Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-17 of 17 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

The most effective acne kit or product ever!
10/31/2013

Customer review by aligo79

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by aligo79
by aligo79

This is my first review of any product that I have ever tried and there has been hundreds throughout the years, especially to treat my problematic skin. I bought this on a whim because I felt it would be beneficial to start a regimen again. For some background history, I suffer from hormonal breakouts since I was 13 and am now 33. My skin is oily, sensitive, blackhead and acne prone. I have tried prescription, over the counter and high end facial products to treat my condition without previous success. I am in love with the Dr. Lin system because the ingredients are simple, non-irritating and really work. This kit and the moisture gel are my go-to products that I use 2 times a day. The results have been amazing! My skin is more even toned, balanced, blackhead free and with decreased pimple formation. I high recommend this product to all those that have suffered with blemish prone skin. Thank you Dr. Lin for restoring my confidence!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aligo79
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Life changing!
9/11/2013

Customer review by ms2014

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by ms2014
by ms2014

I should first say that I have never written a product review but Dr. Lin's skincare has amazed me. I constantly get acne break outs and have never found a product that has cleared up my skin so quickly in 2 days and given me a nice tone. During the past month I have had persistent acne, worse than usual. I kept using products that over-dried my skin, thinking that was better for my acne problem. My acne also leaves very dark red marks that take weeks to go away. This weekend I went to the store, looking for one of my typical cleansers, and decided to look for a dark mark remover. I just happen to see Dr. Lin's spot corrector and grabbed it. Overnight it visibly reduced my dark marks. I hadn't heard of the product line so I went online to look at reviews, which recommended his 2-part acne skin system. Monday morning I went out and bought the system. I had horrible red marks and active acne, so makeup was a necessity. It is now Wednesday afternoon and my acne has faded so significantly that I only needed to touch up a few small spots. I highly recommend buying with the hydrating gel. I slathered this on the past two nights and it took away the redness of my skin and dark marks, and also improved my skin texture. I am so grateful that I found this product! It's fixed a problem I've spent way too much time, money, and emotional energy worrying about.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ms2014
Richmond,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/5/2013

Customer review by Agood12

5.0 stars 7/5/2013 by Agood12
by Agood12

The 2 Step Acne Clarifying System helps fade existing acne marks and it helps prevent new acne. The salicylic acid daily cleanser and benzoyl peroxide acne lotion and acne spot corrector did not try out my skin.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Agood12
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Staff sparks
Quick and amazing results
7/12/2013

Customer review by akaMrsJones

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by akaMrsJones
by akaMrsJones

I've never had major issues with acne but occassionally get a few breakouts. I started using this system and haven't broken out in over a month. Plus I've noticed a dramatic difference in the eveness of my complexion. Multiple people have complimented my skin which was a pleasant surprise. My skin is not dried out and I've been extremely happy with this product. My husband ran out of his face wash and started using the Dr. Lin's system - within a week I noticed a change in complexion as well. Our skin types are very different so it's great to find a product that works so well for both of us!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
akaMrsJones
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Works Quickly
7/5/2013

Customer review by Deru

5.0 stars 7/5/2013 by Deru
by Deru

The acne spot correcter worked well. I tried this with my friend and her 10 year old son to see if it worked for all of us and was pleasantly surprised. Blemishes and breakouts reduced overnight for all 3 of us. We all have sensitive skin and this did not aggravate it. We were all very happy with the product . I've only been using this system for a week, but if the first immediate results are any indicator, this will become my "go to" product to maintain a clear complexion.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deru
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Very surprised
11/8/2013

Customer review by dancingqueen2013

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by dancingqueen2013
by dancingqueen2013

I am so happy I took a chance with this system, I am such a creature of habit but I bought this kit thinking no biggy its less than 20 bucks what can I lose. But honestly I ended up loving it, my skin texture feels better, and my acne which is mediocre has cleared up. I definitely will rebuy and want to check out the rest of his products. Thank you Dr. Lin if you can see this!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dancingqueen2013
beverly hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good, but wish it had a toner
7/19/2013

Customer review by AngMomOfTwo

3.0 stars 7/19/2013 by AngMomOfTwo
by AngMomOfTwo

The 3 piece Acne Clarifying system works really good, does not dry your skin and my son had noticed a big difference in the look and feel of his skin. He does not have acne, but he does get hormonal pimples very frequently lately (teenagers!) and I have noticed that his pimples to not look as red and inflamed as prior ones he was used to getting. The spot corrector is wonderful and really helps fade any scaring and helps speed the healing process of his pimples. The only drawback is that there is no toner. The cleanser works good, but he does like the toner to make sure he gets all dirt and oil out of his pores before putting on the lotion.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngMomOfTwo
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
10/22/2013

Customer review by lovelylittledetails

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by lovelylittledetails
by lovelylittledetails

This is an amazing kit! It's mild, yet extremely effective, and has such a light, pleasant smell. The bottles are small, but they really last!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovelylittledetails
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Staff sparks
Better than Proactiv
2/1/2014

Customer review by Britney23

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Britney23
by Britney23

I struggle with adult acne and have tried everything on the market for the last decade. I found success with the proactiv system but it left my skin very dry and dull so I started looking for something better. After looking around I stumbled on this new kit and decided to give it a try and I'm so glad I did! This works better than anything I've used and doesn't leave my skin dry and flaky in the process. As with any acne product, you have to be patient and realistic so give it a good week to see results. If you stick with this system you won't be disappointed!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Britney23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great results
8/2/2013

Customer review by SMDAR

4.0 stars 8/2/2013 by SMDAR
by SMDAR

Got it for my cousin who gets pimples on and off. She started using the system and could see the difference. It works great and makes the skin look great. She is very happy using it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMDAR
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Staff sparks
Top 250 contributor
Fantastic
3/18/2014

Customer review by MissFanneyAnn

4.0 stars 3/18/2014 by MissFanneyAnn
by MissFanneyAnn

I've struggled with horrible breakouts for a couple years now. My face used to be clear and bright, but after massive breakouts, I have problem skin with so many dark marks I can't even leave my house without make up. I even went to a dermatologist for a little while to try to get some relief, but the products were so expensive I couldn't afford it. I started out with just the spot treatment gel. My breakouts stopped and started to heal. When I ran out, it took me two weeks to find a store with this product since Walmart didn't offer it online or in store just yet. In those two weeks, my face broke out all over again. I wound up buying the system and am pleased with it. The cleanser is a little thin for my liking, so I mix a little in with a brightening cleanser. My breakouts are reducing again, now only a couple stubborn spots left. The lotion is a little thick for my liking, but dries nicely. My only complaint is that I haven't seen little improvement in dark marks, though that was the original reason I purchased the spot treatment. It is possible that it lightened lighter spots, but the major spots I keep an eye on are seemingly unfazed. Regardless, I will keep using. I just bought the Equate dark mark treatment to use in conjunction with this so hopefully I won't have to cake on makeup by summer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissFanneyAnn
Wayne, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
My pimple disappeared in 24hrs
7/5/2013

Customer review by camtekkie

5.0 stars 7/5/2013 by camtekkie
by camtekkie

Like my previous review of just the spot removal, I used this whole system when I got a pimple and after usage my pimple disappeared after 24hrs. Not sure if it was just time, the medicine, or a combination of both, but all I know that it's gone. I would use this product again if I find another pimple.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
camtekkie
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
This system is great!
7/26/2013

Customer review by HappyGamer

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by HappyGamer
by HappyGamer

Very happy with this system. It's easy to use and has a great cleanser. Very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyGamer
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
9/11/2013

Customer review by sfcaligirl

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by sfcaligirl
by sfcaligirl

I love the acne on the spot treatment that comes in this kit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sfcaligirl
san francisco, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Facial care
7/21/2014

Customer review by Mdfoley

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by Mdfoley
by Mdfoley

It works

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mdfoley
Hingham ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely Amazing
9/13/2014

Customer review by GReid

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by GReid
by GReid

I've had acne for the last 10 years, with it getting worse in the last 4 years. I have literally tried everything (Proactive, Acne.org, Clean and Clear, prescriptions, etc.), but this is the only thing that cleared up my skin completely. I've been using it for a little over a month and I have no blemishes at all. My skin never really dried out and my dark marks are starting to fade. For me, this was a miracle and I suggest that everyone try it. What do you have to lose?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GReid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great for clearing up blemishes
3/16/2014

Customer review by CaringMotherOfFour

4.0 stars 3/16/2014 by CaringMotherOfFour
by CaringMotherOfFour

I purchased this for blemishes and hopefully to shrink my pores, it works great for blemishes but does nothing for shrinking pores. So, if you have acne/blemishes this product will work, if you want to shrink pores this is not the product for you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaringMotherOfFour
Burr Oak, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.