Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 43 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Excellent Bang for your Buck!
10/12/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My Grandma's old 32" Fatback just blew up after 8 long years of faithful service, so I convinced her that it was time to go High Def! She thought $300 was outrageous for a t.v., but after a little convincing her of the difference in picture quality, I found this gem at a steal for $337. I'm very tech savvy, and I can tell you that if you can get this tv under $375, you're getting a great deal. It is well stocked with picture improving tweakments and has great blacks (contrast). No its not a Sony Bravia, but Toshiba is a well proven and trusted brand in the computer/display world. Sure you could get a bigger screen for less with an off brand, but the picture quality will not be the same (trust me this blows Sceptre away). What really sets this apart from others in its price range is the slimness of it and the 1" picture frame so that all you see is SCREEN! Had it about a month now and all systems are still go. I wouldn't pay over $400 for it, but if you can catch it lower, you can't go wrong!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Knoxville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great clear pic
6/27/2013

Customer review by buttonsmom

4.0 stars 6/27/2013 by buttonsmom
by buttonsmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the picture is really clear and the color is great..more vibrant than i expected. i use antenna tv..no cable. blu ray dvd are just as clear and the color is amazing.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buttonsmom
centra pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/1/2013

Customer review by sunny21

5.0 stars 8/1/2013 by sunny21
by sunny21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this TV. It was easy to set up, and has a beautiful picture. Also much more bass than our vizio had. I like the picture feature much more on this TV. There are a lot more options than just wide screen, so you can adjust depending on what you are watching. Can't wait for football season to start. This Toshiba is an excellent TV for the price. My sister has had a Toshiba for several years and has never had any trouble.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunny21
Washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
7/21/2013

Customer review by Nannydg

4.0 stars 7/21/2013 by Nannydg
by Nannydg

This is a really good tv. We looked at several others ,Vizio,Samsung,but this was a really good picture. The price was a little lower too. We got the 39 in. to fit in a existing entertainment center.Got to say,it looks like a custom fit. Our old tv was a Toshiba, and served us well. I would not hesitate to recommend this Tv.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nannydg
Winnsboro,Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this TV
7/17/2013

Customer review by zoemom07

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by zoemom07
by zoemom07
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got so much more than I had hoped for with this TV. It has awesome picture (way better than the Vizio I had thought about buying), great sound without added speakers, and setup was super easy. Thinking about purchasing another one for my home. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zoemom07
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy setup
8/14/2013

Customer review by Jessica5433

4.0 stars 8/14/2013 by Jessica5433
by Jessica5433
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this tv online from walmart and got it shipped to my house. This tvs appearance and quality is good, but received my tv with a cracked screen. I returned it for a refund and went to another retail store to purchase it. Beware of ship to home option because you might get a cracked screen from shipping. I would recommend this Toshiba for the price you can't beat it. The size is great for a bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessica5433
Luling, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Picture, but unstable stand.
11/15/2013

Customer review by carpentergirl

3.0 stars 11/15/2013 by carpentergirl
by carpentergirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This TV has a beautiful picture, however its biggest draw back is the very flimsy stand. That is some very poor engineering by Toshiba. The TV was very wobbly, I was afraid it would tip over. I suppose if one plans to hang the set on the wall, the wobbly stand wouldn't matter. As for myself I was not happy with it and returned it to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carpentergirl
Central Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value, sound panel may be faulty
1/5/2014

Customer review by LukeM2002

4.0 stars 1/5/2014 by LukeM2002
by LukeM2002
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this TV for my girlfriend's room for Christmas. It was the best price for a 39" good brand name TV I could find, most other comparables were 32". Since we hooked it up, the picture quality is exactly what we were hoping for but the sound has been poor. Either the TV is normally programmed too loud, or the sound panel may be faulty on this TV. She lives with 3 roommates so at night or in the early morning we don't want the TV to be too loud. Once the TV goes to volume 3 or higher, it is unusually loud. At levels 1 and 2 it is fairly loud still, but the issue we are having is that there is a muffled or vibrating sound which significantly decreases the quality of watching TV and DVD's. I am not sure if this is normal for this Toshiba or if there was a manufacturing defect with this TV. Right now, she doesn't have enough money to buy a surround sound system. Other than the sound issue, I would strongly recommend the TV as it is the best value you will get for this size TV, and the picture isn't much worse than my 240 Hz 3D 55" Sony.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LukeM2002
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smelly!
11/7/2013

Customer review by DutchCanuck

4.0 stars 11/7/2013 by DutchCanuck
by DutchCanuck
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this TV as a gaming display and, so far, it is working well, i.e. graphics are crisp and keep pace with the game play. Audio is what you would expect... What I didn't expect was the smell. It came out of the box smelling like fried circuitry (and I do know that smell too well). With some trepidation I turned the set on - all seems well and the smell is dissipating, but only time will tell.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DutchCanuck
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this TV
6/5/2013

Customer review by Viky35

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by Viky35
by Viky35

Best picture I have seen !

Was this review helpful? (11) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Viky35
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV and Value Exceeding My Expectations!
1/1/2014

Customer review by JoyCollector

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by JoyCollector
by JoyCollector
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very impressed w/this TV. It looks great in my family room. Beautiful picture, quick and easy set-up, sound quality is awesome, and the price was exceptional, as I got mine for only $320 including tax. The picture looks just as good as our Sony 42" Bravia 1080p/ 12Hz LED that costs $480, so I'm more than pleased - especially since some of the reviews written here weren't so favorable. However I've always had great luck w/Toshiba electronics in the past and wasn't deterred by some of the reviews. All I can say is "WOW" and "yeah-me" for going w/my past Toshiba-experience and getting this great looking TV with perfect quality and low price. I did the ship to store and got it in 3-days...very fast. I'd not only recommend it to a friend but would buy additional TVs just like this one for the other rooms in my house if I needed one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoyCollector
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV
8/22/2013

Customer review by Tiger862

4.0 stars 8/22/2013 by Tiger862
by Tiger862

Great TV for medium room. Bad is off angle but that is same with all LCD-LED as color washes out. 120hz is great especially noticeable from going from plasma to this. Colors looked more natural with this one compared to plasma. I have no more jittering with some commercials or with certain Blu-Ray programs from Netflix. Stand is somewhat shaking but no more than last one. I got this off warranty of plasma that broke in 22 months so this amount is all they gave me. Thought I regret size different since other was 42 but honestly I don't. Hopefully this one will last longer. I am headed to box store and purchase 5 year warranty next week before time is up just in case something goes wrong. Don't know about sound since it is hooked up thru AV receiver.

Tiger862
Slidell La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent picture
12/5/2013

Customer review by bignanoman

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by bignanoman
by bignanoman

Excellent bright picture. Very large viewing angle. This TV was purchased to replaced another Top brand LED TV that colors washed out when viewed from vertical down angle of 30 degrees or more. The Toshiba has a super bright display at over 170 degrees both vertical and horizontal. Has PC monitor input to connect direct to computer, also. The audio is excellent compared to other TV. I would highly recommend. Please note: Not a smart TV, but internet connection was not needed as we have a Smart Blu-Ray player connected to it.

bignanoman
SoCal, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart made good on damaged TV.
1/21/2014

Customer review by nofrets

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by nofrets
by nofrets
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered the Toshiba 39" TV through Walmart.com because the price was excellent for that size TV. When it was delivered to my home it had a cracked TV screen. We returned the TV to our local Walmart for a complete refund. I still wanted that TV for that price, and contacted Walmart. They either no longer had it in stock, or could no longer sell it to me for the price I paid online. As a courtesy Walmart allowed me to purchase the TV locally from a competitor (at a significantly higher price) and they covered the added expense. Since the damage to the TV was in transit and not our fault, or Walmart's, I felt this was nice gesture on Walmart's part to refund me the added expense.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nofrets
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Happy with Our Purchase.
7/24/2013

Customer review by swanstyle

4.0 stars 7/24/2013 by swanstyle
by swanstyle

We love everything about this TV with only one exception. The stand makes us nervous, because even though it's installed correctly, TV still feels a little loose and tilts slightly forward. Our remedy: mount set on wall brackets and problem is eliminated. Very easy set-up, but make sure 2 people are there. One to hold unit while other person completes connections and attachments because unit is light-weight -but large and it can easily be dropped during setup- if not careful.

swanstyle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good picture, but ....
12/28/2013

Customer review by Mike

3.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Mike
by Mike

Picture is fine. Audio is OK without being exceptional. However the support is very wobbly despite being assembled correctly. Probably needs to be mounted on the wall, and throw away the pathetic base. Also the Toshiba website did not accept the model number for registration, despite checking and double checking the entry.

Mike
NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Questionable picture
12/27/2013

Customer review by Videowatcher13

2.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Videowatcher13
by Videowatcher13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is very difficult to set up the controls correctly unless you have a BluRay disc like Video Essentials. Otherwise, the faces look like globs of silly putty! Even then, then, there is a slight tinge of green which can't be eliminated. It is rated at 120 Hz, but still shows more fast-movement artifacts than is should. The frame is insanely light weight, which allows for too much flexing of the LCD. This causes shadow problems with the LCD itself. It took about 24 hours of operating until the shadow cleared itself up. All considering, for the money it is about on par with its competition.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Videowatcher13
Roswell, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for our family room
11/14/2013

Customer review by tracie21

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by tracie21
by tracie21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

This TV replaced a Vizio we had that broke. The sound on that TV kept going out. We'd fix it then it would go out again a week later, so...time for a new TV. This is bigger than our Vizio, and much lighter. Picture quality is a little less that the Vizio, but then we paid a whole lot more for that TV. We got this at a good price (pe-holiday sale), so we are happy with the purchase. It was easy to set up so that was a plus.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tracie21
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Wonderful Television for the money!!
8/22/2013

Customer review by KillerPug

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by KillerPug
by KillerPug
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I haven't had this for too long but so far I'm totally enjoying it! It was fairly easy to set up so much so that I was able to do it myself. It is very light which is nice too but would have been easier to do with two people to lift just due to the size!! The only downfall of this television is the stand. In my opinion it needs to be redesigned as it's not sturdy enough to hold the television properly but I made it work by stabilizing the television to the wall with a strap!! The picture is beautiful and the sound is good also. I'm hoping that it will have a nice long life too!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KillerPug
Astor, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Returned to store
7/16/2013

Customer review by JerseyJoey

1.0 stars 7/16/2013 by JerseyJoey
by JerseyJoey

Sadly we had to return it to the store. It had so many nice features but the picture quality was terrible.....not crisp.. faded colors. When the picture changed it seemed to fade into focus.

Was this review helpful? (3) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JerseyJoey
Philadelphia , Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews