Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-18 of 18 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Comfortable Carseat
11/7/2013

Customer review by CCMom13

4.0 stars 11/7/2013 by CCMom13
by CCMom13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although I said I would recommend this carseat to a friend I would have to give a disclaimer: - Took about 10-15 minutes to determine HOW you are suppose to install the car seat. Once all the latches were setup correctly it was a very easy process to actually hook it in the car. - The straps are NOT easy to adjust. YOu really have to push on the button and use a lot of force to pull them out. This is extremely annoying when my son is crying to get out! - Son enjoys the position of this seat much better than the infant carseat carrier thing. - Comfortable for him and he enjoys the arms rests (yes, already at 9 months he likes the arm rests!)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CCMom13
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would and have recommened this car seat to friends....
6/13/2016

Customer review by Irish Court

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Irish Court
by Irish Court

I've had this car seat (but in the twilight color) for over 3 years. We love it. My daughter loves it. We've taken it in and out of the car often with no issues. It's a bit heavy but I didn't not mind too much since I wasn't carrying it long distances. I felt my daughter was safe and comfortable and still do.

Irish Court
New Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this seat!
6/8/2016

Customer review by JRB

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by JRB
by JRB

I love this seat. It is comfortable fr my son who is now 4 and has been using this seat for 2 years. It is a larger seat, but in my Yukon, I do not have any problems. I am not sure what people expect out of a car seat...but this does everything I need. As a mother of two who has gone through several seats, I would definitely recommend this to anyone!

JRB
Oakley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We've liked it.
3/12/2016

Customer review by Jeni

4.0 stars 3/12/2016 by Jeni
by Jeni

My son has been using this for 4 years. It was difficult to fit in our smaller SUV when rear-facing (we are very tall and need the front seats all the way back), but forward-facing has had no issues in our car or SUV. I can install and uninstall this on my own no problem. I wish the padding was better, but that seems to be an issue with all seats because padding compresses. Otherwise, I really hate the pull strap. I wish it was longer with a loop I could get my entire hand into for leverage when tightening. I've learned to work with it - but that's why I only gave this 4 stars.

Jeni
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Safety 1st Alpha Elite Carseat
10/26/2015

Customer review by Whit

4.0 stars 10/26/2015 by Whit
by Whit

I originally bought this car seat for my Chevy Cobalt, which it could not fit rear facing. We then ordered another one and kept this one since we knew we were buying an SUV and that is for sure would fit in there. It just barely fit rear facing in our 2005 Chevy Tahoe. As long as the passenger was short, which I am, it fit but still rubbed on the back of the seat. This car seat is very bulky and seems to be meant for a semi. Now that it is forward facing it fits perfectly and my 2 year old son looks very comfortable in it. The only other issue I have with this car seat is that the chest clip broke on it. In the back of the owners manual there is a form to fill out to get replacement parts. I was very impressed with the customer service I received as well as I received these parts free of charge. Granted the cost of the chest clip was only $1.50 and shipping was $5.95, I still got this for free and I received it three days after calling! Overall this is a great car seat, just a bit too bulky, even for an SUV rear-facing and that the chest piece broke, and we have never been in an accident.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I hate this seat
3/10/2016

Customer review by ashlye

1.0 stars 3/10/2016 by ashlye
by ashlye

I got this as my travel car seat we fly at least once a month from Denver to Cali or Denver to Oregon I was told this would be an easy to use car seat and it is not. I tried to use the buckle to install it in the car and it does not get tight enough. even with the seat belt it doesn't seem to get very tight in. I have a graco one for daily use that i like much more, i would never recommend to anyone.

ashlye
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
1 car seat for 3 stages
11/3/2013

Customer review by Grammy1312

4.0 stars 11/3/2013 by Grammy1312
by Grammy1312
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought it for my grand-daughter, I love it so far, easy to install

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grammy1312
Bar Harbor, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent car seat!
12/26/2013

Customer review by Amilena

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Amilena
by Amilena
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to install, very comfy and convenient for all the positions

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amilena
Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You Get What You Pay For
8/24/2014

Customer review by eLniNYo

3.0 stars 8/24/2014 by eLniNYo
by eLniNYo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We don't love this seat, We also don't hate it. We purchased this seat after days of comparing other seats we were interested in. It seemed to have most of the specific things we were looking for.... no re-threading, latch system, multiple weight and height range. We got what we were looking for but also what we paid for.... the seat does all these things but not as easily as we thought. While the latch system is available we couldn't get it to secure the seat in place enough and opted to use the seat belt to secure the seat (very difficult task, it took two of us). It is also difficult to loosen and tighten the straps (maybe because it's still new?!). Over all, this seat is what we were looking for, there were just a few things we were hoping would be easier.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eLniNYo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This car seat is HUGE
11/29/2013

Customer review by MidgetNinjaMom

4.0 stars 11/29/2013 by MidgetNinjaMom
by MidgetNinjaMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Like the title implies, this car seat is very large. I have a sedan with one of the biggest back seats I know of(Pontiac grand Prix). Even so, to put the car seat at the desired angle the front passenger seat must be completely upright and all the way forward. It was also a little difficult to understand the instructions but once you figure it out its quite easy to adjust harness height. Have only taken l.o. on short ride but she still fell asleep in her new car seat. Overall am very happy with it so far.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MidgetNinjaMom
Coeur d Alene, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great carseat
2/18/2016

Customer review by Mom of 2

4.0 stars 2/18/2016 by Mom of 2
by Mom of 2

Have had this car seat for a while now, and it has been great. My daughter is very comfortable in it, and it has lots of padding. It is bulky, but you will get that with the bigger car seats needed for toddlers and young children. First installing it in the car was hard, but then it got much easier as I practiced.

Mom of 2
SLC, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't buy
2/10/2016

Customer review by Aly

1.0 stars 2/10/2016 by Aly
by Aly

Was recommended this seat by my brother who a California highway patrol but after a couple of times of installing in my car he quickly regretted recommending it. The seat is hard to install and does terrible with the rearfacing position. I waould never recommend this seat to anyone.

Aly
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice Seat
12/4/2013

Customer review by ACustomer12345678910

4.0 stars 12/4/2013 by ACustomer12345678910
by ACustomer12345678910
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good side padding and fairly easy to adjust the height up and down

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ACustomer12345678910
Sacramento, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
never buy again
1/19/2016

Customer review by danno

1.0 stars 1/19/2016 by danno
by danno

this is not the first, last or only car seat you'll need, it's a horrible angle for rear facing and is outgrown too early, when children should rear face until at least 2, the harness height is so low, that it's often outgrown too early for younger children, and the booster has poor belt fit. Take this seat off the market already! it's garbage!

danno
bc, canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great car seat for the money.
11/30/2013

Customer review by Cino76

4.0 stars 11/30/2013 by Cino76
by Cino76
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the money you can't go wrong with this car seat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cino76
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Car Seat
1/5/2016

Customer review by GrandmaE2

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by GrandmaE2
by GrandmaE2

Fits great in the vehicle. Secures the infant very well. He loves his new car seat!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaE2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Full of cushion
12/7/2014

Customer review by mardis5

5.0 stars 12/7/2014 by mardis5
by mardis5

I am very pleased with this seat. It was a little difficult to install, but after reading the instructions a second time, I learned to pull back the cushions to expose the seatbelt hole, which made it a lot easier to tighten the seatbelt as needed to secure the seat. My son is 6 months so I had to install the seat rear-facing. The chair has a lot of cushions, with extra cushions along their hips which are removable. Also, this seat will stay with my son until he's 100 lbs!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mardis5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy with this one!
8/27/2014

Customer review by SweetGrandmaG

5.0 stars 8/27/2014 by SweetGrandmaG
by SweetGrandmaG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Grandson loves this seat and it was easy to install. That plus the fact that it will grow with him and be useful until he no longr even needs a booster makes this carseat a winner in my book.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SweetGrandmaG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.