Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 203 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

203 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

203 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
110
4 stars
56
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 stars
20
1-20 of 183 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 183 total reviews
1-20 of 183 reviews
Love it!!
9/2/2013

Customer review by 2happynow

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by 2happynow
by 2happynow

Great computer, purchased a second one for my husband after using mine for a week. Great price for the computer. Touch screen is a plus, keys are large, the screen is a good size. Also for those finding win8 to be difficult, you can down load the classicshell app or the Pokki to place a start menu on the desktop.

Was this review helpful? (92) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2happynow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome touchscreen, underwhelming windows 8
7/18/2013

Customer review by kjclaes

5.0 stars 7/18/2013 by kjclaes
by kjclaes

very nice laptop, touchscreen is a plus. apps for a laptop (win 8) are almost always les expansive than a program ,( but cheaper). Getting used to win 8 at least, wouldn't have without touchscreen.

Was this review helpful? (139) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kjclaes
bay city, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought this Window 8 for our college student.
9/17/2013

Customer review by DrPiper

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by DrPiper
by DrPiper

A Windows 8 is required for a college computer course, so I bought this Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" Touchscreen C55t-A5222 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1005M Processor and Windows 8 Operating System, and it is just what we expected. The touch screen is a real plus.

Was this review helpful? (57) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrPiper
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
How much fun is this!!
11/17/2013

Customer review by Lynneethepooh

5.0 stars 11/17/2013 by Lynneethepooh
by Lynneethepooh

I love this computer. The windows 8 touch screen is amazing. My favorite thing is the Photo tile. All of my photos (including the ones sent to me on my smart phone) and taken by my phone camera magically appear on my computer. (Sync the two devices) I don't know if you know this, but when you click on the photo tile and your files come up, there's an arrow just to the left and if you click or touch that, your computer puts up a collage of all of your pictures that change constantly. What a neat way to relive the times of your life. I also took pictures of old pictures from years ago that weren't digital by using my camera on my phone to take a picture of the picture, and now I've saved them on both my phone and on my computer. So much fun! Now for the sad thing but I'm telling you this for your information; if you update to 8.1, you lose the picture collage. I was so upset that I uninstalled windows 8.1 by refreshing my computer and going back to 8.

Was this review helpful? (61) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lynneethepooh
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Laptop
8/19/2013

Customer review by Txjetmech

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by Txjetmech
by Txjetmech

This is a very nice laptop and it is easier to learn than the people on You Tube say. I have reset it a couple times but now I have learned it enough to move all my info from my laptop to it. I also ordered another 4 gig ram chip from Toshiba to speed it up a little. 399 makes it a steal and 39 dollars for a 2 year service agreement plus a 50 dollar gift card. I thought it was Christmas in August

Was this review helpful? (51) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Txjetmech
Burkburnett, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Touch Screen Laptop
8/25/2013

Customer review by 104887

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by 104887
by 104887

My 1st Touch Screen anything, and I'm so glad I decided to buy it. Getting used to windows 8 was easier than I thought it might be, and accessing the aps, etc. is a breeze. I couldn't be happier with my purchase and would highly recommend this laptop to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (40) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
104887
Lake Charles, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Touch Screen Value
11/14/2013

Customer review by MikeMinn

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by MikeMinn
by MikeMinn

Purchased this laptop for my son in high school and was surprised by the speed and ease of the new Windows 8 with the touch screen. The laptop booted up right out of the box and was easy to set up with step by step instructions. This lap top does not come with any office / word software..so you will need to think about either buying software or downloading free software. I would not buy a laptop with Windows 8 without touch screen. It was so easy to use. We were on the web and using the laptop in less than 20 min. This is our 2nd Toshiba and would not buy any other brand. Very Happy with Toshiba again.

Was this review helpful? (43) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikeMinn
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Laptop for my high schooler
8/21/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/21/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

So far so good with this laptop. Bought for my son who is entering high school. Was more than I was planning to pay due to touch screen but he chipped in so could get feature to use with Windows 8 OS. He seems to be happy with it. This is third Toshiba laptop we have gotten in family and they have all seemed to hold up OK.

Was this review helpful? (39) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Apex, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Touch Screen is a great feature
9/21/2013

Customer review by Coastalconsumer

4.0 stars 9/21/2013 by Coastalconsumer
by Coastalconsumer

After reading reviews on this computer I decided to give it a try. I have been using Toshiba for a few years. The only thing that I have come across that isn't up to my standards is the amount of pressure required for the keyboard. This is not a light touch. Other than that it seems to work and perform nicely for what I need.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coastalconsumer
Panama City,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/9/2013

Customer review by CDubSr

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by CDubSr
by CDubSr

This is a very nice machine. I was apprehensive about buying a Windows 8 PC, as Microsoft usually doesn't work out the bugs right away. I was pleasantly surprised. It responds quickly, and is compatible with every program I'm accustomed to using.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CDubSr
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great laptop easy to use!
11/29/2013

Customer review by glive

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by glive
by glive

This laptop is a great value! for the features that it has you're getting a good bargain I highly recommend this laptop toshiba is one of the best laptops that I've had

Was this review helpful? (53) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
glive
long beach ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/21/2013

Customer review by Zyli

1.0 stars 9/21/2013 by Zyli
by Zyli

I was very excited about my computer. It worked fine for about 2 days on the third day it stopped updating and downloading apps. I called support and they told me to take it back to factory settings and when I did that it worked ok. Four days later I have the same problem. I called support and they want me to pay for a premium subscription before they will help me. I told them I have not had the computer but 10 days and I was not going to pay for them to help me fix something that should be working. I am returning the computer.

Was this review helpful? (37) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zyli
Windsor
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Did not last two months
1/28/2014

Customer review by CG05

1.0 stars 1/28/2014 by CG05
by CG05

Purshased a Satellite C55 the end of November 2013 screen died for no apparent reason the first week of January 2014. Toshiba will not honor warranty. Based on my discussions with Toshiba I learned that they consider any problems with LCD screens as "damage" not covered by the warranty. I recommend you do not waste you hard earned money on this computer.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CG05
Newport News, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great product for the price
8/30/2013

Customer review by jakabil

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by jakabil
by jakabil

Good graphics. Easy touchscreen.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jakabil
Wellington, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy!
1/13/2014

Customer review by Petenanna

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by Petenanna
by Petenanna

I bought the refurbished version of this laptop which came without a manual, making adjusting to the new Windows 8 software a little awkward, even with 25+ years in the computer industry (this is my first touch screen.) At 82 years old, this is still a pretty user friendly computer, the features are great, and while it is just a tad bit heavy, the case that came with bundle makes it very nice for carrying and traveling with it. Quick shipping, good packaging... would not have known it was refurbished if I hadn't selected that option myself. Thank you Toshiba, Windows, and Walmart for teaming up on this great deal!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Petenanna
Florahome, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it could have been great
12/3/2013

Customer review by Charlee11

2.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Charlee11
by Charlee11

The picture, sound, speed and keyboard were excellent. The construction flimsy. The problem...the charger cord stopped working in the first seven days. The computer would only run on when plugged in

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Charlee11
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great computer except for one thing
11/29/2013

Customer review by tkazee

3.0 stars 11/29/2013 by tkazee
by tkazee

I bought two of these computers one for me and one for my college bound daughter. Everything works great except for one thing which comes to find out is common for this computer. Battery will not completely charge up. no matter how long you have it on the battery, it only charges up to 75%. Tried everything that the Toshiba help desk recommended (uninstall driver and reinstall) they finally recommended just taking it back and exchanging it for another...I will be doing that today, hopefully it works, if not i will be exchanging both computers out for different brands.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tkazee
columbus ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great price, good features, tricky keyboard
8/29/2013

Customer review by ComputerGuy81

4.0 stars 8/29/2013 by ComputerGuy81
by ComputerGuy81

Overall, this laptop is what I expected for the price I paid. My only issue is they physical keyboard can't always keep up with me (and I'm not an extremely fast typist). It leaves letters out unless I go very slowly. Windows 8 is horrific, but in "Desktop" mode, it is certainly tolerable. I'm reasonably happy with the overall package

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ComputerGuy81
Red Wing, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Battery never charged
11/7/2013

Customer review by Itemreturned

1.0 stars 11/7/2013 by Itemreturned
by Itemreturned

I was unconfortable with the 8.1 windows update , the battery never charged and i had to return this laptop. I use to have a good experience with toshiba before but not this time.w

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Itemreturned
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
battery doa
10/11/2013

Customer review by brandicat3

1.0 stars 10/11/2013 by brandicat3
by brandicat3

I purchased this computer and could only use it when it was plugged into a power source because the battery was DOA so I returned it to the store purchased another one maybe it is just the ones at the Ruckersville store here in va im not sure but i highly doubt it and same problem don't let the price fool you a laptop is no good if you can't unplug it from the power source

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brandicat3
ruckersville va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 183 total reviews
1-20 of 183 reviews