Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

16 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

16 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

25%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-16 of 16 total reviews
25%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

We really like it...
11/20/2015

Customer review by Bunny

4.0 stars 11/20/2015 by Bunny
by Bunny

...so murphy's law says it won't last long. But I would highly recommend this quick, easy and tasty one box dinner. If you are the type that likes a bit more meat in your dishes as we are, then I recommend adding some left over chicken or a can of Chicken of the Sea style white meat. It's just the two of us now, and we get about 4 meals out of this Banquet Home-style Chicken Taco Bake. If you have a larger family adding tortilla's or bread as well as veggies or a salad will stretch your food budget even more. Delicious family meal for less than $4.00, good ones like this don't come by very often! ***NOTE: I have trouble handling the slightest of spices, I can even eat a major pizza delivery chains places regular sauce because it burns my tongue; that being said, except for a small spot here and there where it might not have been mixed well, I can handle the light spice of this product. All those who hesitate, give it a try, those who are more adventurous, doctor it up with a bit of this and that to taste.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bunny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
quick and easy
2/8/2016

Customer review by Anne

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Anne
by Anne

cheap, quick, and easy. Tastes great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No thank you
2/5/2016

Customer review by Nope

1.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Nope
by Nope

This product was extremely salty and terribly spicy. I will not purchase this particular one again. I didn't want to rate this with even one star but can't submit a review with no stars selected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nope
Would recommend to a friend? No
Tastes bad.
1/24/2016

Customer review by Terry

1.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Terry
by Terry

We purchased this chicken taco bake because we like chicken tacos. When we prepared it, it tasted horrible. The pasta had little to no flavor but the chicken chunks were dark almost black and we could not eat them. The flavor was not taco seasoning. We do like some of the other banquet meals but would not get this one again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terry
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wont buy again
1/19/2016

Customer review by Asddnrndjs

1.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Asddnrndjs
by Asddnrndjs

The chicken was brown. Didnt taste that good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Asddnrndjs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Banquet Homestyle Bakes
12/19/2015

Customer review by dmnelson1

5.0 stars 12/19/2015 by dmnelson1
by dmnelson1

Banquet make a variety of these quick & easy meals. I have as yet to have 1 that I didn't like. The Chicken Taco bake was easy to prepare & most important absolutely delicious. I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dmnelson1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not much flavor
12/16/2015

Customer review by Sunshine821

2.0 stars 12/16/2015 by Sunshine821
by Sunshine821

Family didn't like. Not much flavor

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunshine821
Would recommend to a friend? No
So so
12/13/2015

Customer review by econotrader7

3.0 stars 12/13/2015 by econotrader7
by econotrader7

Ok item for the price. Didn't knock us over with awesome but easy to make and was decent. I'm thinking ours may have been mispackaged because the meat appeared to be beef

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
econotrader7
Would recommend to a friend? No
Strong
12/1/2015

Customer review by nunya

2.0 stars 12/1/2015 by nunya
by nunya

While the dish was super easy to put together and bake. The taste was pretty much awful. The flavor was so over powering that it was about all we could do to actually finish eating it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nunya
Would recommend to a friend? No
Quick, simple kit.
11/29/2015

Customer review by Milli

2.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Milli
by Milli

Pasta and sauce were good. Was that chicken?!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Milli
Would recommend to a friend? No
Banquet homestyle chicken taco bake
11/27/2015

Customer review by Dottie

4.0 stars 11/27/2015 by Dottie
by Dottie

Quick and easy dinner. Good flavor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dottie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just awful
11/25/2013

Customer review by Searching4Something

1.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Searching4Something
by Searching4Something

I have tried the other Homestyle bakes and they were ok but this one was terrible. It was soupy and just not very appetizing. Actually got nauseated after eating it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Searching4Something
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
This was terrible
6/23/2014

Customer review by Linda077

1.0 stars 6/23/2014 by Linda077
by Linda077
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did not enjoy this boxed product at all. No spicey taste and I'd swear it was beef and not chicken. Just not good

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linda077
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
blah
10/16/2015

Customer review by Kelly1048

1.0 stars 10/16/2015 by Kelly1048
by Kelly1048

I would not buy this again. Noodles didn't fully cook and were hard. Very gross.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kelly1048
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nasty
4/23/2015

Customer review by rdwigle

1.0 stars 4/23/2015 by rdwigle
by rdwigle

This meal is horrible... No flavor at all... Bad after taste... Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rdwigle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wouldn't buy again
9/15/2015

Customer review by Llll

1.0 stars 9/15/2015 by Llll
by Llll

Poor taste

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Llll
Would recommend to a friend? No