Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Jacket looks & feels like it is worth $75-100!
10/28/2013

Customer review by AnnieGW515

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by AnnieGW515
by AnnieGW515

Only a week old but loving this jacket for husband! So far he loves it and says it is very comfortable. Jacket looks and feels like it should be worth $75-100! Tried on for sizing in the store as they did not have the color he wanted, Red. Ordered the right size (L) and color online. Wanted the extra room in case of bulkier/thicker clothing underneath. Large gives a little more lenght in the sleeves than needed but the adjustable velcro wrist straps takes care of that minor issue. Husband loves the quality and styling of this jacket as well as the pockets and the extra zippered breast pocket on the left! Really VERY HAPPY with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnieGW515
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dead-Ringer For Jackets 3-Times The Price!
10/19/2013

Customer review by SunPrairieBill

5.0 stars 10/19/2013 by SunPrairieBill
by SunPrairieBill

Clean, lean, very comfortable fit ~ Windproof ~ Waterproof ~ 4 Perfectly placed pockes (1 zippered, 1 Velcro). Draw-pulls at the bottom to keep out wind and snow ~ And snow/water falls right off the outside of the jacket, like a duck!...Great! Excellent for cool to cold weather. I wear it under my motorcycle jacket to 'totally' keep-out the winter wind and it makes-for the perfect snow-shoeing and XX-Ski jacket. When I see guys with Columbia or North Face jackets on, that 'I know' paid 2 or 3 times more for theirs, I just wanna smile. I'm going to get the orange jacket for riding the bicycle! Oh, they wash great and dry in about 10 minutes in the dryer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunPrairieBill
Janesville, WI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Tested and Worthy
11/28/2013

Customer review by Knightsbridge

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by Knightsbridge
by Knightsbridge

Bought this jacket for day hikes and cold weather cross country runs. Tested it today on 6 mile mountain hike in 35 degree weather with chill factors in low 20s. Paired it with thermal compression layers. I stayed perfectly comfortable both on the move and during pauses to admire the scenery. My hiking partner wore bulky and expensive back country gear and spent time adjusting layers all through hike while I merely zipped or unzipped this jacket. I was impressed with it keeping the wind at bay and at the same time allowing my wicking layers to function perfectly. It will remain a part of my armory against the cold when I am on the move. Again, judicious layering is key to maximizing this excellent outer shell's capabilities.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Knightsbridge
Southeastern US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great so far
10/15/2013

Customer review by APaleHorse

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by APaleHorse
by APaleHorse

I've only had this jacket a few weeks and I will update if my opinion changes because I also rely on reviews when shopping, but so far I really like it. So far it's as good if not better than the one it's replacing from a popular and much more expensive outdoor clothing company. I've worn it hunting, fishing, and around town. Resists light rain or snow and stops the wind. Doesn't replace a truly waterproof nylon or gortex parka for severe weather, but for milder days it's great. Glad I was able to find it at a store and try it on because it runs a little big. I'm 5'9" with a 42" chest and 32" waist. In between large and medium, but with rare exception I buy large. This is one of the exceptions. Medium gives me plenty of sleeve length and room in the torso to layer a thick wool sweater under it. I've washed it on cold, dried it on low, and it does fine. The outer material picks up a little dog hair but is easily shaken or patted off. The soft liner tends to pick up more, but not nearly as bad as fleece does. Was on the fence about buying it, but I'm glad I did. I'll wear it quite a bit when I don't need protection from sever weather and that will help keep the miles of my more expensive parka. Construction seems pretty good. If it holds up like I think it will, then it's a bargain. Comfortable, good looking, good performing (for soft shell). Happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
APaleHorse
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/30/2013

Customer review by enyawd

4.0 stars 9/30/2013 by enyawd
by enyawd

Nice jacket, wish I could have known exact color kind has a strange green color mixed in with hints of black. Love the fit and styling. I probably should have purchased the all black which I could have gotten in store without wating for the item to be delivered. I will keep the green jacket but I think l'll get the black jacket also. Over nice styling great fit not to wild about colour excellent value!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
enyawd
Antioch Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/13/2013

Customer review by bootysbird

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by bootysbird
by bootysbird

This jacket is well worth it !! Very nice and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bootysbird
Racine, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
11/8/2013

Customer review by Ahmedgg

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by Ahmedgg
by Ahmedgg

Excellent

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ahmedgg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!!
11/4/2013

Customer review by GoodguyforU

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by GoodguyforU
by GoodguyforU

Great jacket! Very well made, but they do run a little big in size. I saw this jacket at my local store I tried on a Large but was way too big. I am usually a size Large. I ordered the size Medium online and it fits perfectly. Great water replant outer shell with very nice inner liner. This jacket is going to be perfect for NC fall & winters. Very light weight also!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoodguyforU
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great buy!!
12/6/2013

Customer review by Mvbs

4.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Mvbs
by Mvbs

Stylish look at an affordable price! Gifted this to my husband on our anniversary and he loved it!! Bought the red color,it looks super cool! Only reason for 4 star is it is not so warm during snow here..still,my hub wears it over his sweater and totally loves the look !! Read the other reviews and though my hub comes into size medium,I bought small. It fit perfectly!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mvbs
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice lightweight jacket
12/30/2013

Customer review by tahtinenmom

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by tahtinenmom
by tahtinenmom

I bought this for my college age son. It is a slim fit jacket that is warm, but not too bulky. The colors are nice and and very stylish for a college student.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tahtinenmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great jacket for fall or shell for winter
2/11/2014

Customer review by Jonnyrock

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by Jonnyrock
by Jonnyrock

I have had my jacket for over a year and a 1/2, broke the zipper - one of the strings broke and I kept using. I have used it daily, wearing it all the time. Punishing it and couldn't wear it out till I did in the zipper. For $30 this is a great jacket. I just bought another one! It cost me Less then $2 per month for a sharp looking jacket.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jonnyrock
Woodbury,MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for my guy!
10/31/2013

Customer review by jogoldie

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by jogoldie
by jogoldie

Great Fit. Lots of secure pockets. Washes like new. Great bargain. I bought several and my guy is very happy about it. Not bulky, not too thin. It's just right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jogoldie
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.