Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 113 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

113 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

113 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
26
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 stars
8
1-20 of 112 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews
Ok for the money.
1/14/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/14/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

To be perfectly honest, we are a do-it-yourself couple that is in the process of remodeling our entire home with a beach theme so we're doing a lot of re-purposing. These crates were actually ordered so that we could turn them into night stands for our bedroom. They're a little more light weight, a lot less sturdy, and not quite as large as we were expecting. Needless to say, I was a bit disappointed when they were delivered to my house. We modified our plans a little bit to make it work and we're actually quite happy with the results now. Just be aware that the actual product, while good for the money you are paying, is a bit light weight and not the sturdiest things out there. We had considered using these same crates to make a coffee table and end tables in the living room. Unfortunately, these are not quite as sturdy as we would need in a public room so we'll be looking at other options.

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Waldron, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wrong dimensions!
8/24/2013

Customer review by Mainmoscow

2.0 stars 8/24/2013 by Mainmoscow
by Mainmoscow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this to use as a decorative pillow and throw storage. But when it arrived it was 2+ inches smaller than the listed H-L-W in the item description. Way too small for what I was trying to use it for. Plus the dark/black stain came off on anything it touched. It "looked" cute but it was a huge mess and disappointment. Not to mention it doesn't ship free to home or site to store so I was out the shipping cost when I returned it to the store...err!!

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mainmoscow
Dickinson ND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice for the price
9/6/2014

Customer review by YesICanMakeThat

4.0 stars 9/6/2014 by YesICanMakeThat
by YesICanMakeThat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got 2 of these and am happy with the purchase. The dimensions listed are accurate and they seem sturdy enough for what I'm using them for, which is to store file folders in my home office space. The bottom panel is also wood which adds to durability. My only complaint is that the wood is stained much darker than the picture shows, the 2 I got matched perfectly but the stained slats are very close to black, like an espresso color, almost as dark as the black metal corner supports you see in the picture. The nailheads you see on those appear to be brass, and the wooden box itself is stapled together. The overall appearance is a nice rustic look, just wish they weren't so dark. Site to store shipping was fast and each was packed in a separate box and arrived in perfect condition.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YesICanMakeThat
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decorative and Utilitarian
5/16/2014

Customer review by DontBugMeForANickname

4.0 stars 5/16/2014 by DontBugMeForANickname
by DontBugMeForANickname

This crate is perfect for my vinyl records. I would guess that it holds about 40 vinyl albums comfortably and, while offering sufficient room to flip through them, there is little room for the albums to toss about and get friction rub from movement. The 13"x13" cube is stylish, though a darker brown than is pictured. It is equally rustic and stylish at the same time. I will be buying more as my record collection expands.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DontBugMeForANickname
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
It's a cube
8/20/2013

Customer review by Greatsouthwestshopper

3.0 stars 8/20/2013 by Greatsouthwestshopper
by Greatsouthwestshopper

This is NOT 22x15x13 as stated in the description. It is 13x13x13. It's very cute, but not practical for what I purchased it for (larger items) We're going to use it for the dogs toys and sweater for when we go on our morning walks. If you're expecting the size that the website posts, you're going to be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (56) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greatsouthwestshopper
Great Southwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
In short... Lousy!
4/15/2014

Customer review by ParticularPennyPincher

1.0 stars 4/15/2014 by ParticularPennyPincher
by ParticularPennyPincher

I ordered 8. The worst for me was the finish on the wood. Not only is it poorly applied but in the description it is sold as "brown". From pic and description I was expecting something along a walnut or similar color finish. What I received was mahagony, which is darker and red. No where near the color in pics and not usable for me. The construction is lousy as well. The entire thing is held together with staples. I know there are good strong staples that hold lots of things together but these are not those. The bottom of the crates were all either broken or falling apart. Daughter said "these smell weird."

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ParticularPennyPincher
Would recommend to a friend? No
A little pricey, but the quality is there
5/31/2014

Customer review by BTVWM

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by BTVWM
by BTVWM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered 4 of these to use with the 4 cube Better Homes and Gardens cube organizer. Finish wise, they look very close to what is pictured on the web site and are well made. They actually look better in person than in the pics. I would definitely recommend them to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BTVWM
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item
1/27/2014

Customer review by Josh9398

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by Josh9398
by Josh9398
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this item a few weeks ago and it has been a great purchase. Finish is great and matches our furniture perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Josh9398
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor quality
11/10/2014

Customer review by SammyJay11

1.0 stars 11/10/2014 by SammyJay11
by SammyJay11

These crates are terrible quality. The wood is flimsy and splintered and the black corner pieces are made of cheap plastic. They also smelled funny. Returned immediately.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SammyJay11
Would recommend to a friend? No
Crate was broken when I received it.
12/20/2013

Customer review by OnWisconsin2014

1.0 stars 12/20/2013 by OnWisconsin2014
by OnWisconsin2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This crate was broken when I received it. It was packaged poorly by Walmart and was damaged in transit. One of the bottom slats was completely broken in two.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnWisconsin2014
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great wooden bin:)
7/23/2014

Customer review by MomBurke

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by MomBurke
by MomBurke
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased for outdoor covered area for beach towel storage. Very sturdy and love the look for dark wood and metal. Highly recommend for kitchen storage in pantry as well for paper towels or least used appliances. Very Better Homes and Gardens looking OR Real Simple redo:)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomBurke
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product for a great price
10/10/2014

Customer review by kdnvjkrahgwlesnf

4.0 stars 10/10/2014 by kdnvjkrahgwlesnf
by kdnvjkrahgwlesnf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are well made for the cost. I wouldn’t recommend using them to tote around heavy items, the wood slats are a bit thin. I also wouldn’t use them for my kid’s toys; they showed up with a few splinters. I hung mine on the wall using 6 inch shelving brackets and they look great and are holding my random office supplies very well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kdnvjkrahgwlesnf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wow... where to start
2/21/2014

Customer review by FloridaAndy

1.0 stars 2/21/2014 by FloridaAndy
by FloridaAndy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered 4. 2 of them arrived broken. I tried to fix them with glue and clamps, but the wood is so dry/fragile/cheap, it ended up worse. You cannot hammer a small nail - the thing will just fall apart. The finish is not great - you can see it was assembled poorly and not evenly.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FloridaAndy
FLorida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved these!
3/11/2014

Customer review by teacher1876

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by teacher1876
by teacher1876

I ordered 2 and was planning on ordering more when I saw that they are out of stock. I hope they get more in stock. I was actually surprised at how much nicer they were when they arrived. I am impressed with how they look and their durability. The price is pretty nice as well. I hate ordering products on-line because you never know what is really going to come to your door, but these were better than I expected. I love these!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teacher1876
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Breakfast cereal box organizer
11/7/2014

Customer review by LBWHEAT

5.0 stars 11/7/2014 by LBWHEAT
by LBWHEAT

I needed some thing to organize the breakfast cereal boxes to allow me to gain more cabinet space. The little crate is just right for storing the boxes on the kitchen floor next to the table and it looks great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LBWHEAT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love!
6/8/2014

Customer review by Smoscar

5.0 stars 6/8/2014 by Smoscar
by Smoscar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought these to go in the better homes and garden storage cube. awesome look! love it going to buy more

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smoscar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Color is darker than it looks
6/17/2014

Customer review by 2bhappy4u

4.0 stars 6/17/2014 by 2bhappy4u
by 2bhappy4u
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this decorative crate because it's useful for storage & simply looks cute at the same time. I also use it as part of my autumn decor - set up with pumpkins, gourds, and fall leaves entwined around it. I rated it a 4 star only because the coloring is not exactly as it pictures. I have purchased 2 of these... at different times, and both of them are darker than I expected. One is so dark brown it's almost black. The other one has a cherry wood hue to it. But for me, the crate is so cute/decorative, the darker color doesn't matter. It also smells of fresh stained wood, but that fades, and hasn't bother me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2bhappy4u
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very attractive and just the right size!
8/13/2015

Customer review by Kidsoplenty

4.0 stars 8/13/2015 by Kidsoplenty
by Kidsoplenty

These crates are very attractive to look at. The size was a perfect fit for my cubicle book shelf. The crates are fairly sturdy, however they are for lighter weight loads. For example, the were fine for arts and craft items, DVDs, and magazines, and video game accessories. However, I would the crate I stored school books in (about 10-15 pounds worth of books) popped a rivet and made me nervous that the bottom would break out. It held them, but out of caution, I moved them else where.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kidsoplenty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Made it amazing!!!
5/13/2015

Customer review by Breezy

4.0 stars 5/13/2015 by Breezy
by Breezy

This is not the most expensive or well made crate, but I see that I will get many years of service from it...It fits the BHG cube shelves that were on sale earlier this year, I modified mine to be a file holder with old file hanger bars from a plastic tote file holder...the files fit perfectly if run side to side, but not front to back...it looks nice as well. I would recommend this item to anyone owning the cube shelves. Do put some felt pads on bottom so it doesn't scratch!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Breezy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Needs work!
1/29/2015

Customer review by RenoQueen

3.0 stars 1/29/2015 by RenoQueen
by RenoQueen

From some of the other reviews I expected the quality to be better. I ordered 12 total and ended up returning almost half of them because they were damaged. On one of them the bottom was completely off due to the fact that one was packed inside another. The wood is rougher than it looks in the picture, especially the handles. If I end up keeping the rest, they will need to be sanded and will have to do something on the bottom to keep them from scratching my shelf up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RenoQueen
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews