Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

47 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

47 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 47 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Red Rocket Razon E250
11/17/2014

Customer review by Sharman33

5.0 stars 11/17/2014 by Sharman33
by Sharman33

I really do not know if my grandson is going to love this scooter but let me tell you something about what I do know. I could not find this anywhere under $220.00 . When I put it into my computer Walmarts site popped up and it looked exactly what I wanted but the one I wanted was a E200 and this one was a E250 so I called Razor and asked them what the difference was as the description and the picture were exactly the same. The representative laughed and said they were the same one buy Walmart had ordered them as a exclusive so they changed the # on them. Well I ordered it from Walmart and they said I would get it in about 10 days. I got it in 3 days!!!! Wow. I hope He loves it as I loved how fast and the fact that it was $50.00 cheaper, made me smile a whole lot...

Was this review helpful? (61) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sharman33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bottom out
1/3/2016

Customer review by momofboys

3.0 stars 1/3/2016 by momofboys
by momofboys

we purchased this scooter for christmas for our son. we read all the reviews and it seemed like a good scooter to purchase. by day 3, my son came down off of a sloped curb, and bottomed out the scooter. the bottom of the scooter was too easily torn up, the chain fell off from inside. my husband took it apart and put the chain back on. but now it isnt running the same and is make a lot of noise. i didnt expect this scooter to fall so easily to a ride down a curb.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momofboys
Would recommend to a friend? No
Rusted kickstand
12/31/2015

Customer review by sactomom

2.0 stars 12/31/2015 by sactomom
by sactomom

I got this scooter for my son for Christmas at a decent price. We chose it for the weight limit hoping it would last him as he grows. We unboxed it on Christmas eve and noticed rust on the kickstand and the plate on the standing area did not look new (slight scratches to the metal). I am worried that it was returned and re-sold and my husband is convinced it was refurbished (it was sold as new). My son has only ridden it one time so not sure about its long term performance, It was too late at night for us to consider returning (and the night before Christmas), my advice would be to inspect the scooter as soon as you receive it. I ordered online and picked up in store. The box had damage to one corner when I picked it up.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sactomom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great gift for 3 grandsons.
6/25/2016

Customer review by Monga

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Monga
by Monga
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One boy was 7 and 2 were 10 so it worked great for all of them. They go fast. Only thing is they only came in one color which is red. They had to put there names on them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Monga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cool, could be way cooler
2/4/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 2/4/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Got this scooter for my son who is 8. He likes it ok. Pros: it goes fast, the rubber tires are really rugged and sturdy and grippy. It's big and hefty. It looks very cool. Cons: It's way, way heavier than you think it is, and bigger too. The throttle is on or off, not continuous, so there's no way to go sort of slow, you're either accelerating or not. Which means that when you try to go slow, you end up at that point where you are clicking the throttle on-off-on-off, etc. which makes it very jerky which makes it no fun. For a less than 13 year old, the brake is very hard to hold or pull. And you definitely need the brake, see first comment. You can't leave it in the cold or the battery drains/is damaged. So plan to bring it in the house. Oh, by the way, it smells like rubber. A lot.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
nice scooter good quality runs great !
7/1/2014

Customer review by medta

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by medta
by medta
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great scooter my 10 year old loved it for his birthday. Came 3 days before it was promised . It was super easy to assemble. Runs great nice wide base. I think I got a great deal. This scooter was minimum 25.0 less at Walmart than at any of the other big retailers. I am a happy mom today ! My son's a happy scooter rider. Thanks !

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
medta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun scooter for my grandson
6/30/2014

Customer review by GoNutrition

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by GoNutrition
by GoNutrition
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this as a reward for my grandson. He loves it (and so does his sister). I love that it goes just the right speed, so that I feel comfortable with him riding it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoNutrition
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!!!
5/30/2014

Customer review by Hoogyjinalbanyny

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by Hoogyjinalbanyny
by Hoogyjinalbanyny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my 9 year old daughter for her birthday and she loves it!! We are actually purchasing another one for my son for his birthday!!! Great Product

Was this review helpful? (35) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hoogyjinalbanyny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Scooter
4/7/2014

Customer review by BusyMomofFour77

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by BusyMomofFour77
by BusyMomofFour77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my 10 year old son for his birthday. Easy to put together. He loves it.

Was this review helpful? (36) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyMomofFour77
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big kid scooter
5/16/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/16/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Scooter is bigger than the one we had previously. Kids love that it's bigger and faster.

Was this review helpful? (19) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Prescott, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great purchase!
9/2/2014

Customer review by nmoma

5.0 stars 9/2/2014 by nmoma
by nmoma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We gave this to our 11 year old son for his birthday. It was easy to put together, charge and then off he went! It is stable, easy to maneuver and fun.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nmoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Razor E250 Scooter
6/19/2015

Customer review by FLGatorgal

5.0 stars 6/19/2015 by FLGatorgal
by FLGatorgal

Kids LOVE this scooter--it runs longer than the described 45minutes..nice quality.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FLGatorgal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sluggish, not what I expected
12/25/2015

Customer review by Twinguys

2.0 stars 12/25/2015 by Twinguys
by Twinguys

I bought 2 razors for my twins. One is heavier than the other so I purchased this E250 for him as it listed heavier weight accommodations. Walmart delivered on time & it seemed ok. Both were charged equally & both appeared the same but this E250 was sluggish & not at all as zippy as the 200. I rode both to compare. Secondly, the Razor website does NOT show the E250 as a product they support. Now that I have contacted them I'm concerned about getting this resolved.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twinguys
Would recommend to a friend? No
And away he went...
1/15/2015

Customer review by Mightymoe1

4.0 stars 1/15/2015 by Mightymoe1
by Mightymoe1

His twin sister received a Razor E200 from Santa - two days later on their birthday it was his one only request as a present. We ordered it at at great price from Walmart. It arrived 2 days earlier than expected (bonus) - a "coral" not "red" scooter was easily put together and off he went - No problems yet - unlike his sister and neighbor - maybe living on borrowed time. The concept is awesome, Razor could give a little more attention to quality. All in all - great experience and the kids love it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mightymoe1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Working great so far
1/3/2015

Customer review by tmak123

5.0 stars 1/3/2015 by tmak123
by tmak123

We purchased 2 for our kids and so far they are working great, at least when its warm out. We did notice that leaving them in the garage significantly reduced the battery life, but pretty sure its due to the cold, 30 - 40 degrees. Now we're storing them inside to charge. During the warmer days the scooters ran over 40 minutes, but noticed as the batter life fades, they didn't go as fast.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tmak123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great scooter
1/1/2015

Customer review by Denise2828

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by Denise2828
by Denise2828

Gave this to our kids (13, 12 and 9) for Christmas and it was a big hit! Very easy to assemble and easy to ride. It was a lot bigger than I thought it was going to be. A great size for them!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Denise2828
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I expected..perfect gift.
6/9/2014

Customer review by butski

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by butski
by butski
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Exactly what I expected and wanted for my 12 year old. A really great gift.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
butski
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not good craftmenship
12/4/2015

Customer review by Traybabygirl

1.0 stars 12/4/2015 by Traybabygirl
by Traybabygirl

I purchased two of these for my twin boys birthday. Once they arrived, I did as followed in the instructions. I charged the batteries, we assembled them and then the problem arose. On one scooter, we kept trying to air up the back wheel to find out the plug wouldn't seal on the tube to keep the air in. One twins disappointment. The other scooter the front wheel's tube plug was so close to the tire that we couldn't get the air compressor knob to air of the tire at all and before we noticed the covering of the wires from the handlebar was worn so the internal wiring was exposed, not good in the manufacturing of this kind of scooter. Second twins disappointment. So the craftsmanship needs to be better inspected before releasing these to the consumers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Traybabygirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Got this for my son's birthday gift
11/17/2014

Customer review by SteinerMom

5.0 stars 11/17/2014 by SteinerMom
by SteinerMom

He loves his new electric scooter. It is easy for him to navigate and goes just the right speed to get him up some of the larger hills around our home. I can even use it too. Easy to charge and holds the full charge w/no problems.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SteinerMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Faster than I thought!
1/19/2015

Customer review by Christina05

5.0 stars 1/19/2015 by Christina05
by Christina05

I bought this one for myself, so I could ride with my daughter and to my surprise it was quite faster than I anticipated. My daughter hates her now, so I am going to buy another.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christina05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews