Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

7 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

7 reviews | 4 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-6 of 6 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great product
4/22/2014

Customer review by Backpackingfun

5.0 stars 4/22/2014 by Backpackingfun
by Backpackingfun

I bought this water bladder after searching amazon and reading many reviews about water bladders that cost 2 to 3 times as much as the Zefal. I decided to try the Zefal because of the 5 star reviews but mainly because of the price. Because of the price, I wasn't expecting a good product. I figured why not, it's only 12 dollars. After cleaning the bladder and letting it air dry, I filled the bladder upto the 2 liter mark. I slid the top into place and flipped the bladder over so the top was facing down while full of water. The bladder did not leak a single drop! The first time I took it out on the trail I did notice a plastic taste, very mild taste. The 2nd time i took it on the trail there was still a plastic taste but it was much less than the first time. The 3rd time, the plastic taste was gone, completely and I've never tasted plastic since the 2nd time I used it. The design of this bladder is fantastic!! The opening is hugh and easily fits large chunks of ice. Once you fill the bladder with water you fold the top over and slide the plastic handle over the top and it's completely water tight. The bite valve works great and it's literally as easy as drinking through a straw. If your looking for a water bladder, save your money and buy this product! I guarantee you will like this as much as I do. I bought the 2 liter for my day pack. I liked it so much, I bought the 3 liter for my Teton Sports 4000 65 liter multi day pack. In summary, I doubt you could find a better water bladder for 12 dollars. This product is well made, durable and after several days on the trails the plastic taste disappeared. I highly recommend you save your money and buy this product, you will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Backpackingfun
Granby, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great bladder!
2/11/2014

Customer review by GrantAve

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by GrantAve
by GrantAve

Completely leak proof, easy to clean, water tastes great! Really like having a cap over the mouth piece and the insulated tube. Mouth piece freezes in cold temperatures but easy to stick it in a pocket.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrantAve
fort collins, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2 Liter Water Bladder
4/12/2014

Customer review by GoKayakn

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by GoKayakn
by GoKayakn

Easy Review! Great Product for a great price! Froze it the nights before and it lasted an entire 30 mile kayaking trip! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoKayakn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome replacement
10/1/2014

Customer review by Family6inirvine

5.0 stars 10/1/2014 by Family6inirvine
by Family6inirvine

replace the bladder that came with my pack. This is much more sturdy and and the hose is insulated. Cap on the hose is a huge plus in preventing dirt.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Family6inirvine
Irvine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did not meet expectations
5/26/2014

Customer review by Trailseeker138

2.0 stars 5/26/2014 by Trailseeker138
by Trailseeker138

So I read the reviews and, while there weren't many of them) most of them seemed favorable to this product. I was excited to see good reviews for a $13 item, so I purchased one. First of all, the top slides on and can be a pain to get just right. That top is also easily pulled off the bag, causing the water to spill in your pack or the floor. That part can me managed, though, if you're careful. However, the bite valve just wouldn't work for me. I'd get just little bits at a time. I had to struggle for every little drop. I managed to get some good gulps before hitting the trails so I took it with me on a hike. Imagine you just traversed a very steep and long portion of trail, your tired and your winded, your thirsty as all heck, and your water bladder is full of water that it just doesn't want to let you have. Frustrating indeed. Luckily I took an actual bottle of water, and by the end I was pouring the water from the bladder to the bottle so I could actually drink it. Top that off with the cap that is suppose to close around the valve to keep it from dripping (drips is all you'll get) and also keep dirt off of the valve, but just wont stay the heck on the valve. Sure it was only $13 but that is $13 wasted on this item. Save another $10 and put it all towards a better water bladder.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trailseeker138
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Mouthpiece leaks
11/17/2014

Customer review by Rkitycat

1.0 stars 11/17/2014 by Rkitycat
by Rkitycat

I love the concept of the open top blader and that part was easy and simple to adjust to. The problem was the mouthpiece. It not only was much more difficult to drink from it did not have a locking mechanism just a cap. The cap would fill with water and the next time I wanted a drink it spilled the water that collected in the cap.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rkitycat
Would recommend to a friend? No