Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

94 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

94 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 94 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews
I Have to Laugh
12/28/2013

Customer review by HappySheBoughtIt

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by HappySheBoughtIt
by HappySheBoughtIt

I have to laugh at all of the reviews of the people complaining about the quality of the camera....or how slow it is....or that it's not worth it....or how small the screen is. People. ....it's a toy for heavens sakes, not an iPad! I bought this for my 3 year old grandson and he loves it. And thats all that matters. Does my year old grandson need an 18 megapixel camera? No. Does he need a huge screen? No. Buy an iPad if you are looking for such a high quality item. My grandson plays with it alot and if he drops it, it doesn't break and we dont have to worry about a delicate tablet screen. Its a toy tablet geared towards children so I dont know what everyone is expecting. I recommend it...its a wonderful educational TOY. Go to the Apple section if you want an iPad.

Was this review helpful? (126) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappySheBoughtIt
Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Really Hated This Product
3/24/2014

Customer review by ChristiansMegaMommyy

1.0 stars 3/24/2014 by ChristiansMegaMommyy
by ChristiansMegaMommyy

I was really excited when I purchasedd this and received it in the mail but the quality of this product is very bad. In the descripion it doesn't tell you that almost EVERYTHING your child will play with has to be programed on the computer by CD-rom. Then the camera quality is very poor as well. Even in my brightest room where I have 100watt lightbulbs the picture is still dark & blury. And last but not least, it's battery operated and doesn't run on wifi so there is no reason why it should take so long loading. Waiting for his game to load my child lost intetest. I'm not sure if it's because of his age but I let my niece whom is a few years older than him try it out because she's a 2nd grader and she wasn't too fond of it either. So I kindly exchanged the product for a better quality one. Once again , these are my opinions, others may oppose & actually really enjoy it but that's my heads up.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChristiansMegaMommyy
MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
spend the extra for a leap pad
11/20/2013

Customer review by billyd3

1.0 stars 11/20/2013 by billyd3
by billyd3

bought this for my son last yr at xmas. he is 4 yr old. he has been very easy with it, never dropped or abused it but screen has had large areas of dead pixels for several months now rendering it basically useless. thought I had gone through all the steps to register warranty only to find out that was not the case, so it is 125$ worth of nothing after 6-7 mths of use. all the downloading you must do just to be able to purchase through learning lodge is tedious. apps are not good at all and game selection at stores is limited. WORD TO THE WISE...SPEND THE EXTRA FOR A LEAP PAD!!! he loved the toy while he could play with it, but it is just not worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
billyd3
hilliard, oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Slow
1/11/2014

Customer review by KIRIDA671

1.0 stars 1/11/2014 by KIRIDA671
by KIRIDA671

I understand that this is just a toy, but I'm sure my childhood VTech laptop was of greater quality and much faster than this! Against its comparable learning toys, this device is quite slow. My son received this as a gift and was excited to receive it! However, after loading it up with few downloads, he still gets frustrated with its slow start and transitions that go along with its random resets. Despite its ambitious features, the design holds the test of toddler tantrums and the string to keep the stylus connected to the device itself is brilliant. Another disappointment was the video/camera feature. There are many "toy" cameras and/or toys with cameras that have more decent quality than this, at the least. You can hardly see the contour of whatever the camera is facing! It's so sad that my son doesn't even realize it's a camera and he loves taking pictures with other devices. I really wanted to like this tablet until my son's reactions toward it. He enjoys flashcards more than this, sad to say.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KIRIDA671
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
great starter tablet for grandkids
10/27/2013

Customer review by bamaboytodd

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by bamaboytodd
by bamaboytodd

Great starter tablet for the price lowest price on line than in stores in my area of North Alabama

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bamaboytodd
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this learning tablet!
5/27/2014

Customer review by klinko615

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by klinko615
by klinko615

I bought this for my 3 year old for his birthday. He loves it!. I like the camera because he likes to take pictures, and all the apps. I also bought him an extra game, and he loves to play it all the time. I think it is a great value for the price because you will be spending money on batteries or will have to buy an adapter for it. Since my little one is 3 he is very active I also bought a case for it, and will be buying a rechargeable battery pack for it (about 30 dollars) so also take those things into consideration when buying this. Overall I think this is a great product for kids for learning, and it keeps them off of your tablets.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
klinko615
newark, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/23/2013

Customer review by pattyucd

3.0 stars 8/23/2013 by pattyucd
by pattyucd

This tablet is great. My 4 year old can play with it for a long time. He was able to sign in and log on by himself but my concern is that if he wants new games they are early expensive I may just stick to my iPad but great for trips

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pattyucd
8/23/2013

Customer review by soccermom007XXo2LI

3.0 stars 8/23/2013 by soccermom007XXo2LI
by soccermom007XXo2LI

Ok toy. Touch screen didn't respond well to 5yo touch. The way the system is organized is a little tough to use at first. I would recommend other learning tablets over this one

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soccermom007XXo2LI
age group is long
11/16/2013

Customer review by olman99

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by olman99
by olman99

bought it for a Christmas gift for my grandson. I do life the style and the apps. a return customer. very fast at shipping.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
olman99
in.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
upgraded from 2 to 3
12/3/2013

Customer review by guest0001

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by guest0001
by guest0001

um, honestly I took it back to walmart because kmart had it on sale (paid $12.53 at kmart.com after tax with free store pickup) That being said, we hooked it up last night (picked up yesterday). It had been a year since I purchased the innotab 2 so I forgot how long it takes to hook up to the computer and update all the files. I figure since I had the learning lodge and all that already that it cut out a bit of download/upload time. The screen looked smaller on the 3 but I think its just that the color scheme is a bit different plus the new buttons. It was VERY EASY to transfer all of the games, books, etc that I had purchased and put on the 2. It came with a free download of an app. The only catch with that are the ones you can choose for free are the cheaper apps and they are kind of limited. It was the same with the 2. The 3 is easier to navigate. It came with a cord that you can use to tie the stylus to the tablet. WONDERFUL. The stylus are very easy to lose. The old power cords from the 2 still work with this model. The cartridges I purchased at walmart still work with the 3. I am very happy with it. My 4 year old played it until he fell asleep last night. ***THIS IS GREAT FOR LONG CAR TRIPS!!!!! YOU CAN PUT MOVIES ON IT FOR YOUR KID TO WATCH (download from learning lodge). SPONGEBOB, MIKE THE KNIGHT, DORA, ETC. GREAT FOR SITTING IN THE WAITING ROOM AT THE DR. GREAT FOR WHEN WE GO OUT TO EAT SOMEWHERE. IT WILL KEEP YOUR KID BUSY. THE GAMES ARE FUN AND I CATCH MYSELF PLAYING THEM WHEN MY SON IS AT SCHOOL (or asleep). Technically it was supposed to go under the Christmas tree but I let my baby talk me into opening it sooner.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guest0001
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son enjoys his tablet
1/26/2014

Customer review by Erut

4.0 stars 1/26/2014 by Erut
by Erut

Good for 2yr old, but have to buy games online. Not too many options on the cartridge

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Erut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
age appropriate
11/6/2013

Customer review by grandma5plus3

4.0 stars 11/6/2013 by grandma5plus3
by grandma5plus3

Bought as gift for granddaughter and feel it is age appropriate think it is a good learning tool.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandma5plus3
pekin, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not a good buy
11/28/2013

Customer review by Ange730

1.0 stars 11/28/2013 by Ange730
by Ange730

the operating system is too slow. my godson lost interest immediately.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ange730
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for learning kids
11/26/2013

Customer review by Mamirica

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Mamirica
by Mamirica

Best item to Learn as they grow

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamirica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great beginner tablet for kids!
12/17/2013

Customer review by cs1975

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by cs1975
by cs1975

Very satisfied!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cs1975
KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Educational value with this product
11/25/2013

Customer review by 1FortheStars

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by 1FortheStars
by 1FortheStars

Grat for getting younger children involved with technology for their future

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1FortheStars
Mobile, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this product!!
12/29/2013

Customer review by kercheck3

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by kercheck3
by kercheck3

My son loves this product so much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kercheck3
austin, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent learning tool
11/26/2013

Customer review by Meimo

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Meimo
by Meimo

I have purchased one for all three of my grandchildren. They love them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meimo
Grants Pass, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
vtech
12/30/2013

Customer review by moonswoman

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by moonswoman
by moonswoman

My grandkids really liked them. I got my granddaughter and grandson both one. One in blue and one in pick

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moonswoman
Roseburg, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lots of Fun
1/3/2014

Customer review by amymoore1

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by amymoore1
by amymoore1

I thought it was a great buy. I bought one for my 5 year old brother and one for my 6 year old sister. They both loved them. They played them to death. Good thing I bought a rechargeable batteries for both! so when one set of batteries died they had more that are already charged and can rotate. I am very pleased with it. Even I have played on it and was entertained!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amymoore1
Frankfort, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews