Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 26 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 21 reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Great movie!
12/28/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have to watch this almost every year for the laughs. I had this on original LaserDisc and wore it out. I harkens back to the wonderful, harmless comedy of the era. Families can and should watch this to appreciate when comedy was simpler and less dangerous. Well worth twice the price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazingly funny movie!
1/15/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've had this movie for a few years, but I made this purchase as a gift for a cousin. He loved it when he saw it on the DVD I have. If you like movies full of famous faces, slapstick and wild and crazy antics, you'll love this movie. The stars range from Don Knotts, Spencer Tracy, Phil Silvers, Milton Berle, Edie Adams, Ethel Merman, a cameo by The Three Stooges, and many more great actors. Who knew that a script about a group of people on the hunt for a large sum of money could cause such hilarious mayhem. "Rat Race" is very funny and quite similar, but "It's a Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad World really takes the cake! Love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
a great comedy
10/17/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This movie is a must have for any fan of comedy. You will never and I mean never see, in this day and age, a collection of actors of this magnitude. No, not even the revamped Oceans Series comes close as most are dramatic actors trying to pull off a comedy. The cast is fantastic, the writing is genius. None of these 21st century special effects. It is "in your face" funny. This is the original "treasure hunt". Rat Race and others try to copy the formula but as usual, have failed. A great family movie, one that I've been waiting for a long time to buy. They just don't make them like this anymore
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Funny and enjoyable
1/1/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This movie is funny and entertaining. I saw it years ago and it's just as entertaining now as it was then. It brings back the days of family movies. They don't make them like this anymore. Lots of big stars in this one. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
JUST A GREAT OLD MOVIE! WHAT ELSE CAN I SAY?
1/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
WORKED JUST GREAT!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/4/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this DVD for my brother for Christmas, so I will not open it. I have ordered many things from Walmart and had the items sent to the store. I have always been happy with every item.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/11/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
What I like: retro intro with graphics and music; scene selection options What I didn't like: intermission is a black screen with music; surely they could've put something fun on the screen; the end of the movie is also abruptly black with music only; the black border above and below during the movie, drawback to widescreen
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
11/23/2008
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was told that I wouldn't stop laughing. Well, I almost chuckled twice but not quite. It was too predictable. However... I did enjoy seeing the old time actors in the movie. The acting was good. The disappointing part was I got it to make me laugh and it didn't.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
New Years Day tradition
1/3/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The movie worked great! So glad we were able to find it on your website cause haven't found it anywhere else. We were able to pick up the movie quicker than the original date which was great, either way it would have been here before Christmas.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Movie
9/8/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a real feel good movie. Brings back memories from when I was a kid growing up before cell phones, internet, and emails. Spend a lazy sunday morning watching this movie and enjoy the comedy of this briliant cast.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Old Fashion Comedy
10/8/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
Just a very Good Old Fashion Comedy. No Nudity, No Swearing. Features alot of Comedians that have since passed away. Seen this when I was a kid thought it was funny Movie then and its still funny.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A GREAT, Funny Movie!
5/7/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Some of the greatest actors/comedians ever assembled for a tremendously funny movie, with a good storyline. If there is ONE MOVIE COMEDY that has it all, and is a DON'T MISS movie, this is it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Movie Classic MadMadMadMad World
2/6/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
All the Funniest, Craziest Actors of the day!!! Not many left now, so this really is great to reminisce about the simpler good ol' days... gone forever.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great DVD great price
8/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Sent this movie to my parents. They loved this old movie and wanted it on DVD. It was shipped to them and they loved the surprise.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent
12/20/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Absolutely quality entertainment. 1960's widescreen at it's best. High Def compatable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/4/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
HILARIOUS!!! If you love catching the stars in movies, you'll LOVE this movie!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/1/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very funny classic movie. If you have a sense of humor this movie is a must
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A very helpful product
5/13/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It was a very good movie and it arried earlier than the expected date.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's a mad mad mad mad world
4/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great old movie with lot of good old actors. And very funny.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hilarious Movie
1/3/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great movie! Full of laughs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642870, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-