Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

59 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

59 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 stars
6
1-20 of 59 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Motor Leaves Me Dissapointed
12/19/2013

Customer review by Jay6590

2.0 stars 12/19/2013 by Jay6590
by Jay6590

First I'll start with the Cons; The motor is SOOO loud! It makes this loud clunking sound when you first turn it on to get itself moving and then once it starts swinging the motor continues to be very loud! Enough so that when the music timer shuts off, the noise from the motor wakes my son up after a couple minutes. *I'm including a video of it so that you can hear the motor.* The feet don't sit flat on the floor because the screw holes for the feet aren't directly on the bottom of the bars so the feet are turned in slightly. Nothing too drastic, it doesn't make the swing unsturdy enough to cause any worry about tipping plus babys weight seems to balance it out somewhat. PROS- Simple to assemble, about 20 mins. A little awkward when attaching the bars together, but easy non the less. I suggest having something to prop them against while you're working. The material for the seat is great, so so soft! The mobile is my favorite part and the whole reason I purchased this swing. I did a lot of research and was going to buy the Graco DuetSooth LX Swing+Rocker because the seat detached and doubled as a rocker but instead bought this because the mobile actually spins, the toys move up and down and the mirrored dome in the center. This is the ONLY reason I'm glad I made this purchase because my son absolutely LOVES it! He's 7 weeks old today and we have a lot of issues with fussiness and crying, he has to be rocked to sleep in our arms, but this swing put him right out within 10 mins. I like the 6 different swing speeds, I haven't had to put it any higher than 3 yet because it rocks pretty fast. He enjoys the music as well but I don't like that it and the mobile have a built in timer that you can't shut off. This wouldn't be such a problem if it wasn't for the loud motor because like I said before, when the music times out the sound of the loud motor wakes him up. It would be so much better if the music would continue to play until you choose to turn it off. I read other reviews and only one (for this specific swing) had a complaint about the motor so maybe I just got a bad one? I'm undecided about whether I would recommend this or not because I'm not sure if this is just a defect with my swing specifically or if they're all like this?

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jay6590
Atlanta. MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A perfect swing to my grandson
6/4/2014

Customer review by BIGMAN59

4.0 stars 6/4/2014 by BIGMAN59
by BIGMAN59
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very pleased with this baby swing from Fisher-Price also owned by one from my first grandson, but mine next grandson seem to enjoy very much he keeps him very amused and entertained the love music. It plays beautiful songs. I would gladly recommend this wing to anyone with a new baby

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BIGMAN59
Idabel Ok.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My grandchildren love it
8/5/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a good product. It was easy to assemble. In a short period of time you have it put together. My son put one together for his daughter and my daughter was able to put the one I bought her daughter together

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Greenvil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very disappointing
9/8/2015

Customer review by Firsttimedad

3.0 stars 9/8/2015 by Firsttimedad
by Firsttimedad

Let me start by saying that this was probably the best thing I could have bought for my baby. Everything about this swing was great, particularly the fact that it can plug into the wall. The swing operated very quietly, and the music's adjustable volume let's you set it to the perfect level. My daughter loved the swing, and we could not have lived without it. That being said, I can NOT recommend this swing to a friend. The swing is barely six months old, and the motor quit working today with no notice whatsoever. It worked fine all day, then suddenly, BAM! The swing is motionless. I checked the lights and it was still turned on. The mobile and music still work fine. I've read dozens of reviews from people who have all had the same problem. I understand that nothing lasts forever, but for the price of this swing, I expect it to last more than six months. My wife and I plan to have another child, and we were looking forward to being able to reuse this swing. Overall, the bad outweighs the good with this product.

Firsttimedad
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best swing
1/31/2016

Customer review by bastropmomof2

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by bastropmomof2
by bastropmomof2

Love this swing, plenty of speed choices and music with volume control. Swings both directions can also tilt the seat of swing up to sitting up angle or leave it lower.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bastropmomof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quiet and adorable
1/27/2016

Customer review by Lori

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Lori
by Lori

This cradle/swing has been a wonderful addition for our baby! He loves the gentle movement and sounds. It does take up more floor space than I originally thought but we have a large living area so it hasn't been a problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!!
1/26/2016

Customer review by Neenee

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Neenee
by Neenee

I purchased the swing for my grandbaby for my home it works like magic keeps the baby content !! I recommend this product to everyone !! It's a blessing to have , baby loves it !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Neenee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product quality and functionality
1/27/2016

Customer review by Gabo

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Gabo
by Gabo

This item works as advertised....overall, we are extremely happy with this purchase and our baby love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gabo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NO ISSUES
1/14/2016

Customer review by Megz797

4.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Megz797
by Megz797

I have used this swing for 11 wks now, since my little guy came home from the hospital, and its a god sent! He loves it. Loves the music that it has, swings at a perfect speed, and smiles/coos at the mirror and mobile. Mine is not loud at all, love that it plugs in and doesn't have to have batteries, and that the seat has 2 positions that he can sit up a little more and look around. would buy again if I needed another swing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Megz797
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this swing
12/1/2015

Customer review by bree808

2.0 stars 12/1/2015 by bree808
by bree808

I got the my little snugapuppy cradle 'n swing for my baby shower 3 months ago. My son immediately fell in love with and it would put him to sleep immediately when he was sleep and would keep him entertained allowing me to do stuff around the house. With that being said, I can NOT recommend this item. Since day one it has made a loud noise and now the motor has just quit with no warning. I have always been a huge fan of fisher price and have used their products for my nieces and nephews with no issues. Unfortunately for the price of this swing I am very disappointed that not even 4 months in the motor quit working, and we don't use the swing all the time. Definitely not reusing this swing with my next little one.

bree808
Would recommend to a friend? No
Colic
11/22/2014

Customer review by KimberlyAS

5.0 stars 11/22/2014 by KimberlyAS
by KimberlyAS

My daughter has SEVERE colic - 7 days a week up to 16 hours a day. With colic what works today, doesn't always work tomorrow, but the swing's momentum and music/sounds have helped her tremendously. She is a larger baby, 13 pounds and 24" at 6 weeks old, and does not fit well in those 'pricier' swings. I had issues initially with the swing but customer service was amazing in my hour of need and overnighted the part that needed to be replaced. It's 6 weeks later and she uses the swing up to 5 hours a day (not all at once), at the max swing and max music without any issues. She works herself up to the point where she can't relax and sleep - this helps her to sleep/nap and I gradually turn down the swing to let her wake naturally on her own. Something else to consider, is this product 'cradles' the baby which is also very important if you have a colic infant - helps with the gas, sitting up for the reflux and overall comfort (what baby doesn't like to be cradled)!

KimberlyAS
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So disappointed
12/15/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 12/15/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My 3 month old has absolutely loved this swing. He would fall asleep instantly after being put in it. I would NOT reccomend this product though. The motor was extremely loud and just quit working randomly one night when I was try to cook and needed it the most. It was great at first now I just have to throw it out. Such a shame, he really liked it.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Everything I hoped for
8/13/2013

Customer review by Kindle13

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by Kindle13
by Kindle13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Putting this together was quite easy and as soon as I put baby in it she fell right to sleep. The cradle feature (side to side swing) was quite soothing too her and when she woke up I switched the swing to the front to back motion. Baby was so soothed. The material is soft and actually had me longing they made a swing like this for adults! Folding it down was actually quite easy. The top part that attaches the swing to the poles comes off and the poles fold down flat (separates into 2 pieces). We were able to fit the swing in a standard size trunk without issue. If you have a smaller trunk, though (think convertible size) you may have difficulty. It should fit in the back seat though, if that's the case. The swing portion, however, is small enough that even in a smaller trunk it should fit. The only thing I had reserve about was the stability at first. The higher rocking speed seem a bit unsturdy but I kept a close eye on baby while testing everything out and the weight of baby seemed to stabilize it. However, I'm still cautious about keeping an eye on her if I put the speed up to the max. The mobile with mirror was just fascinating to baby, as well, she loves it! She's also a fan of all the soothing music for sleepy time, the music meant to sooth while awake, and the nature sounds. All in all, this held up to my expectations and I would purchase again!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kindle13
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Suddenly stops working!
12/15/2015

Customer review by Danielle1908

1.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Danielle1908
by Danielle1908

This swing is cute and my newborn loved it, however it suddenly stopped working after just using it for a week! It was a gift, therefore I don't have the original packaging. Annoyed!!

Danielle1908
Farmington Hills, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not happy with it
10/21/2015

Customer review by Hamr

1.0 stars 10/21/2015 by Hamr
by Hamr

I requested this swing as a gift thinking that Fisher Price would have created a swing that was not only durable but reliable. The swing is three weeks old and been used maybe at most 10 times. The first time I turned it on I noticed how loud the motor was while the swing was in use. The next thing I noticed the swing would randomly shut off after being on for less than 10 minutes. I used it today and it seemed ok until tonight when I needed it most it wouldn't turn on at all. I am deeply disappointed at Fisher Price especially after reading so many negative reviews that they could not come up with a reliable product. Instead of Fisher Price telling me I can contact them I would appreciate them contacting me since they are the ones at fault.

Hamr
Great neck ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Motor not working right out of box
12/9/2013

Customer review by Halcyonglow

2.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Halcyonglow
by Halcyonglow

The good: The swing is cute and has a soft comfy seat. The sounds are nice and I like that the mobile spins on it's own, which is a feature some of the other swings I looked at didn't have. The bad: The legs were not even so the swing wobbled. It's because the center pads between the feet were a little too long so the bar did not lay flat. If we were using this on carpet it would not be a problem, but we have wood floors. Even this I could have dealt with but the big problem was the motor which kept starting and stopping every few swings. In looking at other reviews this seems to be a common problem. I'm very disappointed in this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Halcyonglow
algonquin il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
it has saved me plenty of nights....
6/6/2014

Customer review by bunnie16623

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by bunnie16623
by bunnie16623
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is a great swing it was given to me as a gift and I love it. The motor does make a slight noise but im sure its normal. Husband put it together quickly it was great. It also comes with the a c adapter way better than buying batteries constantly. My baby loves it and so do I since I can sleep at night. : )

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bunnie16623
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great swing BUT MOTOR IS LOUD
6/3/2015

Customer review by Goodswingbadmotor

3.0 stars 6/3/2015 by Goodswingbadmotor
by Goodswingbadmotor

My son is three months old, and he loves it. The mirror is his favorite part, he will stare at it for days if I would let him. He is also a fussy baby who likes a lot of change, so the swinging from side to side and then to back and forth is perfect for him, it gives him that change he demands. The music is wonderful, it had daytime music, and then music for nighttime to put babies to sleep. I can honestly say that when he is crying, the daytime music will make him stop and the nighttime music WILL actually put him to sleep. And he is the fussiest baby I have EVER came into contact with. The only thing I do really hate is the fact that the motor on the swing is LOUD. When you first turn on the swing to make it go, its SUPER loud, and then there is a constant clicking noise while its swinging, if you turn on the rotating for the puppies on the mirror to rotate it is a constant grinding noise that it makes. I used to when my son was half asleep try and put him in the swing so that way he would stay asleep, but as soon as that swing turned on and it was extremely loud, it instantly woke him up! Other than the motor, it's a good swing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goodswingbadmotor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So loud!
10/15/2015

Customer review by Jaina

3.0 stars 10/15/2015 by Jaina
by Jaina

My daughter absolutely LOVES this swing. We have had it since day one, and it's the only thing she will take a nap in. But also, from day one, it has been SO LOUD (thank goodness she's a hard sleeper). I think she's just gotten usto the sound, but for a parent having to listen to that for an entire 2 1/2 hour nap is exhausting. I was planning to keep it for another child down the road, but that sound is unbearable, and the next one might not be a hard sleeper like my lady is now. I wish I could recommend it, as it has kept me sane most days, but the squeak is just terrible.

Jaina
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Well Worth the Cost
1/21/2015

Customer review by Rach1424

5.0 stars 1/21/2015 by Rach1424
by Rach1424

We originally purchased the Snug-a-monkey cradle n swing from Target and as soon as we got it home and my husband was assembling it, we realized it had been previously used (stains and crumbs on the pad) and was missing a toy. We contacted Target (who was not very helpful) and then contacted Fisher Price who had excellent customer service and promptly offered to send us a new swing free of charge to us. The whole process was smooth and easy. We ended up getting the Snug-a-puppy cradle n swing for our daughter and are very satisfied. This cradle n swing is the absolute hands-down best purchase we made for our baby. This is the only thing that soothes our nearly three month old infant when she gets fussy. I love that you can change the direction that the swing will go, as well as the cute mobile and different speeds and music/nature sounds. Its all very soothing to her and she loves it. This swing is great and is a must-have for whenever you need a short break to get things done around the house or even eat a meal! My husband and I joke that it's the robotic parent. What a great product, I highly recommend.

Rach1424
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews