Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 43 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
great clear pic
6/27/2013

Customer review by buttonsmom

4.0 stars 6/27/2013 by buttonsmom
by buttonsmom

the picture is really clear and the color is great..more vibrant than i expected. i use antenna tv..no cable. blu ray dvd are just as clear and the color is amazing.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buttonsmom
centra pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/1/2013

Customer review by sunny21

5.0 stars 8/1/2013 by sunny21
by sunny21

Love this TV. It was easy to set up, and has a beautiful picture. Also much more bass than our vizio had. I like the picture feature much more on this TV. There are a lot more options than just wide screen, so you can adjust depending on what you are watching. Can't wait for football season to start. This Toshiba is an excellent TV for the price. My sister has had a Toshiba for several years and has never had any trouble.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunny21
Washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
7/21/2013

Customer review by Nannydg

4.0 stars 7/21/2013 by Nannydg
by Nannydg

This is a really good tv. We looked at several others ,Vizio,Samsung,but this was a really good picture. The price was a little lower too. We got the 39 in. to fit in a existing entertainment center.Got to say,it looks like a custom fit. Our old tv was a Toshiba, and served us well. I would not hesitate to recommend this Tv.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nannydg
Winnsboro,Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this TV
7/17/2013

Customer review by zoemom07

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by zoemom07
by zoemom07

I got so much more than I had hoped for with this TV. It has awesome picture (way better than the Vizio I had thought about buying), great sound without added speakers, and setup was super easy. Thinking about purchasing another one for my home. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zoemom07
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy setup
8/14/2013

Customer review by Jessica5433

4.0 stars 8/14/2013 by Jessica5433
by Jessica5433

I purchased this tv online from walmart and got it shipped to my house. This tvs appearance and quality is good, but received my tv with a cracked screen. I returned it for a refund and went to another retail store to purchase it. Beware of ship to home option because you might get a cracked screen from shipping. I would recommend this Toshiba for the price you can't beat it. The size is great for a bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jessica5433
Luling, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Picture, but unstable stand.
11/15/2013

Customer review by carpentergirl

3.0 stars 11/15/2013 by carpentergirl
by carpentergirl

This TV has a beautiful picture, however its biggest draw back is the very flimsy stand. That is some very poor engineering by Toshiba. The TV was very wobbly, I was afraid it would tip over. I suppose if one plans to hang the set on the wall, the wobbly stand wouldn't matter. As for myself I was not happy with it and returned it to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carpentergirl
Central Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Bang for your Buck!
10/12/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My Grandma's old 32" Fatback just blew up after 8 long years of faithful service, so I convinced her that it was time to go High Def! She thought $300 was outrageous for a t.v., but after a little convincing her of the difference in picture quality, I found this gem at a steal for $337. I'm very tech savvy, and I can tell you that if you can get this tv under $375, you're getting a great deal. It is well stocked with picture improving tweakments and has great blacks (contrast). No its not a Sony Bravia, but Toshiba is a well proven and trusted brand in the computer/display world. Sure you could get a bigger screen for less with an off brand, but the picture quality will not be the same (trust me this blows Sceptre away). What really sets this apart from others in its price range is the slimness of it and the 1" picture frame so that all you see is SCREEN! Had it about a month now and all systems are still go. I wouldn't pay over $400 for it, but if you can catch it lower, you can't go wrong!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Knoxville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this TV
6/5/2013

Customer review by Viky35

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by Viky35
by Viky35

Best picture I have seen !

Was this review helpful? (11) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Viky35
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smelly!
11/7/2013

Customer review by DutchCanuck

4.0 stars 11/7/2013 by DutchCanuck
by DutchCanuck

I purchased this TV as a gaming display and, so far, it is working well, i.e. graphics are crisp and keep pace with the game play. Audio is what you would expect... What I didn't expect was the smell. It came out of the box smelling like fried circuitry (and I do know that smell too well). With some trepidation I turned the set on - all seems well and the smell is dissipating, but only time will tell.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DutchCanuck
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/27/2013

Customer review by sandyger

4.0 stars 7/27/2013 by sandyger
by sandyger

Very easy setup

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandyger
collbran, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Television for the money!!
8/22/2013

Customer review by KillerPug

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by KillerPug
by KillerPug

I haven't had this for too long but so far I'm totally enjoying it! It was fairly easy to set up so much so that I was able to do it myself. It is very light which is nice too but would have been easier to do with two people to lift just due to the size!! The only downfall of this television is the stand. In my opinion it needs to be redesigned as it's not sturdy enough to hold the television properly but I made it work by stabilizing the television to the wall with a strap!! The picture is beautiful and the sound is good also. I'm hoping that it will have a nice long life too!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KillerPug
Astor, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for our family room
11/14/2013

Customer review by tracie21

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by tracie21
by tracie21

This TV replaced a Vizio we had that broke. The sound on that TV kept going out. We'd fix it then it would go out again a week later, so...time for a new TV. This is bigger than our Vizio, and much lighter. Picture quality is a little less that the Vizio, but then we paid a whole lot more for that TV. We got this at a good price (pe-holiday sale), so we are happy with the purchase. It was easy to set up so that was a plus.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tracie21
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Great tv and purchase experience thru walmart.com
9/2/2013

Customer review by travellmuch

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by travellmuch
by travellmuch

Purchase was simple, quick and easy. Prefer to order online and either ship to my home or pickup in store. Couldn't be better!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
travellmuch
LI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/9/2013

Customer review by rsoxrule7788

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by rsoxrule7788
by rsoxrule7788

Great tv for the price. The picture and sound is excellent and there are plenty of inputs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rsoxrule7788
dothan, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Our 1st flat screen!
8/12/2013

Customer review by chitown4

5.0 stars 8/12/2013 by chitown4
by chitown4

Son & husband our in heaven!

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chitown4
Lady lake FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You can't beat it for the money!
12/3/2013

Customer review by tiktok13

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by tiktok13
by tiktok13

You can't beat it for the money! Great quality and easy setup. Black differentiation is superb.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tiktok13
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
8/19/2013

Customer review by Maxum1000

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by Maxum1000
by Maxum1000

For the price you can not beat the picture quality and size of this tv. We replaced a Visio TV, which at the same price had half as good a picture. Definitely a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maxum1000
No Name Key, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent TV for the $$$
12/2/2013

Customer review by Missy789MC

4.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Missy789MC
by Missy789MC

This set had a pretty easy setup and a decent picture right out of the box. My only complaints are that the internal sound quality is at best fair, and it doesn't have as many connections for other things as many other sets out there. At the price it's at, however, I would not have expected much more. Are there better sets out there? Yes! But at this price, I think it was a pretty good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Missy789MC
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New Television
11/6/2013

Customer review by happygriller69

4.0 stars 11/6/2013 by happygriller69
by happygriller69

Love the new television. It came sooner than expected, the quality is better than we could have hoped for, and the price was great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happygriller69
Saint Nazianz, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Still ticking after all these years.
12/11/2013

Customer review by Turbo889

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Turbo889
by Turbo889

Toshiba has always been great for me. I bought a 39" and have been nothing but happy with the performance after several years and many moves. Nothing but good things to say.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Turbo889
Hesperia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews