Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

11 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

11 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

55%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-11 of 11 total reviews
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

best buy
2/28/2009

Customer review by oneale4u

5.0 stars 2/28/2009 by oneale4u
by oneale4u

this thing works like a champ, i have been using it now for a year every day. im in the landscape business i have bought 3 and they are used daily, for the price you can not beat it, the only thing is make sure you mix the gas right or it will never start i mix the gas at 50 to 1

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oneale4u
gaston, south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does the Job
9/9/2009

Customer review by YardofFlowers

3.0 stars 9/9/2009 by YardofFlowers
by YardofFlowers

The Poulan Hedger works fine. But the parts are mainly made of plastics. When doing hard yard work I have found these will not last long.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YardofFlowers
Texarkana,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
fast and easy of use
5/2/2010

Customer review by Kay7

5.0 stars 5/2/2010 by Kay7
by Kay7

Ordered for my husband.He had a ball with it the day he got it .It was like a new toy,I just loved watching him with it.He said it was so easy to use he couldn`t find enough bushes to trim.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kay7
Patterson,Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Returned once
6/19/2008

Customer review by Bushwacked

1.0 stars 6/19/2008 by Bushwacked
by Bushwacked

I bought the GHT 225 one year ago and now it doesn't run. I used this product for home use only and already sending it in for repair. I called the manufacture and they gave me a service repair dealer in my town which was farm & fleet but they said they would not work on it because I didn't purchase it from them. I called walmart and told them the story and they said just bring it back and we will return it "No Problem" I know where I'll continue shopping!

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bushwacked
Ottawa,Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
GARBAGE, all GARBAGE
10/16/2008

Customer review by grsmnky

1.0 stars 10/16/2008 by grsmnky
by grsmnky

the clutch drum will snap under load, i promise you that. do not buy poulan/weedeater garbage. PLEASE

Was this review helpful? (9) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grsmnky
pittsburg ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
good for the price
6/6/2009

Customer review by MasterJeff

4.0 stars 6/6/2009 by MasterJeff
by MasterJeff

My only complaint is where the choke is located. I'm constantly bumping it with my hand when I'm using the trimmer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MasterJeff
Roseburg, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Wee Eater
10/17/2013

Customer review by 303doc

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by 303doc
by 303doc

The product is awesome. I was cheaper in the store than online- But so far the product is a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
303doc
aiken.sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Made of plastic, will not last
4/23/2012

Customer review by user7483

3.0 stars 4/23/2012 by user7483
by user7483

I purchased this because I was tired of running out of extension cord while using my electric hedge clipper. I thought that this would be a good trimmer because I have a Poulan lawn tractor that has given me 3 years of flawless service. This hedge trimmer I doubt lasts past one year. It is made of plastic and flexes terribly. It feels fragile in your hand. It starts right up, cuts fine, and gives me the mobility that I was looking for but it is just flimsy and cheaply built. If you are looking for durability I suggest you save your pennies and buy a more expensive model/brand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
user7483
Crestview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
WEEDEATER 22" 25 CC GAS HEDGE TRIMMER
9/17/2012

Customer review by EXPERIIENCEDLANDSCPER

1.0 stars 9/17/2012 by EXPERIIENCEDLANDSCPER
by EXPERIIENCEDLANDSCPER

THIS IS THE WORST WEEDEATER I HAVE EVER HAD, THE DOUBLE EDGE BLADES ARE NOT EQUAL IN LENGTH SO GETTING T TO THE SHRUB NEEDING CUT TAKES ABOUT A HALF INCH BEFORE CUTTING. IUSED IT ONE TIME AND ITS NJOT SHARP ENOUGH TO CUT EVEN THE FINEST OF SHRUBS EVEN IF ITS JUST THE LEAVES. RETURNING MIT NWAS APAIN IN THE BUTT. I WOULD NOT RECOMWEND TO ANYONE. YOU WOULD BE BETTER OFF WITH MANUAL HAND SHEARS.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EXPERIIENCEDLANDSCPER
PAGE AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
9/28/2012

Customer review by quedog02

3.0 stars 9/28/2012 by quedog02
by quedog02

works ok, but is heavy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quedog02
Trenton Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
weed eater GHT225
7/1/2015

Customer review by Homeowner

1.0 stars 7/1/2015 by Homeowner
by Homeowner

Garbage, you get what you pay for. blade broke. Gear box broke. avoid this brand and its sister companies, Poulan pro.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Homeowner
Would recommend to a friend? No