Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

61 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

61 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 60 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
Awesome results
8/26/2014

Customer review by Maleorder

4.0 stars 8/26/2014 by Maleorder
by Maleorder
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Worked great, time will tell if it holds up. So far so good!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maleorder
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Read Directions
7/5/2016

Customer review by airboat233

2.0 stars 7/5/2016 by airboat233
by airboat233

Purchased this product after reading reviews and watching ads on how simple it is to use. This product is way overpriced and way overrated. At the store I could not find any directions on the box. I thought, this will be easy to use. The reason there is no directions on the box is because they will not fit. Even if all of the outside and the inside of the box had the directions printed on it, the directions would not fit. The directions are inside a sealed package inside that has to be opened to get to. Printed on a folded sheet of 11" x 16" paper front and back in very small type. I did read the directions at which time I just walked away from it. This product may work on something small and has never had any other type of wax or chemical on it. Wipe New recomends cleaning with degreaser called Tri-Sodium phosphate. I am not going to tell you all the do's and dont's Thats what the directions are for. Wipe New tells you for this product to work to follow all directions. Maybe I should give it 5 stars,,,after all i'm sure it will work,,,,but I will never know,,,update I here this product is going to stay out of stock

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/7/2016

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Please keep in mind with any type of coating preparation is key to proper adhesion. Since Rust-Oleum Wipe New is a clear coating product, it is important that the surface is clean in order to provide best results. We hope that you give the product a try and come back to give it the review it deserves.

airboat233
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome in some ways, not so much in others.
8/18/2014

Customer review by MrMoustache

4.0 stars 8/18/2014 by MrMoustache
by MrMoustache
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have an avalanche, uncladed (wich means no plastic on the sides of the doors and what not) but it obviously had the back portion like all other avalanches. I have not put any product on it for years due to funds but finally was able to get some of this. My overall rating was 4 stars because it still left some areas that looked like it wasn't taking the product, has some streaking in some areas, this stuff is a little "specific" in its application. It goes on easy enough, shines and looks brilliant right away for the most part. The value- it is such a tiny little bottle!! It took three of these to do my truck!! Also, the small detail applicator is a piece of junk, but it's only used rarely anyways, at least for me. Expectations- well my cladding went from white (it was seriously that bad that it turned white from the sun) to a nice black in most spots, some spots was a grey which upset me but it looks tons better than it did!! I think it did a nice job, went on easier than armor all, and looks great. I would recomend it to people but I would throw in my disclaimers. Try it out!

Was this review helpful? (17) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrMoustache
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Phenomenal product that works as advertised!
8/23/2013

Customer review by GermanBrown

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by GermanBrown
by GermanBrown
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am always skeptical about products advertised on TV that appear to good to be true. Despite my skepticism, I ordered a bottle and was absolutely amazed at the results. Wipe new performed as advertised. I used it on my 2002 Chevy Avalanche. The plastic clad molding was very very faded and I attempted everthing to restore them - Nothing worked. Wipe new quickly restored it to look like new. My Avalanche looks great. I also used it on the headlamps on my son's car. Again I had tried all the headlight restoration kits and nothing seemed to work. I used wipe new and in the span of 5 minutes, the headlamps looked new. This product is so easy to use and will instantly bring a new look to the surfaces you apply it to. I highly recommend purchursing this product and have told family and friends about the awesome results. I am a huge fan of Wipe New!

Was this review helpful? (118) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GermanBrown
Salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
loooks good
7/28/2016

Customer review by justaguy

4.0 stars 7/28/2016 by justaguy
by justaguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If I had looked on the store shelf I would have bought it on the spot. As it was I had it shipped from the warehouse, and paid more. There is very little liquid. Looks okay. But I found it required me to work it in, and then make a long pass to smooth it out. Time will tell about its lasting claims. But I'm suspecting it won't look so dark all too quickly. Sun is hot, hot, hot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justaguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This really works
8/26/2013

Customer review by LTS212

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by LTS212
by LTS212

My 10 year old car looks pretty good but the headlights were yellowing and the rear spoiler was fading so bad it did not even look like the same color anymore. the Spoiler is plastic and what I picked this up for. On the way home i got the car washed so it would be clean. After reading the directions and putting on the included gloves. I dabbed some on the included cloth and wiped a small section of the spoiler. I then finished the spoiler in a minute, it looked that good and was that easy. So when i noticed it said for headlights too, I tried it there. Wow, the yellow just went away under the touch of cloth. I've tried a headlight restorer that was essentially useless and required much effort. All in all this took less effort than dusting a table with pledge. only been a few days though I cant say anything about the "test of time" but I am going to get another kit.

Was this review helpful? (83) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LTS212
oldbridge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Great product!
7/8/2013

Customer review by Army69

4.0 stars 7/8/2013 by Army69
by Army69

I had to bring back the color of my truck black bumper again as it fade already and I found this great product, I am a little bit hesitant to buy it not to mention the price ($19.99 - 1.5oz ) so I decided to buy it anyways, I am very happy that I did becuase it turns my truck bumpers into a brand new look again, I drove to a car wash after a week to see if it will fade like other product but amazingly stays the same, shiny and awesome, I would recommend this to anyone who needs a bumper make over, just make sure you wipe it one way direction and let it dry for atleast 30m before applying the next coat as it will leave wipe mark if you do so.

Was this review helpful? (88) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Army69
bellingham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
It's OK.
7/11/2016

Customer review by Renee

3.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Renee
by Renee

It did the trick but I'm not sure I want to buy this again. I'd rather try something that will do a better job and last much longer. Renee

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/22/2016

That’s not what we like to hear, Renee. Rust-Oleum Wipe New Trim Restore offers a long lasting shine and provides UV protection. It is important to follow all prep instructions on the label and let the treated surface dry for at least 24 hours before exposing to moisture. Thank you for reaching out.

Renee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally! a product that works!
10/21/2014

Customer review by Tachikawa1

5.0 stars 10/21/2014 by Tachikawa1
by Tachikawa1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best and ONLY product of its kind that has actually performed up to expectations. Other products have promised these results but have fallen far short on delivery. It took only fifteen minutes to completely restore my headlights to "Like New" condition. I can't wait o try it on the plastic interior of my car. Thank you for a great product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tachikawa1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great job!
3/3/2016

Customer review by Lizz

5.0 stars 3/3/2016 by Lizz
by Lizz

This product restored my very faded trim on my car in one application. It almost looks new! I would recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lizz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This one works as advertised!
3/27/2014

Customer review by noinoi24

5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by noinoi24
by noinoi24

Got this yesterday for my car inside trim and found out I can use this same product to restore my headlight clouding, did it quick by following the included instructions and it's all good. I just wish this could be cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
noinoi24
Union, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Have not used yet
6/19/2016

Customer review by Gail

4.0 stars 6/19/2016 by Gail
by Gail
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Some one told me it works

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gail
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
interesting product
6/13/2013

Customer review by sunnysuncity

4.0 stars 6/13/2013 by sunnysuncity
by sunnysuncity
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just used this product, the smell is pleasant but intense when in the heat of the garage. Looks good...how long it lasts only time will tell. Would suggest this to others.If it lasts as suggested wow. If not we will see.

Was this review helpful? (67) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunnysuncity
Sun City Center, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great. Lasted through many carwashes
4/14/2014

Customer review by MidwestMom2013

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by MidwestMom2013
by MidwestMom2013

Was a little bit uncertain about this product because I had read some bad reviews. But tried it anyway on my Jeep Grand cherokee and my daughters Jeep Grand Cherokee with one box. Worked great. On for a year and still looks great. Just follow the directions completely, a little goes a long long way. I would use again. Gave both Jeeps and almost new look!

Was this review helpful? (33) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MidwestMom2013
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Like new
7/27/2014

Customer review by TampaNick

5.0 stars 7/27/2014 by TampaNick
by TampaNick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product improved the faded look of the trim on my truck and did not leave a greasy or sticky feel after it dried.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TampaNick
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nothing better
8/18/2013

Customer review by TopG

5.0 stars 8/18/2013 by TopG
by TopG

I have used all types of plastic restoring products, this stuff works better than everything I have tried before. I have a 2002 Chevy Avalanche with a lot of plastic skirting and bed cover. The chalking makes the truck look bad, after applying wipe new I was amazed at the new look. So far it has lasted several months and still looks great.

Was this review helpful? (42) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TopG
Baton Rouge , La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
6/11/2013

Customer review by Slick383

4.0 stars 6/11/2013 by Slick383
by Slick383
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was skeptical at first, but this product is great so far. It's guaranteed for 2 years of shine, I will see. Other than that it works as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (39) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slick383
Birmingham, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works so far....
12/26/2013

Customer review by NCchief

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by NCchief
by NCchief

Used this on my 1999 Ford Expedition... used on the bumper, side mirrors and running boards. Took away the dull look and after a few rains and a wash it is lasting. I would recommend. Also used to restore the headlights.

Was this review helpful? (41) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCchief
W-S. NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Restores black as promised
4/24/2014

Customer review by Detailer50

4.0 stars 4/24/2014 by Detailer50
by Detailer50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product delivers as promised on restoring black to car finishes. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because of the price. Is very expensive to just do one or 2 vehicles. Very small bottle of treatment in the box. Will NOT restore areas that have faded to gray.

Was this review helpful? (25) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Detailer50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WIPE NEW
3/6/2016

Customer review by Debbie

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by Debbie
by Debbie

Unbelievable.....I have told so many friend and relatives even strangers about this product. I have gone through so many packs and even bought some for a friend of mine. Super product, I even thought I'd go into business on the side in Wipe New and use it to do exactly what it says WIPE NEW ! IT WORKS...:)

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews