Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

26 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

26 reviews | 3 out of 5

54%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
9
1-20 of 26 total reviews
54%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Clean water
7/19/2016

Customer review by Ronnie

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Ronnie
by Ronnie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Makes a big difference in the bad taste of our tap water. The water tastes good. I like the size of the pitcher. It has enough water to make a pot of coffee or juice. It takes about 2-3 minutes to filter water for the whole pitcher. I am glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ronnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Tasting Water!
6/27/2016

Customer review by peachykeeninCO

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by peachykeeninCO
by peachykeeninCO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used the faucet adapter of Pur filtration for the last couple of years and loved it except the indicator light kept burning out, too quickly for me. Figured I'd try the pitcher. Still great tasting water n will see if this light lasts longer. Love Pur because it cleans all the impurities in our drinking water. Great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peachykeeninCO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Electronic Filter Light defective
8/11/2014

Customer review by TennBee

2.0 stars 8/11/2014 by TennBee
by TennBee

I should have done my research before buying another PUR pitcher and then I would have know about the problem with the filter light not working. I had used a 7-cup for several years and the light finally quit working. I was tired of keeping up with when to change the filter and decided to get a larger size PUR pitcher with a working light. I could have saved my money!! The new pitcher light didn't work from the start. I regret not returning it to Walmart for a refund but I had already thrown away the box and it just seemed like to much bother. Other than the light, the pitcher does a fine job in filtering the water.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/22/2014

Your product is backed with a warranty. Please contact our customer support team and let them know about the issue you're having. You can reach us at 800-477-0457.

TennBee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fairly happy with the purchase, light doesn't work
7/1/2014

Customer review by Childcare1

3.0 stars 7/1/2014 by Childcare1
by Childcare1

We purchased this in our local Walmart store. We put it together following the instructions. Filled it with water, tasted the water, and you could really tell a difference! No more aftertaste like with our regular tap water. However, the filter change light doesn't work. It stays white after pressing it several times, and holding it down , like the instructions said. I was somewhat disappointed with that feature. It would be nice to have the working light to remind me the filter needs changing. So after reading the other reviews, I'm going to keep it and just write it down on the calendar when it's time to change the filter. I'm not going to waste my time taking it back and exchanging it. Overall we're fairly happy with the purchase but we've only had it a few days, so, we'll see how it goes.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/9/2014

The LED light is a reminder guide only - this does not affect the filter performance. If your flow has drastically been reduced, then the filter has been saturated with contaminants and it is time to change. Our FM filters have a an approximate 100 gallon life span, but will vary some with local water quality. We suggest to change every 2-3 months or when the flow slows or stops. Also, If your unit is less than two years old, please call our help line at 1-800-PUR-LINE M-F between 9-5PM EST and one of our agents will be happy to take care of you. Thanks!

Childcare1
Christiansburg, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
I've had mine for over two years....
5/3/2015

Customer review by kswan

3.0 stars 5/3/2015 by kswan
by kswan

I have had no problem with the timer light. I make at least one full pitcher a day and a filter last me about one month. I think the filters are too expensive. The prices I've seen online are better than the actual prices at Walmart. My pitcher has been dropped or knocked a few times and has several cracks and a small piece of plastic missing so that I cannot completely fill it each time. I would like to find something like this that has cheaper replacement filters.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kswan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good tasting water
6/6/2016

Customer review by Nino

4.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Nino
by Nino
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good product , very slow filtering

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nino
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good size
1/23/2014

Customer review by girleebleu

2.0 stars 1/23/2014 by girleebleu
by girleebleu

I bought this for my desk at work so I can have water on hand... I thought the light would help to remind me to change the filter, however, upon removing it from the box the light flashed a couple times and never came on again. I don't know what happened or why... and I'm too busy to return it or be sure they even have a replacement at the store of the same model... so I'm going to keep it and just be sad the light doesn't work.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/19/2014

The LED light is a reminder guide only - this does not affect the filter performance. If your flow has drastically been reduced, then the filter has been saturated with contaminants and it is time to change. Our FM filters have a an approximate 100 gallon life span, but will vary some with local water quality. We suggest to change every 2-3 months or when the flow slows or stops. Hope that helps!

girleebleu
Winnetka, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Size
6/3/2015

Customer review by Dettelyn

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by Dettelyn
by Dettelyn

This one was given as a gift, but I already owned this exact one that I purchased at the Walmart store several months ago. I enjoy the smell and taste of the filtered water that this pitcher provides. I have city water and the taste and smell of the added chemicals is not pleasant. The person I gave this one to has well water but they wanted to filter out any possible metals, or contaminates. The change light is a big help to determine when to change the filter. I enjoy the large capacity of this pitcher. I owned the smaller one and found myself filling it up more often since I use it for just about everything during the day (tea, coffee, pasta, rice, brushing my teeth, etc). I highly recommend this durable water pitcher. I have used other brands but prefer the PUR over the others.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dettelyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Far So Good
1/21/2015

Customer review by KHibbert

4.0 stars 1/21/2015 by KHibbert
by KHibbert

I have only been using this for 3 weeks but I love it! The water tastes totally different than if I were to drink it right out of the tap so I know it's working! I am more than happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KHibbert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Defective batch (ALL) built-in Electronic Filter
3/24/2014

Customer review by AllPersonalUse

1.0 stars 3/24/2014 by AllPersonalUse
by AllPersonalUse
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought two of these - PUR 11-Cup Water Filter Pitcher with Electronic Filter Change Light CR1100C. Both had defective Electronic Filter Change Light. Initially i thought this was one off issue, but both the purchases revealed that the whole batch of products from PUR (CR1100C) has defective Electronic Filter Change Light. I returned both and let the walmart customer care know about it. Such a waste of time and effort. Not sure why PUR thinks that they can sell such kind of products.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllPersonalUse
Bellevue, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LED light doesn't work
1/2/2014

Customer review by toyaa0

1.0 stars 1/2/2014 by toyaa0
by toyaa0
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the LED timer light has not been working at all. I did the factory reset, but even so light won't go on...

Was this review helpful? (19) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/19/2014

The LED light is a reminder guide only - this does not affect the filter performance. If your flow has drastically been reduced, then the filter has been saturated with contaminants and it is time to change. Our FM filters have a an approximate 100 gallon life span, but will vary some with local water quality. We suggest to change every 2-3 months or when the flow slows or stops. Hope that helps!

toyaa0
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Change Filter light came on after just 7 days use
2/18/2014

Customer review by OhioScott

1.0 stars 2/18/2014 by OhioScott
by OhioScott

I purchased and started using this a week ago Saturday. This Saturday the LED light started flashing yellow changing me the filter needs changed soon. I expected far more than 7 days use as I generally consume just one 24-pack of name brand bottled water at $3.99 a week. This makes the PUR pitcher is 526% more expensive than bottled water. Great idea, easy to use, but very poor performance and a terrible value.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OhioScott
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Tastier Water
12/21/2013

Customer review by smallmob

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by smallmob
by smallmob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wow! Much tastier water than from our old pitcher. So glad we switched to Pur.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smallmob
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not buy
5/15/2015

Customer review by Dave

1.0 stars 5/15/2015 by Dave
by Dave

I purchased the 11 cup filter pitcher and every time you pour from it water runs down the front and it has to be wiped up. Going back to a brita as my old one didn't drip everytime i poured a glass of water. This thing is a piece of junk and i don't know how a manufacturer could design a product like this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/29/2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please contact our customer support team and let them know about the issues you're having. We can be reached at 1-800-477-0457 or ConsumerRelations@kaz.com.

Dave
Would recommend to a friend? No
Exactly what I needed
5/11/2015

Customer review by huntisme

5.0 stars 5/11/2015 by huntisme
by huntisme

My Pur has been a great purchase. The light works just fine, the filter needs to be changed about every month and a half. Water tastes better, and I feel I am doing something to help my health.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
huntisme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this pitcher...great for making bottles!
2/24/2016

Customer review by Kbear17

5.0 stars 2/24/2016 by Kbear17
by Kbear17

We bought this to filter room temp water for baby bottles and keep it on our counter. Water tastes great and we've had no leakage issues at all. I've noticed recently the green light hasn't turned to yellow but that could be because we aren't using as much water as baby is older. We were getting about a month out of a filter at first when she was drinking a lot of bottles. A great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kbear17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Removes chlorine from water
7/22/2014

Customer review by Dreamcatcher1951

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by Dreamcatcher1951
by Dreamcatcher1951
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Makes the water taste so good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dreamcatcher1951
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor design
9/29/2015

Customer review by chainsawdude

1.0 stars 9/29/2015 by chainsawdude
by chainsawdude

The water tastes great but when you pour water out of it the water runs down the pitcher. I think it's because the pour spout has a poor design. It's basically unusable unless you stand over a sink every time you use it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 10/16/2015

I'm sorry to hear about the issues you're having with our product. Please contact one of our customer support agents and let them know about the issue you're having. You can reach us by calling 800-477-0457 (M-F, 9-5PM EST) or by e-mailing ConsumerRelations@kaz.com. Thank you

chainsawdude
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love the way my water tastes
7/30/2015

Customer review by traci2345

4.0 stars 7/30/2015 by traci2345
by traci2345

I've used Pur water filtration systems for years and I love how great they make my water taste. This pitcher is nice. The only problem I had was the LED didn't work. There was some kind of issue with all of these. But that really didn't bother me. I knew to change it when the water output slowed. I'm a member of Influenster and I received this product in return for my unbiased opinion.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
traci2345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Already Used
12/24/2014

Customer review by Dcode

1.0 stars 12/24/2014 by Dcode
by Dcode

The picture was already used so I never got a chance to use it. The filter was already in the pitcher, the pitcher was dirty and had water spots all over it. Before an item is shipped out, it should be inspected.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dcode
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews