Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

35 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

35 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 35 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Get your kid off your smartphone for under $100!!!
9/20/2013

Customer review by wieheisstihnen

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by wieheisstihnen
by wieheisstihnen

Finally, the under $100 tablet I have been waiting for! I've tried a couple in the past and had difficulty connecting to wifi or downloading games. This is a FULLY functional Android tablet and will keep most kids happy for a long time! Every single app that I can get for my Android Smartphone can be downloaded onto this tablet from Google Play which has THOUSANDS of free apps. Minecraft, Plants vs. Zombies, Cut the Rope, Temple Run, FlowFree, Minion Rush, Netflix, Kindle, YouTube, etc. My daughters even use Quizlet on this tablet for school. Gmail and Chrome work just as you would expect. Surprisingly even has both a front and rear camera. Buy this for your kids for Christmas! Having said that, it is definitely NOT the Google Nexus or iPad. The screen is harder to read and not as touch-sensitive as more expensive tablets. Being only 4G storage will fill up quickly, which you can easily manage by deleting apps you no longer use. The marketed "parental control" is nothing special, it only allows you to restrict access to certain applications. Much better to download one of the free Parental-control Internet Apps from Google Play, which allows kids to go only to websites you specify and simply uninstall any apps you don't want your kids to have access to (since they are mostly free you can simply reinstall them if needed later). This tablet is a MUCH better value than the LeapPad. You can customize it for the younger kids with all the games and apps they like, and as they grow older remove those and add in Geography and Language apps to use for school. Besides games you can have your kids use it to track chores, allowance, reading logs, dictionary/thesaurus, read books/textbooks, listen to music, watch movies, create their own videos, the uses are endless! We also got one of the character kits to customize this with...the best part of that is having the protective case but the character themes are an added bonus my daughter loves!

Was this review helpful? (69) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wieheisstihnen
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Staff sparks
Top 1000 contributor
Excellent family tablet with the best characters!!
8/12/2013

Customer review by Oscar567

5.0 stars 8/12/2013 by Oscar567
by Oscar567

I purchased the camelio to take back my ipad back from the kids. Boy do they enjoy this tablet! I bought three app kits (barbie, monster high and WWE) and they seem to satisfy my children ages 3-12! I will definitely buy some more app kits! On the hardware/software side this is a great value. The other day I used the camelio to check my email and it was a great experience! for a 99$ price it is for sure worth it! What a perfect gift!!! It will keep the whole family satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (46) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oscar567
Howell, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great value!
8/12/2013

Customer review by AGonzale

5.0 stars 8/12/2013 by AGonzale
by AGonzale

great value and pretty great product. Ive had it for a week now and I am very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AGonzale
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Value
10/14/2013

Customer review by XcelShopper

3.0 stars 10/14/2013 by XcelShopper
by XcelShopper

My daughter enjoyed using and playing with her Camelio. It was easy and quick to setup, downloading apps was a breeze and we even bought a sleeve that protected it in case she dropped it. I was never afraid it was going to break. My only complaint about the Camelio is the screen eventually couldn't recognize the touch or swipe of the finger. The screen wasn't frozen because you can see the Camelio updating software or connecting to our wi-fi but we couldn't open any of the apps or folders. We restarted the machine in the hopes of fixing the problem but that didn't work. We'll exchange it for another one because my daughter really likes using this tablet.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XcelShopper
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
I really love the idea
11/5/2013

Customer review by mommypa

3.0 stars 11/5/2013 by mommypa
by mommypa

I really love the idea of this tablet, the ability to customize and it has Google play with parental controls. However, I noticed that the colors are not very crisp and vibrant, so I changed them in settings. I then became aware that the tablet was automatically changing them back to facory settings. Same thing with Wallpaper, if you don't have a theme pack. You set the wallpaper and it stays for a time and reverts back to factory wallpaper. I also noticed that the apps I added and arranged on the four tabs were getting mixed around and moved from the home tabs. Not sure why this is but it gets annoying to keep changing them to how my kids want them. And I cannot get over how faded the coloring is. Wanted to love this tablet but I don't think it will work for my kids.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommypa
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/23/2013

Customer review by gintay81ppVes3

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by gintay81ppVes3
by gintay81ppVes3

I love how this keeps my son entertained. He really loves it and learned how to use it quickly.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gintay81ppVes3
8/1/2013

Customer review by Adureviewer

3.0 stars 8/1/2013 by Adureviewer
by Adureviewer

My son love this. The touch screen is not sensitive but good for kids. Since it android based, we can easily find the apps on the net. No setup problem. It automatically find the wireless. Not a delicate product.

Was this review helpful? (27) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adureviewer
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
8/26/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 8/26/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This tablet might be good for families on a budget that need a starter tablet, or anyone who wants a kids tablet with features like a camera and a sd card slot. I Liked that it had the latest version of android and access to google play store. The touch screen was not as responsive as we are accustomed to and this frustrated my 10 year old son. He also wanted more freedom to customize the widgets without as much juvenility.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Great for Kids
9/25/2013

Customer review by greatvaulemom

3.0 stars 9/25/2013 by greatvaulemom
by greatvaulemom

This tablet is great for kids (4yr+) for games (learning & fun) and watching tv shows/movies. For the price it's a great value and easy to travel with. It has parental controls on the device which is a nice feature for concerned parents out there. You can also use it for taking pictures and video. The camera can be used two ways, which is nice as well. It was very easy to start using right away. Enter your WIFI info and everything instantly connects and you're on your way! Cons of the tablet is the display is just ok, you don't get bright vibrant images compared to some other tablets, but that can be taken into consideration with the cost. Also did not find it to be very fast, but again that is why this is best suited for kids.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greatvaulemom
bay area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Kid Friendly Tablet!!
9/10/2013

Customer review by oohlala17

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by oohlala17
by oohlala17

This tablet was perfect for my 5 year old niece. It was lightweight, easy to use and provided a lot of entertainment. Swiping between screens wasn't too fluid, but it's great for kids and for the value.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oohlala17
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
3 Defective Tablets in 6 weeks!!!!!
12/17/2013

Customer review by kimbolina17

2.0 stars 12/17/2013 by kimbolina17
by kimbolina17

In 6 weeks I am on my fourth Camelio tablet. I have two boys who both had gotten one. The first one broke by mishandling it so I do not blame Camelio for that however 2 tablets after that have been defective (ie. touchscreen stopped working after 2 weeks and the other tablet stays frozen on the Camelio startup and will not go to homepage). I am returning the 3rd tablet today since it is frozen and has been for 4 days. I hope the store will allow me to exchange for a different tablet and not require an exact exchange. I will say other than the defects this has potential to be a good tablet. However I have another tablet for the same price that has never had any problems, just saying.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kimbolina17
Conover, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just What I'm Looking For
10/15/2013

Customer review by 691in808

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by 691in808
by 691in808

My family loves our Camelio Tablet PC. If you're looking for a good one, this is it. Look no more. You'll love it and I'm sure you will never be dissappointed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
691in808
Waianae, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
needs improvement
11/6/2013

Customer review by sasha81

1.0 stars 11/6/2013 by sasha81
by sasha81

thought it was a good buy but video quality is bad.....nad keys are too sensitive,also apps close unexpectedly...among other issues,bought it for my five year old....

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sasha81
nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fabulous Tablet!
9/26/2013

Customer review by SuperAmma

4.0 stars 9/26/2013 by SuperAmma
by SuperAmma

I got this tablet for my son. He likes this tablet. It's lightweight and user friendly to use. I could easily install the app that my kid needs. I would really recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperAmma
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Buy something else...Anything else!
12/22/2013

Customer review by MommyOfZaria

1.0 stars 12/22/2013 by MommyOfZaria
by MommyOfZaria

We bought two of these tablets, 1 hello kitty theme kit and 1 my little pony theme kit. Vivitar doesn't tell you that the theme kit serial number is for one time use. In case you don't know, the serial number is used to activate the wallpapers and change several other apps into the theme you purchased. I always test electronics before giving them as gifts. The problems I've had are present on both tablets. I downloaded several apps and immediately noticed the shortcuts to the apps kept disappearing when switching from a horizontal view to a vertical view. I should have returned it all to the store at that moment, but no, I called Vivitar instead on 12/9/13. At this point, I only had the my little pony tablet in my possession. The hello kitty tablet was in another state with my sister. I explained this to the rep. He says it's fine and to call them back when I have the other tablet to be walked through for the fix. Vivitar notified me that the fix is to reset the tablet to factory settings. I let the rep know that I have already installed the theme kits. I'm told it's no problem and they will replace the theme kits by mail. He walks me through it, I re-downloaded the apps and everything seemed ok. Since the hello kitty tablet was in another state, I got my sister to call to get it reset to factory settings and remind them to replace the hello kitty theme kit. The rep gets nasty with my sister because he doesn't want to replace the theme kit. At this point, I called back to remind them of what they told me. And I should not have to lose money because both tablets were defective out of the box. The theme kits cost around $30 each, so that was $60 I spent on personalization products that I couldn't use because I can't re-install the theme kits with the original serial numbers. The rep speaks to his manager and they say they are shipping a second replacement theme kit. It is now 3 days before Christmas and I have yet to receive the replacement theme kits! So tonight I've been trying to use my own background photos. I have both tablets in my possession now. The tablets force me to crop my background photo no matter what size it is. I am forced to crop only a small portion of the photo for use. This is annoying, but I thought I could work around it. The big problem now is that the tablets automatically revert back to the default Vivitar theme. No matter what background you choose (be it yours or pre-installed backgrounds), after a minute or so, it reverts to default theme pack. UGH!! And guess what...my shortcuts are now disappearing every time an app does an automatic update! Save your money, Save your time, Buy something else.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyOfZaria
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
absolutely hate this tablet
2/14/2014

Customer review by shortny

1.0 stars 2/14/2014 by shortny
by shortny

we went into walmart looking to buy the kurio tablet online it showed it in our local store and of course we get there and they dont have it so we went with this one as it had some of the same features parental controls was my number one have to have it does not work fully i had it on for all things except my daughters apps and she would have email up or end up on youtube and so on (shes only 3) the only way i can think she got into them is the ads on the apps but i have browsers locked and all but it didnt matter if she entered it thru an app. also the charging port is lose from day one and it does not hold a charge for very long at all i am returning this product very disappointed and will exchange it for the kurio tablet!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shortny
belton, mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great entry price point tablet
10/7/2013

Customer review by Deru

4.0 stars 10/7/2013 by Deru
by Deru

This was a great first tablet at a good price. Great for the car or even just hanging out. So many free apps that can be easily downloaded. JUst the right size and the camera is adequate even for SKYPE.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deru
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Kid Friendly
9/27/2013

Customer review by MomsPOV

4.0 stars 9/27/2013 by MomsPOV
by MomsPOV

This is a good starter tablet for kids, for those on a budget and don't want to spend for iPad. Keeps kids entertained. Camera didn't work so well (picture was blurry). The app with the frames and borders were interesting for the kids to play with.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomsPOV
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great Tablet for the whole family
12/23/2013

Customer review by ashjazjoel

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by ashjazjoel
by ashjazjoel

Although i bought this tablet for my child, I can also use it to get online, get games from the play store which is already installed. Nice tablet, great deal, and customizable. connected to my tmobile hotspot easily.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ashjazjoel
rogers, ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good starter tablet for kids
11/29/2013

Customer review by SMDAR

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by SMDAR
by SMDAR

Its easy to setup and capability of strong parental controls makes excellent tablet for kids. My kids both look forward for playing their games on this tablet as soon as back from school.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMDAR
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Staff sparks
Top 250 contributor
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews