Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

39 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

39 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 stars
7
1-20 of 39 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
I Returned this LG 440G phone & kept my old phone
9/15/2013

Customer review by flitter296

1.0 stars 9/15/2013 by flitter296
by flitter296
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a Straight Talk LG 220C phone which I really like, but where I now live my neighbors get a better ATT signal than I get a Verizon signal. I decided to switch to a GSM phone to access the ATT service through Straight Talk. I got this phone hoping it would be a GSM version of my LG 220C (CDMA) phone. The volume of this phone was too low for me to hear clearly, and when I turned up the volume, or tried to use the Speaker Phone, the sound was VERY distorted. Plus the menus were confusing, and the number of steps required to do even simple things were numerous and confusing. I'm VERY disappointed with LG for going from a simple and easy to use phone like the 220C, to a complicated and confusing phone with poor volume like the 440G. I would only recommend the LG 440G phone to people I hate, which is no one!

Was this review helpful? (40) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flitter296
S.E. KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
initially the phone, which was purchased new seeme
4/3/2014

Customer review by calum

1.0 stars 4/3/2014 by calum
by calum

This phone has a problem with the speaker, a callers voice is muffled and you can only discern half of a conversation, which is extremely annoying. I have had the phone just a few months and I sent it back and it was "refurbished". Absolutely nothing was different, it still has the same problem so there is no way I can recommend this phone.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
calum
hyannis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great phone at a great price
7/2/2013

Customer review by idreamtoo

4.0 stars 7/2/2013 by idreamtoo
by idreamtoo

bought this phone to replace an lg 800g. terrible phone.this is a simple phone for light texters. it has lots of great features and far exceeded my expectations. ( no expansion cards allowable) For 39.99 I would highly recommend this phone.

Was this review helpful? (96) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
idreamtoo
Walker,La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to use
3/29/2014

Customer review by cwham

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by cwham
by cwham
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very good phone for the money. Great value. I am not in need of all of the "bells and whistles" that are on so many of the newer phones now. I just wanted a basic phone and this one more than fits the bill. I also wanted a "clam shell" type of phone and not a touch screen. this phone does everything that I want it to and the audio quality is good. The touch tone pad is big enough for fingers too.

Was this review helpful? (64) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cwham
Vienna, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value
8/15/2013

Customer review by stackmaster

4.0 stars 8/15/2013 by stackmaster
by stackmaster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a work iPhone, but it crashed and I realized just how lost we can be these days without a cell. I purchased this straight talk phone so that if my phone ever crashes or is lost, I'll have a reliable phone to use. This Phone suits that purpose well, for Calls and Texting. It's a good flip phone, and performs well where ever I''ve used it. The Straight talk plan is far better than the pay as you go phones, which I found to be far too expensive.

Was this review helpful? (50) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stackmaster
Bakersfield, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not good
12/8/2013

Customer review by nikkinyxx

2.0 stars 12/8/2013 by nikkinyxx
by nikkinyxx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

keyboard buttons get stuck or stop working and the speaker is aweful .Can't hear people who call in well enough, sounds muffled. I returned the 1st. phone which was exactly the same thinking IT may have been defective, however, this new one does the same thing. It's a piece of junk!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nikkinyxx
ulster county
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not work in neighboring communities
5/6/2014

Customer review by pizzapie22

1.0 stars 5/6/2014 by pizzapie22
by pizzapie22

This phone is supposed to work in my area (central MA), but so far the phone does not work in Hubbardston, Rutland (towns are 10-15 miles away side by side), Spencer, North Brookfield. These are all places where we spend time fishing. If there is an emergency, we cannot even reach anyone. These are small towns, so it is not likely that someone will be available nearby to use that phone. Wanted to upgrade a simple phone that could only make and receive calls that I had for 8 years to one that could text, what a mistake. Phone are only useful if they work where they are needed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pizzapie22
Worcester County Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Basic Phone For the Price!
8/9/2013

Customer review by RA0319

4.0 stars 8/9/2013 by RA0319
by RA0319
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great basic phone, great price. Readable buttons - perfect for my wife.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RA0319
Kenosha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My issue is not with the phone
12/14/2013

Customer review by abagayle

2.0 stars 12/14/2013 by abagayle
by abagayle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My issue is not with the phones. I ordered 2 online from Wamart for my elderly neighbors and made sure via Walmarts site that these phones would work in my area. Once I contacted Straight Talk, I was told, "These phones will not work in your area." We had to return the phones to the store and they had to pay another $10.00 for another phone without a SIM card to work in the area we live in. Do NOT trust that the phone will work in your area, as you may have the same issue we did.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abagayle
Martinsville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Issues LG440G
10/5/2013

Customer review by Oldfarmladies

2.0 stars 10/5/2013 by Oldfarmladies
by Oldfarmladies

We bought this one because it was the only flip phone that has AT&T for our area. Verizon doesn't work in the house. We have many people tell us they called but calls don't come through. We've had people call at 6:00 PM and the phone was beeping noise at 4:00 AM the next morning and it's the person who called at 6:00 PM!. The sound is either too low and you don't hear ring or it's too loud and blows your ears off when you answer. Not a good phone. I guess you get what you paid for at $39.99.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oldfarmladies
Elk River, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I like the improved features on this phone.
8/1/2013

Customer review by Tractorpull

4.0 stars 8/1/2013 by Tractorpull
by Tractorpull
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The audio is staticky at times. I have to turn the speaker on in order to hear clearly. I can't do that all the time nor everywhere, so if the problem continues, I'll have to get it fixed or trade in my phone.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tractorpull
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I do not like this phone.
1/27/2015

Customer review by patty

1.0 stars 1/27/2015 by patty
by patty

I can hardly hear on this phone. Also I cannot find a way to set up the voicemail. Can anyone help me. I am 77 and do not know how to use this phone. I had a lg before and it was easy. pat

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
patty
Would recommend to a friend? No
Speaker flutters when volumn is increased
8/8/2013

Customer review by G2555M

1.0 stars 8/8/2013 by G2555M
by G2555M
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Hard to understand the person you are speaking with.

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
G2555M
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great mobile but!!!
5/7/2016

Customer review by myamya

4.0 stars 5/7/2016 by myamya
by myamya

My husband n I got this phone for our son n to be able to keep track of his out goings n coming places visited while we were gone on vacation. But the problem was that it didn't work as well as we expected. The phone charges for location report . but them maybe we just couldn't figure out the way it was so pose to work without any charges.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/9/2016

Good morning, myamya. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Please send an email to StraightTalkBV@StraightTalk.com in order for us to assist you with your issue.

myamya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great phone for someone starting out.
4/30/2014

Customer review by southernguy720

4.0 stars 4/30/2014 by southernguy720
by southernguy720

This is by far the best flip phone straight talk has to offer

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
southernguy720
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
joke
11/20/2013

Customer review by ruprect

1.0 stars 11/20/2013 by ruprect
by ruprect

I have had a cell phone since 1991 starting with a bag phone and this is the worst phone I have ever owned. The only way I know I had a call is if a message was left because it rarely rings. BEWARE.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ruprect
springfield il.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poor Sound Quality
1/2/2015

Customer review by suzie1070

1.0 stars 1/2/2015 by suzie1070
by suzie1070

The phones speaker is horrible. It crackles and sounds awful. Very hard to understand someone talking. Weird this is if you put it on speaker phone it sounds fine.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suzie1070
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great phone
2/12/2015

Customer review by Bigun

5.0 stars 2/12/2015 by Bigun
by Bigun

Great phone for my 90 year old Dad. Easy to oppErate.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hard to Open
12/29/2013

Customer review by NOCONTRACT

3.0 stars 12/29/2013 by NOCONTRACT
by NOCONTRACT

Like this phone but TWO problems that I have, one the phone is hard to open, can't get a grip on it easily to open when ringing and other problem is doesn't always ring when someone calls and unless you leave a message it won't say there was a missed call on it. But over all for the price and not having to sign a 2 year CONTRACT, I can deal with the minimal problems.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NOCONTRACT
Somewhere, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The phone part works great.
3/11/2014

Customer review by montanamary

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by montanamary
by montanamary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For someone who has had only a simple phone to make calls and send simple texts, it took me awhile to get used to this phone. I finally figured out how to send a text and am very pleased with the phone and text parts, have not tried the camera as of yet. I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
montanamary
Kalispell, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews