Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good Value.
3/7/2014

Customer review by Hunter1s1k

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by Hunter1s1k
by Hunter1s1k

Nice and compact. Should be great for tree stand hunting this fall.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hunter1s1k
Northern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is very accurate anda joy to use. Should work
7/16/2014

Customer review by BrokenfootPap

5.0 stars 7/16/2014 by BrokenfootPap
by BrokenfootPap

It is very accurate anda joy to use. Should work just fine in the woods and fields of Pa.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrokenfootPap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great crossbow
10/9/2014

Customer review by coconut195

5.0 stars 10/9/2014 by coconut195
by coconut195

great bang for your buck

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coconut195
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect for beginner and expert
9/21/2014

Customer review by kc1947

5.0 stars 9/21/2014 by kc1947
by kc1947

this bow exceeded my expectations. its compact, lite weight and accurate. perfect for stalking or tree stand hunting.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kc1947
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
like this crossbow. really good service
10/1/2014

Customer review by truckdriverboy

5.0 stars 10/1/2014 by truckdriverboy
by truckdriverboy

was as described. nothing less everything was included. thanks wallmart. cheers from Fresno California

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
truckdriverboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
value for sure
10/11/2014

Customer review by bigdog32843

4.0 stars 10/11/2014 by bigdog32843
by bigdog32843

I bought this so my son could bow hunt. He's not strong enough to pull back a regular bow but since I am with him when we hunt I can pull this back and be ready for that monster buck to show. I had to buy broadheads and a sling. i bought a decocking arrow in case we don't shoot while we are hunting but walmart has one for under $7. I'd say that even with my limited knowledge and the amount of research I did of bows/crossbows that this crossbow at 300 fps is enough for the price and for killing deer. If you have the money, I'd suggest getting a better package with a better sight but this will do.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigdog32843
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Accurate out of box
1/24/2015

Customer review by Gip2

5.0 stars 1/24/2015 by Gip2
by Gip2

Good deal crossbow. Much lighter than many. Easy to assemble. Easy to sight in scope. Great small hunting crossbow.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gip2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Get rid of the red dot scope
1/1/2015

Customer review by outdoorsma699

3.0 stars 1/1/2015 by outdoorsma699
by outdoorsma699

Everything on the crossbow works great. But the red dot scope needs to be replaced with a reticle scope.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
outdoorsma699
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Total Piece of garbage
9/25/2014

Customer review by xbowhunter111

1.0 stars 9/25/2014 by xbowhunter111
by xbowhunter111

Purchased this 1 week before hunting season because my old Horton had a string failing so I thought I would upgrade to something newer. Very cheaply made right out of the box should have been the first sign this was garbage. Shot 13 bolts to sight in the scope at 20 yards. Moved to 30 yards and the first bolt I try to shoot and the string breaks. This is 3 days before the start of season. I know strings break, but not after 13 shots and not with the rail lubed. I killed more deer with my old Horton than I shot bolts out of this one. Will be taking back to the store for a refund. Hopefully that will not add to my anger with the product. Will invest in a better product from a better company.

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xbowhunter111
Would recommend to a friend? No