Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

39 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

39 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-20 of 39 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Child friendly
2/5/2015

Customer review by Organize

3.0 stars 2/5/2015 by Organize
by Organize

My mother-in-law bought two of these for each of her grandchildren ages 5 & 7. The kids love it an use it daily, but unfortunately the tablet does not have enough space for all the apps they wish to upload. The can only have about four aps at a time:( the children still love them, but I have to continuously erase apps in order for them to get more.

Organize
Matheson, ON, Canada
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A little slow, but over all, great tablet
10/19/2013

Customer review by Cally112889

4.0 stars 10/19/2013 by Cally112889
by Cally112889

I bought this for my daughter for her birthday, and overall it's a pretty good tablet. It is a little slow, but the touch screen is very good, the choice of apps and parental controls are very good, the only other downside I've found are trying to find the 'personality packs'. So far I have only found the barbie one in the USA, Which will not ship to Canada. 

Cally112889
Peterborough, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Not impressive product
5/11/2015

Customer review by Jacke41

1.0 stars 5/11/2015 by Jacke41
by Jacke41

I have 3 of these, and they don't hold a charge, they are very very slow, and they bug all the time. Now they have a window that pops up constantly and they can't even use them. Fun for the first month or two, then just no good. Sad because they are not affordable in comparison to what you get out of them.

Jacke41
QC G0A, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
HORRIBLE TABLET
12/26/2014

Customer review by AmyJ87

1.0 stars 12/26/2014 by AmyJ87
by AmyJ87

I bought 2 of these for my kids and it was the worst purchase I've ever made! Doesn't hold a charge, half the games they're interested in don't work and I've already exchanged them once hoping I got a bad set

AmyJ87
Kitchener, On
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent family tablet with the best characters!!
8/12/2013

Customer review by Oscar567

5.0 stars 8/12/2013 by Oscar567
by Oscar567

I purchased the camelio to take back my ipad back from the kids. Boy do they enjoy this tablet! I bought three app kits (barbie, monster high and WWE) and they seem to satisfy my children ages 3-12! I will definitely buy some more app kits! On the hardware/software side this is a great value. The other day I used the camelio to check my email and it was a great experience! for a 99$ price it is for sure worth it! What a perfect gift!!! It will keep the whole family satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (48) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oscar567
Howell, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Get your kid off your smartphone for under $100!!!
9/20/2013

Customer review by wieheisstihnen

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by wieheisstihnen
by wieheisstihnen
Walmart associate

Finally, the under $100 tablet I have been waiting for! I've tried a couple in the past and had difficulty connecting to wifi or downloading games. This is a FULLY functional Android tablet and will keep most kids happy for a long time! Every single app that I can get for my Android Smartphone can be downloaded onto this tablet from Google Play which has THOUSANDS of free apps. Minecraft, Plants vs. Zombies, Cut the Rope, Temple Run, FlowFree, Minion Rush, Netflix, Kindle, YouTube, etc. My daughters even use Quizlet on this tablet for school. Gmail and Chrome work just as you would expect. Surprisingly even has both a front and rear camera. Buy this for your kids for Christmas! Having said that, it is definitely NOT the Google Nexus or iPad. The screen is harder to read and not as touch-sensitive as more expensive tablets. Being only 4G storage will fill up quickly, which you can easily manage by deleting apps you no longer use. The marketed "parental control" is nothing special, it only allows you to restrict access to certain applications. Much better to download one of the free Parental-control Internet Apps from Google Play, which allows kids to go only to websites you specify and simply uninstall any apps you don't want your kids to have access to (since they are mostly free you can simply reinstall them if needed later). This tablet is a MUCH better value than the LeapPad. You can customize it for the younger kids with all the games and apps they like, and as they grow older remove those and add in Geography and Language apps to use for school. Besides games you can have your kids use it to track chores, allowance, reading logs, dictionary/thesaurus, read books/textbooks, listen to music, watch movies, create their own videos, the uses are endless! We also got one of the character kits to customize this with...the best part of that is having the protective case but the character themes are an added bonus my daughter loves!

Was this review helpful? (77) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wieheisstihnen
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
I really love the idea
11/5/2013

Customer review by mommypa

3.0 stars 11/5/2013 by mommypa
by mommypa

I really love the idea of this tablet, the ability to customize and it has Google play with parental controls. However, I noticed that the colors are not very crisp and vibrant, so I changed them in settings. I then became aware that the tablet was automatically changing them back to facory settings. Same thing with Wallpaper, if you don't have a theme pack. You set the wallpaper and it stays for a time and reverts back to factory wallpaper. I also noticed that the apps I added and arranged on the four tabs were getting mixed around and moved from the home tabs. Not sure why this is but it gets annoying to keep changing them to how my kids want them. And I cannot get over how faded the coloring is. Wanted to love this tablet but I don't think it will work for my kids.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommypa
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Value
10/14/2013

Customer review by XcelShopper

3.0 stars 10/14/2013 by XcelShopper
by XcelShopper
Walmart associate

My daughter enjoyed using and playing with her Camelio. It was easy and quick to setup, downloading apps was a breeze and we even bought a sleeve that protected it in case she dropped it. I was never afraid it was going to break. My only complaint about the Camelio is the screen eventually couldn't recognize the touch or swipe of the finger. The screen wasn't frozen because you can see the Camelio updating software or connecting to our wi-fi but we couldn't open any of the apps or folders. We restarted the machine in the hopes of fixing the problem but that didn't work. We'll exchange it for another one because my daughter really likes using this tablet.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XcelShopper
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great for Kids
9/25/2013

Customer review by greatvaulemom

3.0 stars 9/25/2013 by greatvaulemom
by greatvaulemom
Walmart associate

This tablet is great for kids (4yr+) for games (learning & fun) and watching tv shows/movies. For the price it's a great value and easy to travel with. It has parental controls on the device which is a nice feature for concerned parents out there. You can also use it for taking pictures and video. The camera can be used two ways, which is nice as well. It was very easy to start using right away. Enter your WIFI info and everything instantly connects and you're on your way! Cons of the tablet is the display is just ok, you don't get bright vibrant images compared to some other tablets, but that can be taken into consideration with the cost. Also did not find it to be very fast, but again that is why this is best suited for kids.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greatvaulemom
bay area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
great value!
8/12/2013

Customer review by AGonzale

5.0 stars 8/12/2013 by AGonzale
by AGonzale

great value and pretty great product. Ive had it for a week now and I am very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AGonzale
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fell apart in 3 months
4/5/2014

Customer review by CraftLawyer

1.0 stars 4/5/2014 by CraftLawyer
by CraftLawyer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Santa bought this at another store for my grandson. He loved it!!!! It did what is was supposed to do, had nice features and a good quality for Net flicks but it is made like junk. Within 3 weeks the charger broke and we had to buy another one. Then less than 3 months, the outlet on the tablet where it charges fell into the tablet...no more use. My grandson was devastated. He wrote a letter to Santa and asked if it had a warranty or if Santa could remake it. I had invested a lot in it as the Batman app was $30 more, etc etc. Luckily the other store took it back for a store credit. I have now purchased it from Walmart with an extended warranty to keep Santa in good standing but I am afraid that is a warranty I will be using, over and over. My grandson is a scholarly little boy who treats his toys with respect. This was a bad product. Stay away. There must be better ones out there for children.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CraftLawyer
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/26/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 8/26/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This tablet might be good for families on a budget that need a starter tablet, or anyone who wants a kids tablet with features like a camera and a sd card slot. I Liked that it had the latest version of android and access to google play store. The touch screen was not as responsive as we are accustomed to and this frustrated my 10 year old son. He also wanted more freedom to customize the widgets without as much juvenility.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
3 Defective Tablets in 6 weeks!!!!!
12/17/2013

Customer review by kimbolina17

2.0 stars 12/17/2013 by kimbolina17
by kimbolina17

In 6 weeks I am on my fourth Camelio tablet. I have two boys who both had gotten one. The first one broke by mishandling it so I do not blame Camelio for that however 2 tablets after that have been defective (ie. touchscreen stopped working after 2 weeks and the other tablet stays frozen on the Camelio startup and will not go to homepage). I am returning the 3rd tablet today since it is frozen and has been for 4 days. I hope the store will allow me to exchange for a different tablet and not require an exact exchange. I will say other than the defects this has potential to be a good tablet. However I have another tablet for the same price that has never had any problems, just saying.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kimbolina17
Conover, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Kid Friendly Tablet!!
9/10/2013

Customer review by oohlala17

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by oohlala17
by oohlala17
Walmart associate

This tablet was perfect for my 5 year old niece. It was lightweight, easy to use and provided a lot of entertainment. Swiping between screens wasn't too fluid, but it's great for kids and for the value.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oohlala17
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
8/23/2013

Customer review by gintay81ppVes3

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by gintay81ppVes3
by gintay81ppVes3

I love how this keeps my son entertained. He really loves it and learned how to use it quickly.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gintay81ppVes3
absolutely hate this tablet
2/14/2014

Customer review by shortny

1.0 stars 2/14/2014 by shortny
by shortny

we went into walmart looking to buy the kurio tablet online it showed it in our local store and of course we get there and they dont have it so we went with this one as it had some of the same features parental controls was my number one have to have it does not work fully i had it on for all things except my daughters apps and she would have email up or end up on youtube and so on (shes only 3) the only way i can think she got into them is the ads on the apps but i have browsers locked and all but it didnt matter if she entered it thru an app. also the charging port is lose from day one and it does not hold a charge for very long at all i am returning this product very disappointed and will exchange it for the kurio tablet!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shortny
belton, mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/1/2013

Customer review by Adureviewer

3.0 stars 8/1/2013 by Adureviewer
by Adureviewer
Walmart associate

My son love this. The touch screen is not sensitive but good for kids. Since it android based, we can easily find the apps on the net. No setup problem. It automatically find the wireless. Not a delicate product.

Was this review helpful? (27) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adureviewer
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Fabulous Tablet!
9/26/2013

Customer review by SuperAmma

4.0 stars 9/26/2013 by SuperAmma
by SuperAmma
Walmart associate

I got this tablet for my son. He likes this tablet. It's lightweight and user friendly to use. I could easily install the app that my kid needs. I would really recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperAmma
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Kid Friendly
9/27/2013

Customer review by MomsPOV

4.0 stars 9/27/2013 by MomsPOV
by MomsPOV
Walmart associate

This is a good starter tablet for kids, for those on a budget and don't want to spend for iPad. Keeps kids entertained. Camera didn't work so well (picture was blurry). The app with the frames and borders were interesting for the kids to play with.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomsPOV
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Great entry price point tablet
10/7/2013

Customer review by Deru

4.0 stars 10/7/2013 by Deru
by Deru
Walmart associate

This was a great first tablet at a good price. Great for the car or even just hanging out. So many free apps that can be easily downloaded. JUst the right size and the camera is adequate even for SKYPE.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deru
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews