Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

65 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

65 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 65 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
Great Drill for 25 Dollars
4/14/2014

Customer review by FordMechanic83

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by FordMechanic83
by FordMechanic83

When I went to the store looking for a drill I was really contemplating whether I wanted to spend the extra 30 dollars for a Black and Decker drill or just take my chance on the 25 dollar drill. I thought what the heck for twenty five dollars I'll take the chance and if I don't work I'll throw it away and buy a Black & Decker. Well I just use this around the house for some basic things and maybe if need to rebuild a cabinet or something. Now I have had this handy little drill for a little over a year and it has not failed me yet. One thing I really like is it has a l.e.d. light on it that lights up the area you are drilling when pull the trigger. I did not see this on any of the Black and Decker drills. Now I am sure it will not last 10 years like a Black and Decker; howerver, for 25 dollars if it last two years I will be happy. The only thing I did notice is if you charge it and leave the battery off the charger after two days it will be dead so I just leave it on the charger and take it off once in a while for a couple of days while not using it. For 25 bucks worth the money and has served me well!!!

Was this review helpful? (73) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FordMechanic83
Cape Coral, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
This drill works better than expected!!!
6/9/2014

Customer review by coryw77

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by coryw77
by coryw77

I bought this drill to replace an old drill I had with a built-in none changeable battery. I liked the drill also because it has a light to light up your work area. I used this to put in and remove screws for locks and doors. When it worked great for that, I then used it in my car for unscrewing the factory screws to remove old radio. Finally...it was time for the real work... I used this drill in combination with my drill bit sets, to make the holes in the wall through the wooded studs to mount a TV! Worked great on ALL of these projects...only charged the battery ONCE when I first got it and these jobs all spanned over a week!

Was this review helpful? (55) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coryw77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap and Works Great!
7/4/2013

Customer review by T7102001

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by T7102001
by T7102001

Cheap and Works Great! I'm a Scrapper and it takes longer to unscrew and take apart items the ol' time way...lol...this drill is nice!!

Was this review helpful? (43) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
T7102001
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Totally Surprised! Very impressed!
6/10/2014

Customer review by BiffGibblets

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by BiffGibblets
by BiffGibblets

I rarely am moved by a product enough to bother to review it... but Wow! This is the little drill that could! It's very light, but very powerful. I doubt your going to drive 8" lag bolts through a 4x4 with it... but for dry wall or a decking... This is one tough little unit! I just redid my 50 foot dock with inch & a half treated lumber, and it made it 3/4 the way on the charge out of the box! That was counter sinking the heck out of 2" deck screws. Then I used it to do drywall in a 12x14 room and it made it all the way to the last sheet before it died! My craftsmans (which I've had for 7 years) batteries are toast, waiting for replacement batteries. So I grabbed this unit for $14 at Wal-Mart to fill in. I like this $14 drill better than that $150 craftsman! Love it even.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BiffGibblets
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great drill
5/22/2014

Customer review by pdoo

5.0 stars 5/22/2014 by pdoo
by pdoo

bought this drill for only twenty bucks was a little worried about the price but to my surprise it is an excellent drill with a lot of features

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pdoo
saratoga springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Need Extra Battery for this Drill?
2/23/2015

Customer review by wjhrb3

4.0 stars 2/23/2015 by wjhrb3
by wjhrb3

If you have read the reviews on this Ultra Steel 12 Cordless Drill/Driver you can see that the all round performance is good, especially when you consider the value of it's price at $17.19. Nevertheless, consumers reviews acknowledge the fact that there is NO Replacement battery to use as a secondary back-up power source, if the primary battery's charge is depleted. Reviews comment that a spare battery is not available anywhere, even from the manufacturer. However, this statement is not entirely true. You can purchase a replacement battery for back-up, and it is sold at a very reasonable price when compared to the standard average price of replacement Ni-cad batteries on the market today. For a great price you can purchase a secondary battery, that comes with charger and it's only $17.19. In addition to the battery and charger, a new drill is also included, and sold at your local Walmart store.. It is listed as "Ultra Steel 12 Cordless Drill/Driver" and you can purchase it for the price of $17.19, at - Walmart #: 551142549.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wjhrb3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Price, decent product for my needs
5/25/2014

Customer review by Grammie72

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by Grammie72
by Grammie72

Can find nothing wrong with this product, was what I expected and needed. I do not use a lot but nice to have something around when needed..

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grammie72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good product
5/21/2014

Customer review by Shakahari

4.0 stars 5/21/2014 by Shakahari
by Shakahari

for the price i paid, i think i cannot get any better product. works great and get the job done. i bought it for drilling the kitchen cabinets to install handle in them. it workedddd..

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shakahari
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Could not get in touch with manufacturer
1/21/2014

Customer review by longthumbs

3.0 stars 1/21/2014 by longthumbs
by longthumbs

I wanted to buy a second battery but the manufacturer will not respond to my online requests. Because of that I do not recommend this drill. It seems to work fine but if it fails where will that leave me?

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
longthumbs
Sanibel Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great drill
12/17/2013

Customer review by Echer

4.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Echer
by Echer

Great drill, easy to use and durable. my husband loves the drill.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Echer
Cleveland,Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice features, but lacks in power
12/5/2014

Customer review by pokechopsnapplesauce

3.0 stars 12/5/2014 by pokechopsnapplesauce
by pokechopsnapplesauce

I wanted to try this, because it's smaller in size than the 18v units. The rubberized handle, smallish battery, (somewhat dim)led light and overall feel were nicer than the price would suggest. The charger was very nice as well, with an led charge level indicator. I returned it, because, when fully charged, it just didn't have the torque I was looking for. I instead bought the 18v B&D unit for 10 bucks more at Walmart. Yes, it's more bulky, but the thing is a beast in the power department. Another thing I like far more about the B&D unit, is that the power button can gradually be pushed, greatly metering the power and speed. On the UltraSteel, it was basically on and off, without the precision of the B&D. The other reason I traded over, was that my last B&D bought around 2003, just died last year. I just don't know about the UltraSteel's longevity.The ultrasteel did feel better in my hand though. Also, while the UltraSteel charger was full featured, while the B&D simply comes with a cord, and basically no way to tell when it's fully charged. I would have happily kept this drill, if I used it only for light duty work.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Ultra Steel Product Expert - 12/8/2014

Pokechopsnapplesauce-<br /><br />Glad to hear you like the fit and features of the Ultra Steel 12v Cordless Drill/Driver. I definitely understand that some task require a bit more "power." Walmart now offers the new Ultra Steel 18v Cordless Drill/Driver with two speed setting to ensure that you have the right drill for the job. Great features and value!

pokechopsnapplesauce
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
excellent for inside apartment/house odd jobs
1/26/2014

Customer review by herm1

4.0 stars 1/26/2014 by herm1
by herm1

great for my purposes

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
herm1
fort walton beach, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great General Purpose Drill and Screwdriver
1/22/2014

Customer review by Hamehead

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by Hamehead
by Hamehead

Bought this drill today from Walmart today, as my other cordless had crapped out on me. I still can't believe that for a hair under 20 bucks what you get. I used it heavy most of the day and I am very impressed. It more than paid for itself in time saved today. You will spend more than 20 bucks per head at a restaurant, so whether you need it or not, go get one! I am going back tomorrow for a second one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hamehead
Tyler, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great
3/25/2014

Customer review by sweet9

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by sweet9
by sweet9

i would by this again it's more than i expected

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweet9
SAN ANTONIO TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12v cordless drill
1/4/2015

Customer review by joey311

5.0 stars 1/4/2015 by joey311
by joey311

After 3 years my drill finally gave out battery won't stay charged needed some thing quick before I looked into buying a better drill and am presently surprised how good this works for so little money battery holds a good charge after about 6 recharges power is not bad for price at all would definitely recommend to any one

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joey311
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great drill and "cordless screwdriver"
7/22/2015

Customer review by refbum

5.0 stars 7/22/2015 by refbum
by refbum

The power of the drill plus a cordless screwdriver for $19.88. This came charged right out of the package. It came with the charging cord and adapter. I had some screws on a loose rail leading to the basement steps. What a pain to try and do with a screwdriver. I got longer screws and they went in fast and tight. No more hazard. I liked this so much I bought another one as a gift. You can't beat a $20 bill for this drill. I mainly bought it as an electric screwdriver to save my hands when a project calls for it. It works great. I have been taking advantage of the $35 free shipping. Now I don't have to drive across town, park the car, wade through the store, stand in line, come back home. I wasn't in a rush so ordered it online and it was here within the timeframe and I was happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
refbum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceeded my expectations!
3/7/2014

Customer review by AndynLauren

4.0 stars 3/7/2014 by AndynLauren
by AndynLauren

This drill is a great every day drill. I've used this in my shop several times on heavy duty jobs, and its never disappointed me! The only downfall is I cant find a replacement battery, so when the one on it dies, ya have to wait on it to charge, granted the battery life is much longer than what I thought it would be. If I could find a replacement battery, this would be a 5 star rating for sure!

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AndynLauren
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great little drill
8/31/2014

Customer review by florida863

5.0 stars 8/31/2014 by florida863
by florida863

Great little drill. It will do any small job. I used it to take down a metal shed. For stubborn screws I helped it out by applying a little pressure on the trigger and then turned the screw by turning the drill by hand when screws broke loose finished taking them out with the trigger.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
florida863
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good drill
7/6/2014

Customer review by HeavyDuty40

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by HeavyDuty40
by HeavyDuty40

This is a super buy,great feel with my hands having Arthur in them.Several speeds smooth drilling long lasting charge.You will be happy .

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeavyDuty40
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Price but surprise!
12/5/2014

Customer review by Phoenix56

3.0 stars 12/5/2014 by Phoenix56
by Phoenix56

I gave it three stars for price, not giving it five for the fact it does not come with any bits! At all! I've had to place another order for just bits!! I think it should state that!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phoenix56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews