Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

61 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

61 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 61 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Pretty nice tv for the price.
2/24/2014

Customer review by bikebuilder63

4.0 stars 2/24/2014 by bikebuilder63
by bikebuilder63

I bought this TV to double as a computer monitor and to also play my PS4. I saw the reviews that said that the TV had horrible speakers and that they had to turn it all the way up to hear it. I feel like they either like a extra loud TV or they are just hard of hearing. I play my PS4 on the level 25-35 out of 100. The range of increase between levels is not very much but it is enough. The picture is pretty good. My PS4 looks awesome and my computer likes good; you should buy a 1080p monitor for a computer. I almost bought an LG but am happy that I stuck with this and saved money at the same time. Tons of plug in's, easy to use and set up, and looks very stylish.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bikebuilder63
North Canton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
outstanding
10/15/2013

Customer review by Sampson007

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by Sampson007
by Sampson007

Purchased 10/10/2013 love the high definition, purchased a Magnavox blue-ray player, crystal clear pictures, high definition, never thought that I would give up DVD, no use for it now, this product supersedes my excitations, speakers are in back, but when I purchase my surround sound system, will be like a theater. I most definitely recommend this product to any prospective purchaser.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sampson007
Seguin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great 24" TV
2/27/2014

Customer review by Josie2you

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Josie2you
by Josie2you

Beautiful picture, great sound, easy assembly, hook up and programing, great viewing options.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Josie2you
Buckeye Lake, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Sleek HDTV - Almost a steal!
3/18/2014

Customer review by TmacMotivator77

4.0 stars 3/18/2014 by TmacMotivator77
by TmacMotivator77

Great picture and features, Like all hdtv's the sound comes out back so can be quiet, but turn volume up near 30 out of 100 and it filled my room easy. Love the bezel on remote and side of TV. Very slim and tons of ports. Definately notice that it's 720 rather than 1080, but not a big deal. Love this product. The lining/bezel on top rim of tv has warped slightly with use so that I can slightly see one led when on, not a big deal for me so I won't return. I did my research hard before I picked this one. JVC isn't a major brand, but has great quality and was one of the first companies in electronics. I was in a debate between a used 22 inch samsung 1080p hdtv and this one and finally decided with this one because I could not be gauranteed quality of the used product. I searched and could not find another 24 inch, yet alone another 22inch, for less than $140. I would definately recommend this product even though it probably isn't on clearance anymore, but still, if you looking for a hdtv, this is a fantastic buy without the big name cost.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TmacMotivator77
Lewiston, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good picture, good size for a kitchen
12/13/2013

Customer review by oldguy41

3.0 stars 12/13/2013 by oldguy41
by oldguy41

I have another, larger JVC that is great. This 24" TV was purchased for a kitchen. The picture was great but the sound, even after trying to adjust it properly, was like that coming out of a speakerphone. The other complaint is the remote. Buttons far too small for old eyes. Adding external speakers would have fixed the first problem and purchasing a different remote would most likely taken care of the second, but then that would drive the cost up considerably. Decided to return it instead and purchased a different brand which works great. Walmart took the JVC back without question.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldguy41
Orlando,FJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Surprising quality1
3/18/2014

Customer review by MidLifeCoach

4.0 stars 3/18/2014 by MidLifeCoach
by MidLifeCoach

I've been a fan of other TV manufacturers for several years. "JVC" was associated with a stereo system I had way back when. I bought this model on clearance as a replacement for my mom's tv which died (no picture, no sound) & beyond my meager technical talents. Definitely a good deal! The picture is amazing--so much sharper than the HDTV that I just hauled off. I thought there would be a bit of a transition period getting used to the slightly smaller screen, but the clarity of this model is making that less of an issue that I had feared. It's not really sized for living room use, but more for personal use. There are a wide variety of connection options: HDMIx2, RBG, PC, Coax...no problem hooking nearly all of our devices up at the same time. The only "negative" is the sound quality. Kind of hollow, the 'bottom of the well' sound. But in all honesty, that may just be the difference between this device and my memory of the older tv. Be that as it may, there are ports to incorporate a sound system, so it's all good. When shopping for a new tv, I can definitely recommend this model for smaller rooms/audiences & JVC as an option to consider.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MidLifeCoach
State College, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sound
11/7/2013

Customer review by DMKs

4.0 stars 11/7/2013 by DMKs
by DMKs

I would have liked better sound quality in this TV. Either better quality Speakers or something.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DMKs
Appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty much what I was looking for
12/21/2013

Customer review by WalmartShopper666999

4.0 stars 12/21/2013 by WalmartShopper666999
by WalmartShopper666999

I bought this TV because I wanted a "monitor sized" TV to go with the dual 24" monitors in my office. It had two HDMI inputs and I have one going to my satellite tuner and the other to my computer as a third monitor. The only issues I have with it are the 60 HZ refresh rate is really annoying, the monitor resolution is only 1280x72 (compared with 1920x1200 for my other monitors), and there a significant latency when using the remote to switch between the two HDMI ports. But with all that, it meets my expectations and needs for the price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartShopper666999
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great picture quality sound output not great
11/15/2013

Customer review by monklz

4.0 stars 11/15/2013 by monklz
by monklz

This TV is the right size for me, not too big, not too overwhelming for me to look at. The TV picture is great even without the Comcast HD service. Connecting the standard coaxial cable was a little difficult because of where the connector on the TV was located but i swapped the standard cable out for an easier to use cable supplied by Comcast with a wider blue plastic connector and it made it easier for me. Comcast tech suggested to me once to hand tighten those connections . there are 3 quick options to adjust the picture color, cool, warm and normal and settings that took me awhile to figure out like within the Picture menu where it lists "energy saver" you can go there to adjust other picture settings like pre-sets like movie, sports, tv etc. or personal options as well. The DVD picture is great. The speaker on the tv is tiny, it has tiny tinny sound, no big stereo sound, can hardly hear over the HVAC unit, but it is ok to listen to so as not to disturb neighbors in the wee hours of the morning as i am up then. But I did run my sound from the tv out to the stereo and it OK for me that way. The remote is easy to use. the stand set up was easy, except i feel the stand not beefy enough. Its plastic. I got the Comcast remote working with it by using a code for the Samsung model with the Comcast's instructions for the LCD TV set up codes. I don't have any HD products yet. I would like to have seen more red, white and yellow RCA type connections on the TV but because of my Dolby digital stereo was able to connect my cable box, a DVD player, and a VCR through the stereo and a video cable back out to the TV I did not really need them. The TV has other features that I have not used yet that look cool. I could hook it up to my PC. and I could look at photos from my camera through the USB port. Anyway I really like the picture quality on TV but the stereo speaker and sound is not that great I feel you'd really need a nice stereo with it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monklz
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not enough bang for your buck
3/28/2014

Customer review by Lietuva1123

3.0 stars 3/28/2014 by Lietuva1123
by Lietuva1123

Limited selection to view screen - wide screen or 'normal' only,wich made TV look even smaller.And sound quality was like coming from the bucket.No value for 169$+tax. Changed to JVC EM39T 39" for 299$+tax VERY HAPPY!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lietuva1123
ORLANDO,FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bought this TV for my bedroom
4/4/2014

Customer review by MT64Ms

2.0 stars 4/4/2014 by MT64Ms
by MT64Ms

This TV has a good picture and looks good and is ok for the price. But the one thing I am disappointed in is the sound quality. If I had it to do over I would not buy this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MT64Ms
North Ms
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok tv
2/26/2014

Customer review by NaturaleMe

3.0 stars 2/26/2014 by NaturaleMe
by NaturaleMe

I bought this for my daughters room. Set up was kind of easy.. The screws were tough... Its a good tv but expected better w/ this brand. The sound quality is bad. It sounds like a spearphone or very muffled

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NaturaleMe
Monroe, La
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great starter TV!
2/3/2014

Customer review by Wingfanatic

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by Wingfanatic
by Wingfanatic

A lot of features and a great picture for a TV of this price. My son has his PS3 and computer connected to this TV and he can easily switch between the two.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wingfanatic
Grand Blanc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DID NOT WORK FROM DAY ONE!
4/6/2014

Customer review by FROGGIE333

2.0 stars 4/6/2014 by FROGGIE333
by FROGGIE333

THIS PRODUCT CAME TO US IN AN UNOPENED BOX, BUT DID NOT WORK RIGHT FROM DAY ONE.. IT WOULDN'T SHUT OFF AND IT MADE A SOUND LIKE AS IF YOU WERE HAMMERING IT . IT WAS JUST A DISASTER FROM THE DAY WE SET IT UP...

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FROGGIE333
NAPLES, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible...I had to return the TV
6/25/2014

Customer review by pupsy

1.0 stars 6/25/2014 by pupsy
by pupsy

Sound was the pits....like in a big tin box. It actually gave us a headache!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pupsy
rhode island
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tv
2/27/2014

Customer review by silverbell1983

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by silverbell1983
by silverbell1983

I bought this tv for my kids room and they love it.great picture at a great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
silverbell1983
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
3/15/2014

Customer review by ehall1972

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by ehall1972
by ehall1972

This is a great value for an LED TV. The picture is great, and so is the sound, it is lightweight and easy to hook up. Would definitely recommend as a TV for a bedroom, or kitchen counter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ehall1972
Madrid, Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice TV
4/6/2014

Customer review by SimplePete

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by SimplePete
by SimplePete

I'm using the TV in my bedroom. I got a wall mount bracket and the TV seems plenty large especially when pulled out from the wall so it's closer to the bed. The sound is ok, pretty much as expected. With free shipping it arrived in two business days, at least where I live. Have had it for about two weeks; hopefully it lasts a long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SimplePete
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good things come in small packages .
3/13/2014

Customer review by Soterio

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by Soterio
by Soterio

I ordered this 24 " television for our bedroom . I have never wanted a television in the bedroom but my husband has yearned for one so I finally gave in and he is enjoying this little JVC very much . its small size made it perfect for our space and the 24" screen doesn't detract in any way . It is sharp and clear , the color is great and overall we are pleased with our purchase . especially the price and the speed of delivery .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Soterio
Fayette, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV
6/25/2014

Customer review by plumbphone

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by plumbphone
by plumbphone

Very easy to order and now it's here......

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
plumbphone
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews