to use and the app it comes with is very informative. I used it in conjunction with myfitnesspal and have lost 6.5 pounds in two weeks. Great product for price
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Get FIT with FITbit One
1/3/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great product for women who do not wish to wear the arm fitbit products. It stays perfectly hidden inside your bra leaving you free to not worry about it matching your outfit or standing out. I have used mine for 2 years and it works perfectly. The one I purchased here was a Christmas gift for my mother. She loves it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent fitness tracker
5/16/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is my second Fitbit One. The first quit working after I took it swimming. Water resistant does NOT mean water proof. I knew that but went swimming with it anyway as I didn't want to lose that activity. Anyway, this Fitbit (and its now deceased predecessor) has been an excellent motivator. I did not want one of the arm band trackers as I wear a watch nearly daily and didn't want one of those trackers either next to my watch or on the other arm. This tracker fit the bill and has been a good buy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
On the move
8/2/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am very happy with my Fitbit One. It was easy to set up and start using. Even though I am active, this makes me move more by parking farther away, walking my dog on longer walks and making more trips up and down stairs. I have not used the sleep option yet.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
4/12/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have had my Fitbit One for 2 weeks now. Being a teacher, I thought I walked a lot during the day, but I found out I was not taking as many steps as I thought. Since getting my Fitbit and using the website along with myfitnesspal.com, I have lost about 7 pounds. It is small and no one knows you have it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good discreet tracker.
11/29/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I currently have a Fitbit Charge an it has served me well. But there are times, I would like a more discreet tracker where it will not look awkward with what I'm wearing. So the Fitbit One is a good secondary tracker. With the updated Fitibit Dashboard on your smartphone, it can sync with two or more trackers so it will and update the most current information from whatever tracker is current, update the dashboard and also update the other tracker with the oldest information. In a sense, a good combination.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Motivational Product
11/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The Fitbit One is easy to use and there are so many features offered through the mobil app. I love being able to track my fitness goals, food, sleep and more. It also provides that push to help me be a little more active... i.e. like choosing to take the stairs instead of the elevator. Worth the money!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (36)No (18)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fitbit one
3/13/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I really like the fitbit one due to the clip on aspect. I work in an industry where my hands are constantly in and out of water, making the wrist band types impractical. One drawback to the clip is they can be dislodged at times , losing them. I typically clip it inside a pocket.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641753, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-