Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 27 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
10/2/2011

Customer review by Movbuff

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by Movbuff
by Movbuff

Wonderfully remastered, bright colors and depth. Much better than the original.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Movbuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/21/2012

Customer review by rolltiderolltide

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by rolltiderolltide
by rolltiderolltide

great movie

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rolltiderolltide
crestview,florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Timeless Classic
8/27/2012

Customer review by rolnroc

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by rolnroc
by rolnroc

One of Henry Fonda's best! Great storyline and excellent acting. And for $5!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rolnroc
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
4/14/2009

Customer review by DVDcollection

1.0 stars 4/14/2009 by DVDcollection
by DVDcollection

Case to DVD was cracked and DVD was loose. Luckily DVD works.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DVDcollection
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Movie
3/26/2008

Customer review by moveluvr

5.0 stars 3/26/2008 by moveluvr
by moveluvr

This is a great love story! The thing that sets it apart from all other love stories is it is love between father and daughter. It proves it is never too late to mend any relationship.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moveluvr
Mishawaka, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
o.k.
7/27/2008

Customer review by channelsurfer60

5.0 stars 7/27/2008 by channelsurfer60
by channelsurfer60

this product is for the older age group

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
channelsurfer60
santa fe springs, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Absolute Classic!
12/27/2008

Customer review by LeeLee87

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by LeeLee87
by LeeLee87

Our whole family loves this wonderful movie! We watch it about once a month or so!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeeLee87
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
On Golden Pond
12/28/2008

Customer review by Gator22

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by Gator22
by Gator22

One of my favorite movies. Heartwarming the way the daughter and father resolve their long time grudges. Good example of love that lasts a lifetime.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gator22
Racine, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Loved It!
12/28/2008

Customer review by KayRee989

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by KayRee989
by KayRee989

I bought this DVD for my boyfriends mother... she's all about a good love story and this just happened to be one of her favorites. Its a great value for what youre going to pay for it and its a great love story too so I would definately say that this is a fantastic buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KayRee989
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
excellent movie
2/21/2009

Customer review by donlev

5.0 stars 2/21/2009 by donlev
by donlev

This a very good family movie. The scenery is beautiful. I have seen this movie before and wanted a copy of it to see again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donlev
Atlanta, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Relaxing
3/2/2009

Customer review by Asbral

5.0 stars 3/2/2009 by Asbral
by Asbral

This product makes you feel as though you are part of what you are looking at, so even when it's finished you want to look at it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Asbral
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
on golden pond
5/17/2009

Customer review by Andy7119

5.0 stars 5/17/2009 by Andy7119
by Andy7119

i love this movie because my family and i would always watch this movie as i grew up. my fathers side would talk about their memories of seeing the film being filmed from their dock at our lake winnipesaukee house across from the varney islands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Andy7119
mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Very good DVD
10/29/2009

Customer review by luckylady742

5.0 stars 10/29/2009 by luckylady742
by luckylady742

I was afraid it wouldn't run right since I don't have a widescreen TV, but it worked great. I used the site to store feature and I loved that since I could pick it up right there at the store and didn't have to pay shipping charges. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luckylady742
Long Prairie, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Just As I Expected
12/30/2009

Customer review by AlwaysPleasedatWalmart

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by AlwaysPleasedatWalmart
by AlwaysPleasedatWalmart

I wanted this DVD & went to several sites for price comparisons. I mostly go to Amazon.com for DVDs & CDS, & sometimes used. But I found I could get a much better price at Walmart.com for this DVD. Also free shiping to my home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlwaysPleasedatWalmart
Western NY State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
amazing film
4/9/2010

Customer review by interloper

5.0 stars 4/9/2010 by interloper
by interloper

this is an extremely touching, wonderful movie the whole family would enjoy. kathryn hepburn and henry fonda are pitch perfect in the role of a couple who have grown old together and their on-screen dynamics are as natural as any elderly couple i have seen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
interloper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great DVD
5/3/2011

Customer review by OLDNANA

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by OLDNANA
by OLDNANA

Excellent movie, they should make more like this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OLDNANA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Movie
10/1/2011

Customer review by mndrifter

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by mndrifter
by mndrifter

I loved this movie. Henry Fonda is one of my favorite all time actors. This movie has a great story line and would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mndrifter
Blaine, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Exceptional value, Outstanding Movie!
1/11/2012

Customer review by Cowcrazy71

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by Cowcrazy71
by Cowcrazy71

My husband and I both LOVE this movie. We have looked all over for it and had a difficult time finding it. When we found it on Walmart.com for such a great price, we jumped at the opportunity to own it. It was a Christmas gift to each other. There is no other movie quite like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cowcrazy71
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good movie for the price
7/4/2012

Customer review by UofTstudent

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by UofTstudent
by UofTstudent

This was a present to my mom for her birthday because it is her favorite movie. I got it shipped to my house and it came in great shape. It is a good movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UofTstudent
Toledo, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Very good
2/3/2013

Customer review by may14

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by may14
by may14

This is a very good movie an a real classic. Have had On Golden Pond , Driving Miss Daisy an Fried Green Tomatoes on VCR for years an really enjoy them. Only Fried Green Tomatoes should have parential guideance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
may14
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews