Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 stars
3
1-20 of 46 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Motor Leaves Me Dissapointed
12/19/2013

Customer review by Jay6590

2.0 stars 12/19/2013 by Jay6590
by Jay6590

First I'll start with the Cons; The motor is SOOO loud! It makes this loud clunking sound when you first turn it on to get itself moving and then once it starts swinging the motor continues to be very loud! Enough so that when the music timer shuts off, the noise from the motor wakes my son up after a couple minutes. *I'm including a video of it so that you can hear the motor.* The feet don't sit flat on the floor because the screw holes for the feet aren't directly on the bottom of the bars so the feet are turned in slightly. Nothing too drastic, it doesn't make the swing unsturdy enough to cause any worry about tipping plus babys weight seems to balance it out somewhat. PROS- Simple to assemble, about 20 mins. A little awkward when attaching the bars together, but easy non the less. I suggest having something to prop them against while you're working. The material for the seat is great, so so soft! The mobile is my favorite part and the whole reason I purchased this swing. I did a lot of research and was going to buy the Graco DuetSooth LX Swing+Rocker because the seat detached and doubled as a rocker but instead bought this because the mobile actually spins, the toys move up and down and the mirrored dome in the center. This is the ONLY reason I'm glad I made this purchase because my son absolutely LOVES it! He's 7 weeks old today and we have a lot of issues with fussiness and crying, he has to be rocked to sleep in our arms, but this swing put him right out within 10 mins. I like the 6 different swing speeds, I haven't had to put it any higher than 3 yet because it rocks pretty fast. He enjoys the music as well but I don't like that it and the mobile have a built in timer that you can't shut off. This wouldn't be such a problem if it wasn't for the loud motor because like I said before, when the music times out the sound of the loud motor wakes him up. It would be so much better if the music would continue to play until you choose to turn it off. I read other reviews and only one (for this specific swing) had a complaint about the motor so maybe I just got a bad one? I'm undecided about whether I would recommend this or not because I'm not sure if this is just a defect with my swing specifically or if they're all like this?

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jay6590
Atlanta. MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Everything I hoped for
8/13/2013

Customer review by Kindle13

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by Kindle13
by Kindle13

Putting this together was quite easy and as soon as I put baby in it she fell right to sleep. The cradle feature (side to side swing) was quite soothing too her and when she woke up I switched the swing to the front to back motion. Baby was so soothed. The material is soft and actually had me longing they made a swing like this for adults! Folding it down was actually quite easy. The top part that attaches the swing to the poles comes off and the poles fold down flat (separates into 2 pieces). We were able to fit the swing in a standard size trunk without issue. If you have a smaller trunk, though (think convertible size) you may have difficulty. It should fit in the back seat though, if that's the case. The swing portion, however, is small enough that even in a smaller trunk it should fit. The only thing I had reserve about was the stability at first. The higher rocking speed seem a bit unsturdy but I kept a close eye on baby while testing everything out and the weight of baby seemed to stabilize it. However, I'm still cautious about keeping an eye on her if I put the speed up to the max. The mobile with mirror was just fascinating to baby, as well, she loves it! She's also a fan of all the soothing music for sleepy time, the music meant to sooth while awake, and the nature sounds. All in all, this held up to my expectations and I would purchase again!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kindle13
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Totally meets its 5 star rating!!
10/30/2013

Customer review by HapGram

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by HapGram
by HapGram

I bought this swing for my Grandson. We researched different swings & this had the best rating. He is 9wks. & loves it! So does my daughter for it gives her hands free time to do what she needs to. My Grandson loves the music, mobile , the swinging motion. He also smiles & coos at himself in the mirror n the center of the mobile. Worth every penny .

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HapGram
Ventura, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Motor not working right out of box
12/9/2013

Customer review by Halcyonglow

2.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Halcyonglow
by Halcyonglow

The good: The swing is cute and has a soft comfy seat. The sounds are nice and I like that the mobile spins on it's own, which is a feature some of the other swings I looked at didn't have. The bad: The legs were not even so the swing wobbled. It's because the center pads between the feet were a little too long so the bar did not lay flat. If we were using this on carpet it would not be a problem, but we have wood floors. Even this I could have dealt with but the big problem was the motor which kept starting and stopping every few swings. In looking at other reviews this seems to be a common problem. I'm very disappointed in this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Halcyonglow
algonquin il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A perfect swing to my grandson
6/4/2014

Customer review by BIGMAN59

4.0 stars 6/4/2014 by BIGMAN59
by BIGMAN59

I am very pleased with this baby swing from Fisher-Price also owned by one from my first grandson, but mine next grandson seem to enjoy very much he keeps him very amused and entertained the love music. It plays beautiful songs. I would gladly recommend this wing to anyone with a new baby

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BIGMAN59
Idabel Ok.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it has saved me plenty of nights....
6/6/2014

Customer review by bunnie16623

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by bunnie16623
by bunnie16623

It is a great swing it was given to me as a gift and I love it. The motor does make a slight noise but im sure its normal. Husband put it together quickly it was great. It also comes with the a c adapter way better than buying batteries constantly. My baby loves it and so do I since I can sleep at night. : )

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bunnie16623
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Swing!
5/27/2014

Customer review by lmsmunchkin

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by lmsmunchkin
by lmsmunchkin

I run a home daycare and my previous swing's motor went out so I bought this swing. I researched quite a bit and I wanted one that was going to last since I use it a lot with my daycare babies. It's definitely a lifesaver in so many ways!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lmsmunchkin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I bought this for a premise...and it was perfect!
1/19/2014

Customer review by Lovie6

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by Lovie6
by Lovie6

This swing has a smooth rocking motion and is perfect for soothing a newborn!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovie6
Levelland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love this swing!
2/3/2014

Customer review by numamaof1

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by numamaof1
by numamaof1

Loving this swing! our lil one must be moving at all times! swings both side to side and front to back. she loves the mobile and the mirror ball on it. it's quiet when its moving so she will usually fall asleep in it. or she just loves the movement and is content to sit in it. so happy with this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
numamaof1
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very helpful
5/1/2014

Customer review by Workingmom123456789

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by Workingmom123456789
by Workingmom123456789

I love this swing and so foes my sone so many diffreant options and he just loves to watch the puppy mobil go around and listen to the music!! Since i have had it ive been able to get much more done and he is happy too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Workingmom123456789
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
9/19/2014

Customer review by Grandmajvh

5.0 stars 9/19/2014 by Grandmajvh
by Grandmajvh

I bought this for my 4 month old granddaughter. She sleeps well at night, but during the day she will not nap unless she is being held. The very first time I put her in the Snugapuppy Swing she was awake and she fell asleep and took a nap for 2 hours! She has been taking naps in the swing and her late morning nap lasts for about 2 hours each time. She is very content for the time she is in the swing and before she falls asleep. The swing has been a lifesaver for me (I watch her during the day while my daughter is at work.) I have only had the cradle for a week and it seems well built and functions well. It is not noisy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandmajvh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Swing is great for babies
1/2/2014

Customer review by jrdrag

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by jrdrag
by jrdrag

The swing was what I expected. It is good qualitity. Will make a baby very happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrdrag
springfield, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Baby Michael loves his swing
11/19/2013

Customer review by Shelleybellie

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by Shelleybellie
by Shelleybellie

We got this swing for our baby because it had the option to swing front to back or side to side. Our little one was born 4 weeks early and he loves to sleep in his swing. The adjustable seat position will grow with him too! It plays different music for sleepy time, chill time, and nature sounds with a volume setting! The mobile moves and has a large mirror for baby to entertain themselves (he will enjoy more when he is older) Ultimately, we our love the swing!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shelleybellie
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Snugapuppy Swing
12/11/2014

Customer review by BeckmannMom

5.0 stars 12/11/2014 by BeckmannMom
by BeckmannMom

Swing arrived in great condition. Im 8 months pregnant and put most of it together myself. I needed my husband for a few of the frame pieces. We slipped on the cover and canopy and the swing is so dreamy looking. I can't wait to see the baby in it :@)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeckmannMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great For Granddaughter
7/22/2014

Customer review by Rogue2010

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by Rogue2010
by Rogue2010

Purchased this for my granddaughter. Great buy, great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rogue2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great movement
12/19/2014

Customer review by Shernwall

5.0 stars 12/19/2014 by Shernwall
by Shernwall

Grandson loves the swing. The calibration noise isn't bad in my opinion. Was fairly easy to put together. Easy to collapse to store. I was happy with the music, volume and rotation options. In fact I bought a second one for my house (first one went to my son's house). After researching, Walmart has the best price. But I was able to buy the second one at kohls with a coupon reducing the cost equal to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shernwall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
6/11/2014

Customer review by gilgigi

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by gilgigi
by gilgigi

Is great product for my new born baby I loved she like the music and the battery is works great I'm so happy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gilgigi
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My grandchildren love it
8/5/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a good product. It was easy to assemble. In a short period of time you have it put together. My son put one together for his daughter and my daughter was able to put the one I bought her daughter together

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Greenvil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!!
7/30/2014

Customer review by Deedeebaby

5.0 stars 7/30/2014 by Deedeebaby
by Deedeebaby

Great my bAby sleeps in it daily. She prefers the cradle side to side rock I like the power cord. I bought one for my babysitter too. Great but. I'm not dissa pointed at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deedeebaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
snugapuppy review
7/14/2014

Customer review by Dropshipking

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by Dropshipking
by Dropshipking

Very popular product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dropshipking
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews