Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

20 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

20 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

45%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 20 total reviews
45%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

LED light doesn't work
1/2/2014

Customer review by toyaa0

1.0 stars 1/2/2014 by toyaa0
by toyaa0

the LED timer light has not been working at all. I did the factory reset, but even so light won't go on...

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ManufacturerTechSupport - 2/19/2014

The LED light is a reminder guide only - this does not affect the filter performance. If your flow has drastically been reduced, then the filter has been saturated with contaminants and it is time to change. Our FM filters have a an approximate 100 gallon life span, but will vary some with local water quality. We suggest to change every 2-3 months or when the flow slows or stops. Hope that helps!

toyaa0
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good size
1/23/2014

Customer review by girleebleu

2.0 stars 1/23/2014 by girleebleu
by girleebleu

I bought this for my desk at work so I can have water on hand... I thought the light would help to remind me to change the filter, however, upon removing it from the box the light flashed a couple times and never came on again. I don't know what happened or why... and I'm too busy to return it or be sure they even have a replacement at the store of the same model... so I'm going to keep it and just be sad the light doesn't work.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ManufacturerTechSupport - 2/19/2014

The LED light is a reminder guide only - this does not affect the filter performance. If your flow has drastically been reduced, then the filter has been saturated with contaminants and it is time to change. Our FM filters have a an approximate 100 gallon life span, but will vary some with local water quality. We suggest to change every 2-3 months or when the flow slows or stops. Hope that helps!

girleebleu
Winnetka, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tastier Water
12/21/2013

Customer review by smallmob

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by smallmob
by smallmob

Wow! Much tastier water than from our old pitcher. So glad we switched to Pur.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smallmob
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Electronic Filter Light defective
8/11/2014

Customer review by TennBee

2.0 stars 8/11/2014 by TennBee
by TennBee

I should have done my research before buying another PUR pitcher and then I would have know about the problem with the filter light not working. I had used a 7-cup for several years and the light finally quit working. I was tired of keeping up with when to change the filter and decided to get a larger size PUR pitcher with a working light. I could have saved my money!! The new pitcher light didn't work from the start. I regret not returning it to Walmart for a refund but I had already thrown away the box and it just seemed like to much bother. Other than the light, the pitcher does a fine job in filtering the water.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ManufacturerTechSupport - 8/22/2014

Your product is backed with a warranty. Please contact our customer support team and let them know about the issue you're having. You can reach us at 800-477-0457.

TennBee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Defective batch (ALL) built-in Electronic Filter
3/24/2014

Customer review by AllPersonalUse

1.0 stars 3/24/2014 by AllPersonalUse
by AllPersonalUse

I bought two of these - PUR 11-Cup Water Filter Pitcher with Electronic Filter Change Light CR1100C. Both had defective Electronic Filter Change Light. Initially i thought this was one off issue, but both the purchases revealed that the whole batch of products from PUR (CR1100C) has defective Electronic Filter Change Light. I returned both and let the walmart customer care know about it. Such a waste of time and effort. Not sure why PUR thinks that they can sell such kind of products.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AllPersonalUse
Bellevue, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So Far So Good
1/21/2015

Customer review by KHibbert

4.0 stars 1/21/2015 by KHibbert
by KHibbert

I have only been using this for 3 weeks but I love it! The water tastes totally different than if I were to drink it right out of the tap so I know it's working! I am more than happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KHibbert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Change Filter light came on after just 7 days use
2/18/2014

Customer review by OhioScott

1.0 stars 2/18/2014 by OhioScott
by OhioScott

I purchased and started using this a week ago Saturday. This Saturday the LED light started flashing yellow changing me the filter needs changed soon. I expected far more than 7 days use as I generally consume just one 24-pack of name brand bottled water at $3.99 a week. This makes the PUR pitcher is 526% more expensive than bottled water. Great idea, easy to use, but very poor performance and a terrible value.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OhioScott
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fairly happy with the purchase, light doesn't work
7/1/2014

Customer review by Childcare1

3.0 stars 7/1/2014 by Childcare1
by Childcare1

We purchased this in our local Walmart store. We put it together following the instructions. Filled it with water, tasted the water, and you could really tell a difference! No more aftertaste like with our regular tap water. However, the filter change light doesn't work. It stays white after pressing it several times, and holding it down , like the instructions said. I was somewhat disappointed with that feature. It would be nice to have the working light to remind me the filter needs changing. So after reading the other reviews, I'm going to keep it and just write it down on the calendar when it's time to change the filter. I'm not going to waste my time taking it back and exchanging it. Overall we're fairly happy with the purchase but we've only had it a few days, so, we'll see how it goes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ManufacturerTechSupport - 7/9/2014

The LED light is a reminder guide only - this does not affect the filter performance. If your flow has drastically been reduced, then the filter has been saturated with contaminants and it is time to change. Our FM filters have a an approximate 100 gallon life span, but will vary some with local water quality. We suggest to change every 2-3 months or when the flow slows or stops. Also, If your unit is less than two years old, please call our help line at 1-800-PUR-LINE M-F between 9-5PM EST and one of our agents will be happy to take care of you. Thanks!

Childcare1
Christiansburg, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
I've had mine for over two years....
5/3/2015

Customer review by kswan

3.0 stars 5/3/2015 by kswan
by kswan

I have had no problem with the timer light. I make at least one full pitcher a day and a filter last me about one month. I think the filters are too expensive. The prices I've seen online are better than the actual prices at Walmart. My pitcher has been dropped or knocked a few times and has several cracks and a small piece of plastic missing so that I cannot completely fill it each time. I would like to find something like this that has cheaper replacement filters.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kswan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Already Used
12/24/2014

Customer review by Dcode

1.0 stars 12/24/2014 by Dcode
by Dcode

The picture was already used so I never got a chance to use it. The filter was already in the pitcher, the pitcher was dirty and had water spots all over it. Before an item is shipped out, it should be inspected.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dcode
Would recommend to a friend? No
Performance
2/1/2015

Customer review by lovemanatee

1.0 stars 2/1/2015 by lovemanatee
by lovemanatee

What performance. It was meant to elevate the PH level, but to do so you have to buy expensive drops which if you leave in the pitcher overnight goes cloudy and tastes sour. I wrote to the company and asked why this wasn't doing it'sjob, 10 days ago and as yet have not received an answer. Juess what pitcher and drops are going back.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ManufacturerTechSupport - 2/13/2015

I sincerely apologize for this inconvenience! Please contact our support team at 800-477-0457 and let them know about the issue you're having. They will do anything they can to help you!

lovemanatee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Exactly what I needed
5/11/2015

Customer review by huntisme

5.0 stars 5/11/2015 by huntisme
by huntisme

My Pur has been a great purchase. The light works just fine, the filter needs to be changed about every month and a half. Water tastes better, and I feel I am doing something to help my health.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
huntisme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Removes chlorine from water
7/22/2014

Customer review by Dreamcatcher1951

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by Dreamcatcher1951
by Dreamcatcher1951

Makes the water taste so good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dreamcatcher1951
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Returned it because of chip on lid.
2/19/2014

Customer review by JNROL

3.0 stars 2/19/2014 by JNROL
by JNROL

Had bought it directly at the P. O. Store. When opening the package we saw a chip on the side of the lid. We returned it with refund. Found the same Pur on the web site and ordered it. Satisfied with it now. Have been shopping on the Web site many years .... Thank you for services well rended & accomplished.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JNROL
P.O.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality Control
1/16/2015

Customer review by Penman44

1.0 stars 1/16/2015 by Penman44
by Penman44

It arrived broken Useless. I threw it out

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ManufacturerTechSupport - 1/19/2015

I sincerely apologize for this inconvenience! Please contact our support team at 800-477-0457 and let them know about the issue you're having. They will do anything they can to help you!

Penman44
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect Size
6/3/2015

Customer review by Dettelyn

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by Dettelyn
by Dettelyn

This one was given as a gift, but I already owned this exact one that I purchased at the Walmart store several months ago. I enjoy the smell and taste of the filtered water that this pitcher provides. I have city water and the taste and smell of the added chemicals is not pleasant. The person I gave this one to has well water but they wanted to filter out any possible metals, or contaminates. The change light is a big help to determine when to change the filter. I enjoy the large capacity of this pitcher. I owned the smaller one and found myself filling it up more often since I use it for just about everything during the day (tea, coffee, pasta, rice, brushing my teeth, etc). I highly recommend this durable water pitcher. I have used other brands but prefer the PUR over the others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dettelyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good clean Water!
6/24/2015

Customer review by sliminFL

5.0 stars 6/24/2015 by sliminFL
by sliminFL

We are very happy with this pitcher. It gives excellent filtered water. The little light that indicates when to change the filter DOES NOT work, but, it is not not a concern for us. We have been using PUR for years and and just change the filter about every 90 days. We have tried other brands , but always go back to PUR.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sliminFL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the way my water tastes
7/30/2015

Customer review by traci2345

4.0 stars 7/30/2015 by traci2345
by traci2345

I've used Pur water filtration systems for years and I love how great they make my water taste. This pitcher is nice. The only problem I had was the LED didn't work. There was some kind of issue with all of these. But that really didn't bother me. I knew to change it when the water output slowed. I'm a member of Influenster and I received this product in return for my unbiased opinion.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
traci2345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do not buy
5/15/2015

Customer review by Dave

1.0 stars 5/15/2015 by Dave
by Dave

I purchased the 11 cup filter pitcher and every time you pour from it water runs down the front and it has to be wiped up. Going back to a brita as my old one didn't drip everytime i poured a glass of water. This thing is a piece of junk and i don't know how a manufacturer could design a product like this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ManufacturerTechSupport - 5/29/2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please contact our customer support team and let them know about the issues you're having. We can be reached at 1-800-477-0457 or ConsumerRelations@kaz.com.

Dave
Would recommend to a friend? No
Manufactured Poor And Defective
8/1/2015

Customer review by Crystal

1.0 stars 8/1/2015 by Crystal
by Crystal

We have bought 4 of these jugs over the last 6 months All within a few months they start to split in numerous places on the bottom and water leeks out flooding the fridge door. We do not have children and our fridge door has rubber non slip matting so I know for shore they have not been roughly treated

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ManufacturerTechSupport - 8/3/2015

I sincerely apologize for this inconvenience! Please contact our support team at 800-477-0457 and let them know about the issue you're having. They will do anything they can to help you!

Crystal
Would recommend to a friend? No