Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

34 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 stars
7
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
Great TV for 3 yr old
7/17/2013

Customer review by ccw221

5.0 stars by ccw221

I got this tv for my 3 year old and he loves it. It IS a LED TV and the picture is very crisp and clear. Great colors! It is definitely worth the money. Not to mention, the size is perfect!

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ccw221
King George, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/23/2013

Customer review by billD1948

5.0 stars by billD1948

great picture, great sound at an excellent price and not to mention the fast delivery. we are very happy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
billD1948
ft. pierce fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't bother
7/19/2013

Customer review by 06hkb

1.0 stars by 06hkb

Item was site to store purchase and returned same day as picked up. Looked good, contained all necessary parts for installation. Went together easy. Picture good, sound "tinny" but acceptable for the price paid. However, obvious tuner issues became apparent within one hour of hooking it up. First issue was a weird snowy interference when dialing in a new channel. Then it wouldn't change channels either by remote or by using buttons on the side. Sound went off, then came back on, then went off again. It being a refurbished item makes me think these issues were why it was returned or rejected in the first place. Or maybe mine was just a lemon. You get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
06hkb
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy for the price.
7/23/2013

Customer review by alertme

4.0 stars by alertme

This product was what I expected. The product was easy to set up. It was a great buy for what you ended up paying for it. The picture was pretty good. The sound was pretty good also. I might buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
alertme
columbus, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/8/2013

Customer review by corvette3

1.0 stars by corvette3

good value

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
corvette3
pocatello, idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price for a 22 inch tv
8/5/2013

Customer review by Yoop5472

5.0 stars by Yoop5472

I think this refurbished model is an excellent value for the price. Just the size I needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Yoop5472
Omaha, Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great price
7/27/2013

Customer review by mtbjunkie

5.0 stars by mtbjunkie

this product met all my expectations and then some great value and product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mtbjunkie
gilbert az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good Product for the Price
8/7/2013

Customer review by bigredone6512

5.0 stars by bigredone6512

Purchased refurbished tvs for bedrooms, all HD. They all have worked beautifully.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bigredone6512
Sanford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product for the Price
8/8/2013

Customer review by EaglePassShopper

5.0 stars by EaglePassShopper

A true electronics buff would probably not give this unit such high rating. However for the regular customer who wants a simple TV for the best price. This fits the bill. I mounted it on the wall in my office and is meets my needs perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EaglePassShopper
Eagle Pass, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy!
8/15/2013

Customer review by GiveYourDogAHug

5.0 stars by GiveYourDogAHug

I am very pleased with this television. It arrived quickly and undamaged. It was very easy to set up and configure. Before I purchased this tv I was somewhat concerned about other reviewers dissatisfation with the sound quality. However, I have found it to be just fine. Further, there are options to configure the sound to one's particular preference. This TV was a great buy and I highly recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GiveYourDogAHug
Lake Arrowhead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bargin
7/29/2013

Customer review by sgtric

5.0 stars by sgtric

I limit my review because I had to return my purchase. it was missing parts which though not essential, they were needed for my application of this product. I stand by Walmart as an excellent seller, and understand that they don't control the manufacturing facilities that package the item I purchased. I was able to replace it at my local store with no problem. Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sgtric
Mid-Atlantic States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/17/2013

Customer review by bagage

5.0 stars by bagage

Great buy old one lost sound and could not hear it. Got this one and the price was right. Could not be happy with this set. When I get into my new house will be getting more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bagage
Washington,UT.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price!!!
9/7/2013

Customer review by Lordofthegames

5.0 stars by Lordofthegames

I ordered this TV, I have to admit I was skeptical but when it arrived I was pleased, it was packed really well and the picture quality was really surprising over all I recommend this TV was good for what I want it and for what I paid for...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lordofthegames
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good deal
9/2/2013

Customer review by ILuvDalMavs

4.0 stars by ILuvDalMavs

For the cost, it was worth it. I also purchased the warranty...good deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ILuvDalMavs
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/4/2013

Customer review by Husker4life

4.0 stars by Husker4life

Although I have not had any problems with my TV and I would recommend it to a friend, I was disappointed when it arrived with scratches to the frame ( around the TV ).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Husker4life
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal for price.
8/2/2013

Customer review by MrPapageorgio

4.0 stars by MrPapageorgio

For the price I paid, this TV is a great deal. Put it in a workout room and it works great. The only negative would be the sound, while sound is clear, it does sound a bit "tinny." But for the purpose it was purchased, I can live with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrPapageorgio
Redding, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not so good
8/9/2013

Customer review by jessieloveshector

2.0 stars by jessieloveshector

WHEN I GOT IT BY MAIL I WAS excited until i open the box. i got the tv and lay it on my bed once i picked it up 1 bolt came off and the fame has some scratches. the sound sounds far away. i had to get a HDMI cable because the picture didnt look nice with my cable box and it should look nice without the HDMI cable. well its on you if you want to buy it thats my experience.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jessieloveshector
anaheim, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ordered two and one was dead on arrival
8/8/2013

Customer review by Randy4500

2.0 stars by Randy4500

one out of two wouldn't turn on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Randy4500
Louisville KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sub $100 Refurb TV - Don't expect much
8/16/2013

Customer review by DaJester

2.0 stars by DaJester

The TV looks pretty good, maybe a bit cheap with the flimsy plastic base that should have been more stable. But it's thin and light, and LED. The sound is weak and tinny as others have stated. Not enough depth of sound. The picture is just OK. There are some unevenly bright/dim zones, nothing major. 720p on screen this small is good enough. The remote control has a lot of buttons, and came with batteries as expected. My major issue and where this TV fails is the dead pixel in the middle-left of the screen. There is an annoying red dot that won't go away regardless of what is being watched. For the price, not worth the effort of exchanging it. Your reaction may be different, so be warned it could happen to you. I also have had tuner issues as another review stated, where channels just don't respond, the screen sometimes goes black. Not quite a "reboot" of the TV, but something is definitely going on before it starts responding again. VERY annoying. Since it's a refurb, I guess I could have expected something wrong that was unresolved. I started with low expectations, and sadly they weren't quite met. I have a similar size Sansui TV that I got brand new for the same price as this refurb a couple years ago, and the Sansui is much better. So there are better deals if you are patient enough to find them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DaJester
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
8/12/2013

Customer review by Breni222

2.0 stars by Breni222

This T.V. completely quit working on the third day we got it! Although I am getting a replacement that should arrive tomorrow. I replaced it with the same t.v. hoping the one I had was just a fluke. The picture, sound and features are really nice so I decided to give it a second try. Walmart.com was exceptional on their customer service and sent another out ASAP. I am in hopes that this one will work just fine! That is why I rated it 2 stars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Breni222
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 25 total reviews