Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

96 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

96 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
20
3 stars
15
2 stars
13
1 stars
22
1-20 of 93 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
1/28/2016

Customer review by ALLEGORY

2.0 stars 1/28/2016 by ALLEGORY
by ALLEGORY

I bought this for smoothies and discovered it works GREAT grinding coffee beans, I enjoyed my fresh ground coffee every morning, but, I made a attempt to use it the other day for blending and discovered it completely detached itself from the inside, it won't spin at all, so I called for my warranty and the company told me there is no warranty for the base, just the blades, uhh, go figure.

ALLEGORY
Detroit, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cup-Locking-Problem Solution!
9/10/2015

Customer review by ErgonomicsExpert

4.0 stars 9/10/2015 by ErgonomicsExpert
by ErgonomicsExpert

If I had written this review a few days ago, it would not have been positive. The cup had gotten locked onto the base, while I was blending a smoothie, and only after I listened to the kind customer service rep's suggestion to let the device chill in my refrigerator for 24 hours, I was able to separate the unit. I recommend this solution to anyone who experiences the same issue, instead of using a hammer as another unfortunate user resorted to (which I admit was a tempting resolution). My family has owned this blender for a few years, and being that this cup-locking incident (which turned out to be easily fixable) was the only problem that we have had so far, this machine adequately serves its intended purpose of blending ingredients into delicious concoctions. May the smoothie-blending force be with you - but don't exert too much force on this machine or else the cup will get locked into place! If that happens though, now you know what to do.

ErgonomicsExpert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Consistency is not there
1/17/2016

Customer review by BigJohn

2.0 stars 1/17/2016 by BigJohn
by BigJohn

We have bought 3 in the last 3 years. The motor is good and still using the original. We bough new ones for the cups and 1 blade assembly. The threading is not the same on any of the sets. When using a cup from one, we may not be able to fully screw on the blades and ends up leaking. We are finally fed up with the fit of the tops/cups and the leaking, we are trying out the ninja. We use it 2 cups everyday, for an occasional user without having to spend $$$, it's not bad, yet not great.

BigJohn
Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SHORT USE
1/2/2016

Customer review by Narry

1.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Narry
by Narry

I bought this product a week for two years and enjoyed making juices, shakes for my family. 12/22/15 I am making juices for my husband and the machine just stopped working. It has not worked since. I am just trying to replace the bottom part of it. All the cups are still good. The product life is too short.

Narry
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Loved the Emulsifing Action Better Than Expected
9/9/2014

Customer review by Nightowlmama

4.0 stars 9/9/2014 by Nightowlmama
by Nightowlmama

I was provided with this product for the purpose of review. It has 15 pieces along with 2 high performance stainless steel blades. The multi-lids are a great concept the only thing I think this was lacking was recipe book to enhance my ideas for using it but there are plenty on-line. Bella Rocket Extract Pro is fantastic at emulsifying vegetables and fruit for smoothies. I prefer them smooth and not chunky and this certainly did the job even with as many as I Stuffed it with. A simple twist of the wrist started the action and it only took seconds before it was finished. I'm sure it can do way more than what I use it for and I'm looking forward to getting creative. There are a lot of pieces which means you'll need storage to keep them all in one spot. It would of been nice to see them interlock and twist for easier storage or come with a bag to put them away in the cabinet. Travel lid is great for taking my veggies shakes and fruit shakes with me when I'm on the go.

Nightowlmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Both blenders/blades rubber are broke
12/24/2015

Customer review by Tbbui

1.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Tbbui
by Tbbui

I bought this blender in 11-2015. Was very happy with it until one and then the second one broke. The rubber blending base in the bottom break apart and the machine can not be use again. This is under the normal use for fruit drinks. Can I get the replacement for the broken bases?

Tbbui
Marietta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great price. You get what you pay for
11/4/2015

Customer review by Perky

3.0 stars 11/4/2015 by Perky
by Perky

As I am not a smoothie aficionado, I purchase this blender to make the occasional smoothie. I figured for 19.99, how could I go wrong? The first one, the motor stopped working all of a sudden. That was about 6 months in. The second one, lasted a little over a year. The other day, i tried to make a mango smoothie. The motor started smoking. When I called I was told that the warranty is only good for a year. It did exactly what it was supposed to do when it worked. Occasionally the top got stuck on the cup and you have to watch it because the top will sometimes come loose. When it works it works. I went out and bought another one. Third time is the charm I hope. Definitely not worth $39.99

Perky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You get what you pay for
11/28/2015

Customer review by Deme

3.0 stars 11/28/2015 by Deme
by Deme

I bought two of these on black Friday about a year ago.. the first one was okay... But the lid would not stay on when I blended causing the contents to go everywhere.. I opened up the second one and the cup got stuck in the rotor and never came out. I would just recommend buying something for a higher price and having better quality and it last for awhile. I just do not think it's a good product..

Deme
Birmingham, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
I use this to control my weight.
8/5/2014

Customer review by RICKEELEETEE

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by RICKEELEETEE
by RICKEELEETEE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This blender makes great vegetable and fruit smoothies. The blending action reduces prepared fruits and vegetables to a drinkable consistency when mixed with almond milk. I use this blender twice a day and enjoy it's compact size and ease of operation.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RICKEELEETEE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty Good
11/23/2015

Customer review by alc263

4.0 stars 11/23/2015 by alc263
by alc263

This is my second one of these and I really like it. I make smoothies most mornings for breakfast - just your average juice, yogurt, frozen berry smoothie and this products whips it up very well. For simple things like that, and not overworking it, this product should be really helpful. I have not tried to grind coffee or spices, but for liquid things it does the trick.

alc263
Ithaca, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bella Blender
1/15/2014

Customer review by Joedirt357

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by Joedirt357
by Joedirt357
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great product for making smoothies, salsa and sauces we use it once a day for 4 people. We purchased this one is to replace one that is starting to die, they last about 3 ½ years or so. Great price for a great product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joedirt357
North Pole, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great blender until it craps out!
11/8/2015

Customer review by Coach JDO

1.0 stars 11/8/2015 by Coach JDO
by Coach JDO

I loved this blender for the first 7 months I had it. Then the blade broke while blending my normal smoothie of spinach, blueberries, bananas, and milk (NO ICE) and Bella does not have any replacement parts! I WILL NOT be purchasing another Bella product.

Coach JDO
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
I bought for it looks
10/25/2015

Customer review by Robm851

4.0 stars 10/25/2015 by Robm851
by Robm851

I bought it for its looks because it's going to get a lot of use and will be out on my counter continuously. I think it's a good value and works fine. I do wish I'd read the reviews before purchasing it. I realize it's not a $300 blender but it seems silly not to make replacement parts available. Especially the little gasket. There's only 1! So I'm supposed to replace the whole blender if I lose or damage the gasket?!? That's not smart.

Robm851
Salem, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Blender!
10/21/2013

Customer review by Christiew22

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by Christiew22
by Christiew22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really enjoy this blender! I make a smoothie every morning and love that I can just take the cup with me. It blends things really well. I use frozen fruits and I do sometimes have to take it off and shake it or stir it real good but other than that it works great.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christiew22
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Replacement parts
10/21/2015

Customer review by Sizors4

2.0 stars 10/21/2015 by Sizors4
by Sizors4

How many reviews do you have to get complaining about the fact you don't have replacement cups/blades? Well here's another one. My family of 4 is down to one cup that works which is a complete pain when everyone wants a shake. I highly recommend putting together a replacement package asap!!

Sizors4
Germantown, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Canister stuck on the motor, will not come off.
10/1/2015

Customer review by MominCali

1.0 stars 10/1/2015 by MominCali
by MominCali

What a shame. We were just starting to use the blender. It stuck a couple of days ago, we eventually jiggled it, and did everything short of throwing the thing on the floor. Today, it is beyond stuck, with my shake still in it! I am disappointed, we have used it no more than 10 times. What a waste of time, money, and, my meal! Do not purchase!

MominCali
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Lid started breaking off into my drinks.
10/20/2013

Customer review by LAGuy2

2.0 stars 10/20/2013 by LAGuy2
by LAGuy2

The product worked fine with light use for a year. Then, the black plastic lid began to have small pieces break off into my drinks. As the lid started to deteriorate, it also began to leak. Going to throw it away now.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LAGuy2
los angeles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Noisy and doesnt work
9/3/2015

Customer review by BlenderButt

1.0 stars 9/3/2015 by BlenderButt
by BlenderButt

Definitely do not get this unless you are deaf or want to be

BlenderButt
Colorado Springs, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
My Rocket
2/4/2014

Customer review by Jeannie1411

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by Jeannie1411
by Jeannie1411
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've only had my rocket for two weeks, and, I really love it! It only takes a couple of minutes in the morning to cut up my fruit in the cup and turn up-side-down and blend. You can also cut up your fruit at night or make the entire drink at night and refrigerate and take with you in the morning. Again, I really love this product, it is "Outstanding" for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeannie1411
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We love this thing.
8/7/2015

Customer review by Mike98584

4.0 stars 8/7/2015 by Mike98584
by Mike98584

We started having a problem however. There seems to be a black liquid substance coming out and spraying around in the gear area under the blade. This substance hardens quickly and looks like plastic.

Mike98584
Shelton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews