Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 658 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

658 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
477
4 stars
36
3 stars
22
2 stars
30
1 stars
93
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 658 total reviews
Only Dishwashing Liquid I use
2/2/2014

Customer review by Chinagirl197

5.0 stars by Chinagirl197

I purchased this for the first time when I was without a dish washing machine and I loved it. It cuts grease, it leaves your hands feeling nice and it smells good - surely the trifecta of dish washing liquid. I now have a dish washing machine but I still purchase this product to hand wash items, I also put a small squirt in my dishwasher when the items are extra greasy, and I add some to my clothes washer to help cut motor grease in my husbands clothes. Wonderful product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chinagirl197
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
As good as advertised
5/9/2014

Customer review by Gadget7742

5.0 stars by Gadget7742

Satisfied

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gadget7742
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dawn Renewal with Olay
8/25/2014

Customer review by Lingling

5.0 stars by Lingling

I've used regular Dawn for year's, however it was a little rough on my nails, but very effective on dishes. When this new Dawn came out, I use all the time, nails look a lot better!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lingling
Reno, NV.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great, easy on hands
12/29/2014

Customer review by BigBudRules

5.0 stars by BigBudRules

Hard working Dawn with a good scent but not to strong. Leaves your hands feeling soft!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BigBudRules
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cleans Everything!
3/6/2012

Customer review by IceCreamGuy

5.0 stars by IceCreamGuy

We are an ice cream manufacturer and use Dawn Plus Hand Care in our 3 Bay Sink. With the amount of washing we do, the Dawn Plus Hand Care helps to keep our hands in great condition. By accident, we also found that Dawn does a terrific job cleaning our spackling tools when we did a bathroom renovation. Is there no end to what this product will clean?? Thanks for making such a useful cleaner.

IceCreamGuy
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My go to dish detergent
1/11/2014

Customer review by Babette

5.0 stars by Babette

Even though I have a very good dishwasher, I still like to wash my good pans and knives by hand. The Dawn Hand Renewal is my go to dish detergent for all my hand washing, as well as for cleaning up my stove for greasy splatters. My good knives thank you, my hands thank you! And my husband thanks you too, as he sneaks it out of the kitchen to use in his workshop.

Babette
Charleston, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Good stuff
3/17/2013

Customer review by Reviewer2000

5.0 stars by Reviewer2000

I have been using this for a while, the Lavender scent. The scent is great, like a lavender vanilla candle, and it works fine on dishes. It leaves my hands feeling softer than other brands, although I still need moisturizer after washing dishes, but I don't think that can be avoided. I recommend this. I don't notice any aftertaste, and I am very sensitive to everything.

Reviewer2000
Carlisle, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Great for the dishes...also, my new hand soap!
3/18/2014

Customer review by KLS78

5.0 stars by KLS78

I'm not usually one to get online and review products, but I've been so impressed with the Olay Hand Renewal line that I wanted to post a few comments. I've been trying to avoid using the liquid soaps that have antibacterial ingredients in them. I don't really have serious objections to those ingredients, but I see the potential for bacterial resistance. Anyway, I also want soap to be useful enough to wash my hands, the dishes, my eyeglasses, and whatever needs to be washed at the sink. I filled the hand soap dispenser with Dawn Olay Pomegranate Splash soap, and everyone asks what brand it is. It rinses clean, and it leaves winter hands feeling pretty smooth and healthy. It has a nice clean scent, and I think it's a good all around soap for the sink: hands, dishes, whatever... Hope this formulation sticks around!

KLS78
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Softens while tough!
5/16/2014

Customer review by Gbug

5.0 stars by Gbug

LOVE this product! I suffer from chafing cuticles from cleaning proucts...but when I do dishes, this dishsoap actually soothes & softens my hands, while tough of grease & dirty dishes! I highly recommend this product!

Gbug
Vacaville, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
This product WORKS!
5/7/2014

Customer review by CindyLouWho

5.0 stars by CindyLouWho

Ive used Dawn with Olay for a few months, its the only dish soap I purchase. I also have recommended it to others. I do my dishes by hand, and my hands are VERY SOFT. My boyfriend who uses his hands for Heating & Air and has had very dry & cracked skin has noticed how soft mine are and has been using Dawn with Olay and he can feel the difference on his hands! What a great product, still the same great Dawn power and now with soft hands. Thanks!

CindyLouWho
Silver Lake, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
Makes dish washing a pleasure
5/3/2014

Customer review by Omix9

5.0 stars by Omix9

Washing the dishes is not one of my favorite things. However, with Dawn it makes it a little more bearable. The fragrance is most pleasant and grease seems to just disappear whether I leave the dishes to soak or wash them immediately.

Omix9
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
soft on my skin, love it!
5/4/2014

Customer review by bradh12

5.0 stars by bradh12

This is a great product for washing dishes and keeping your hands soft / not dry.

bradh12
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Smells great!
5/16/2014

Customer review by Kayzb

5.0 stars by Kayzb

I love this Dawn product! It truly is "hand renewing"; it is so silky soft, and gentle on hands. The pomegranate smells so heavenly! I am not a fan of the blue anti-bacterial kind (smells like medicine). Why shouldn't a chore, like dish washing, be a pleasant experience? Dawn Ultra, with Olay beauty, hand renewing pomegranate splash scent, is aroma therapy (very relaxing) while it's working hard to cut grease and clean the yuckiest messes quickly and effortlessly!

Kayzb
Rochester, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Dawn
5/3/2014

Customer review by rockinmomof2

5.0 stars by rockinmomof2

Dawn cuts grease, leaves dishes clean and hands soft.

rockinmomof2
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Excellent Product at a competitive price and it last a long time.
5/2/2014

Customer review by sarn

5.0 stars by sarn

Dawn Ultra cleaned as indicated on the bottle. It easily stripped grease and caked-on food debris when used in the specified time period indicated on the bottle. It made cleaning baking dishes and pans a breeze.

sarn
Guyton, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
it is a wonderful product
5/23/2014

Customer review by kimhappymom2

5.0 stars by kimhappymom2

I use this to bath my dog who is allergic to flea bites it helps soothe his skin. I always keep 2 to 3 bottles on hand.

kimhappymom2
Canyon Lake, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
great scent works great and gentle
5/21/2014

Customer review by megan

5.0 stars by megan

definitely buy again love scent and works great and gentle

megan
Plattsburgh, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Would never use anything different!
7/5/2014

Customer review by april427

5.0 stars by april427

I use dawn at home and at my work the employer would buy a different dish soap, thinking it was cheaper. It wasn't. We would have to use so much of that to get the dishes clean. I couldn't stand it anymore. I went out and bought Dawn for us and everyone loved the switch. Not only that, it's cheaper. We use a dime size of Dawn to get the dishes cleaned. My employer was satisfied with the switch as well.

april427
Clementon, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Remakable! I LOVE THIS!!!
3/4/2012

Customer review by Gabriellii

5.0 stars by Gabriellii

It was almost miraculous how effective Dawn with Bleach Alternative was on baked on cheese. After the third time I used it on baked on cheese, I had to comment on how wonderful it is. It made removing it so much easier and very fast. It also cleans the other dishes wonderfully, unusually clean. I would highly recommend this to everyone!

Gabriellii
Livonia, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DAWN has many uses
1/28/2012

Customer review by JoanneC

5.0 stars by JoanneC

To whom it may concern, I am writing this letter to you because I love the original BLUE DAWN dish washing liquid. I was first introduced to DAWN while taking a cake decorating class, to clean the frosting bags and tips as the frosting has a lot of grease in it such as butter and lard, it works great. I was diagnosed with cancer and I am undergoing radiation treatments, after the treatment I need to apply a heavy ointment on my skin in the area where I have the treatment. Regular soap would not remove the heavy ointment. One day I saw the commercial with the ducks being washed with DAWN liquid to take the oil from an oil spill off of their feathers and body and I decided to try it on myself to take the ointment off my skin and it also worked great. So I just wanted to write and thank you. BLUE DAWN has made my life much easier in many ways. Sincerely, Joanne

JoanneC
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 658 total reviews