Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good Phone
3/17/2014

Customer review by WestCJ

4.0 stars 3/17/2014 by WestCJ
by WestCJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall, I am happy with this product. Although the price is high, I guess that's what you give up when you buy unlocked and are not in a contract. I purchased this phone to put on Straighttalk, and it worked just fine. I did have to program the phone, but Straighttalk gives you the instructions. Text and picture messaging did work with it, too. The phone has a really nice, big screen. The color on it is great; better than any other phone I have seen; very vivid. I haven't used the camera a lot, but what I have, the pictures are pretty good. It's about the same as all the top-grade smart phones as far as camera/pictures go. Navigating the phone is pretty easy. It's typical Android. If you've used Android, it's easy. I love the fact that it's water resistant. That's the main reason I bought it. I haven't really tested it, but I did use it in the shower and had it in the rain. It didn't mess it up or anything. It also has a built on screen protector, which is nice. It does show a lot of fingerprints, though, so keep that in mind. I ordered the white a lot for that reason, but the screen still shows a lot of prints. Operating system is fast and have had no negative issues there. I did buy a cheap, clear case for it just to help with drops. I really like this phone and would definitely recommend. Stamina mode is a must. I have had no issues with the battery, but I do use stamina mode. Supposedly because the screen is so vivid, it will drain the battery. It does take a long time to charge with wall-charger, longer than most phones I have owned (at least an hour, probably). Overall, I am very happy with my purchase, but I have only owned a couple of weeks. I'll know more in six months. Lastly, do know that this phone (C6602) does not have 4g. That's the difference between this phone and the c6603. This runs on HSPA+. But that was no big deal to me, since Straighttalk does not have 4g anyway. I figured it was worth saving the money. But I would recommend doing the research on your carrier before making your mind up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WestCJ
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very disappointed
5/1/2014

Customer review by Vicky1

3.0 stars 5/1/2014 by Vicky1
by Vicky1

I purchased this phone for my daughter because of its strong advertising about the gorilla glass and being waterproof. She loved the phone until she dropped it. The phone incurred a small scratch on the screen and now the screen is not operable. It does not sense pressure applied to it. I believe the internal components are fine because the phone turns on and it receives messages, etc. I expected a whole lot more because it is suppose to be an unbreakable screen.

Vicky1
Railto, Ca
Great Phone!
12/13/2013

Customer review by null

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by null
by null

I love this phone. The waterproof feature is great, and also the battery stamina mode. I use both features on a daily basis. For some reason, people have said that the viewing angles are not very good, but I haven't noticed any major problem. The screen colors are right on par with other high end smartphones. I also have the charging dock for this phone, which is a must! This is a great phone, I highly recommend it.

null
Wausau, WI
WORST PHONE ON MARKET
3/5/2015

Customer review by JACOBA

1.0 stars 3/5/2015 by JACOBA
by JACOBA

Stay away of this phone, i bought one just one year ago,(TMobil) and it stop working, after a year, I sent it to the repair center in Laredo TX and the phone was returned back with a note UN-REPAIRABLE and incomplete. Do not spend your MONEY IN THE PHONE.

JACOBA
Miami, FL 33178, USA
Don't ever bring your phone into the swimming pool
3/30/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/30/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

2 days ago my girlfriend want to make a photo on the swimming pool,after we make 2-10 photos,the camera lens have a blurry lens after 10 minutes. This phone just make me mad untill i broke up with my girlfriend. I can't sell this phone,so i just trhow it from my house balcony. I hope all of you know my feeling about this phone... @herobrine_445

An anonymous customer
Denpasar,Bali
Simply Stellar
4/24/2014

Customer review by RoronoaHiken

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by RoronoaHiken
by RoronoaHiken

Superb phone, super quick ,no lags hanging or delays. Daytime shots are a marvel. The waterproof capability is an awesome bonus. And the application updates from Sony have put the phones UI at the top. Sony User Interfaces are the best. Encourage all to purchase and update it to enjoy the new themes by Sony.

RoronoaHiken
Nairobi
Great and Sleek Design
10/3/2014

Customer review by NinaF

5.0 stars 10/3/2014 by NinaF
by NinaF

I had been with sony's mobile for years, had been through lots of different model including the traditional phones. All of them last me forever, even when I purchase this phone, the old ones still in working conditions. This phone is great with excellent conditions.

NinaF
91773
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
xperia Z
12/12/2013

Customer review by Alibaba1

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by Alibaba1
by Alibaba1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really good phone, I had before Xperia Arc by Sony. This phone even better faster I loved

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alibaba1
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Phone Ever
1/25/2014

Customer review by Bluebeard

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by Bluebeard
by Bluebeard

The Experia Z is everything I would hope it to be. It downloads and uploads items extremely fast. Takes awesome pictures. Is packed with plenty of features. And has outstanding sound quality on calls, videos, and music playback. A must phone for anyone who doesn't want an Apple.

Bluebeard
Louisville< Ky
Data issues
9/28/2014

Customer review by DavyH

4.0 stars 9/28/2014 by DavyH
by DavyH

Overall the phone is GREAT. It runs smoothly, the waterproofing is a nice feature. The only issue is the data connection can be weird. I have t-mobile and the VPN was acting up. Quick trip to the store fixed this though.

DavyH
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this phone!!
3/6/2014

Customer review by copperkitty

4.0 stars 3/6/2014 by copperkitty
by copperkitty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm very happy I purchased this phone! I switched from a Samsung Galaxy S3 and liked it but was tired of phones with all the carrier locked apps that couldn't be removed so I wanted something new. I really like the camera and the graphics. Very beautiful phone. The speaker is in a slightly odd location but I will get used to it. I love the water resistance so I don't have to worry if something gets spilled on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
copperkitty
Lincolnton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Phone works great
4/1/2014

Customer review by CoachStukes

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by CoachStukes
by CoachStukes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My old phone was a Galaxy S (the original). I decided it was time to update so after much research I chose the Sony Xperia. The waterproof feature and size of the screen were my deciding factors. The camera is great (13 mp) and the processor is fast. So far I am extremely happy with the phone and all of it's features.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoachStukes
Bolingbrook, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful phone with amazing screen
1/28/2014

Customer review by deboslive

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by deboslive
by deboslive

Beautiful phone with amazing screen. The built in apps are really cool, specially the Walkman app. The resolution of the screen is great and movie watching is totally enjoyable. Plus its waterproof so you can take pics under water.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deboslive
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The phone I always wanted
5/12/2014

Customer review by Elitetank

4.0 stars 5/12/2014 by Elitetank
by Elitetank
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is good, love the clarity of the phone,looks good, nice size on your hand, only down, is that is 3G not 4g,other than that is great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elitetank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.