Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 221 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

221 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

221 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
131
4 stars
60
3 stars
5
2 stars
11
1 stars
14
1-20 of 131 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews
Great machine for a price
8/30/2013

Customer review by alex

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by alex
by alex

procs fast, good keyboard layout and response on press, well protected hard cover for screen, small and thin by size, does have hd video output, does have cd/dvd, battery can be replaced(not built in),excellent positioning of buttons on keyboard (other laptops started to have smaller buttons to fit the full keyboard layouts -very uncomfortable and makes me push wrong buttons - examples lenovo, hp,dell), quite fan, good sound, built in webcamera. cons: quality of video card is really not the best.... the fonts are not sharp and seems like dotted...it can be screen problem as well. video drivers are also very bad - video pixels are not sharp and overall video sometimes gets fuzzy , even for hd quality. is it hardware(intel) or screen or microsoft windows8 problem? or all of above?

alex
redmond wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Issues from the start
12/23/2013

Customer review by ginfin

2.0 stars 12/23/2013 by ginfin
by ginfin

We purchased three of these laptops for our kids for Christmas. We decided to make sure everything worked before wrapping them up. One of them had keyboard issues, where certain keys wouldn't work. We sent it in (in a box we had to pay for) to get it repaired. The other two were fine. We got the returned one back in about a week and a half. When we opened them for our family Christmas, one of the others would turn on, but had a totally black screen. Nothing would come up. After another call to the tech line, we found out that we would have to send that one back as well. So, two happy kids and one that has to wait a couple weeks to get the laptop back. I'm hoping this isn't a preview of issues in the future. They are easy to work with, but I am NOT impressed.

ginfin
Elk River, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Quality Laptop
8/23/2013

Customer review by Adam

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by Adam
by Adam

For the low price, this laptop is worth every penny. The only problem I have noticed is some of the keys on the keyboard won't work if you press them too lightly. However, this is easy enough to overlook as pressing the few problematic keys slightly harder eliminates this problem altogether. I haven't noticed any issues with volume, but there are ways to workaround this type of problem with any computer. As for Windows 8, it truly isn't as bad as you've probably read. Sure, it takes some getting used to, but if you spend a couple hours searching online you can figure out how to operate the computer easily. After a couple days, I've even found many ways in which it is more convenient.

Adam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
volume...
8/13/2013

Customer review by delta14o6

4.0 stars 8/13/2013 by delta14o6
by delta14o6

I just got this computer yesterday and I love it. I know a lot of people have issues with the new Windows 8, but so far, so good. My one and only complaint is the volume. IS. TERRIBLE.i hate listening through speakers so I plug in my headphones and I turn the volume up all the way to 100% and it's barely noticeable. I have been trying the different volume options you can use and no matter what I do, the volume still sounds as if it's at 20% volume :[ might have to take it back. This is a big deal to me because I am always watching movies/ listening to music on my computer

delta14o6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GOOOOD
3/13/2014

Customer review by jayson

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by jayson
by jayson

This Laptop is worth every penny you've paid... for it cost it works a lot more better than other more costly laptops.. responds well and fast.. and a windows 8 OS... it wasnt bad as other people say as long as you know how to search for it on the internet.. and with num keys function... its too comfortable to use.. If you want a good laptop for a cheap price... I WILL REALLY RECOMMEND THIS LAPTOP FOR YOU... As me a gamer... i havent really have a problem on this laptop... nice processor and ram and videocard for a cheap price..

jayson
philippines
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I really like it
4/3/2014

Customer review by n/a

5.0 stars 4/3/2014 by n/a
by n/a

I like the laptop however too bad it was set up with windows 8.1, if you are a computer geek it might be ok. however most of us are not.

n/a
minn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect buy.
11/22/2013

Customer review by rebbs

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by rebbs
by rebbs

I got this for my birthday. Oh my god is it amazing. Best purchase ever made.

rebbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best lap top
8/12/2013

Customer review by todds12521

5.0 stars 8/12/2013 by todds12521
by todds12521

very quick and responds well

todds12521
newburgh,in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No Complaints!
9/26/2013

Customer review by JB31

4.0 stars 9/26/2013 by JB31
by JB31

I bought this computer against my husband's better judgment. He is more of a "name brand" sort of guy, where I just wanted something cheap to get the job done -- internet, occasional online TV and video streaming, and some word processing. I was impressed by the price and reviews and optimistic that it would work just fine for what I needed. And it has. It's exceeded my expectations. I worried about the volume issues some reviews expressed, but have NOT found that to be a problem while watching TV/movies online or listening to music (then again, I don't like movie theater noise level that rattles my seat ;)). The only thing I've noticed is that it feels a little flimsier than the more expensive laptops I've owned in the past. It doesn't feel like it's going to fall apart, it just feels "looser" than I'm used to, maybe a little more fragile. Overall, I'm very happy with my purchase, and I'm glad I didn't spend $100+ more on a computer that would've done the exact same thing!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JB31
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best deal on laptop
8/25/2013

Customer review by NakUtny3iK

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by NakUtny3iK
by NakUtny3iK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got the laptop during the tax free weekend special on sale with windows 8. Wireless and all set up went easily.

Was this review helpful? (47) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NakUtny3iK
Tega Cay, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top Laptop Owned
8/25/2013

Customer review by SFOX

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by SFOX
by SFOX

My last Walmart Toshiba (4 years old) is still up and running well, outlasting 2 other top name brand laptops by years. I got this new one so my wife could do some necessary stuff on the old one. It doesn't disappoint. Runs fast and easy. No down time at all. No issues.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SFOX
CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bargain-level PC
8/30/2013

Customer review by DuluthGADad

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by DuluthGADad
by DuluthGADad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Picked this up as a homework-only PC for my son. Performance is far better than expected. Runs MS Office, and Minecraft (homework-only, ha!) without a hitch. Missing some of the bells and whistles of more expensive models, but still comes with a webcam, a generous hard drive, and capable processor. Would recommend for someone looking for a nice, inexpensive laptop.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DuluthGADad
Duluth, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/26/2013

Customer review by kebin

4.0 stars 8/26/2013 by kebin
by kebin

yeah...i bought this laptop at the great price of $248 - so it definitely will be a disposable laptop and hopefully it will last 2 - 3 years. Even if it lasts for one year that is still less than a dollar a day. And I agree the volume is not great but I will hook it up to some external speakers. In conclusion, excellent price and actually enjoying learning Windows 8 -- sometimes change is good and I am happy.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kebin
Beech Grove, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great laptop for the price.
8/25/2013

Customer review by PoppleOne

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by PoppleOne
by PoppleOne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far this laptop has met or exceeded my expectations. Do not like Windows 8 though. If I had known how much I dislike it, I would have tried to find this laptop in Windows 7.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PoppleOne
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELENT SPECIAL $248 + TAX
8/26/2013

Customer review by Cinmir19

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by Cinmir19
by Cinmir19

this met my expectations, i was looking for entertainment, videos, music, basic needs, netflix connect to TV, great, I do not know how someone might say it's horrible...the best HDMI port! I got it for only $248 in the back to school weekend, great purchase! Windows 8 ,I am learnign how to use it, it's like to use a tablet or smartphone or simple use the desktop.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cinmir19
El paso Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Laptop
8/24/2013

Customer review by wittsend1

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by wittsend1
by wittsend1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this laptop. I wish I had bought another one while the price was so good. Now my grandaughter needs one and I can't find one I can afford like this one. HEY, WALMART.....How about getting some more for the same price. I really think the TOSHIBA is the best.

Was this review helpful? (30) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wittsend1
Prosperity, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great laptop for the price
8/23/2013

Customer review by zluser

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by zluser
by zluser
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this laptop...I can't believe the value. It should be more expensive.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zluser
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Laptop, Windows 8 is kind of annoying.
9/14/2013

Customer review by professionalrussian

4.0 stars 9/14/2013 by professionalrussian
by professionalrussian
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this laptop, it works great. I got it for my first semester at college and so far it has not let me down. My only setback is that Windows 8 is a bit confusing and hard to get used to at first. Once you play around for a bit you will get the hang of it. Everything else about the laptop works nicely.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
professionalrussian
De Pere, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT LAPTOP FOR COLLEGE STUDENT
9/11/2013

Customer review by Knowledge101

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by Knowledge101
by Knowledge101
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a full time college student and the computer is WONDERFUL! Beyond what I expect. The price was in my budget. Its light-weight, easy to work , and the keypad is so easy to use. I am very glad I made this purchase when I did !

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Knowledge101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Computer=Good Windows 8=NOT SO GOOD!
8/30/2013

Customer review by HighSpeedThrillCoaster

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by HighSpeedThrillCoaster
by HighSpeedThrillCoaster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a GREAT buy for under $250. I was very disappointed with Windows 8. I cussed at Windows 8 for over a week and finally gave up and installed Ubuntu. The only hitch with Ubuntu was the wireless card. I could not find a driver that works with it, so I added a cheap USB dongle from ebay and was up and running in no time. This machine runs great on Ubuntu and I highly recommend it to anyone that needs a cheap laptop. Just trash Windows 8 and install Ubuntu and you are good to go!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HighSpeedThrillCoaster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews