Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-12 of 12 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Has taken 2 bucks in 1 wk!
11/23/2015

Customer review by Oldoaksbc

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by Oldoaksbc
by Oldoaksbc

Bought it at 8 pm shot 1st buck at 7:30 am next day! I love this deadly accurate little crossbow! Wished I could add pics for you! CUDOS TO BARNETT!!!!! Great price and will fit anyone. Get this bow for a wife and child too!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oldoaksbc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent! So far.
9/12/2015

Customer review by LavUSMC

5.0 stars 9/12/2015 by LavUSMC
by LavUSMC

I have read the reviews about the string breaking and striking you in the face. So yes this did make me skeptical about purchasing and shooting this. I had a Horton Blackhawk but while I was making sure it was still sighted in it broke. The ICAD cable ball that holds the cable in place came off the end. The cable didn't break it just pulled the cable out of the ball it was attached to leaving a nice round hole in the ball where the cable was. Of course they don't make that style anymore so I would have to melt the ball and pour it into a buck shot size mold and place the cable back into the molten metal till it cooled. Then pray it didn't come off again. So I decided to purchase the Barnett Recruit crossbow. I have to say that once I opened the box I looked at every part and checked to see if there were cracks or damage but there was none. The string looked great and I assembled the the crossbow as instructed. It was very detailed and went together without any issues. The sight was a 3 dot red or green with 6 levels for each color. Sighting the scope in was not difficult. I started at 10 yards and i sighted it in a little high for the top dot and then backed up to 20 yards. Shot just 2" high from the dead center. I backed up to 30 yards and drilled the bullseye dead center using the top sight. Backed up to 40 and shot dead center using the second dot. Then backed up to 50 yards and drilled it again with the third and lowest dot. I waited a week and checked to see if the bolt holding the bow against the stock had come loose. But it was still as tight as when I put the, together. I then went out aging to check the sight placement. Again at 30, 40, and 50 yards I drilled the bullseye using the top, then middle, and finally the bottom dot. I then looked at the structural integrity of the bow again. It was solid and had no signs of damage or cracks. The string was still just as strong in every part of the cam. I did re-wax the string and rails to make sure it was lubricated properly. Tomorrow is the first day of Georgia deer season. I feel confident that I will do well.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LavUSMC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Value.
3/7/2014

Customer review by Hunter1s1k

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by Hunter1s1k
by Hunter1s1k
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice and compact. Should be great for tree stand hunting this fall.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hunter1s1k
Northern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is very accurate anda joy to use. Should work
7/16/2014

Customer review by BrokenfootPap

5.0 stars 7/16/2014 by BrokenfootPap
by BrokenfootPap
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is very accurate anda joy to use. Should work just fine in the woods and fields of Pa.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrokenfootPap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect for beginner and expert
9/21/2014

Customer review by kc1947

5.0 stars 9/21/2014 by kc1947
by kc1947
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this bow exceeded my expectations. its compact, lite weight and accurate. perfect for stalking or tree stand hunting.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kc1947
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great crossbow
10/9/2014

Customer review by coconut195

5.0 stars 10/9/2014 by coconut195
by coconut195
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great bang for your buck

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coconut195
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
like this crossbow. really good service
10/1/2014

Customer review by truckdriverboy

5.0 stars 10/1/2014 by truckdriverboy
by truckdriverboy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

was as described. nothing less everything was included. thanks wallmart. cheers from Fresno California

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
truckdriverboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Accurate out of box
1/24/2015

Customer review by Gip2

5.0 stars 1/24/2015 by Gip2
by Gip2

Good deal crossbow. Much lighter than many. Easy to assemble. Easy to sight in scope. Great small hunting crossbow.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gip2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Recruit Crossbows
9/24/2015

Customer review by headstart101

5.0 stars 9/24/2015 by headstart101
by headstart101

Great crossbow have taken 5 deer already this season only thing bad was the quiver attachment was not in the box but they sent one to me when i called them

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
headstart101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
value for sure
10/11/2014

Customer review by bigdog32843

4.0 stars 10/11/2014 by bigdog32843
by bigdog32843

I bought this so my son could bow hunt. He's not strong enough to pull back a regular bow but since I am with him when we hunt I can pull this back and be ready for that monster buck to show. I had to buy broadheads and a sling. i bought a decocking arrow in case we don't shoot while we are hunting but walmart has one for under $7. I'd say that even with my limited knowledge and the amount of research I did of bows/crossbows that this crossbow at 300 fps is enough for the price and for killing deer. If you have the money, I'd suggest getting a better package with a better sight but this will do.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigdog32843
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Get rid of the red dot scope
1/1/2015

Customer review by outdoorsma699

3.0 stars 1/1/2015 by outdoorsma699
by outdoorsma699

Everything on the crossbow works great. But the red dot scope needs to be replaced with a reticle scope.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
outdoorsma699
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Total Piece of garbage
9/25/2014

Customer review by xbowhunter111

1.0 stars 9/25/2014 by xbowhunter111
by xbowhunter111

Purchased this 1 week before hunting season because my old Horton had a string failing so I thought I would upgrade to something newer. Very cheaply made right out of the box should have been the first sign this was garbage. Shot 13 bolts to sight in the scope at 20 yards. Moved to 30 yards and the first bolt I try to shoot and the string breaks. This is 3 days before the start of season. I know strings break, but not after 13 shots and not with the rail lubed. I killed more deer with my old Horton than I shot bolts out of this one. Will be taking back to the store for a refund. Hopefully that will not add to my anger with the product. Will invest in a better product from a better company.

Was this review helpful? (3) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xbowhunter111
Would recommend to a friend? No