Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Nothing better exists!
12/13/2015

Customer review by ShoelessJess

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by ShoelessJess
by ShoelessJess

I have been using this stain since it hit the market during the lip stain craze over 5 years ago. Aside from lacquers that require oil-based removal and scrubbing, this stain lasts the longest I've seen. I use it for long days of interviewing seasonal staff (I interview 8 a day), through weddings and receptions, and even onstage. The best example of its lasting power was when I played Jan in Grease - she eats the entire time and I wore only this stain in Rock On Ruby and gloss. Refreshed at intermission, when I usually would have to refresh between each scene. Tip: apply to DRY, CLEAN lips. Ideally freshly exfoliated. If you paint skin cells and leftover lipstick, it will wear off quickly. Lightly swipe on one or two coats, let it dry for about 2 minutes, then top with a barrier like gloss. If you put something over it to soften your lips, you will lose color with the cells that stuff is formulated to remove. I can't get enough of this stain. I've abandoned more expensive brands for my tried and true NY Colors. Bonus: the tubes last forever.

ShoelessJess
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this stain
6/22/2016

Customer review by Rowens222

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Rowens222
by Rowens222

I bought several years ago and absolutely love it! So mich so that I'm excited to find them available on line because I can't find them in the store anymore. I have bought many other brands for much more money but these are by far my favorite! Please continue making them!!

Rowens222
Oklahoma, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best EVER!
5/5/2016

Customer review by Tater tot

5.0 stars 5/5/2016 by Tater tot
by Tater tot

I have been using this stuff for YEARS now and I'm only just now writing my rave review because I came in search of other places to purchase this product. It appears they are going away, because all the places I could buy it before no longer carry these stains. The Rock On Ruby is my absolute favorite! The best red there is around. And the applicator is SO PRECISE! Unlike the sticky, bulky lip gloss applicator stains out there, this feels completely non-existent when out on. I'd say it lasts 8 hours if you don't eat anything or use a straw to drink, but I like layering other things over this stain for staying power and vibrancy! And the price is unbeatable. Please don't discontinue this product NYC.

Tater tot
Bloomington, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST LIP STAIN IVE EVER TRIED
4/7/2016

Customer review by Megan37

5.0 stars 4/7/2016 by Megan37
by Megan37

I loooooove these lip stains! When you apply, it feels like you're drawing on your lips with a felt tip marker and it stays forever, looks great, and feels like there's nothing on your lips! Way better than any other expensive lip stain I've tried. The only downside is that it can be a little drying, but I just apply Chapstick before or after the stain and it keeps them moist. I absolutely HATE when lip stains make your lips feel sticky or gooey, how are you supposed to kiss someone like that?? These are smooch proof all day. Sadly, the drugstores around me don't carry these lip stains anymore though, so I have to buy them on the Internet.

Megan37
Annville, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Natural Berry Color
1/19/2014

Customer review by Alexa97

4.0 stars 1/19/2014 by Alexa97
by Alexa97
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this in hopes of getting a good, long lasting, berry color to wear that I didn't have to worry about up keeping all day. Thats what I got. The color is darker then pictured but is still a natural looking color. The stain doesn't bleed like most and stays on for a good 7-8 hours. The only down fall is that I feel like it dried up to quickly, I've used it about 9 times now and its already running out, but maybe that's because of something I did. Overall, Love the product, just wished there was more of it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alexa97
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lip tint
3/15/2016

Customer review by mimisluvs

5.0 stars 3/15/2016 by mimisluvs
by mimisluvs

It works great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mimisluvs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lasts through multiple layers of chapstick!
6/19/2015

Customer review by KySunrise

4.0 stars 6/19/2015 by KySunrise
by KySunrise

I bought this in a couple of shades but LOVE the Forever Mine Wine. I am a chapstick addict and out of all the drugstore brands, this is one that lasts the longest throughout the day after applying my chapstick. I haven't found it to last quite 16 hours but I can't complain since it's priced so reasonably. Having a problem finding the wine color again at the stores but I'll keep looking.

KySunrise
Louisville, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product for Low Price
2/28/2015

Customer review by Belle

4.0 stars 2/28/2015 by Belle
by Belle

I have been buying this lip stain for almost three years now and I really do love the color. I wear shade #497 and the color lasts for about an hour before I have to re-apply it. Therefore, the claim that it last for 16 hours may not be so accurate, however, I keep buying this product because of the color and low price. I always put Chapstick on top, and never leave the house without it on!

Belle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
marker for your lips
2/21/2015

Customer review by mwbowdoin

3.0 stars 2/21/2015 by mwbowdoin
by mwbowdoin

Doesn't stay on all day. Stays on a while like regular lipstick.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mwbowdoin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Feels like a felt tipped marker for your face
12/16/2014

Customer review by eva1

1.0 stars 12/16/2014 by eva1
by eva1

The "lip stain" has very little staying power and requires reapplication every couple of hours despite the lofty claim of 16 hour wear. The entire product design from applicator to lip stain seems to be an attempt to replicate what would happen if you used a magic marker on your face. Not entirely unpleasant, but very low quality.

eva1
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great on the go product!
3/3/2015

Customer review by Reannah29

5.0 stars 3/3/2015 by Reannah29
by Reannah29

Bought this is "Persistant Pink" and it looked fantastic. Stayed all day. Great for low-key look. Good product at great price! Can't wait to try more colors.

Reannah29
Georgia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Okay..
12/24/2014

Customer review by oceane

3.0 stars 12/24/2014 by oceane
by oceane

My friend recommended this product and well I went and bought it. It's a fairly good product considering that it's a drugstore product, but it does dry out the lips quite a lot and has a very nasty taste.

oceane
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
great i love it
5/27/2015

Customer review by shagbarkcragtoe

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by shagbarkcragtoe
by shagbarkcragtoe

Excellent!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shagbarkcragtoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
2/8/2015

Customer review by SCMammy

5.0 stars 2/8/2015 by SCMammy
by SCMammy

Super lip stain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCMammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes