Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great product
1/4/2009

Customer review by smartcomsumer

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by smartcomsumer
by smartcomsumer

My netgear broad band wireless router was easy to install on three laptops and PS3 works great and gives many options ie blocking and disabling after a specified hour. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smartcomsumer
Granite City, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Router!
1/11/2009

Customer review by cdjenk

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by cdjenk
by cdjenk

I bought this router as my first introduction to the Wireless Networking arena 1 - 2 years ago and it's still going strong. Set up was easy for me as a newbie. We have a large house where the router is on the 1st floor. We have excellent coverage everywhere, including up on the 2nd floor. I bought the WG311T for a desktop computer that didn't have the adaptor and it works great. All laptops have no problems connecting. I haven't tried to connect to the WII yet. Occassionally, and I mean occassionally, I do have to restart/repower the router to connect to the internet. But it is so infrequent that it is not really noticeable. It only takes a disconnection of the power cord and reconnection and I'm up and going again in a minute or two. I bought a Belkin router for our vacation rental home and after 4 separate attempts, I still haven't gotten it up and running, even with Tech Support assistance. I'm going to be purchasing another NETGEAR router and returning the Belkin. I need something that is realiable and consistant. Overall, I'd recommend this product to anyone looking for a GREAT router with GREAT range at a GREAT price....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cdjenk
Fleming Island FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Saved my internet problem!
10/29/2008

Customer review by Itsmymoney

5.0 stars 10/29/2008 by Itsmymoney
by Itsmymoney

I purchased this item so that I could set up the internet in a spare room so that I didn't need to go thru my cable provider and pay them an extra fee each month. It was so simple to set up I had it done in less than 15 minutes. I would definitely recommend this for anyone whether you know much about computers or not. So simple, my connection is as fast as the other computer no difference whatsoever noticed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Itsmymoney
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WORKS GREAT FOR THE PRICE
11/2/2008

Customer review by grits74

5.0 stars 11/2/2008 by grits74
by grits74

We wanted to go wireless & knew nothing about routers or USB adapters. This one is very easy to set up & install. GREAT NETGEAR Tech support too! We were able to set everything up & go wireless in less than 30 minutes! Great router for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grits74
pittsburgh pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/5/2008

Customer review by tightonadollar

5.0 stars 11/5/2008 by tightonadollar
by tightonadollar

great product. easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tightonadollar
Stockbridge, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice product.
9/26/2008

Customer review by Cory94Bailly

5.0 stars 9/26/2008 by Cory94Bailly
by Cory94Bailly

I use this router for my computer (wired), my xbox (wired), and my laptop (wireless). All work perfectly at the same time with no lag for either. The xbox has a good ping and it connects to my pc with ease. The setup was a breeze. Altogether.. Great product, 1000000%

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cory94Bailly
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beats more expensive Linksys
10/2/2008

Customer review by quatlo

5.0 stars 10/2/2008 by quatlo
by quatlo

This replaced a Linksys (Cisco) Wireless G 4 port router with dual antennas and Speed Booster that went dead just after the warranty expired. It has a stronger signal placed in the exact spot and is just as fast. If you are not sure about hooking one of these up yourself all you need to do is read the web site documentation and get a general idea. The main thing to get a secure wireless network is you must unplug the modem from the PC and power source and then follow the instructions step by step when reconnecting. The software disk included will do the rest. It is really not a big deal. The router I received doesn't look like the one in the photo, the one I received doesn't have any black on it at all. It is all white, which is all right, just night quite as classy looking. The LED's on it are nicer to look at than on the Linksys also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quatlo
Fort Bragg, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Product
1/7/2009

Customer review by Relix

4.0 stars 1/7/2009 by Relix
by Relix

The range is great. Full bars all over my house. Compatible with the DS (main reason for buying) Not, however, compatible with my laptop. I have a belkin wireless card. The box says to get netgear brand wireless card for BEST performance. I can find the router and get full bars, but can't connect to the network or internet. I have another wireless router with bad range that works so it's not a large problem. Overall, very nice product that meets my expectations (Nintendo DS + Range) I would recommend this to anyone looking for a relatively cheap wireless router with good range.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Relix
Clearwater, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
happy with product
11/11/2008

Customer review by Zaxx

4.0 stars 11/11/2008 by Zaxx
by Zaxx

went through 2 lynksys routers, this one works well if you do not have multiple pages loading something at the same time, notice occasional slowing getting to where you'd like to go;for instace opening a site with alot of pictues,some may open very slow and possibly not open at all

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zaxx
NY,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day