Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
Great game.
12/28/2013

Customer review by kkkaaayyyy

5.0 stars by kkkaaayyyy

Bought for my boyfriend for Christmas. He had the first one and he said that the graphics on this game are awesome. He's been playing it for a few hours every night so in guessing he likes it. I played a few courses and it's easy to learn the controls. I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kkkaaayyyy
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better format than privious issues.
12/26/2013

Customer review by SWLAMedic2

5.0 stars by SWLAMedic2

There is no more used car lot, you purchase used cars from the same car lot as new. They removed the Top Gear track and kept Nascar. Those are the only two downfalls of the game.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SWLAMedic2
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
gran turismo 6
12/30/2013

Customer review by kssunshine

5.0 stars by kssunshine

all games are way too high priced but my son really was excited to get this game.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kssunshine
clearfield, utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best driving game
12/27/2013

Customer review by disneyfan

5.0 stars by disneyfan

The next in the series continues to be the best driving video game out there. It's a little slow to get started (Honda Fit) but that just makes the fun last longer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
disneyfan
Murrieta, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fast shipping and good price
8/15/2014

Customer review by AZDiamondback

5.0 stars by AZDiamondback

save 17$ buying online was here in a week

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AZDiamondback
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Excellent Game
12/28/2013

Customer review by Anonym555

5.0 stars by Anonym555

Awesome. Much better than Gran Turismo 5.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Anonym555
East Windsor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GT6
12/31/2013

Customer review by jimssunshine

4.0 stars by jimssunshine

I bought this game for my teenage son for X-mas & he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jimssunshine
Springfield, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Feels like a half-hearted end.
5/19/2014

Customer review by Ablamar

2.0 stars by Ablamar

The Gran Turismo racing series on the Playstation has been around since the very first PS 1 and is a gaming staple if you like Racing Games. Some highlights of the games have been original tracks, cars not found in any other racing platform and very realistic physics as well as graphics. As a dedicated lover of cars and racing in general, Gran Turismo is one of my favorite series. Which brings us to Gran Turismo 6, the last one for the PS3 - any others will be on the PS4 - and I was very, very disappointed with it. The overall game feels as if the developers, Polyphonic Digital, just cobbled GT6 together in a few months and tossed it out to players to tide us over until GT7 on the PS4 (whenever that is). The game feels completely different from the last five because of new physics engines that involve separate sections of the cars such as suspension, tires and body to name a few. The cars take getting used to if you've been playing ever since GT1 The graphics rendering engine is also new and makes the vehicles and locales look incredible at times - sometimes they look cartoonish - but gamers know that great graphics don't necessarily make for a great game. And some things from previous games aren't in GT6 such as the A-Spec/B-Spec racing where the latter had you using AI drivers that you gave orders as they raced to pass, speed up their laps and so on. Some players of course won't care that the feature is gone, but that's their choice. Also, the game has brought back the driver's license tests for each level of racing, a feature many players came to hate because of the difficulty and precise times you have to clock. Beginners will get frustrated, especially if they want silver or better and that means taking the test over and over and...you get the idea. The lap times for trophies is similar for the races; the developers assume everyone can drive like a virtual Mario Andretti or Jackie Stewart and set the times accordingly. What about people with trembling hands like i have because of my back condition? I can't turn in consistent lap times like I once could, but the game doesn't take this into account with more realistic lower times for the trophies. There are also very few races available compared to past incarnations of the series although Sony is supposed to be adding more to the game or so I've heard. Maybe it's just me getting cranky in my old age (early 50's), but the game feels only half-finished and I would have been content to wait for them to actually finish GT6 before releasing it and receiving updates via the internet. If new content is added later, I might consider raising my ratings later, but for now, GT6 just sits gathering dust while I happily play GT5.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ablamar
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love it
8/20/2014

Customer review by matandrade

5.0 stars by matandrade

This game is perfect. Unfortunately the price in the store was $40 and here it was $23. The shipping could be cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
matandrade
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!
9/1/2014

Customer review by Bar051

5.0 stars by Bar051

Great new game - much better than GT 5

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bar051
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this game
3/13/2014

Customer review by Glicyn

5.0 stars by Glicyn

Got GT6 on the limited time offer so not only did I save money but I got an awesome game! I have been getting Gran Turismo games since they first came out on ps1 and this edition is the best. I've been playing every night since I got the game and the level of realism is unmatched by any other racing simulator. The new features add so much value to this product that you really get your money's worth even if you pay full price. I would invite any fan of driving games that has not already played this game to give it a try for sure!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Glicyn
Severn, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super fun at a great price
6/13/2014

Customer review by DesertPanda03

5.0 stars by DesertPanda03

This title is AWESOME. Picked it up same day and at a fraction of the price of game stop!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DesertPanda03
Surprise, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Husband Loves It
11/14/2014

Customer review by KnightClub72

5.0 stars by KnightClub72

He plays it and doesn't complain so it's good I've raced a time or two and enjoyed it as well

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KnightClub72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Far superior to Gran Turismo 5
6/24/2014

Customer review by stylinskip

4.0 stars by stylinskip

It runs smooth, the driving mechanics are excellent, and many of the critiques made by reviewers when the game first came out have been addressed by the developer and hence there is an about 6 hour update when I first started the game. They added a perk for signing in on multiple days that reward you a higher percentage of cash after events for each day in a row signed in up to 200% extra cash. This makes the need to use the online currency less provoking. Having loved gran turismo 3 and 4 (but hating 5), Gran Turismo 6 is a great step forward and a great end to the playstation 3 cycle. I only wish they had made it for the ps4.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
stylinskip
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
decent game
10/13/2014

Customer review by juice4232

4.0 stars by juice4232

the game is decent except the game has tire restrictions. I think it is pointless to have that. Besides that the game is a good racing game

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
juice4232
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One of the last big PS3 games
7/31/2014

Customer review by blah1111

4.0 stars by blah1111

While it has great graphics and game play, it is missing some basic features that were in the last game such as soundtrack selection and it is not as polished as it should be. Still a decent game though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
blah1111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very fun product
4/29/2014

Customer review by TonyL6

5.0 stars by TonyL6

I received my order days before expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TonyL6
Birmingham, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love...
11/26/2014

Customer review by Shotzyp

1.0 stars by Shotzyp

So many options, ie; tracks, cars, levels and events.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shotzyp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Charles
3/10/2014

Customer review by chucky50

5.0 stars by chucky50

Very fast got it in 15 min

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chucky50
gainesville ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best racing game on ps3
9/22/2014

Customer review by worldscape

5.0 stars by worldscape

while its a ps3 game, its is a awsome game that i think it deserves attention from any gamer with a passion for cars and racing.

worldscape
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 21 total reviews