Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 153 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

153 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

153 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
116
4 stars
27
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 146 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews
A great horse
5/17/2011

Customer review by Drako2

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by Drako2
by Drako2

I just bought this horse for my grandson who is turning 2 years old. I read the reviews on products before I buy them. This is an awesome horse. I put it together myself, ( I am 55 years old) and had no problem. I really liked that everything is numbered, even the little bags with the screws. They made it easy the understand, step by step. It is very sturdy. My grandson got up on it like a pro. It's a great horse !

Was this review helpful? (59) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drako2
El Paso TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quite satisfied
8/23/2010

Customer review by amnll

5.0 stars 8/23/2010 by amnll
by amnll

Bought this horse for my four year old granddaughter. She loves & enjoys this horse immensely. It's sturdy enough for her to enjoy for a few more years. BTW, Wal-Mart delivered this horse to my address very quickly, with no problems or delays.

Was this review helpful? (88) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amnll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
RADIO FLYER ARE THE BEST MADE PRODUCTS!!!!!
1/17/2012

Customer review by Graniof5

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by Graniof5
by Graniof5

I bought this for my 2 year old grandson for his birthday a few days ago!! This was a GREAT price for such a well made toy....although I would have paid twice the amount for that BIG smile he had while he was riding it! I am 55 years old and I did find it a little complicated to put together myself but my husband had no problem. Very well made and LOVE the sounds it makes. This toy will be with him for years to come & it will get ALOT of use I'm sure.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Graniof5
Hemet, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My dear daughter loves her horsey Blaze!!
12/22/2009

Customer review by LovemyAyden

5.0 stars 12/22/2009 by LovemyAyden
by LovemyAyden

My two year old daughter loves this horse. She call it her "horsey pony" and hugs "Blaze" every morning when she wakes up. She is able to climb up on the horse very easily and just has a great time riding the horse!! Great product for an active toddler stuck in the house because of the winter weather!! The price was a little bit much, but the sturdy build of the horse and the great time my daughter has with "Blaze" was well worth the price!! I highly recommend this product!!

Was this review helpful? (63) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovemyAyden
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/29/2011

Customer review by anaday2

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by anaday2
by anaday2

Very nice toy.. easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anaday2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We hit the jackpot with this gift for our 3 yr old
8/14/2014

Customer review by Jennifer021704

5.0 stars 8/14/2014 by Jennifer021704
by Jennifer021704

We purchased this for our daughters 3rd birthday. I was a little concerned that she may be slightly to old for this kind of toy and then when I picked it up in the store the box was pretty small and I was concerned it was not big enough. Upon assembly which was relatively easy (Less than an hour) we seen that it was perfect. We made the mistake of giving it to her first and then she wouldn't get off to open the rest of her gifts. We have had it a week now and while it was priced a little high, it was definitely worth the money, she loves it and we couldn't be happier. It's light enough that she can push it around to where she wants it and the rubber on the legs protects our wood floors from scratches when she pushes it around.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jennifer021704
Ocala, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
little big for a 2 yr. old but she will grow into
11/28/2013

Customer review by tinapenn22

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by tinapenn22
by tinapenn22

it is ok but a little big for a 2 yr. old girl

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinapenn22
harpswell maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful ride for a three year old.
7/22/2013

Customer review by HOLLOWMETALMAN

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by HOLLOWMETALMAN
by HOLLOWMETALMAN

Bought it for my great grand daughter, she loved it from the start. Well built, sturdy material, I felt safe giving it to her. Of course I told her dad to check all the screws for tightness and to just examine it for safety reasons, but it is an excellent product. Where ever she is riding at in her imagination, I trust her Radio Flyer Blaze Spring Horse will get her there and back safely.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HOLLOWMETALMAN
Des Moines, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An updated piece of my childhood!
3/12/2012

Customer review by Kareboo

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by Kareboo
by Kareboo

Just like when I was a kid, only better! My daughter got this from my sister for her second birthday and she absolutely adores it! It was difficult to attach the head, especially with a super excited 2 year old squealing in delight! Once it was fully assembled, it did not take her long to figure out how to climb up! This horse is very well made and will be around for many many years! I recommend!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kareboo
Wyncote, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/1/2013

Customer review by amyinsantafe

4.0 stars 10/1/2013 by amyinsantafe
by amyinsantafe

Horse was delivered to store 2 days before I expected it so right then we were happy. I assembled it alone within an hour, used the very handy tool included...use it! Follow the easy to use instructions and you shouldn't have any issues. Seems like one of the two bars for the legs is slightly longer, use longer one in front. Only problem is the plastic the body is made from is soft so it got a dent on its ear somehow. Also, carrot worked for awhile, less than 2 hours after I assembled, and then stopped working meaning the horse does not detect it. Rest of the sounds horse makes work fine. All in all, my grandson loved it at first sight.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amyinsantafe
santa fe nm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Purchase
9/30/2013

Customer review by PrivateInfo

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by PrivateInfo
by PrivateInfo

My 2yr old grandaughter just loves this Pony. She can't get on it by herself yet, but once on and with supervision, she really gets rockin'. Very happy with the sturdiness and this product will last for many years.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrivateInfo
No California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for 3 year old
12/3/2011

Customer review by LilisNana

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by LilisNana
by LilisNana

I bought this for my Grand daughter's 3rd birthday. It was easy for me to put together. The look on her face when she saw it was priceless! She played for hours on it and her 6 year old cousin enjoyed it too!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilisNana
Villas, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
6/28/2014

Customer review by AwesomeHorse

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by AwesomeHorse
by AwesomeHorse

This is a great toy for a toddler. I have a 2 year old that simply loves his horse. He can easily get on and off without any problems. The assembly was easy. The instructions were clear and to the point and all parts were labeled. It even included a tool for easy use. Overall, I feel that its a gift worth while thats going to bring happy times to my son!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AwesomeHorse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good horsey!
10/13/2011

Customer review by CleanlinessGodliness

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by CleanlinessGodliness
by CleanlinessGodliness

Horse was pretty easy to put together. It is sturdy and well made. It is just a tad big pricey, though. For some reason I was thinking it would gallop for the child (like with the help of a motor), but it does not do that. My one year old loves it and my 2.5 year old is still a little unsure of it but its catching on her.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CleanlinessGodliness
Beulaville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
AWESOME!
7/29/2014

Customer review by Charyn8687

5.0 stars 7/29/2014 by Charyn8687
by Charyn8687

Got this for our 2 year grandson's birthday - it is too cute! He loves it. Will be a great toy for him to grow with for a few years. Doesn't take up enormous amount of room The only problem is one of the ears was damaged when opened box - not worth returning and a small issue....just sayin' - Aside from that, I would highly recommend -

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Charyn8687
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/8/2012

Customer review by kelsey0410

3.0 stars 7/8/2012 by kelsey0410
by kelsey0410

..Im sitting here with my mother after close to 3hours of trying to put together, the directions really werent clear it took me forever to realize i had to use the "tool" it came with and the screwdriver at the same time to get the screws tight, then finally making progress when i cant and still cant get the last back red peice over the red bar that the legs go through, the little black cloth that goes over the black peice for some reason wont fit throught the red poles holes for the life of me i can not get it, im going to yell at whoever made this, once its put together my son will love its, hes already tried it and couldnt be happier but for this price someone should have been paid to assemble this for me... had trouble from the start had trouble in the middle had trouble in the end!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kelsey0410
lees summit mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Worth every penny!!!
12/27/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My 3yr old got this horse from Santa, and besides a "real horse" I don't think he could of recieved anything better! The horse is a work of art, and reminds me of a carousel horse. It is big enough for many more years of riding. This is one toy that we will probably save in the attic for our grandkids one day. This horse is a must for any lil cowboy or cowgirl!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amusing
3/30/2011

Customer review by momoflittlecowboy

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by momoflittlecowboy
by momoflittlecowboy

My son opened this for his 3rd birthday gift and it was pretty neat. He loved it and still does! Its big but really doesn't take up that much room like i thought it would.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momoflittlecowboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
We'll see. . .
12/22/2010

Customer review by TXTradeMark

4.0 stars 12/22/2010 by TXTradeMark
by TXTradeMark

I ordered this product for my aunt; she wanted it for her grandson. I had purchased a spring horse before, but it took HOURS to complete. I finally had to have another person to assist me in order to get the springs attached. However, this product was pretty simple to assembly IN THE BEGINNING. When you get ready to attach those legs and springs however, its a different story. If you want to save some time, have another person assembling the other side of the leg, otherwise you'll be pulling and pushing to get the holes aligned for a cool hour or so. Compared to the other time I assembled a horse, this was waaaaaay better since they give you some handy tools to tighten the nuts and help you pull the horse to the base (spring). Disappointed that the horse does not have a saddle. We may have to buy him one to keep him from slieeping off. Design is awesome. The kid should enjoy it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXTradeMark
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/15/2012

Customer review by mperkins56

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by mperkins56
by mperkins56

We got this horse for our 2 year old grandson for Christmas. He loves it just as much as his mother loved hers when she was this age. He rides it so hard he raises it off of the floor

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mperkins56
Sayre, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews