Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 203 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

203 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

203 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
110
4 stars
56
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 stars
20
1-20 of 183 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 183 total reviews
1-20 of 183 reviews
great laptop easy to use!
11/29/2013

Customer review by glive

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by glive
by glive
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This laptop is a great value! for the features that it has you're getting a good bargain I highly recommend this laptop toshiba is one of the best laptops that I've had

Was this review helpful? (53) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glive
long beach ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
How much fun is this!!
11/17/2013

Customer review by Lynneethepooh

5.0 stars 11/17/2013 by Lynneethepooh
by Lynneethepooh

I love this computer. The windows 8 touch screen is amazing. My favorite thing is the Photo tile. All of my photos (including the ones sent to me on my smart phone) and taken by my phone camera magically appear on my computer. (Sync the two devices) I don't know if you know this, but when you click on the photo tile and your files come up, there's an arrow just to the left and if you click or touch that, your computer puts up a collage of all of your pictures that change constantly. What a neat way to relive the times of your life. I also took pictures of old pictures from years ago that weren't digital by using my camera on my phone to take a picture of the picture, and now I've saved them on both my phone and on my computer. So much fun! Now for the sad thing but I'm telling you this for your information; if you update to 8.1, you lose the picture collage. I was so upset that I uninstalled windows 8.1 by refreshing my computer and going back to 8.

Was this review helpful? (61) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lynneethepooh
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!
9/2/2013

Customer review by 2happynow

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by 2happynow
by 2happynow

Great computer, purchased a second one for my husband after using mine for a week. Great price for the computer. Touch screen is a plus, keys are large, the screen is a good size. Also for those finding win8 to be difficult, you can down load the classicshell app or the Pokki to place a start menu on the desktop.

Was this review helpful? (92) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2happynow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!
1/13/2014

Customer review by Petenanna

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by Petenanna
by Petenanna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the refurbished version of this laptop which came without a manual, making adjusting to the new Windows 8 software a little awkward, even with 25+ years in the computer industry (this is my first touch screen.) At 82 years old, this is still a pretty user friendly computer, the features are great, and while it is just a tad bit heavy, the case that came with bundle makes it very nice for carrying and traveling with it. Quick shipping, good packaging... would not have known it was refurbished if I hadn't selected that option myself. Thank you Toshiba, Windows, and Walmart for teaming up on this great deal!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Petenanna
Florahome, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought this Window 8 for our college student.
9/17/2013

Customer review by DrPiper

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by DrPiper
by DrPiper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A Windows 8 is required for a college computer course, so I bought this Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" Touchscreen C55t-A5222 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1005M Processor and Windows 8 Operating System, and it is just what we expected. The touch screen is a real plus.

Was this review helpful? (57) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrPiper
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/9/2013

Customer review by CDubSr

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by CDubSr
by CDubSr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very nice machine. I was apprehensive about buying a Windows 8 PC, as Microsoft usually doesn't work out the bugs right away. I was pleasantly surprised. It responds quickly, and is compatible with every program I'm accustomed to using.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CDubSr
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great computer except for one thing
11/29/2013

Customer review by tkazee

3.0 stars 11/29/2013 by tkazee
by tkazee

I bought two of these computers one for me and one for my college bound daughter. Everything works great except for one thing which comes to find out is common for this computer. Battery will not completely charge up. no matter how long you have it on the battery, it only charges up to 75%. Tried everything that the Toshiba help desk recommended (uninstall driver and reinstall) they finally recommended just taking it back and exchanging it for another...I will be doing that today, hopefully it works, if not i will be exchanging both computers out for different brands.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tkazee
columbus ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great Touch Screen Value
11/14/2013

Customer review by MikeMinn

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by MikeMinn
by MikeMinn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this laptop for my son in high school and was surprised by the speed and ease of the new Windows 8 with the touch screen. The laptop booted up right out of the box and was easy to set up with step by step instructions. This lap top does not come with any office / word software..so you will need to think about either buying software or downloading free software. I would not buy a laptop with Windows 8 without touch screen. It was so easy to use. We were on the web and using the laptop in less than 20 min. This is our 2nd Toshiba and would not buy any other brand. Very Happy with Toshiba again.

Was this review helpful? (43) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeMinn
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Laptop
8/19/2013

Customer review by Txjetmech

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by Txjetmech
by Txjetmech

This is a very nice laptop and it is easier to learn than the people on You Tube say. I have reset it a couple times but now I have learned it enough to move all my info from my laptop to it. I also ordered another 4 gig ram chip from Toshiba to speed it up a little. 399 makes it a steal and 39 dollars for a 2 year service agreement plus a 50 dollar gift card. I thought it was Christmas in August

Was this review helpful? (51) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Txjetmech
Burkburnett, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Touch Screen is a great feature
9/21/2013

Customer review by Coastalconsumer

4.0 stars 9/21/2013 by Coastalconsumer
by Coastalconsumer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After reading reviews on this computer I decided to give it a try. I have been using Toshiba for a few years. The only thing that I have come across that isn't up to my standards is the amount of pressure required for the keyboard. This is not a light touch. Other than that it seems to work and perform nicely for what I need.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coastalconsumer
Panama City,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Took two of these computers back within 3 days.
2/19/2014

Customer review by A No-Go

1.0 stars 2/19/2014 by A No-Go
by A No-Go

My best friend and I are in college, and this was the second laptop within 4 years that we have purchased at the same time with the same brand. Within the first three days of my friend purchasing her laptop, the usb burned out after she tried to charge a device through one of the ports. Immediately when I got my laptop home, I noticed that I could not get the purple tutorial bar showing how to use the touch screen to move or go away. This took up the whole screen, so I couldn't navigate anywhere on my computer to try and resolve the issue myself. Needless to say, we both purchased two of the same laptops very similar to this Toshiba, elsewhere with a more reputable company. We both really liked the supposed features that came with this laptop, but we were very disappointed with the various problems associated with this particular laptop. The hassle of returning the product, the continued hunt, and late homework assignments proves this laptop is a lemon. THUMBS DOWN!

A No-Go
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
awesome touchscreen, underwhelming windows 8
7/18/2013

Customer review by kjclaes

5.0 stars 7/18/2013 by kjclaes
by kjclaes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very nice laptop, touchscreen is a plus. apps for a laptop (win 8) are almost always les expansive than a program ,( but cheaper). Getting used to win 8 at least, wouldn't have without touchscreen.

Was this review helpful? (139) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kjclaes
bay city, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Touch Screen Laptop
8/25/2013

Customer review by 104887

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by 104887
by 104887
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 1st Touch Screen anything, and I'm so glad I decided to buy it. Getting used to windows 8 was easier than I thought it might be, and accessing the aps, etc. is a breeze. I couldn't be happier with my purchase and would highly recommend this laptop to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (40) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
104887
Lake Charles, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Laptop for my high schooler
8/21/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/21/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far so good with this laptop. Bought for my son who is entering high school. Was more than I was planning to pay due to touch screen but he chipped in so could get feature to use with Windows 8 OS. He seems to be happy with it. This is third Toshiba laptop we have gotten in family and they have all seemed to hold up OK.

Was this review helpful? (39) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Apex, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did not last two months
1/28/2014

Customer review by CG05

1.0 stars 1/28/2014 by CG05
by CG05

Purshased a Satellite C55 the end of November 2013 screen died for no apparent reason the first week of January 2014. Toshiba will not honor warranty. Based on my discussions with Toshiba I learned that they consider any problems with LCD screens as "damage" not covered by the warranty. I recommend you do not waste you hard earned money on this computer.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CG05
Newport News, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great product for the price
8/30/2013

Customer review by jakabil

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by jakabil
by jakabil
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good graphics. Easy touchscreen.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jakabil
Wellington, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it could have been great
12/3/2013

Customer review by Charlee11

2.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Charlee11
by Charlee11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The picture, sound, speed and keyboard were excellent. The construction flimsy. The problem...the charger cord stopped working in the first seven days. The computer would only run on when plugged in

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charlee11
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/21/2013

Customer review by Zyli

1.0 stars 9/21/2013 by Zyli
by Zyli

I was very excited about my computer. It worked fine for about 2 days on the third day it stopped updating and downloading apps. I called support and they told me to take it back to factory settings and when I did that it worked ok. Four days later I have the same problem. I called support and they want me to pay for a premium subscription before they will help me. I told them I have not had the computer but 10 days and I was not going to pay for them to help me fix something that should be working. I am returning the computer.

Was this review helpful? (37) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zyli
Windsor
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
9/15/2013

Customer review by DannyRob

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by DannyRob
by DannyRob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this pc. It is amazingly cool

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DannyRob
St. Mary, Jamaica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT ENTRY LEVEL TOUCH SCREEN!
9/9/2013

Customer review by SoBigSoBright

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by SoBigSoBright
by SoBigSoBright

I purchased this product for my daughter, she's in her first year of middle school. Most our her assignments are online. This computer is fast, efficient, and looks great with it's sleek black design. Way to go Toshiba!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoBigSoBright
Naples, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 183 total reviews
1-20 of 183 reviews