Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

5 stars
30
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
Baby Trend 3 in 1
9/6/2013

Customer review by oregonmommyof3

4.0 stars by oregonmommyof3

I have always liked baby trend products for my kids they hold up very well. I just ordered this because it is 15.7 wide, it also has extra padding and having three kids in boosters in a PT cruiser it is a lot smaller than other ones that I have seen and I like that it is the last one I will buy.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
oregonmommyof3
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very happy with purchase
4/25/2014

Customer review by telizabethy

5.0 stars by telizabethy

I was reading reviews on this and was skeptical. I bought it anyway since it seems so convenient (I won't have to buy any more car seats!). The directions basically repeat the same thing over and over again and makes things confusing, but once you get how to install it, it's easy. As far as comfort my child seems to love it. It's padded everywhere and even has padding on the buckle in between their legs which is awesome to me because I know that can't be comfy. The cup holders are built in unlike our last one so I don't have to worry about them falling off. This is SO convenient as well. She can have juice and a snack in each one without it leaking all over her in the seat. The design is really cute and looks exactly as pictured. I would definitely recommend this to other parents. The only con is its pretty tall. I drive an SUV so it doesn't bother me since I have a huge back glass and can still see, but if I had a smaller car I may think differently of this car seat.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
telizabethy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The seat is 18.5 inches wide, not good for trucks.
3/7/2014

Customer review by tripletmommy2010

1.0 stars by tripletmommy2010

They must not have taken in the size of the cup holders that are not removable when they measured this seat. I drove an hour to get it and once I got it home it wouldn't fit right. It is 18.5 inches wide from the cup holder on right side to the left as you are siting in the seat. It is also not good for a full size truck or Envoy its too tall and blocks your whole view out of the back window and that is with the headrest all the way down. Now I have to return it and try to find something that will fit. It was also very hard for me to try to snap the back on the seat. After 10 mins of fighting with it I gave up and just set it in the SUV to see if it would fit.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tripletmommy2010
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Pros and Cons for sure
3/10/2014

Customer review by mommy2carston

3.0 stars by mommy2carston

Simple review with a pros list and a cons list. Just a little background, I ordered three of these seats for my girls. We will be adding a fifth baby and have to fit two of these seats and an infant seat all side by side in a dodge Durango. Our old seats were too wide so I ordered these. Two of my kids are in five point harnesses and my other daughter that is using this seat is in a high back booster in the third row. Pros - Slimmer than most carseats minus the cup holders. Cute print Shoulder pads and seat pad along with a pad that goes around the crotch buckle. Cup holders that don't slide in and out. Cons - Top head part of the seat is way too high!! My 2 year old who is petite, her head barely touches the top portion. Seat has little padding if you don't use the cushion that is provided but if you do use the cushion, it makes the crotch buckle really low between their legs. Crotch buckle is hard to unbuckle for an adult, my almost four year old can't buckle it or unbuckle it. The cup holders make it much wider than the dimensions provided. And biggest con that no one has mentioned, this is by far the WORST carseat I've ever in my life had to buckle into the car!!! It's horrible. The slot that the seatbelt goes through (no latch system in the middle of the Durango) is so high that it's almost impossible to get the seat belt pulled tight enough so the carseat doesn't move more than an inch or two side to side. I spent about 30 minutes just trying to tighten it and I've put dozens of different brand seats in the car without any issue. Even the latch system has trouble getting it tight. When you pull to tighten, the straps get twisted and jammed. For a booster it works great but there are other boosters out there that are just as slim and cheaper. The whole reason I bought this was to use it for all three of my girls from forward facing five point harness to booster seat age. Using as a five point stinks. It's just not made well enough to be buckled into the car or short enough for a younger forward facing child to use well. We are keeping them because there is just nothing else as slim even with the cup holders but I wish I had known this stuff before ordering them.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mommy2carston
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Cute but not worth the money
9/16/2013

Customer review by mommyholt10

1.0 stars by mommyholt10

I bought this car seat for my 3 yr. old daughter. My husband and I put it together and installed it which was very easy. However the back of the seat sits straight up & is very high (which was uncomfortable) and the head rest in the back of my car point out a little ( I have a Chrysler 200) and this left about a 6 inch gap between the back seat and the back of the car seat. The buckle between the legs is not adjustable which made it extremely hard to get to and made it very uncomfortable for my daughter. I also had to loosen the straps up to get her arms in and then tighten them back up each time I put her in and took her out. It was taking me about 3 min. to get her in the seat which is just crazy. I am taking this car seat back today and do not recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mommyholt10
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Okay for a cheap secondary seat
12/9/2013

Customer review by hohoh31yo

2.0 stars by hohoh31yo

I bought this as a seat to put in my parents car should they need to pick up my daughter and take her somewhere for me. So, it's not used too often. It's okay and serves it's purpose. But, definitely love the seat I have in my main car much better. My main one is a little more expensive, so makes sense. The thing that bothers me the most about this seat is the center buckle. Doesn't come up high enough and seems like it's a little too far toward the back of the seat.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hohoh31yo
hatfield, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
6/10/2014

Customer review by Zebramomma2013

5.0 stars by Zebramomma2013

I loved this car seat my daughters room is pink and zebra and the car seat was a perfect match it's amazing my daughter loves that she can see everything around her and that she can sit up and be comfortable. I ended up buying another one for my moms car because I loved it so much!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Zebramomma2013
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
4/28/2014

Customer review by shanXX3

5.0 stars by shanXX3

Love it! This 3 in 1 booster seat saves me money from going to buy another one. My baby is only one so with this booster seat I don't have to go re-purchase another car seat for her.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shanXX3
Cleveland OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
uncomfortable
3/3/2014

Customer review by Jimmysbarbiedoll2

1.0 stars by Jimmysbarbiedoll2

The buckle between the child's legs does not move to adjust. My child was sitting on it and she is a small 4 yr old. It also does not have anything going for it that the cheaper car seats other then the color. I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jimmysbarbiedoll2
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
3yr old thinks she's riding a zebra!
1/24/2014

Customer review by ChloeElizJaide

5.0 stars by ChloeElizJaide

In all honesty I had a small issue getting it all together right, but once it was all together in the car it was awesome. One thing I love is that the straps can easily loosen for switching seat from car to car. Also it's cheaper here than Amazon.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ChloeElizJaide
Franklin, in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
4/1/2014

Customer review by Loveit08

5.0 stars by Loveit08

Works great love the head rest part now when my daughter falls alseep she doesnt hurt her neck an of course its a big hit with my daughter cause its pink n zebra :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Loveit08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a smaller 2 year old upgrade!
8/9/2014

Customer review by kimtin1

5.0 stars by kimtin1

I have a smaller than average toddler and it was the perfect fit for her to grow into once we transitioned from a car seat! LOVE the deep cup holders and the shoulder strap cushions are a wonderful addition! I would buy this product again!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kimtin1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a cheaper version of the graco nautilus
7/10/2014

Customer review by joshandsecret

4.0 stars by joshandsecret

The pros out weigh the cons. My mother has the Graco nautilus which was almost twice what I paid for this car seat. The car seats are just alike with a few exceptions. The padding feels just a little thinner on some parts but its still comfortable. This car seat is almost completely dependant on the bottom straps to hold it in. The top one is useless and here is why. I have a 2012 Toyota Camry and when the car seat is properly installed the top strap that goes over the head rest does not hold the car seat stable and still even when tightened so tight the head rest on my car is dented in. The car seat is still able to move forward. But the bottom straps will hold it completely still so that's all that matters in the end. It is a good seat for my little big girl.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
joshandsecret
Conway, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
if you need a space saver it's not for you
6/10/2014

Customer review by FoMama

2.0 stars by FoMama

Seemingly great seat for anyone's princess UNLESS you are trying to fit multiple seats. Another review mentioned cup holders not included in measurements. They were correct. You should listen to them. I didn't, and it is taking me more time to find a suitable seat that "fits" my needs. If space is not your issue, this was a very nice seat, pretty, well made, any big girl would love it. I wish it could have worked for us.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FoMama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would not buy
6/28/2014

Customer review by Grandparent6

1.0 stars by Grandparent6

Tried to fit in 3 vehicles could not get it to work. One was Expedition, sonata and Dodge Journey would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Grandparent6
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would NOT recommend!!
8/26/2014

Customer review by Frustrated1000

1.0 stars by Frustrated1000

This seat is impossible to get tight! I tried installing it with the latch system and with a seat belt and I couldn't get the seat to tighten up either way. The way that the latch straps are positioned makes it impossible. It seems like they need to be moved further out towards the edge of the seat. I spent a lot of time trying to make this seat work and ended up giving it away. I didn't feel right charging someone for this because it is that bad. My husband couldn't even pull it tight. It moves more than an inch in both directions.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Frustrated1000
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
10/5/2013

Customer review by zpink

5.0 stars by zpink

Love it!! Not only is it just adorable, but its very safe & my daughter seems to like the comfy ride in the car now. I looked at other places before purchasing this 3 n 1 booster hybrid & could not find a better deal then walmart. Quality=excellent, price=perfect, & to actually have my little girl in a good mood while in the car, makes my days a little easier. Great buy & I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
zpink
ironton ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought because of "15 inch wide" 3 across?
2/6/2014

Customer review by SyracuseMom117

1.0 stars by SyracuseMom117

They didnt take into account the cup holders! This car seat was a PAIN!! When using your top tether you have to rethread the latch straps around the front and back through. My husband would have thrown the towel in after 5 minutes. I tried TWO seats, 5.5 months pregnant and was beyond frustrated! Taking them back!

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SyracuseMom117
Syracuse
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
9/17/2013

Customer review by CMariscal

5.0 stars by CMariscal

This car seat was amazing. I bought it for my 2 year old and she loves it. It has such a cute design while being safe and functional. The price is great too. Love, love, love!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CMariscal
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Saves you money
7/30/2014

Customer review by MissMari3

5.0 stars by MissMari3

Excellent product for your money all in one no need to buy three different things. Wish the cup holders were removable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MissMari3
N, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 57 total reviews