Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

44 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

44 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 44 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
oven element
2/5/2016

Customer review by ronc

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by ronc
by ronc

easy to install

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ronc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Gods were with me
3/24/2014

Customer review by Blackhand

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by Blackhand
by Blackhand
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I normally wouldn't order a replacement part unless I could verify that it fits my make and model. In this case I went on visual I.D. only because it's the only information the part had. No details provided online as in: "fits G.E. ranges with model number XXXX". It fit perfectly, installed very quick and easy and works like new. The price just could not be beat. The mark up on a replacement heating element from the appliance repair shop was terribly expensive. With shipping the total was still a fraction of the appliance shop price. Either the ordering Gods were with me or the part is so generic it had to fit. In any case, save yourself the $$ and order this. Was packed very well and arrived in 3 business days with just basic shipping.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blackhand
Heath, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fits perfect
1/13/2016

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by John
by John

Easy installation, good quality, arrived in a timely manner, and the price could not be beat! I'm a very happy customer!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect replacement
12/30/2015

Customer review by m8m1212

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by m8m1212
by m8m1212

This item fit my GE oven perfectly. Research had this item up to $90.00 in some appliance stores. Walmart can't be beat on this one. It took only two days to be delivered to the store and the shipping was free for in store pick up. Great deal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
m8m1212
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy DIY Repair saves $$$
11/15/2014

Customer review by GuinessGirl

5.0 stars 11/15/2014 by GuinessGirl
by GuinessGirl

MFG website quote for part WB44T10011 is $83.00. Looked at several other sites for part, couldn't find. To my surprise, Walmart had listed for $14.84. Fast, free delivery to my local Neighborhood Walmart. So easy, my brother could fix it (lol) :-)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GuinessGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a perfect fit for feet, but works great!
12/9/2015

Customer review by iMakeMusicMixes

4.0 stars 12/9/2015 by iMakeMusicMixes
by iMakeMusicMixes

The heating element in our 10 year old GE range burned out inside our oven with a flare up. I did some research and after moderate searching, found this on the Walmart website. Just by looking at the oven and the website, I decided that this was a close as I would get without a service tech visit or exact specs from GE. This was the most cost effective way to replace it with all things considered. The shipping took a little longer than I would liked, but it came in just under a week via Site to Store. The install was easy, 1. Unplug oven. 2. Open door and remove 2 screws inside (I believe 1/4 or 5/16 socket). 3. Remove center metal back plate on rear of oven via 4-5 screws (1/4 or 5/16 socket or flat screwdriver). 4. Locate element connections near the bottom and unclip 2 clips. 5. Remove element from inside oven. 6. Slide element into hole. 7. Replace 2 screws inside oven with socket. 8. On back of oven, reattach metal back plate with screws. 9. Plug oven in and test. There was a noticeable smell as the element heated for the first time and got quite red but that went away shortly after. All is well and we are back in business before the holidays for $18. The only thing is, there are 3 feet that are suppose to sit flat on the bottom of the oven and the center one is raised a bit. I am not sure if that is going to affect the way it cooks yet and plan to adjust it if I can without breaking it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iMakeMusicMixes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works as expected in my GE oven.
12/17/2015

Customer review by EricK

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by EricK
by EricK

I couldn't believe they wanted to charge $50 to $80 on other sites for this item. Only issue I had was the sticker left residue on the element. I could not get it all off so had a bad burning smell while testing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EricK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Replacement Bake Element
12/20/2015

Customer review by MrsLin

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by MrsLin
by MrsLin

It was perfect fix at good price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsLin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GE oven element
10/20/2015

Customer review by James

5.0 stars 10/20/2015 by James
by James

Was exact replacement, arrived Wal-Mart in a couple of days in undamaged and new condition - the BEST part, 3 times cheaper than if I had ordered from GE direct. This part looked exactly like the old one - except old one was burnt into. Word of advice, the oven switch was in "OFF", was pulling element out, one side made contact with the metal wall BEFORE I had a chance to put my hand on the clip to pull the wire off the element, sparks flew and burnt the clip off. I turned off the breaker, went and bought a new wire clip and repaired that, hooked up the element, turned on the breaker and new element worked just fine. TURN OFF THE CIRCUIT BREAKER, one side of the 220vac WAS still hot, TURN OFF THE BREAKER - TURN OFF THE BREAKER

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
James
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't expect Walmart to even have it!
10/8/2013

Customer review by TnKidd

5.0 stars 10/8/2013 by TnKidd
by TnKidd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Surprisingly they did and delivery & pick up was so FAST. PRICED WAY CHEAPER than stores, WAY CHEAPER !!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TnKidd
Nashville, TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
11/1/2015

Customer review by Go4gooddeals

5.0 stars 11/1/2015 by Go4gooddeals
by Go4gooddeals

Same piece lower price and it works fine!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Go4gooddeals
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fast service. Good price.
4/12/2014

Customer review by OceansApart

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by OceansApart
by OceansApart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Never used Wal Mart.com before. I will now. 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OceansApart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
exact is not exact
2/5/2015

Customer review by silvercn

3.0 stars 2/5/2015 by silvercn
by silvercn

I don't want to give this a bad rating... but its not good either. (if that makes sense). You have to eyeball the part, and if it fits you save a lot of money. I got this and had to return it as it was the wrong size... so its partially my fault. but the description was not very good either. I would like to see a way to search if your oven is a match for this element. Then I would give 4-5 stars. so I guess the part is not in question.. its the way that Walmart does the selection process. But in Walmart's defense... its free shipping to store and free to return... (no hassles)... I like that.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
silvercn
Would recommend to a friend? No
It works!
9/18/2015

Customer review by Athome

5.0 stars 9/18/2015 by Athome
by Athome

Our oven is the GE 164D3871p001 and I just ordered this by how it looks. I figured that if it was wrong it was easy enough to take it in to Walmart for a refund. Happily it for just fine and works like a champ. The $16 fix instead of a new oven or a service call is very welcome!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Athome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic price. Great fit.
6/3/2015

Customer review by Murphy

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by Murphy
by Murphy

Works great, easy installation. Received earlyer than expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Murphy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect fit
9/14/2015

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 9/14/2015 by John
by John

Amazing price, quick delivery (to store) and it worked!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazed at the cost.
2/22/2015

Customer review by Mike

5.0 stars 2/22/2015 by Mike
by Mike

I got a heating element that fit exactly for 1/5 the price elsewhere. Happy with the purchase,

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Replacement for GE Stove
12/20/2014

Customer review by TootPuddle

5.0 stars 12/20/2014 by TootPuddle
by TootPuddle

I'm so glad I shopped around for this element! Not only did Wal-Mart have the best prices ever, it works perfectly fine! With the assistance of my father on the phone, I was able to install my first element and I saved over $35.00. I'm so happy and excited...thanks again Wal-Mart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TootPuddle
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome replacement for a fraction of the price
12/18/2014

Customer review by twinmami01

5.0 stars 12/18/2014 by twinmami01
by twinmami01

I was surprised to find this on Walmart.com and I am so glad I did! I couldn't believe the price and how easy it was to install! I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twinmami01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Element Replacement
4/23/2014

Customer review by kpt75

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by kpt75
by kpt75

SO GLAD THIS WORKED after I was told "it would be cheaper to just go buy a new stove..." Less than $15 here where just about every other site had it for 2 or 3 times the Walmart price (and more in some cases). I replaced it myself in less than 10 minutes, and it only took that long because the terminals didn't want to disconnect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kpt75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews