Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

37 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

37 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 stars
7
1-20 of 37 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Great phone at a great price
7/2/2013

Customer review by idreamtoo

4.0 stars 7/2/2013 by idreamtoo
by idreamtoo

bought this phone to replace an lg 800g. terrible phone.this is a simple phone for light texters. it has lots of great features and far exceeded my expectations. ( no expansion cards allowable) For 39.99 I would highly recommend this phone.

Was this review helpful? (90) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
idreamtoo
Walker,La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to use
3/29/2014

Customer review by cwham

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by cwham
by cwham

This is a very good phone for the money. Great value. I am not in need of all of the "bells and whistles" that are on so many of the newer phones now. I just wanted a basic phone and this one more than fits the bill. I also wanted a "clam shell" type of phone and not a touch screen. this phone does everything that I want it to and the audio quality is good. The touch tone pad is big enough for fingers too.

Was this review helpful? (55) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cwham
Vienna, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value
8/15/2013

Customer review by stackmaster

4.0 stars 8/15/2013 by stackmaster
by stackmaster

I have a work iPhone, but it crashed and I realized just how lost we can be these days without a cell. I purchased this straight talk phone so that if my phone ever crashes or is lost, I'll have a reliable phone to use. This Phone suits that purpose well, for Calls and Texting. It's a good flip phone, and performs well where ever I''ve used it. The Straight talk plan is far better than the pay as you go phones, which I found to be far too expensive.

Was this review helpful? (45) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stackmaster
Bakersfield, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
initially the phone, which was purchased new seeme
4/3/2014

Customer review by calum

1.0 stars 4/3/2014 by calum
by calum

This phone has a problem with the speaker, a callers voice is muffled and you can only discern half of a conversation, which is extremely annoying. I have had the phone just a few months and I sent it back and it was "refurbished". Absolutely nothing was different, it still has the same problem so there is no way I can recommend this phone.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
calum
hyannis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I Returned this LG 440G phone & kept my old phone
9/15/2013

Customer review by flitter296

1.0 stars 9/15/2013 by flitter296
by flitter296

I have a Straight Talk LG 220C phone which I really like, but where I now live my neighbors get a better ATT signal than I get a Verizon signal. I decided to switch to a GSM phone to access the ATT service through Straight Talk. I got this phone hoping it would be a GSM version of my LG 220C (CDMA) phone. The volume of this phone was too low for me to hear clearly, and when I turned up the volume, or tried to use the Speaker Phone, the sound was VERY distorted. Plus the menus were confusing, and the number of steps required to do even simple things were numerous and confusing. I'm VERY disappointed with LG for going from a simple and easy to use phone like the 220C, to a complicated and confusing phone with poor volume like the 440G. I would only recommend the LG 440G phone to people I hate, which is no one!

Was this review helpful? (33) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flitter296
S.E. KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not good
12/8/2013

Customer review by nikkinyxx

2.0 stars 12/8/2013 by nikkinyxx
by nikkinyxx

keyboard buttons get stuck or stop working and the speaker is aweful .Can't hear people who call in well enough, sounds muffled. I returned the 1st. phone which was exactly the same thinking IT may have been defective, however, this new one does the same thing. It's a piece of junk!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nikkinyxx
ulster county
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Speaker flutters when volumn is increased
8/8/2013

Customer review by G2555M

1.0 stars 8/8/2013 by G2555M
by G2555M

Hard to understand the person you are speaking with.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
G2555M
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Basic Phone For the Price!
8/9/2013

Customer review by RA0319

4.0 stars 8/9/2013 by RA0319
by RA0319

Great basic phone, great price. Readable buttons - perfect for my wife.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RA0319
Kenosha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like the improved features on this phone.
8/1/2013

Customer review by Tractorpull

4.0 stars 8/1/2013 by Tractorpull
by Tractorpull

The audio is staticky at times. I have to turn the speaker on in order to hear clearly. I can't do that all the time nor everywhere, so if the problem continues, I'll have to get it fixed or trade in my phone.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tractorpull
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I do not like this phone.
1/27/2015

Customer review by patty

1.0 stars 1/27/2015 by patty
by patty

I can hardly hear on this phone. Also I cannot find a way to set up the voicemail. Can anyone help me. I am 77 and do not know how to use this phone. I had a lg before and it was easy. pat

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patty
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great phone for someone starting out.
4/30/2014

Customer review by southernguy720

4.0 stars 4/30/2014 by southernguy720
by southernguy720

This is by far the best flip phone straight talk has to offer

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
southernguy720
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
joke
11/20/2013

Customer review by ruprect

1.0 stars 11/20/2013 by ruprect
by ruprect

I have had a cell phone since 1991 starting with a bag phone and this is the worst phone I have ever owned. The only way I know I had a call is if a message was left because it rarely rings. BEWARE.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ruprect
springfield il.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Issues LG440G
10/5/2013

Customer review by Oldfarmladies

2.0 stars 10/5/2013 by Oldfarmladies
by Oldfarmladies

We bought this one because it was the only flip phone that has AT&T for our area. Verizon doesn't work in the house. We have many people tell us they called but calls don't come through. We've had people call at 6:00 PM and the phone was beeping noise at 4:00 AM the next morning and it's the person who called at 6:00 PM!. The sound is either too low and you don't hear ring or it's too loud and blows your ears off when you answer. Not a good phone. I guess you get what you paid for at $39.99.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oldfarmladies
Elk River, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My issue is not with the phone
12/14/2013

Customer review by abagayle

2.0 stars 12/14/2013 by abagayle
by abagayle

My issue is not with the phones. I ordered 2 online from Wamart for my elderly neighbors and made sure via Walmarts site that these phones would work in my area. Once I contacted Straight Talk, I was told, "These phones will not work in your area." We had to return the phones to the store and they had to pay another $10.00 for another phone without a SIM card to work in the area we live in. Do NOT trust that the phone will work in your area, as you may have the same issue we did.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abagayle
Martinsville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Sound Quality
1/2/2015

Customer review by suzie1070

1.0 stars 1/2/2015 by suzie1070
by suzie1070

The phones speaker is horrible. It crackles and sounds awful. Very hard to understand someone talking. Weird this is if you put it on speaker phone it sounds fine.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suzie1070
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does not work in neighboring communities
5/6/2014

Customer review by pizzapie22

1.0 stars 5/6/2014 by pizzapie22
by pizzapie22

This phone is supposed to work in my area (central MA), but so far the phone does not work in Hubbardston, Rutland (towns are 10-15 miles away side by side), Spencer, North Brookfield. These are all places where we spend time fishing. If there is an emergency, we cannot even reach anyone. These are small towns, so it is not likely that someone will be available nearby to use that phone. Wanted to upgrade a simple phone that could only make and receive calls that I had for 8 years to one that could text, what a mistake. Phone are only useful if they work where they are needed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pizzapie22
Worcester County Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great phone
2/12/2015

Customer review by Bigun

5.0 stars 2/12/2015 by Bigun
by Bigun

Great phone for my 90 year old Dad. Easy to oppErate.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bigun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hard to Open
12/29/2013

Customer review by NOCONTRACT

3.0 stars 12/29/2013 by NOCONTRACT
by NOCONTRACT

Like this phone but TWO problems that I have, one the phone is hard to open, can't get a grip on it easily to open when ringing and other problem is doesn't always ring when someone calls and unless you leave a message it won't say there was a missed call on it. But over all for the price and not having to sign a 2 year CONTRACT, I can deal with the minimal problems.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NOCONTRACT
Somewhere, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great phone for a beginner.
4/15/2014

Customer review by TwinsMomma2005

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by TwinsMomma2005
by TwinsMomma2005

Great phone for a first time phone owner.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwinsMomma2005
Deer Trail, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
11/5/2013

Customer review by badbodybob

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by badbodybob
by badbodybob

got it for my sister in Daytona. works great even to Chipley.lol

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
badbodybob
Chipley, fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews