Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-17 of 17 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Nice transitional piece
7/12/2013

Customer review by akaMrsJones

4.0 stars 7/12/2013 by akaMrsJones
by akaMrsJones

Really love the color of this cardigan and it didn't fade in the wash. It is a nice transitional piece as well as versatile. Perfect weight for multiple seasons. I like the pockets and fit on this cardigan.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
akaMrsJones
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
White Stag WPS Flyaway Sweater Cardigan
10/4/2013

Customer review by minieme61

2.0 stars 10/4/2013 by minieme61
by minieme61

I ordered the black one and the brown size 2X. They are beautiful, love the rich colors and the design, but I had to sent them back because they are oddly sized. The black one was very long, almost 34" and it was one size up. The brown one had perfect lenght, about 29", but it was about one size down. Also, I didn't like the thinness of the fabric. I wasn't expecting a heavy cardigan, but this cardigans are paper thin, and by experience, I know that once you wash them a couple of times, they would give up and lose its shape. I love White Stag clothes, but lately they are making clothes with too thin fabric, and that was not true in the past. I own two of these cardigans from 3 or 4 years back, and they were made perfect. They didn't lose the shape, and were so well made, that they still look like new. For the quality of the fabric and the disagreement on size, I think I paid way too much for them, so I sent them back.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
minieme61
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Top 25 contributor
Nice Quality
8/24/2013

Customer review by Candy87

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by Candy87
by Candy87

I saw this sweater in the store and didn't get it at first, but went back to get it and I fell in love with this sweater. The quality is very nice it is the same as department stores. I will go back tonight to purchase more. I own the tan and black in a XL which fits a little too big, you will need to go a size down if you decided to get this sweater. Over all the this is a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Candy87
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Appealing sweater
9/11/2013

Customer review by Ornament

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by Ornament
by Ornament

The color was different than pictured. It is more a a dull teal color but I still like it. Very comfortable. Not too heavy & not too light. Perfect for Fall & Spring weather.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ornament
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PERFECT Fall Piece! 5 stars!
10/16/2013

Customer review by AshleySmashley

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by AshleySmashley
by AshleySmashley

This is a perfect cardy for Fall, and I am hard to please! I purchased one in black, and it's awesome. It's approximately 32-33" long (I HATE when websites don't include the length of a piece!), not too heavy and not too light. Will be great with a cute tank and jeans on a cold night. The price point is excellent as well. I expected to pay $35-$60 for this (I normally shop at Avenue and they are way over priced) but less than $20 for a nice piece is wonderful!The sleeves are nice and the sizing is perfect. I like cardigans/coats to leave me some "wiggle" room but if you want it tight or to be a perfect size, order 1 size down. All in all this is a great staple piece, and I am ordering more!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AshleySmashley
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My favorite sweater, in the blue.
2/21/2014

Customer review by KeriW626

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by KeriW626
by KeriW626

I wish I would have bought more colors, but now they are mostly gone. I will check some of the near by walmarts see if I can get a couple more colors.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KeriW626
Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great Sweater
9/18/2013

Customer review by cmward

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by cmward
by cmward

This is a great sweater. A little more heavy weight than some of the other cardigans. Good quality, too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmward
Columbus OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/18/2013

Customer review by ivyjo4

4.0 stars 10/18/2013 by ivyjo4
by ivyjo4

Fits well. Nice rich brown. Thinner than I thought it would be. Should have just been called a cardigan and left the sweater part out of the name.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ivyjo4
Austin,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Comfy
9/15/2013

Customer review by SqueezeThePenny

4.0 stars 9/15/2013 by SqueezeThePenny
by SqueezeThePenny

The only thing about this that could make it better is buttons. I didn't think so at first, I wanted the open look, but it's so comfy I thought it would make a great cardigan or jacket. However, I still like the look and will just go buy a comfortable jacket. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SqueezeThePenny
Wymore, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/7/2013

Customer review by SusyCreamcheese

4.0 stars 10/7/2013 by SusyCreamcheese
by SusyCreamcheese

The sweater has no buttons. It could of been cut a little fuller in the bust line. All in all its a good deal for the $$.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SusyCreamcheese
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is the best sweater I have ever purchased
10/30/2013

Customer review by Internal

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by Internal
by Internal

Because it is approaching the winter season this sweater will come in handy. It is also fashionable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Internal
Chicago,Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice
10/5/2013

Customer review by JoanneAgnes

5.0 stars 10/5/2013 by JoanneAgnes
by JoanneAgnes

I Love it! Fits me perfectly and the sleeves are not too long like a lot of other sweaters.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoanneAgnes
Aston, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
9/27/2013

Customer review by K8lynRae

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by K8lynRae
by K8lynRae

I love this sweater! It fits great, feels so wonderful, and was a great price. I only wish they had more colors in my size when I ordered! I got black and brown so I'll be able to wear them with a lot of different things. Ready for it to be more Fall-ish so I can wear them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
K8lynRae
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sweater
12/9/2013

Customer review by tweetysly

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by tweetysly
by tweetysly

wonderful sweater, very comfortable!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tweetysly
oregon city, or.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Flyaway Sweater
9/23/2013

Customer review by Mulberry204

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by Mulberry204
by Mulberry204

I love the color of this sweater. I wish they offered more color choices. Good deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mulberry204
Brant Rock, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/25/2013

Customer review by marblueeyes

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by marblueeyes
by marblueeyes

Exactly what I wanted - I have the same sweater in 3 other colors

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marblueeyes
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice!
10/16/2013

Customer review by MissyPeach70

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by MissyPeach70
by MissyPeach70

I love this sweater so much that I ordered another one. It works well with my outfits.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissyPeach70
Long Beach, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.