Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 26 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
7/8/2013

Customer review by HamTV

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by HamTV
by HamTV

Amazed me with the sensitivity and quality of picture! It is excellent on an antenna or cable!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HamTV
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Television
7/30/2013

Customer review by Kay63

5.0 stars 7/30/2013 by Kay63
by Kay63

Purchased this television as it was on sale and included free shipping. It was just the right size for our bedroom, picture quality is fantastic, has all the same features as our much larger television and has a sleep button which is great.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kay63
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great 1st tv for my granddaughter
11/13/2013

Customer review by BinkstheCat

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by BinkstheCat
by BinkstheCat

The picture and sound quality are excellent. Multiple hdmi inputs a plus. Sharp 1080p LED display plus decent stereo sound make this unit an excellent overall value! Add in a 4 year warranty and it is the complete package for a small room.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BinkstheCat
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for the price
11/14/2013

Customer review by SrEngr

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by SrEngr
by SrEngr

Product is as expected. We were surprised at the quality of sound from such a small TV. We have a larger kitchen and like to view TV from our dinner table. This TV is very easy to see and hear from across the room.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SrEngr
Bismarck, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for the cost.
7/1/2013

Customer review by Peshet

4.0 stars 7/1/2013 by Peshet
by Peshet

Working fine so far. Slim design is attractive.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peshet
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WORKS GREAT AS A COMPUTER MONITOR!
8/21/2013

Customer review by millie09

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by millie09
by millie09

I purchased this TV to use as a computer monitor. It works great and I love that I can change the aspect ratio with the remote - especially when I am working with photographs.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
millie09
midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Small TV true HD 1080
11/24/2013

Customer review by Refractorrod

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Refractorrod
by Refractorrod

Just what I wanted a small 1080 TV works excellent

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Refractorrod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice TV ever bought for the price
8/4/2013

Customer review by Meme5meme

5.0 stars 8/4/2013 by Meme5meme
by Meme5meme

I love it picture is great. Sound is not as loud as it could be but adding sourround sound is the trick.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meme5meme
Burnside, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/20/2013

Customer review by 7arrows

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by 7arrows
by 7arrows

A VERY GOOD TV FOR THE MONEY.RECOMMENED

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
7arrows
baytown tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for any age...easy to set up
11/28/2013

Customer review by Kanabear

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by Kanabear
by Kanabear

I would defiantly recommend this Toshiba. The picture is very clear...sharp...great color. Perfect addition to a bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kanabear
waterloo Ia.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by Mira2010

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Mira2010
by Mira2010

Nice and lightweight. Picture quality very good. You need to hit the mute button 2x to get total mute. The close captioning shows up in the middle of the screen-minor issue-haven't checked to see if it can be moved lower. The sound from the screen's speakers is fine: no need for external speakers. It does make a noise when you turn off (almost like static), but this is mentioned in the users manual as being standard. Much better than my old huge tv.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mira2010
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great HD tv with the LED lighting .
10/26/2013

Customer review by lunger48

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by lunger48
by lunger48

I found the exact HDTV that I was looking for on Walmart.com. It had the 1080 resolution and the LED lights for great color that I knew would provide a great picture. I wasn't disappointed! Walmart's price was the lowest I could find for a TV set as good as this. I have ordered through Walmart.com before and know that the delivery and pickup at the store is always right on the money, never a problem with the product or the staff at my local Walmart. I will continue to order through Walmart.com because of the great prices at delivery options.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lunger48
Franklin,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Compatibility problem; not the TV's fault
12/6/2013

Customer review by LimaSierra

4.0 stars 12/6/2013 by LimaSierra
by LimaSierra

The Toshiba tech support reps may know their products, but they sure don't know modern TV systems. I could not get this TV to work as a "2nd" TV set, behind a satellite provider's DVR box. First Toshiba tech told me that the TV was incompatible with that configuration (not true). Satellite provider tech said it should work, but did not know what to check or change. Second Toshiba tech, didn't know what to do, but thought it was a satellite provider problem. So, since the set would not work for me, I returned it. I did see that the digital picture was EXCELLENT from a local station, using only a short piece of coax connected to the TV antenna input. Later, I discovered that the problem was that the DVR was set to "air" or "over the air" mode for the TV set, and I thought that the TV should be set to "cable" mode instead of "air" mode, since that is how the signal was arriving at the TV (over a coax cable). I did not know the two modes were so different. Using the two different modes on the DVR versus the TV, the TV could not find a single signal when it scanned the channels. One thing I did NOT appreciate about this set is that it refused to tune to a channel where it did not find a satisfactory signal. There is a manual channel setup mode, but the set scans the manually specified channel and automatically rejects it if the set is not satisfied with the signal. Also, this TV is very slow when it scans for channels, needing 1 to 2 seconds per channel versus 2 or 3 channels per second for other sets. After finding the real problem (too late), I was sorry that I had returned the set because it's picture and color were so good, and it is hard to find a 1080p small screen TV. However, as it turned out, the wife really wanted a larger screen anyhow for the 2nd TV. Well, she got her wish, and the second tech from the satellite company knew how to set up their DVR to make it work. The DVR can output a signal in either "air" mode or in "cable" mode when you are not using an hdmi or component connection to the TV; so change either the TV or the DVR to both work in the same mode. That was the solution I needed. By the way, this issue was not covered in the Toshiba setup instructions, which hardly come with the TV anymore. Now the owner's manual is out on the web only.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LimaSierra
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/2/2013

Customer review by louiseinand

4.0 stars 9/2/2013 by louiseinand
by louiseinand

The tv was sent quicker than I had expected and was so easy to install. Am very satisfied with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
louiseinand
Andover Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
12/6/2013

Customer review by Bakely

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Bakely
by Bakely

Great picture! Size was perfect for my bedroom! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bakely
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Little TV
12/3/2013

Customer review by Kurrt

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Kurrt
by Kurrt

Toshiba's LED Color Stream Video output is fantastic!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kurrt
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The perfect size for a bedroom.
12/15/2013

Customer review by lovetheisland705

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by lovetheisland705
by lovetheisland705

Do not need anything bigger and the picture is very clear. I would recommend this TV.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetheisland705
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV
12/11/2013

Customer review by Hairspring

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Hairspring
by Hairspring

Perfect TV for office or guest room. Excellent picture and sound. Extremely easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hairspring
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for price
12/14/2013

Customer review by Aimspudsmom

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Aimspudsmom
by Aimspudsmom

Good price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aimspudsmom
greenville, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy,light.valu
12/8/2013

Customer review by Azadee71

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Azadee71
by Azadee71

Excellent picture and sound quality. Multiple inputs are made easy connectivity.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Azadee71
Brooklyn, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews