Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-17 of 17 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Amazing headphones!
9/5/2013

Customer review by TheEpicJake

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by TheEpicJake
by TheEpicJake

So I just got my flips headphones. I was really excited because these are my first headphones. I counted out all my money and bought them and went home to open them up. Right off the bat I knew these would be awesome. I took them out of the (pretty big) case they came in and hooked them up to my computed while charging! Yes, they can do that! The sound quality was great! I'm no DJ, but I know these are good headphones. Then I flipped them out. It was so cool! The sound got so much louder. SOOOOOOOO AWESOME!!!!! I took them to school the next day and my friends loved them. The sound quality for the speaker and headphone is amazing! I love them! The wire to plug them in does not come off however. I don't really care though. THESE ARE OVER THE EAR HEADPHONES AND ARE INSANELY COMFORTABLE!!!!!!!!!!!! They have memory foam on the speakers and the top of the headband! I LOVE THESE HEADPHONES!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (61) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheEpicJake
Earth, Solar System
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not Ready for Primetime
7/31/2013

Customer review by CCRDad

2.0 stars 7/31/2013 by CCRDad
by CCRDad

I want to say first that this idea of headphones turning into speakers is truly a great idea. I soooo wanted these headphones to be great! But they aren't! They are very well built (a little tight for my head) so I think they will last a long time. The problem isn't the construction, it's the sound. As speakers (when you flip them out) they sound really good. Great range and bass for small speakers, and pretty loud. They have a rechargeable battery inside that powers the headphones when used as speakers. When used as headphones, they are not very good. Sound quality is terrible. A little muffled with no clear range of sound, they do have bass though. I really wanted these to be the best thing since sliced bread but I compared them to my sons Monster NCredible Ntune headphones and we both agree, it's not even close. They cost about the same but the sound quality winner is clearly the Monster headphones. Too bad. Maybe they are just a little ahead of their time, I'm sure someone will be able to make the idea of headphone/speakers work..... This is not it. I gave them 2 stars because as I said before they sound good as speakers and are built well. If they can get the headphone sound up to par, they will be 5's.

Was this review helpful? (69) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CCRDad
PHX, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
They work and are fun
12/2/2013

Customer review by k12098

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by k12098
by k12098

I just bought these cool headphones after seeing an ad online and think they are great. I've had a bunch of other headphones including Bose and I think these are great for the money. My kids even love them b/c we can flip them out and all have a dance party together. These would make a great Christmas gift too.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
k12098
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awsome
8/25/2013

Customer review by jencyg

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by jencyg
by jencyg

people say that they don't work but they do they work perfectly, on a mp3 player they work perfectly both as speakers and headphones i love them and you'll them to.

Was this review helpful? (30) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jencyg
san francisco ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Eh, I Thought It Would Be Better
3/24/2014

Customer review by Mcfrosty69

3.0 stars 3/24/2014 by Mcfrosty69
by Mcfrosty69

So, this headphones I saw on tv looked extremely cool don't get me wrong, but they are not as good as they look. I don't do gaming stuff mostly but I am a Youtube/making music beats girl. I needed new headphones that would be comfortable an amazing bass, and its not that good. I've bought Walgreens brand headphones, and they had better audio then that. I spend almost all day with my headphones on, on my computer and with these headphones my ears start to hurt! It's cushion is no cushion at all, its just a thin strip of cover over the speaker, with cushion at the edges, not on the ear part. Then its the quality, I thought it was have amazing bass and low mid and neither came with. Terrible sound quality. Low volume too. It does have a very loud speaker though, cool enough to impress friends! Very high price for cheap headphones price should have been about $40, would have been more reasonable. Really disappointed in this product. I am 13 and I never did a review before. I just had to share my opinion. To my concern, you should save your money!

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mcfrosty69
PSL,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cost? For headphones?
12/29/2013

Customer review by allymz

4.0 stars 12/29/2013 by allymz
by allymz

Kid loves them. Great sound. Work well as headphones and speakers. Can't believe how much headphones cost, but they are all pricey and Walmart's prices seem to be better than most (as usual). Comfortable, plug and go. We've used with ipod, ipad, and iphone with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allymz
Cumberland, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst headphones ever
8/12/2013

Customer review by vb79433

1.0 stars 8/12/2013 by vb79433
by vb79433

These were the worst headphones for the price. I couldn't understand the words being sung in headphone mode. Speakers were better, but not worth the money at all.

Was this review helpful? (23) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vb79433
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Two Weeks is To Early
1/12/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/12/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I got these as a christmas gift as I'd wanted them for quite a while. When I opened them, they looked pretty cool and I was getting my hopes up that these headphones would meet my expectations and more. When I first tried them on they were really uncomfortable in comparison to my previous headphones but I adjusted to them after the first day or two. Secondly, these people put in only about half the effort you think they would put towards the sound. Don't get me wrong, when I flliped the speakers out the sound is actually louder than I imagined It'd be, but when it comes to self sound experience [speakers fliped the other way facing your ears], these sound like average or even less than average headphones you could get at a Ross for $15. Skip a week ahead, these headphones are now giving me more problems with listening to music and videos because I now [for unknown reasons] have to turn the plug and wire a certain way to hear sound in BOTH speakers instead of just ONE. Its been about only 2 weeks now and I am no longer able to hear any sound with these headphones whatsoever. I am very dissapointed with these headphones and, in my opinion, are not worth the $120. At the most, these headphones should cost $30 maybe $45.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice features for headphones.
12/22/2013

Customer review by Charlie1106

4.0 stars 12/22/2013 by Charlie1106
by Charlie1106

My son likes the flip feature, so you have the speaker option. Price was reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Charlie1106
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for the teenage boy in your life
1/18/2015

Customer review by tdunk

5.0 stars 1/18/2015 by tdunk
by tdunk

I bought these for my 14 year old son and he loves them. He says they are definitely worth the money!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tdunk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
6/20/2014

Customer review by CadetPettyOfficer1stclass

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by CadetPettyOfficer1stclass
by CadetPettyOfficer1stclass

This is a great product to use for the price

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CadetPettyOfficer1stclass
Brunswick, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Flips Headphones are great, wrong color sent
12/27/2013

Customer review by MomShopper53

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by MomShopper53
by MomShopper53

The headphones are great, the only issue is I was sent the wrong color.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomShopper53
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BristolPixie
1/11/2014

Customer review by BristolPixie

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by BristolPixie
by BristolPixie

Bought these for my teenage son for christmas and he is thoroughly satisfied with them. He loves the sound quality of them and the fact that if he just wants to listen to them while doing things, he can flip them out and turn it up. Would recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BristolPixie
Bristol, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
they were a gift for my daughter
12/6/2014

Customer review by Magooie

5.0 stars 12/6/2014 by Magooie
by Magooie

She loves them. The sound is clear and perfect.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Magooie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good sound and great idea
1/10/2014

Customer review by nalakai25

3.0 stars 1/10/2014 by nalakai25
by nalakai25

my 12 year old really liked it untill one month after she got it one speaker Didnt work because the wire... She is now back to ear buds... Thought they Would last longer....

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nalakai25
hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gift he will remember
1/7/2015

Customer review by Grosmnatv

5.0 stars 1/7/2015 by Grosmnatv
by Grosmnatv

Bought these for my 11 yr old son. He hasn't taken them off!! Great buy, decent sound.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grosmnatv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a good investment for the money.
5/20/2015

Customer review by Cheryl

2.0 stars 5/20/2015 by Cheryl
by Cheryl

The head set is tight fitting even after adjusting, causing me to have headaches. The sound quality is poor and is very low unless you flip it to speaker mode. Wishing I had followed my first thought and purchased the beats by Dre. Don't waste your money...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cheryl
Would recommend to a friend? No