Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 20 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Funny and enjoyable
1/1/2008

Customer review by USAborn

5.0 stars 1/1/2008 by USAborn
by USAborn

This movie is funny and entertaining. I saw it years ago and it's just as entertaining now as it was then. It brings back the days of family movies. They don't make them like this anymore. Lots of big stars in this one. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
USAborn
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
a great comedy
10/17/2008

Customer review by BigJimandtheTwins

5.0 stars 10/17/2008 by BigJimandtheTwins
by BigJimandtheTwins

This movie is a must have for any fan of comedy. You will never and I mean never see, in this day and age, a collection of actors of this magnitude. No, not even the revamped Oceans Series comes close as most are dramatic actors trying to pull off a comedy. The cast is fantastic, the writing is genius. None of these 21st century special effects. It is "in your face" funny. This is the original "treasure hunt". Rat Race and others try to copy the formula but as usual, have failed. A great family movie, one that I've been waiting for a long time to buy. They just don't make them like this anymore

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigJimandtheTwins
Walnut, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great movie!
12/28/2008

Customer review by chuckf

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by chuckf
by chuckf

I have to watch this almost every year for the laughs. I had this on original LaserDisc and wore it out. I harkens back to the wonderful, harmless comedy of the era. Families can and should watch this to appreciate when comedy was simpler and less dangerous. Well worth twice the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chuckf
Magnolia, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazingly funny movie!
1/15/2009

Customer review by capricorn35901

5.0 stars 1/15/2009 by capricorn35901
by capricorn35901

I've had this movie for a few years, but I made this purchase as a gift for a cousin. He loved it when he saw it on the DVD I have. If you like movies full of famous faces, slapstick and wild and crazy antics, you'll love this movie. The stars range from Don Knotts, Spencer Tracy, Phil Silvers, Milton Berle, Edie Adams, Ethel Merman, a cameo by The Three Stooges, and many more great actors. Who knew that a script about a group of people on the hunt for a large sum of money could cause such hilarious mayhem. "Rat Race" is very funny and quite similar, but "It's a Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad World really takes the cake! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
capricorn35901
Gadsden, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great movie
5/26/2012

Customer review by LMG1438

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by LMG1438
by LMG1438

Love the cast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LMG1438
Cullman,al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
11/4/2012

Customer review by xmasqueen

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by xmasqueen
by xmasqueen

I bought this DVD for my brother for Christmas, so I will not open it. I have ordered many things from Walmart and had the items sent to the store. I have always been happy with every item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xmasqueen
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/11/2012

Customer review by CSCSCS7

4.0 stars 6/11/2012 by CSCSCS7
by CSCSCS7

What I like: retro intro with graphics and music; scene selection options What I didn't like: intermission is a black screen with music; surely they could've put something fun on the screen; the end of the movie is also abruptly black with music only; the black border above and below during the movie, drawback to widescreen

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CSCSCS7
Salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Disappointed
11/23/2008

Customer review by TheHomeDepotGirl

1.0 stars 11/23/2008 by TheHomeDepotGirl
by TheHomeDepotGirl

I was told that I wouldn't stop laughing. Well, I almost chuckled twice but not quite. It was too predictable. However... I did enjoy seeing the old time actors in the movie. The acting was good. The disappointing part was I got it to make me laugh and it didn't.

Was this review helpful? (0) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheHomeDepotGirl
Ashby MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Old Fashion Comedy
10/8/2007

Customer review by KASW

5.0 stars 10/8/2007 by KASW
by KASW

Just a very Good Old Fashion Comedy. No Nudity, No Swearing. Features alot of Comedians that have since passed away. Seen this when I was a kid thought it was funny Movie then and its still funny.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KASW
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Walmart associate
Excellent
12/20/2007

Customer review by ronz

5.0 stars 12/20/2007 by ronz
by ronz

Absolutely quality entertainment. 1960's widescreen at it's best. High Def compatable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ronz
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Hilarious Movie
1/3/2008

Customer review by Aquarius48

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by Aquarius48
by Aquarius48

This is a great movie! Full of laughs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aquarius48
Middletown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Movie
9/8/2008

Customer review by mjd2316

5.0 stars 9/8/2008 by mjd2316
by mjd2316

This is a real feel good movie. Brings back memories from when I was a kid growing up before cell phones, internet, and emails. Spend a lazy sunday morning watching this movie and enjoy the comedy of this briliant cast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjd2316
Albany, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
10/4/2008

Customer review by jake429

5.0 stars 10/4/2008 by jake429
by jake429

HILARIOUS!!! If you love catching the stars in movies, you'll LOVE this movie!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jake429
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
11/1/2008

Customer review by Dann1400

5.0 stars 11/1/2008 by Dann1400
by Dann1400

Very funny classic movie. If you have a sense of humor this movie is a must

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dann1400
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
A very helpful product
5/13/2009

Customer review by Lovestocollectlighthouses

5.0 stars 5/13/2009 by Lovestocollectlighthouses
by Lovestocollectlighthouses

It was a very good movie and it arried earlier than the expected date.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovestocollectlighthouses
Greensboro, Nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
It's a mad mad mad mad world
4/23/2012

Customer review by blcow2

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by blcow2
by blcow2

Great old movie with lot of good old actors. And very funny.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blcow2
Plainfield,il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Movie Classic MadMadMadMad World
2/6/2014

Customer review by aManWhoIsSuper

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by aManWhoIsSuper
by aManWhoIsSuper

All the Funniest, Craziest Actors of the day!!! Not many left now, so this really is great to reminisce about the simpler good ol' days... gone forever.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aManWhoIsSuper
Cinnamonson, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A GREAT, Funny Movie!
5/7/2014

Customer review by OLDWEST7

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by OLDWEST7
by OLDWEST7

Some of the greatest actors/comedians ever assembled for a tremendously funny movie, with a good storyline. If there is ONE MOVIE COMEDY that has it all, and is a DON'T MISS movie, this is it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OLDWEST7
Lake Saint Louis, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great DVD great price
8/9/2014

Customer review by BiscottiItaly

5.0 stars 8/9/2014 by BiscottiItaly
by BiscottiItaly

Sent this movie to my parents. They loved this old movie and wanted it on DVD. It was shipped to them and they loved the surprise.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BiscottiItaly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New Years Day tradition
1/3/2015

Customer review by stmeinrad

5.0 stars 1/3/2015 by stmeinrad
by stmeinrad

The movie worked great! So glad we were able to find it on your website cause haven't found it anywhere else. We were able to pick up the movie quicker than the original date which was great, either way it would have been here before Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stmeinrad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes