Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

14 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

14 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-13 of 13 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

use during exercise for accurate duration
12/18/2013

Customer review by AvonLakeBeauty

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by AvonLakeBeauty
by AvonLakeBeauty

i time how long i have been exercising as well as counting down how many seconds i hold a position during my at home physical therapy. i love that it is LOUD. i love that it sticks to metal. i love that it sounds a LOUD beep when any of its buttons are pressed. i know that the timer has begun. i am going to purchase another. sorry that it is not available over the internet.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AvonLakeBeauty
North Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good inexpensive timer
1/27/2014

Customer review by ETEXPIZZA

4.0 stars 1/27/2014 by ETEXPIZZA
by ETEXPIZZA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cheap and works well. Ready to set time and start. Only drawback is the buttons are almost everywhere you try to pick it up. If you are not careful you can accidentally start/stop orreset it

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ETEXPIZZA
West Pacific Pizza, Gladewater, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great price, great product
2/2/2014

Customer review by Yevie

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Yevie
by Yevie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

like the large numbers, I can read it from the other side of the kitchen will be getting 2 more

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yevie
Binghamton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice and easy
2/24/2016

Customer review by RBART

5.0 stars 2/24/2016 by RBART
by RBART

numbers are big,easy to use. If you leave the area its loud enough to hear from a different room.I love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RBART
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Minutes Button Broke within 2 Hours
6/6/2013

Customer review by NLarsen

1.0 stars 6/6/2013 by NLarsen
by NLarsen

This timer is a waste. The button that sets the number of minutes for the timer broke within 2 hours of buying this. The seconds button, start/stop, and cancel still works. Hardly useful though if I can't time something for longer than 59 seconds. Don't bother!

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NLarsen
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Be Careful
3/25/2016

Customer review by seeseal

4.0 stars 3/25/2016 by seeseal
by seeseal

I have two of the digital timers. The first one died after 2 years, but it was bounced off the floor a few times. I have another that is still working and it is over 3 years old. I like the large numbers that make it is to read. Easy to keep clean, not a lot of nooks and grooves to keep grease and dirt out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seeseal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Broke within 3 months
3/26/2016

Customer review by HeatherHH

1.0 stars 3/26/2016 by HeatherHH
by HeatherHH

The buttons on the side jammed and don't work. So, there's no way to set the timer for a specific time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeatherHH
Would recommend to a friend? No
WORST DESIGN EVER!
12/12/2014

Customer review by promytius

1.0 stars 12/12/2014 by promytius
by promytius

Do NOT buy this if you want to put it on any vertical surface. When you try to press the buttons to set the time, you have to press so hard that it cocks the device to the side, releasing the magnet and causes the unit to fall to the floor and break open. You can only use it by hand or by holding with two hands to insure it doesn't come unmagnitized, or put it on a horizontal surface. I finally placed it on the stove's hood, where there was a shelf-like area that caused it not to fall; it still comes loose when I try to set it. The magnet - just one - is way too weak to hold the unit securely. It is not a good design; you will do better with a design that has buttons in a place where pushing them will not cause the unit to release from its magnets.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
promytius
Would recommend to a friend? No
works great
2/1/2016

Customer review by therogre

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by therogre
by therogre

this timer is easy to understand and use. I have it mounted on the exhaust vent hood above the oven so it is always near by. worth every penny I paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
therogre
Would recommend to a friend? No
NICE AND BIG
12/20/2015

Customer review by COPPERJR1

4.0 stars 12/20/2015 by COPPERJR1
by COPPERJR1

NICE TIMER WITH EASY TO USE BUTTONS, TIMES TO 1 HOUR 40 MINUTES MAX SETTING. USES 1 REGULAR AAA BATTERY. WISH THE MAGNET WAS STRONGER BUT OTHER THAN THAT HAPPY WITH PURCHASE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
COPPERJR1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
red timer
12/2/2015

Customer review by CHUCKTHEFOX

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by CHUCKTHEFOX
by CHUCKTHEFOX

this is the best timer i have bought we have 3 when i exercise and time my reading exct. it comes in handy. we can it on trips so we can rest for a short time without setting alarm.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CHUCKTHEFOX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Defective
2/7/2015

Customer review by BobO

1.0 stars 2/7/2015 by BobO
by BobO

Put a battery in it and the buttons beep when you press them but nothing on the display. Checked the brand new AAA battery, 1.6 volts, good. Taking it back to get another one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not very loud, bulky not meant to carry with you
12/18/2014

Customer review by antares4141

2.0 stars 12/18/2014 by antares4141
by antares4141

Can hardly hear it across the room. Not meant to be carried. Amazon had a nice one with a lanyard so you could hang it on your neck. Sorry I didn't get that instead now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
antares4141
Would recommend to a friend? No