Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 31 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Great booster seat to grow in!
2/14/2014

Customer review by Lizzay2

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by Lizzay2
by Lizzay2

Booster seats are supposed to be simple and comfortable. This seat does this and more. We gave my daughter her first booster seat when she was finally old enough and it was the simple booster without the back. She didn't look safe and looked uncomfortable with the seat belt going across her neck. With the evenflo big kid booster seat it has back support for the little-er sized kids and even has a seat belt holder located right above the shoulder as well as a light. My daughter is 6 now and loves reading books. This light gives her just enough light to read in the dark with. The only thing I do not like is how uncomfortable my daughter looks when she falls asleep on long rides. The head rest does not offer enough support for sleeping big kids but do realize, this is not what its designed for. But it would have been a nice plus. Overall I think its a great booster seat for my 6 year old and when she gets older I can even take off the back support and head rest and only have the bottom booster.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lizzay2
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Carseat!
2/10/2014

Customer review by MTFGIT

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by MTFGIT
by MTFGIT

This is a wonderful car seat. Very comfortable and great quality. There is more cushion and it is softer than I expected. It is used by my 3 yr old daughter. She loves the lights and uses them all the time. She is able to buckle herself which makes her feel like such a big girl!! The cup holders are great. My daughter is petite so I love the fact that I can adjust the seat so it fits her perfectly!! A definite must buy if you are looking for a quality car seat!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MTFGIT
Bismarck ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Quality Booster Seat
2/21/2014

Customer review by HappyDay070608

4.0 stars 2/21/2014 by HappyDay070608
by HappyDay070608

The Evenflo Big Kid Advanced Booster seat is a sturdy, quality, safe seat. I am impressed with the quality of this seat. My daughter is tall for her age and is comfortable in this seat. She likes the color combo (pink and black) and likes that it doesn't have any funky design. The fabric in this seat is plusher than our other booster and is not showing any signs of wear after a few weeks of regular use and transfer between vehicles. I like how easy it is to adjust the seat so that she fits in it properly. The seat belt guide is very easy to use which means that she is able to adjust her seat belt properly and correctly. Our two biggest complaints are the lights and the cup holders. My youngest daughter often plays with the lights on her big sister's seat on the way out of the car which leads to them being left on. The lights are easy to operate, which in our case is a negative! The cup holders are very shallow. My daughter takes a 32 oz water bottle to school every day. The cup holders expand to hold the bottle, but because they are shallow, the bottle often tips out. Also, the cup holders are not on the outside of the seat which makes the seat a little narrower. Overall this is a quality, safe seat. The only negatives we have with the seat do not have anything to do with the actual safety of the seat. Honestly, I am more interested in how safely the seat will perform than in what frills the seat has!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyDay070608
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic booster seat!
2/13/2014

Customer review by AlliAndAJsmom

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by AlliAndAJsmom
by AlliAndAJsmom

I am very impressed with this booster seat. I am using this seat with my 7 year old who is just a little over 40lbs. From the second I took it out of the box, she was very excited to try out the lights. I was able to assemble the booster very easily and quickly. It fits nicely in the car next to our infant seat, and still leaves plenty of room for my daughter to reach around and buckle her seatbelt. One thing that I really liked about this seat is the ease of use. My 7 year old is able to completely buckle herself in. She tells me that she is very comfortable and she really enjoys the lights when we are driving at night. I also like that the colors are bright, but without wild prints and still looks suitable for an older kid. I would definitely purchase this seat again, and may be buying one for a second vehicle.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlliAndAJsmom
Indianapolis IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Daughter loves it
3/22/2014

Customer review by MommysLoveBug

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by MommysLoveBug
by MommysLoveBug

I looked for a really long time for a booster car seat for my daughter, not only one that was not too expensive but also one that looks comfortable and safe. This seat has all that. She looks really comfortable in it and its not flimsy at all. The lights worked great for me i just had to put batteries in. The color was perfect, I didnt realize there was a pattern on the seams guess I didnt zoom in enough but still I really like it. I would buy it again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommysLoveBug
Surprise, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best big girl seat
3/11/2014

Customer review by greatpyrmama

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by greatpyrmama
by greatpyrmama

It's a little pricy but defiantly worth it! My daughter said its very comfortable and when she falls asleep she doesn't end up slouching over the sides. This seat seems to sit higher then the harmony deluxe booster which is a plus for seeing out the window and also seems to make the seat belt fit even better. We haven't used the lights but they seem like a good idea for night time travel.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greatpyrmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love The Lights!!!
2/24/2014

Customer review by BigKidsMommy

4.0 stars 2/24/2014 by BigKidsMommy
by BigKidsMommy

This booster is fantastic! My kids both love that it has 2 places for drinks, snacks or toys, and the LIGHTS!!! Definitely made this a favorite seat for both my 4 year old & 6 year old. The only negative was that you can't adjust the height of the headrest, making it too short for my 6 year old. Both of them say it is very comfortable to ride in and they love the bright pink!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigKidsMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to use
4/12/2014

Customer review by Wrenna

4.0 stars 4/12/2014 by Wrenna
by Wrenna

I bought this for my granddaughter and she loves the color and lights. I like the easy installation and adjustments that are available.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wrenna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great booster
3/21/2014

Customer review by timsgirl7578

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by timsgirl7578
by timsgirl7578

My daughter is a month away from turning 4 and we already have her in this seat due to her being too tall for her convertible car seat. She loves it and we had had no problems what so ever.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
timsgirl7578
zephyrhills, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
3/11/2014

Customer review by Babylisa56

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by Babylisa56
by Babylisa56

This is a great car seat

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babylisa56
Russellville AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
She Loves It!
2/14/2015

Customer review by swtsc95

5.0 stars 2/14/2015 by swtsc95
by swtsc95

I ordered this booster seat & had it sent to my wife. I heard it arrived pretty quickly, I think it was about 3 days from when I ordered it. Says she loves it, easy to work with, looks cute & looks comfortable for my daughter. She said my little girl loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swtsc95
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great seat for the price
1/20/2015

Customer review by puretwin22

5.0 stars 1/20/2015 by puretwin22
by puretwin22

My daughter loves her new car seat. She loves that it has the lights so she no longer has to ask if we can turn on a light. She loves that she can unbuckle herself like a big girl. She loves the cup holders. I would highly recommend this car seat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
puretwin22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We LOVE this car seat!!!
2/9/2014

Customer review by stevesouth361

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by stevesouth361
by stevesouth361

This Evenflo Big Kid Booster Car Seat is awesome!! My daughter absolutely loves the cup holders and says it is very comfy!! We love the look of it and the material, also love the lights! Could not be more happy with this seat!! A must have for any kid transitioning into a booster seat!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stevesouth361
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
features
4/13/2014

Customer review by Jessica210

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by Jessica210
by Jessica210

I just got my booster seat a week ago. My girls love it... the lights are a great source also... and very comfortable

Jessica210
Fayetteville Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My daughter is thrilled with her car seat!
4/14/2014

Customer review by Jessica78

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by Jessica78
by Jessica78

I got this car seat for my 5 year old daughter and she has been so happy! She told me that "she was so happy with her new car seat because she felt like a big girl now." I was so happy that she loved it but I also felt great about it because it was keeping her safe! It looks great, I was really impressed with its look and feel! She also loves the lights and cup holders! Very happy, I'll be buying more for my other babies soon!

Jessica78
Rogers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Daughter loves this seat
4/16/2014

Customer review by Sydney

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Sydney
by Sydney

I decided to give this booster a try because my daughters other seat was just too bulky and made it difficult to fit a 3rd carseat in the back of my car when we had a friend riding along. At first I was a bit concern that it wouldn't be as safe or sturdy, but I'm pleased with it. My daughter loves the lights and shows everyone when she has a chance. As with any carseat, the cupholders are a plus. I like these cupholders because they're not too big, so her trinkets don't end up being left and then eventually lost in the future. the seat was easy to put together. While my daughter is big enough to just have the seat without the back and headrest...she loves having the headrest. It is easy for her to buckle herself. Overall it's a great seat. It does seem a big light as far as weight, but again, her old seat is a monster. I realize transitioning from a 5 point harness to a booster it doesn't have to be as bulky. We have the black and gray seat, but I'm sure if she saw the pink she'd love the seat even more :)

Sydney
Maple Valley, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this HBB!!
4/21/2014

Customer review by mcnulty25

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by mcnulty25
by mcnulty25

My DD8 who is 48" & 64lbs loves this HBB! She was using a LBB but I wasn't very comfortable about her not having the back support. She tends to fall asleep during any car ride that exceeds 20 minutes & would slump forward in her LBB. With the new Big Kid booster she no longer slumps and actually rests her head on the head support. She hasn't had cause to use the lights yet but I am really happy that I won't have to hear, "Mom! I can't see my book!" when we drive at night anymore :)

mcnulty25
Chagrin Falls, OH 44022, United States
My child loves this Booster Seat
4/21/2014

Customer review by Wolfpak6

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by Wolfpak6
by Wolfpak6

I have had my booster a week now. I put it together in literally 5 minutes. Very comfortable love the reading lights so kids can look at books while driving in the dark. Great safety features.

Wolfpak6
Edmond, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great purchase
4/21/2014

Customer review by savagemom5

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by savagemom5
by savagemom5

We received our seat about a week ago and love it. It is "user" friendly, comfy, and not bulky. I have had other seats similar to this one and this tops them all. My little guy likes the lights and I like that the cupholders are actually functional and don't slide out from the bottom of the seat.

savagemom5
Frisco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Girls Love the Seat
4/21/2014

Customer review by MarDub

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by MarDub
by MarDub

My girls have enjoyed having this booster seat. This is something I would gladly purchase again. Our overall experience has been positive. I had some issues with assembly but nothing that would keep me from doing it again. Pros: Stylish look - We have the pink and black version and like the colors. The bulk of the chair is black which hides messes that are inevitable with kids with the pink accents. The pink is very vibrant. Lights in the head rest area - This caused my girls to argue over who was going to use the chair. They are a nice feature for nighttime riding in the car. While not necessary, it definitely was a selling point for my girls who don't like that they have to be in boosters. Lightweight but Sturdy - This makes moving the seat around so much easier. I have a smaller car and the heavier, bulky boosters just are hard to maneuver in the car. Even though it is lightweight, it definitely feels sturdy and strong. Compact - This booster is not crazy wide like some of the other seats we have. This is great when you need more than one in a row. We like the cup holders and I like that the style of the cup holders doesn't add to its width. Installation - Very easy to get in the car. The seat belt positioner over the shoulder is much easier to use than a lot of other chairs we have had. It slides in and out easily enough my daughters can do it on their own while remaining adequately secured. Cons: Assembly - While it was that hard to assemble, it did take me longer to put together than I thought it would. I had some trouble getting the two main pieces to click together. Most of the issue was that it would slide across the ground when I put pressure on it. I had to use my legs to kind of hold it into place. It still only took me about 15 - 20 minutes to get together. This would not prevent me from buying an additional seat.

MarDub
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews