Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

9 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

9 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-9 of 9 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Heavy duty
5/9/2014

Customer review by seawolf661

4.0 stars 5/9/2014 by seawolf661
by seawolf661
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was extremely surprised at the length and diameter of this cable lock. Very heavy for a bicycle lock. Stranded cable inside the heavy vinyl coating would be hard to just snip with bolt cutters or wire cutters. Of course any protection used can be beaten by a truly motivated thief, but at least they will have to work at it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seawolf661
Zellwood Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty decent for that price
7/4/2014

Customer review by Sambition

4.0 stars 7/4/2014 by Sambition
by Sambition
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this lock as well as the On Guard 12mm Combo lock and chose to keep this one. Locking is much easier with the cylindrical bolt that this lock has. With the combo locks, you have to twist and align the unwieldy cable so that the bar-like bolt goes into the other side. I haven't used the fixture to fix the lock to bike. I don't think my bike has sufficient place for it or the other U-lock I use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sambition
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It perfectly fits, simple and reliable.
6/20/2014

Customer review by drlivsey

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by drlivsey
by drlivsey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Guard Lock is simple and reliable. Two keys go with it. One is simple key and the other one has white LED. It has a bicycle frame mount with double bolts set: shorter and longer ones for thin and thick pipes. Manufacturer's even included rubber covers on bolts to protect one's pants!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drlivsey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beware of contact with salt water
8/3/2013

Customer review by nmrn2

1.0 stars 8/3/2013 by nmrn2
by nmrn2

Used this lock to lock my kayak to my roof rack and used it once in salt water where the lock itself got mildly wet with salt water. I nearly had to cut the lock off my kayak because it had fused so well. I was finally able to get the lock off my kayak but I wanted to warn others against using this product where it might come in contact with salt water. It was clearly never intended to happen. I'm not sure what part of the lock is causing the problems but even putting the key in is more difficult so I think it's at least the pins and possibly also the hook that holds coil.

Was this review helpful? (4) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nmrn2
Would recommend to a friend? No
There is no way to get key replacement for lost ke
11/4/2013

Customer review by Mtnd

1.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Mtnd
by Mtnd

I lost a key and there is no way to get a replacement

Was this review helpful? (5) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mtnd
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
I like it
6/27/2014

Customer review by Jbbh

3.0 stars 6/27/2014 by Jbbh
by Jbbh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I opened it I was surprised to see that the chain is meant to be screwed onto the bike at all times. I didn't like that idea because it ruins the look of my bike. Instead of returning it, I just keep it in my bike basket until I need to lock it up. I also like that the rubber chord won't scratch my bike. It's just a little heavy to ride around with.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jbbh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for locking your bike up
6/5/2014

Customer review by TheBestWolverine

4.0 stars 6/5/2014 by TheBestWolverine
by TheBestWolverine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great length for locking your bike, work to keep box of pizza on it

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheBestWolverine
Dubuque, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Lock system
11/9/2014

Customer review by 5847484548458471

5.0 stars 11/9/2014 by 5847484548458471
by 5847484548458471

This cable is tough, its flexible at the same time. It has survived rain, snow, ice, and the sun. It also withstood some punk kids trying to cut through it with some bolt cutters. On Guard definitely has my business from now on. For the price, the security is great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5847484548458471
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
easy to manage, my girl love it.
8/18/2014

Customer review by Funbi

5.0 stars 8/18/2014 by Funbi
by Funbi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My girl loves it. It's easy to manage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Funbi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.