Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 220 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

220 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

220 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
130
4 stars
60
3 stars
5
2 stars
11
1 stars
14
1-20 of 130 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 130 total reviews
1-20 of 130 reviews
best deal on laptop
8/25/2013

Customer review by NakUtny3iK

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by NakUtny3iK
by NakUtny3iK

I got the laptop during the tax free weekend special on sale with windows 8. Wireless and all set up went easily.

Was this review helpful? (46) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NakUtny3iK
Tega Cay, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top Laptop Owned
8/25/2013

Customer review by SFOX

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by SFOX
by SFOX

My last Walmart Toshiba (4 years old) is still up and running well, outlasting 2 other top name brand laptops by years. I got this new one so my wife could do some necessary stuff on the old one. It doesn't disappoint. Runs fast and easy. No down time at all. No issues.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SFOX
CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great laptop for the price.
8/25/2013

Customer review by PoppleOne

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by PoppleOne
by PoppleOne

So far this laptop has met or exceeded my expectations. Do not like Windows 8 though. If I had known how much I dislike it, I would have tried to find this laptop in Windows 7.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoppleOne
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELENT SPECIAL $248 + TAX
8/26/2013

Customer review by Cinmir19

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by Cinmir19
by Cinmir19

this met my expectations, i was looking for entertainment, videos, music, basic needs, netflix connect to TV, great, I do not know how someone might say it's horrible...the best HDMI port! I got it for only $248 in the back to school weekend, great purchase! Windows 8 ,I am learnign how to use it, it's like to use a tablet or smartphone or simple use the desktop.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cinmir19
El paso Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Laptop
8/24/2013

Customer review by wittsend1

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by wittsend1
by wittsend1

Love this laptop. I wish I had bought another one while the price was so good. Now my grandaughter needs one and I can't find one I can afford like this one. HEY, WALMART.....How about getting some more for the same price. I really think the TOSHIBA is the best.

Was this review helpful? (30) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wittsend1
Prosperity, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great laptop for the price
8/23/2013

Customer review by zluser

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by zluser
by zluser

I love this laptop...I can't believe the value. It should be more expensive.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zluser
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/26/2013

Customer review by kebin

4.0 stars 8/26/2013 by kebin
by kebin

yeah...i bought this laptop at the great price of $248 - so it definitely will be a disposable laptop and hopefully it will last 2 - 3 years. Even if it lasts for one year that is still less than a dollar a day. And I agree the volume is not great but I will hook it up to some external speakers. In conclusion, excellent price and actually enjoying learning Windows 8 -- sometimes change is good and I am happy.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kebin
Beech Grove, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bargain-level PC
8/30/2013

Customer review by DuluthGADad

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by DuluthGADad
by DuluthGADad

Picked this up as a homework-only PC for my son. Performance is far better than expected. Runs MS Office, and Minecraft (homework-only, ha!) without a hitch. Missing some of the bells and whistles of more expensive models, but still comes with a webcam, a generous hard drive, and capable processor. Would recommend for someone looking for a nice, inexpensive laptop.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DuluthGADad
Duluth, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT LAPTOP FOR COLLEGE STUDENT
9/11/2013

Customer review by Knowledge101

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by Knowledge101
by Knowledge101

I am a full time college student and the computer is WONDERFUL! Beyond what I expect. The price was in my budget. Its light-weight, easy to work , and the keypad is so easy to use. I am very glad I made this purchase when I did !

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Knowledge101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Complaints!
9/26/2013

Customer review by JB31

4.0 stars 9/26/2013 by JB31
by JB31

I bought this computer against my husband's better judgment. He is more of a "name brand" sort of guy, where I just wanted something cheap to get the job done -- internet, occasional online TV and video streaming, and some word processing. I was impressed by the price and reviews and optimistic that it would work just fine for what I needed. And it has. It's exceeded my expectations. I worried about the volume issues some reviews expressed, but have NOT found that to be a problem while watching TV/movies online or listening to music (then again, I don't like movie theater noise level that rattles my seat ;)). The only thing I've noticed is that it feels a little flimsier than the more expensive laptops I've owned in the past. It doesn't feel like it's going to fall apart, it just feels "looser" than I'm used to, maybe a little more fragile. Overall, I'm very happy with my purchase, and I'm glad I didn't spend $100+ more on a computer that would've done the exact same thing!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JB31
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Laptop, Windows 8 is kind of annoying.
9/14/2013

Customer review by professionalrussian

4.0 stars 9/14/2013 by professionalrussian
by professionalrussian

I love this laptop, it works great. I got it for my first semester at college and so far it has not let me down. My only setback is that Windows 8 is a bit confusing and hard to get used to at first. Once you play around for a bit you will get the hang of it. Everything else about the laptop works nicely.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
professionalrussian
De Pere, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed, but not a total loss
9/10/2013

Customer review by JPStewart

2.0 stars 9/10/2013 by JPStewart
by JPStewart

The day I opened the box, I noticed that this laptop is made of cheap materials that could easily break if you drop it more than an inch or so. Good thing I got the Drop, Spills, and Cracked Screens warranty with this! The sound quality is also cheap, and I would not recommend trying to listen to music on this laptop, especially not with your headphones! The volume is also a hit-and-miss. Sometimes the volume is good and you can hear whatever you're playing on this, while other times it is barely discernible no matter how high you crank the volume. The webcam is also quite grainy; I would not recommend it for vlogging. Should be good for Skype though, as long as there are no lights/windows behind you. The mouse also seems to be having some issues. On the plus side, this computer is fast and should be good for things like schoolwork and other non-audio related stuff. Easy to set things up once you get used to Windows 8. I would recommend this for a new student who needs a starting laptop that is reliable. Overall, I would not recommend this laptop to anyone who is an avid music player or movie watcher. The volume and sound quality are just not conducive to that. But if you are a student who needs a laptop that is reliable enough for schoolwork and casual web surfing, and possibly a few games, I would recommend this laptop. Make sure to get the Drops, Spills, and Cracked Screens warranty when you buy this! It's only an extra $28, and I am relatively sure that anyone who buys this laptop will need to utilize that warranty eventually.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JPStewart
Blaine, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to set up and navigate
8/21/2013

Customer review by rindel

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by rindel
by rindel

starting new business.....great deal

Was this review helpful? (12) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rindel
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
does the job
8/30/2013

Customer review by arlavender

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by arlavender
by arlavender

I bought this because I didn't want to share my laptop with my grandson. Much of his homework is online and I am on my laptop when he is doing homework. It works great for our purposes. In fact it has the same features that mine does except for windows 8. I have windows 7. It has taken me time to get accustomed to the new set up. He took to it right away.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arlavender
greenwood ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Computer=Good Windows 8=NOT SO GOOD!
8/30/2013

Customer review by HighSpeedThrillCoaster

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by HighSpeedThrillCoaster
by HighSpeedThrillCoaster

This is a GREAT buy for under $250. I was very disappointed with Windows 8. I cussed at Windows 8 for over a week and finally gave up and installed Ubuntu. The only hitch with Ubuntu was the wireless card. I could not find a driver that works with it, so I added a cheap USB dongle from ebay and was up and running in no time. This machine runs great on Ubuntu and I highly recommend it to anyone that needs a cheap laptop. Just trash Windows 8 and install Ubuntu and you are good to go!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HighSpeedThrillCoaster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for school or work!
9/4/2013

Customer review by NYRangersFan

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by NYRangersFan
by NYRangersFan

Needed a new laptop for my high schooler and was planning to spend $100 more than I paid for this laptop. I am very pleased with the sturdiness of the unit, the large display, and overall versatility. He likes the Windows 8 OS and many apps that are included. Using Microsoft SkyDrive has also helped to eliminate/minimize additional costs usually required for common office programs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYRangersFan
Eldersburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Toshiba C55-A5220 Laptop PC
9/3/2013

Customer review by PT0001

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by PT0001
by PT0001

So far this Toshiba C55-A5220 Laptop PC is working fine for the three weeks I owned it. I am satisfied with the 15.6" screen, nice crisp display. I’m thinking about expanding to the DDR3 SDRAM system memory 16GB to see what it can do. Windows 8 recognized my mouse and printer without having me to install the software. The Intel Celeron 1037U Processor is fast enough for what I do, no complaints. The Windows 8 Operating System takes some time to understand from using the OS vista and XP I’m used to. Support from Microsoft Windows 8 is scattered on Microsoft’s website but this is not unusual. Surprisingly the 2.0 USB ports are fast, being a newer model it should have came with 3.0 ports although I cannot plug in two of my older thumb drives side by side I had to switch out the mouse USB to the other side of the laptop, no biggie. $298.00 plus tax, no shipping charge fit the bill. I was shocked at the home delivery; it was delivered to my home in two days. I purchased the 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Laptops for $28.00, (which you should register it right away) for the just in case, I’ll see how that goes. I like that McAfee Anti-virus Protection was included free for 1-year, the Norton Internet Security 30-day trial subscription is too short time period for me. The McAfee Anti-virus Protection and the Norton Internet Security 30-day trial subscription (which is now September 3, 2013, advertising for $39.99 for one year) is not dogging the laptop speed down. From shopping around looking for a good processer and fairly size hard drive and some built in perks, Wal-Mart has a good deal on this Toshiba C55-A5220 Laptop PC. I read that it’s a disposable laptop, some had there’s for four years; we will see how it goes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PT0001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great price, nice features
8/30/2013

Customer review by brickie1967

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by brickie1967
by brickie1967

Windows 8 was not that difficult to use. Just a couple of different key strokes to learn and I was off and running. I went to U tube and watched a video about Windows 8 which made it easy. I also bought a Windows 8 mouse with the home built into it. Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brickie1967
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
terrible Video card drivers? video is awfull
9/4/2013

Customer review by alex8888

2.0 stars 9/4/2013 by alex8888
by alex8888

procs: excellent performance, keyboard layout -full keyaboard, hdmi output, buildin web camera, usb3 port, solid built, compact size, bright screen, battery life - almost 4 hours!!! cons: 1.the video is awfull - slow pixels (takes visible seconds to get it in focus), pixels are not sharp - i can compare the video to video played on my 2005 HTC phone with 2.0 mg camera. i tried to calibrate the screen, check for latest video drivers and etc... i'm very sawwy user...but nothing helped... high quality video or bad quality video - does look the same - just awfull. what do we need HDMI output for such terrible video play????? it is intel(R) 2 gb video card.....supposed to be good... allow me to assume that drivers for win 8 for this card do have certain way to be completed...i guess... 2. WINDOWS 8 - not well tested by Microsoft. windows 8 is really bugfull and overloaded with options how to get smth done...mixture of windows 7 and awfull win8 design... after 2 days of use i had to restart at least 7 times as i was loosing either cursor(just dissappeared (even after installing drivers for touchpad TWICE - i lost my patience with restoring the cursor back)... or just windows was handing ....for 2-4 minutes...with no response to keyboard or mouse... i have not installed any program yet....definitely some windows service or software service that is install from manufacturer was 'handing'.... is not it funny that toshiba is charging for downgrade to win 7 ???? does that say a lot about the quality of win 8? i've returned the machine and won't be suggesting anybody to waste money on it even it was much cheaper than other toshiba models. I'd like to say that Toshiba is and will be my choice in mid range laptops.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alex8888
redmond
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for the price
8/28/2013

Customer review by bluemune

4.0 stars 8/28/2013 by bluemune
by bluemune

It is a serviceable model. Nothing fancy but one that will get the job done. Great for school. Windows 8 is so-so and takes a bit of getting used to.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluemune
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 130 total reviews
1-20 of 130 reviews