Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

59 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

59 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 59 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Exact Replacements Bake Element
7/9/2016

Customer review by GRANDMA

1.0 stars 7/9/2016 by GRANDMA
by GRANDMA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The ease of ordering the part was great. It was available at my local store for pickup 2 days after ordering. I was very pleased. Installing of opening the box I waited for a repair person to repair another problem that needed to be repaired before this could be installed. When the box was opened we found one of the connectors was bent. The part was poorly packaged so i'm not sure if it was damaged before or after shipping. It has to be returned. Walmart refunded me for the part without any problems but I am still without an oven until the part I ordered from a different place is delivered. THIS REVIEW IS BASED ON THE ELEMENT ONLY and should not be viewed as an issue with ordering from Walmart. I have not had any problems ordering from Walmart in the past and don't expect any in the future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GRANDMA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works like its supposed to
7/10/2016

Customer review by asdf

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by asdf
by asdf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this was replacing the element that burned out in my ge oven. fit was pretty close and it functions like it is supposed to. nothing negative to report.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
asdf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Gods were with me
3/24/2014

Customer review by Blackhand

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by Blackhand
by Blackhand
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I normally wouldn't order a replacement part unless I could verify that it fits my make and model. In this case I went on visual I.D. only because it's the only information the part had. No details provided online as in: "fits G.E. ranges with model number XXXX". It fit perfectly, installed very quick and easy and works like new. The price just could not be beat. The mark up on a replacement heating element from the appliance repair shop was terribly expensive. With shipping the total was still a fraction of the appliance shop price. Either the ordering Gods were with me or the part is so generic it had to fit. In any case, save yourself the $$ and order this. Was packed very well and arrived in 3 business days with just basic shipping.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blackhand
Heath, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
6/16/2016

Customer review by KimL

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by KimL
by KimL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a great price for replacing our heating element not sure what the longetivity will be but it seems to be working just fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KimL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy DIY Repair saves $$$
11/15/2014

Customer review by GuinessGirl

5.0 stars 11/15/2014 by GuinessGirl
by GuinessGirl

MFG website quote for part WB44T10011 is $83.00. Looked at several other sites for part, couldn't find. To my surprise, Walmart had listed for $14.84. Fast, free delivery to my local Neighborhood Walmart. So easy, my brother could fix it (lol) :-)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GuinessGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
6/12/2016

Customer review by Avesmom

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Avesmom
by Avesmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item works great! Was unsure if it would work in my GE oven but we plugged it in and it worked fine the first time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Avesmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect match
5/30/2016

Customer review by KayB

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by KayB
by KayB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This element works perfectly with my GE oven. If you are unable to install from the front, it is likely because a wire is too short. Remove the back panel and install the wires from there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KayB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bake element
5/13/2016

Customer review by kermie

4.0 stars 5/13/2016 by kermie
by kermie

Overall, very satisfied. thank you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kermie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't expect Walmart to even have it!
10/8/2013

Customer review by TnKidd

5.0 stars 10/8/2013 by TnKidd
by TnKidd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Surprisingly they did and delivery & pick up was so FAST. PRICED WAY CHEAPER than stores, WAY CHEAPER !!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TnKidd
Nashville, TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Oven burner replacement
4/25/2016

Customer review by Cindy

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Cindy
by Cindy

Works great, for a great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cindy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very pleased
4/24/2016

Customer review by chickenman

5.0 stars 4/24/2016 by chickenman
by chickenman

best price..perfect fit worked out great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chickenman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a perfect fit for feet, but works great!
12/9/2015

Customer review by iMakeMusicMixes

4.0 stars 12/9/2015 by iMakeMusicMixes
by iMakeMusicMixes

The heating element in our 10 year old GE range burned out inside our oven with a flare up. I did some research and after moderate searching, found this on the Walmart website. Just by looking at the oven and the website, I decided that this was a close as I would get without a service tech visit or exact specs from GE. This was the most cost effective way to replace it with all things considered. The shipping took a little longer than I would liked, but it came in just under a week via Site to Store. The install was easy, 1. Unplug oven. 2. Open door and remove 2 screws inside (I believe 1/4 or 5/16 socket). 3. Remove center metal back plate on rear of oven via 4-5 screws (1/4 or 5/16 socket or flat screwdriver). 4. Locate element connections near the bottom and unclip 2 clips. 5. Remove element from inside oven. 6. Slide element into hole. 7. Replace 2 screws inside oven with socket. 8. On back of oven, reattach metal back plate with screws. 9. Plug oven in and test. There was a noticeable smell as the element heated for the first time and got quite red but that went away shortly after. All is well and we are back in business before the holidays for $18. The only thing is, there are 3 feet that are suppose to sit flat on the bottom of the oven and the center one is raised a bit. I am not sure if that is going to affect the way it cooks yet and plan to adjust it if I can without breaking it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iMakeMusicMixes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far, so good
4/17/2016

Customer review by Baker

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by Baker
by Baker

I was doubtful that an item less than half the price listed by other suppliers would be really equivalent, but it is exactly like the one it replaced. Easy install with all the YouTube videos available showing you how.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Baker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bake Element
4/20/2016

Customer review by Mone

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by Mone
by Mone

Easy to install fits perfect

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As Advertised
4/14/2016

Customer review by Labmommy30

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by Labmommy30
by Labmommy30

There's not much one can say about a bake element. It was easily installed and is working perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Labmommy30
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fast service. Good price.
4/12/2014

Customer review by OceansApart

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by OceansApart
by OceansApart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Never used Wal Mart.com before. I will now. 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OceansApart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GE oven element
10/20/2015

Customer review by James

5.0 stars 10/20/2015 by James
by James

Was exact replacement, arrived Wal-Mart in a couple of days in undamaged and new condition - the BEST part, 3 times cheaper than if I had ordered from GE direct. This part looked exactly like the old one - except old one was burnt into. Word of advice, the oven switch was in "OFF", was pulling element out, one side made contact with the metal wall BEFORE I had a chance to put my hand on the clip to pull the wire off the element, sparks flew and burnt the clip off. I turned off the breaker, went and bought a new wire clip and repaired that, hooked up the element, turned on the breaker and new element worked just fine. TURN OFF THE CIRCUIT BREAKER, one side of the 220vac WAS still hot, TURN OFF THE BREAKER - TURN OFF THE BREAKER

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
James
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fit as needed. Quick delivery.
3/16/2016

Customer review by Shiem

5.0 stars 3/16/2016 by Shiem
by Shiem

Fit as needed. Quick delivery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shiem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
exact is not exact
2/5/2015

Customer review by silvercn

3.0 stars 2/5/2015 by silvercn
by silvercn

I don't want to give this a bad rating... but its not good either. (if that makes sense). You have to eyeball the part, and if it fits you save a lot of money. I got this and had to return it as it was the wrong size... so its partially my fault. but the description was not very good either. I would like to see a way to search if your oven is a match for this element. Then I would give 4-5 stars. so I guess the part is not in question.. its the way that Walmart does the selection process. But in Walmart's defense... its free shipping to store and free to return... (no hassles)... I like that.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
silvercn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product with right price
3/1/2016

Customer review by Weid

5.0 stars 3/1/2016 by Weid
by Weid

It is a perfect fit to replace the broken one. A very good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Weid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews