Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

6 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

6 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-6 of 6 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Perfect fix for my needs, simple & easy.
10/14/2013

Customer review by HappyJean

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by HappyJean
by HappyJean

I used this to repair the broken zipper head for a canvas boat cover. It was easy simple & worked! To replace the canvas work have cost $1000s. Such a simple repair.....love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyJean
Ft Lauderdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
tension is hard to fine tune
10/9/2014

Customer review by step52

3.0 stars 10/9/2014 by step52
by step52

As far as putting the zipper on goes , it was easy to install, however cranking down the screw then backing off 1/4 turn just did not it work right. In order to get the teeth from coming undone it is nessary to fine tune the tension, a lot.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
step52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't work at all
2/25/2014

Customer review by Bardan7

1.0 stars 2/25/2014 by Bardan7
by Bardan7

I tried to attach this to a leather jacket broken zipper and it didn't do anything. The zipper immediately opened up. Possibly there is something wrong with the zipper not sure.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bardan7
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/9/2013

Customer review by ckling

2.0 stars 10/9/2013 by ckling
by ckling

was not the size I needed so had to return but did not look like it would work for our repairs even if I had the smaller size which Walmart did not have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ckling
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth its weight in gold....!!!
11/23/2014

Customer review by mmathras

5.0 stars 11/23/2014 by mmathras
by mmathras

What would have turned into a VERY expensive #10 YKK zipper replacement on a huge Toro lawn Vac bag, this FixNZip slide did the trick in minutes!! Simple to install, it appears to be constructed to last a lifetime! (If it doesn't hold up under actual use, I'll be posting here again!)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmathras
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
saved my wet suite
6/8/2015

Customer review by uberdriver

5.0 stars 6/8/2015 by uberdriver
by uberdriver

It works, eventually. Installing the slider takes a bit of effort on the wet suit, but does not require any unstitching. Once I managed to get it installed, it zipped up the suite, but the zipper came apart. I realized that it is critical to get all of the zipper teeth engaged at the start of the zipper, especially the teeth not covered by the zipper slider, I used pliers to get them engaged and then reinstalled the slider again. After all this work, the zipper works like new.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uberdriver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes