Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
25
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
excellent fryer
7/8/2013

Customer review by Sherdac

5.0 stars by Sherdac

this fryer has surpassed my expectations. It looks good sitting on the counter next to my other stainless appliances. The basket is large enough to hold six chicken wings. The filters work very well to stop the food odors from permeating your home. only thing this fryer could use is a spout for emptying the oil. all and all this fryer is well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sherdac
lake wales, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for family sized Meals!
3/3/2014

Customer review by sethc

5.0 stars by sethc

I bought this one after much debate and many reviews. I have a family of 5 and needed something big enough to cook for everyone. I didn't want something where I would need to do a bunch of small batches. I looked at the dual fryer and almost went with it but when I actually went to the store and saw it I came to the conclusion it was actually bigger than I needed. I finally used this one last night for the first time and I loved it!! Big enough for the whole family and cooked very fast!! The response time was very quick! it does take quite a bit of oil but that was expected. Overall very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sethc
terre haute, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fryer
7/22/2013

Customer review by hereiamagain212

5.0 stars by hereiamagain212

My only regret is I didn't get the double size. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hereiamagain212
Homosassa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy with confidence
9/4/2013

Customer review by SammyDplus

5.0 stars by SammyDplus

I saw the mixed reviews, but thank goodness I bought this deep fryer! It's well built and super easy to assemble. It also looks like it'll last ten years! ..bought as replacement for its 'cousin', "cool daddy" I'm completely satisfied with my purchase. Highly recommended product.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SammyDplus
Bowie, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use
4/11/2014

Customer review by hairnethoney

5.0 stars by hairnethoney

It is so easy to use and keeps the temperature the same during cooking. The food is really tender and flavorful. I love it also cleanup is so much easier. I am so glad I bought this it has made my cooking so much easier.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hairnethoney
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT
6/22/2014

Customer review by MEME1280

5.0 stars by MEME1280

THIS DEEP FLYER IS THE BEST.. WHEN YOU FRY FOOD WITH THIS IT DO NOT USE A LOT OF OIL WHICH IS GOOD FOR ME. FOOD COME OUT NICE AND GOLDEN AND NOT GREASY AT ALL. IT HEATS UP VERY FAST SO WORKS FOR MY BIG FAMILY

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MEME1280
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fries
6/24/2014

Customer review by NCBecky

5.0 stars by NCBecky

Always love fresh fries--This fryer makes cleanup a breeze. Only thing you do have to be careful and not put oil much past the minimum line when frying potatoes before the moisture in the potatoes causes the oil to rise quickly when the basket is lowered. I usually just slowly drop basket in the fryer.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NCBecky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price
7/8/2014

Customer review by kteescar

4.0 stars by kteescar

This deep fryer is very good. It was a gift for my son since he cooks a lot of wings and fries. He said it has cut down on the cooking time in skillets and pots tremendously. It is easy to assemble and clean. The food cooks very good and now it's not greasy so that's great for the family too. Good choice and a good product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kteescar
columbus ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy with Fryer
3/17/2014

Customer review by gcmhphleb

5.0 stars by gcmhphleb

I have only used this product twice, I was pleased with how fast it heated the oil and how quickly it is to make fries. So far so good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gcmhphleb
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
4/8/2014

Customer review by rich6947

5.0 stars by rich6947

this is a great fryer especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rich6947
northfield,n.h.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great medium fryer
5/19/2014

Customer review by iweld

5.0 stars by iweld

Good heat control, good size,cleans easy,cooks well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
iweld
rhode island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice roomy Basket!
1/2/2015

Customer review by spacewoman

5.0 stars by spacewoman

I bought another brand Walmart sells and after seeing the tiny basket in the one that held 2.5 liters of oil I took that one back. That basket was only about 2 inches deep. I packed that one up and took it back and bought the 3.5 liter Presto Profry one 39.99 The basket is much larger than the other one twice the depth and longer too. This one will fry enough for 4 servings and probably 6 Thighs, or 3 large chicken breast. The tank is deeper and fry basket at least 4 inches deep. After heating oil 15 minutes. I french fried 3 smal russets in 4.5 min at 375 very brown.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
spacewoman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Deep Fryer.
7/9/2014

Customer review by Blessed1also

5.0 stars by Blessed1also

Great for steaming and can be used for slow cooking.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Blessed1also
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a very helpful product
2/27/2014

Customer review by Moldavita

4.0 stars by Moldavita

Easy to use, clean and fast

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Moldavita
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's ok for the price!
11/17/2014

Customer review by AngDaaaa

3.0 stars by AngDaaaa

I've only used 1 time. The construction of the product is a little cheap. And when you pull the basket out and hook to the side, it drips oil down the side. Don't really care for that. It worked pretty good. I will buy better quality next time but this does the trick. Its a throw away appliance just like most everything else you buy now days.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AngDaaaa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice little fryer
8/16/2014

Customer review by Jimmibags

5.0 stars by Jimmibags

This is my first deep fryer. I really like it. It's easy to use and clean. The cord is magnetic so you have to be sure it is lined up properly. I fry a lot of chicken strips and such. It says you should use 375 for 3 to 5 but that is a little to much heat. I found that 350 for 4 mins is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jimmibags
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worst fryer I've ever used
8/16/2014

Customer review by LittleMiss515

1.0 stars by LittleMiss515

I bought this fryer on Monday (8-11-14). The price was reasonable for the amount of chicken wings I was planning on making. Not even halfway through frying my chicken, the heating element broke into pieces and ruined some of my chicken. I've bought products made by Presto before and had never had an issue with them. Real disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (5) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LittleMiss515
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great for Chicken and Fish
2/26/2014

Customer review by UNHAPPYILYEVERAFTER

5.0 stars by UNHAPPYILYEVERAFTER

I brought this to deep fry chicken wings and fish for parties. This product has most def served its purpose!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
UNHAPPYILYEVERAFTER
CINCINNATI, OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great! Use it all the time
12/4/2014

Customer review by Vickyysecrets

5.0 stars by Vickyysecrets

Works really well, fry fast, and great price. What more can you ask for? :) perfect for gifts!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Vickyysecrets
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
All Star Fryer
2/1/2015

Customer review by Cindy

5.0 stars by Cindy

I didn't want to spend a lot on a fryer, but wanted a really good one. Well we all know that don't happen. I'm telling you how wrong we all were. This fryer is very low cost and a really GREAT fryer. I use it for everything. The potato chips are wonderful from this fryer as is everything else. It heats quickly and the heat is adjustable. I love it and would recommend to anyone looking for a fryer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cindy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 33 total reviews